• USD ($)
  • English
From 1909 to 1919, this 22-room French Renaissance-style estate was the home of Portland's original power couple, Henry and Georgiana Pittock; Henry's business empire included The Oregonian newspaper, and Georgiana championed women's rights and the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 114 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic! Great guide and we went to so many places. We wanted to move to Portland after the tour, the guide really shared his appreciation of the city with us.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Was very pleased with this choice. John, tour guide, was very pleasant and knowledgeable. I learned a lot about the area and saw absolutely beautiful sites. I felt the tour was well worth the money spent.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour!
There were 7 other people on our tour but there were no space issues at all. The van was clean, modern and comfortable. Our guide was excellent. Unfortunately, I can't remember his name but he said that he was a manager at the company and he really knew his stuff. Being born and raised in Portland, he was very knowledgable about the neighborhoods and history of the area. It was evident that he loves Portland which definitely makes it a great job for him. The weather was beautiful and we had a few minutes to walk through the Rose Garden at Washington Park. We we came back to the van, there were pastries and Jasmine tea waiting for us. I would highly recommend this tour before driving around Portland on your own. We did and we were able to return to the points of interest that we had seen and heard about on the tour afterward. Would definitely this tour even to portland residents!

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We really enjoyed seeing the falls, Pittock mansion, Lan Su gardens, the Rose garden etc.. John was very considerate and polite. We really appreciated the time and money we saved by booking the tour. We didn't know our way around so that was super helpful, we did not have to rent a car, or pay entrance fees to get in. Well worth the money!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyable experience. Beautiful views on a picture postcard summer day. That said, I would give our guide - they have several, I understand - only a solid C. Covered the essentials without much enthusiasm. Well worth the price, however, if you have only one day in Portland and want to see what's to be seen, from the Gorge to City views, with a bit of history thrown in.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

What a great day! The driver was wonderful. The van was comfortable and although a little crowded that changed after lunch. We saw so much of Portland and the waterfalls. The driver constantly gave us information and history of what we were seeing. Nice day!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The tour of the Columbia Waterfalls was nice. However, the van was small and cramped. After the falls tour we dropped out of the Portland tour because the tour company wanted to add 2 more people to the van and that would NOT have worked. We would have had to sit on each other's laps.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We were the only ones on the tour so of course we had a very private one. We were pleased with our driver/narrator Jeff and had a great time during the tour all over Portland. We would recommend it to others if we knew someone was going to Portland. Thanks for the opportunity. Good job, Jeff.
Joan and Dick Young

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a fabulous tour. Steve was an amazing and knowledgeable guide through the first part of the tour into the Columbia Gorge and falls, and Tom was excellent at talking us through the tour of the City. All in all a wonderful experience! I can't wait for my next tour to the Coast! Thankyou Steve and Tom. It was great!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My wife and I loved our tour!! It was on May 19 and the weather was wonderful!! Our Guide Tom was awesome , friendly and had the answer to very mundane question everyone had..

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What an awesome day! Our guide, Clem took us to Columbia Gorge first (avoiding the holiday weekend traffic sure to happen had we left later in the day). We explored Portland and were treated to a few suprise stops. We learned so much, saw so much, and ENJOYED OURSELVES ALL DAY!! I will definetly use Viator again for my travel/tour needs. Thanks for the fantastic tour and great memories!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour guides for the day. Competing with weather things were swapped around for minimal wetness.
The falls were great and visiting Pittock mansion was an eye opener and Vista house amazing. Would tour with these guys again. Worth the day.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The weather could have been better, but the drivers/guides were very good.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Worrybob
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was just the most amazing day. The weather was perfect with a clear sky and about 17C temperature.Our Driver/Guide was so interesting all day. He didn't even seem to tire even after hours of entertaining us all. The Columbia Gorge reminded us of the Rhine in Germany. The view from the Mansion above Portland was just as the Viator picture depicts . Portland is such an interesting City. Looks like most Cities but acts totally different. A big sign in Downtown sums it up .HELP KEEP PORTLAND WEIRD. Enough said. A really interesting day.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

So worth the time, the money and the tour guide. We saw 4 waterfalls (Horsetail, Multnomah, Wakeena and Latourell Falls) and then went to see the Rose Gardens and the Japanese Gardens, Pittock Mansion a sight seeing tour of all of downtown Portland. It was worth every penny and I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message