From 1909 to 1919, this 22-room French Renaissance-style estate was the home of Portland's original power couple, Henry and Georgiana Pittock; Henry's business empire included The Oregonian newspaper, and Georgiana championed women's rights and the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 252 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic trip! Our guide, Tom was awesome. Gave us great recommendations, was very informative and we enjoyed the day with him. He went out of his way to make sure we saw all that we wanted to. Thank you!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was awesome! Our tour guide, Steve, was the true expert on Portland and provided so much insights along the tour. The waterfalls were gorgeous and the drive along the National Park were really serene and beautiful. The city tour was great because we went to so many different neighborhoods and got the real feel of the flavor of Portland. I highly recommend!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

This tour was delightful and refreshing. I would recommend this for anyone who likes the outdoors.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Tour guide could be more interactive during driving time

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My 20 year old daughter and I took this tour and had a wonderful time. We thought it was an excellent value because of all of the destinations that we visited. And the tour guide did a wonderful job.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour. We enjoyed the small group. The guide was knowledgeable and tailored the tour to our interests.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We really enjoyed this tour and our amazing tour guide named Keri. She knew a lot about Portland and we saw so much in one day.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Perfect start of our trip! We learned so much from our tour guide Kelsey!

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Sergio was the best guide! As a local Vietnam vet, he knows the places to explore, the story behind the story. he made the trip!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a lovely tour! We had time to walk around at the different waterfalls, the gorge was nice, and the opportunities to visit the rose garden, Chinese garden, and the Pittock mansion were all great opportunities. If you stop at the food carts for lunch, I would recommend making the quick walk over to Blue Star Donuts. Well worth it! There is a lot packed into the day, so if you want to spend more time at the different areas, you may wish to consider a different tour. However, for an orientation to Portland and some of the surrounding area, this would be hard to beat!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour overall was very well done. We were exhausted from touring/seeing so much. Staff was extremely helpful getting us picked up and getting us through all the traffic and some construction. We went to so many places like the Chinese Garden that we would have skipped but it was so worth while. We had 6 on our bus and they catered to special drop off schedules to the train depot. They hit all of the main sites and then some. Would do it again for sure.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Tour was excellent. Might have cut back on some of the city. Seemed as tho we retraced our steps a few times. But that was minor.
Steve was terrific. I would recommend him and the tour to anyone.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour and tour guide, Jenny was phenomenal. She was very knowledgeable about the city and surroundings. However, there is work to be done in the coordination / administration side of the tour. Nobody could find our reservation 1-800 even though I had tickets in hand but it finally got squared away after a 45 min chat with a representative. ALSO PLEASE CONSIDER listing the names of the hotels where pick-up is available on ALL tours. I apparently made a reservation too far away and could not get picked up. It was frustrating. All things considered, I enjoyed the tour and the price was just right. Thank you.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was an awesome day and the guide was fantastic. My only complaint and I think it was out of the guides control was the lack of AC in the van. It was a very hot day and the van became uncomfortably hot for the last few hours. Great commentary and wonderful stops along the way.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

we ended up being the only two on the tour - we appreciated that they still did the tour and did not cancel due to lack of people. A nice tour, we saw and learned things about portland that we would not have known without this experience.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

We barely had enough time for everything. We got to the Pittock Mansion just before it closed so I was not able to see the bottom floor. Also, the tour description says we would stop at the Food Carts and the tour guide had no idea that was in the description. Oh, is that what it says? He took most of the group to a place called Elephant and my friend and I went to the food carts and met up with them afterward. He also inserted a lot of his political opinions into the tour about the homeless people, our government inventing anthrax and other things. I was disappointed overall considering I paid 100 for it.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour with Jeff. He was enthusiastic and very knowledgeable about Portland and surrounding areas. Thanks for a great tour.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Lovely tour guide, Bri. We learned a lot, and she knows Portland inside/out. We benefited from her experience and recommendations. The tour itself, we think, is designed to give one an overview of the area from the main attractions of the city to viewing residential parts, and it does an excellent job of both.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Best guide ever and we got everything that we wanted and more. Highly recommend

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good driver/guide. Knowledgeable and friendly. We were taken to see much more than one would expect. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyed the tour guide. The Gorge is beautiful.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Perfect tour for first-time visitors. Guide was knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Nice tour if you don't have your own car since Portland is a small easy going town to visit,our tour guide miss was very nice,on time and did do the all around tour,wish we would have more time in washington park but rose garden is a must as well as the view.thought it is a bit expensive that is why gave it a 3star instead of 4.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Clem was our guide and he was terrific! He was full of good information and the tour was great even though it rained most of the day.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message