From 1909 to 1919, this 22-room French Renaissance-style estate was the home of Portland's original power couple, Henry and Georgiana Pittock; Henry's business empire included The Oregonian newspaper, and Georgiana championed women's rights and the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 229 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Clem was our guide and he was terrific! He was full of good information and the tour was great even though it rained most of the day.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed our tour very much. Ron was an excellent guide.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

great guide
covers the whole city and surrounding area
easily worth the money

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was interesting and fun! Our tour guide was wonderful and really made the tour special. I would take another tour with Hub and request Tom!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tom is a knowledgeable, enthusiastic and delightful tour guide! His tour reveals a love affair with Portland and its wonders. He recalls each tourists' questions and answers them at the most appropriate and meaningful time during the tour. I'd see Portland again through his eyes!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was very informative and gives first time visitors of Portland a deeper undstanding of how the city is laid out. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

At first we were going to tour Portland on our own, but after reviewing a guide book, we decided there was too much to see in the short time we had avaialable. SO the most eficient way was to book a tour. This tour was excellent and took us to the must-see places in the Columbia River Valley and the city. The guide was excellent and the places visited were fabulous. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This full day tour was the best tour we've taken! Our guide, Steve, was very knowledgeable about the history of Portland, and the Gorge Waterfalls. We were able to get up close and personal with a few of the waterfalls, which were spectacular. We never would have seen as much if we had just driven to the sites. Very enjoyable to see the different districts surrounding downtown. Would definitely recommend this tour--alot to see in 8 hours!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If you want to see everything Portland has to offer then this is the tour for you! Had a great time. Very friendly and informative staff!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was lots of fun. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the area.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Interesting tour. We had been wondering if Portland could be our next move but seeing how incomers are thought of we will just stick to enjoying vacations there.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very informative. It was just what we wanted to see. Guide was well versed and very personable.

Thank you.

Sorry, no photos.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was a very good tour. The city was busy Sunday because it was sunny out, very busy.
Sergio was most informative, he loves his city!
Thanks

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Steve was a great tour guide, vehicle was comfortable, very nice to be picked up at our hotel, great place picked out for lunch. Steve was great with all the people, very good with communication of when and where to meet after the tour of each site. Shared his knowledge of the area, we were very pleased.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent, well informed guide. The waterfalls were spectacular and we saw a couple that very few visitors visit. The Portland City tour manages to fit in a wide range of locations without being rushed.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

wonderful day for the tour. Great experience and great tour guide. very knowledgable and professional. would highly recommend.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A delightful day experiencing the Portland area. Stops, narration, choice of sites were all timely executed which offered variety. Guide and guests were polite and interesting. Glad we went!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful sight-filled day with guide Gunnar...Cascades Gorge and waterfalls in the morning and downtown Portland after lunch. Gunnar was courteous, humorous and knowledgable. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this tour!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It helped that is was a sunny beautiful day - the tour was informative and relaxing. And all the waterfalls and scenery was absolutely gorgeous.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great time and learned so much about Portland.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Sergio The Tour Guide Was Amazing Incredibly Helpful and knowledgeable, a longtime resident of the City and I challenge you to ask him a question he cant answer. I feel ike I know portland better than the town I live in! Request Sergio and you will not be disappointed! oh yeah and the waterfalls and city were amazing!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message