From 1909 to 1919, this 22-room French Renaissance-style estate was the home of Portland's original power couple, Henry and Georgiana Pittock; Henry's business empire included The Oregonian newspaper, and Georgiana championed women's rights and the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 183 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Despite the rain, the tour was great, thanks to Gunnar, out guide. Just the right amount of driving versus walking, and he had umbrellas for us when we needed them.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a wonderful tour. Our guide was awesome, patient, knowledgeable, fun-loving and a great person to see the sights with around Portland. He made me feel like I was riding around town with a family member. The only downside was that our lunch time stop was a bit rushed. Went to one restaurant first, but it was too crowded so we drove to another area, which cut into our actual dining time. I had to gobble down my food (which was excellent by the way). I had hoped to see the coast while I was there, but your company doesn't offer one due to time constraints. Perhaps there's a way to add that tour to your offerings. Otherwise, I had a great time and was happy to get out and see the sights after spending a week in and around the conference hotel. I was traveling alone, so I really appreciated the guide's welcoming and friendly demeanor. I felt safe with him, right from the start. Great activity to do while in Portland.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Gunnar was our guide. He was knowledge and funny.
I highly recommend this tour. Next time I'm in Portland, I will take a tour with Viator. It's a no-brainer! Best part of my vacation!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was extremely knowledgeable and very friendly. Excellent job, well done!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was amazing and so worth it! Clem our tour guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant and went above and beyond our expectations!! He gave our group a top notch city and Multonomah falls tour that is truly unforgettable. Thanks so much Clem for a wonderful Portland tour :)

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour is unique as you can explore the neighborhood around Portland. They offer good service with refreshment and comfortable car.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour guide was friendly and very knowledgeable about different waterfalls and the environment around.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wow how fun how amazing! What a treat to see all theses beautiful, magnificent waterfalls. The Mansion was fabulous, especially it was Christmas season when we went there. The view that we got when we visited the dome building was amazing! Panorama view of the water, mountain, and trees. Ron is such a talented, fun, knowledgeable tour guide. He had definitely really put a lot of his heart in explaining and designing the routes. He made the trip. I had such a wonderful time because of the stories, histories that he told us about the places!!! If I visit Portland again next time, I would like to sign up more tours from him. The only thing I missed out is the tea house inside the Chinese Garden....it closes early at 4:30pm, so if you want to enjoy the fun tea ceremony and delicious desserts, you probably want to get there earlier.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We were in Portland for the weekend and had only been here briefly years before. There aren't many tour options in Dec. so we decided the Christmas Lights would be nice. We were to be picked up at 3:00 and the guide was right on time. Lucky for us, we were the only two on this tour. We were happy that the tour wasn't cancelled like some other tour companies. Our guide, Ron, was great. With our permission, he added another stop at the Japanese Gardens. We made some time adjustments for our stop at Pittock Mansion and we were all set. Pittock was very impressive. There were lots of people and all the rooms were decorated. Ron was very knowledgeable about all things Portland. He is an enthusiatic advocate for the city. We learned a lot about the early history of the city along the way. We enjoyed seeing the Japanese Gardens with their lovely ponds, bridges and koi fish. The Grotto was quite a drive away, but that just allowed us to learn more about the city. The Grotto was spectacular! I've never seen so many lights! The setting is so unique. Afterwards, Ron took us through some of the Portland neighborhoods to show us the places to see, and even how to get there on public transportation. At one point we asked if he could make a stop so we could buy some pastries and he obliged. We throughly enjoyed the evening with Ron. You can tell when someone enjoys what they do, and Ron does. I would use this tour company again.

Doing what: Portland Christmas Lights Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

In spite of the rain we had a wonderful time exploring the Portland area. Our guide Gunnar was the best ever. My husband raved about this tour being one of the best he had been on in years. We had lunch at a fabulous French bakery called St Honore" Boulangerie. Don't go if you are on a diet. After viewing the Columbia Gorge and seeing a 107 year old "working" post office we headed back into Portland. The weather cleared up and we visited Nob Hill, the Pearl district and the Pittock Mansion. We could not see Mt Hood due to the clouds however we got a good view of the bridges and rivers. Williamette and Columbia run through this area is a sportsman paradise. We highly recommend this tour. We want to go back in the spring and take it again.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very informative. Our tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

With limited time in Portland and Oregon as a whole, this tour provided a great overview of urban and non urban areas.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a really enjoyable tour. The guide/driver was very knowledgable of the area. We visited a lot of very interesting places including the Chinese Garden and the Rose Garden. The waterfalls we visited were spectacular. This was a good day out. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Portland Christmas Lights Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message