Portland ATTRACTIONS See all

Washington Park

Once a dense forest prowled by mountain lions, Washington Park has been Portland's most well-manicured green space since the early 1900s. Home to the city's immensely popular zoo, a pair of fun and educational museums and a series of spectacular ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 319 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rosanne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a great way to see Portland and environs if you've never been! Our tour guide was fantastic - Shamus!! He didn't just show up and do his job - his love of his home state just showed through. Incredibly knowledgeable and excited about everything. If you're lucky enough to have him, you're in for a treat and a fun time!. Highly recommended!!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Peggy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was such a great trip! I truly enjoyed all the sites we got to see in one day and the guide was the most knowledgeable and really sweet! She never stopped talking about really interesting facts all day long. I would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Mera G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful weather, great tour, excellent tour guide!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

raquel b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Kery nuestra guía fantástica gracias a todo lo que sabe y conoce de Portland nos regresamos conociendo y entendiendo mucho del lugar independientemente de los increíble que es la ciudad
y las cascadas que visitamos.
Recomendaría mucho esta experiencia y felicito a Kery por su trabajo

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Nicole A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour of the popular attractions around the city!

Doing what: Portland Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Donald H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour of Portland and the waterfalls, A full 9 hours long. We recommend it.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Jordan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see Portland! Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and even gave us suggestions for things to do on the rest of our trip!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

HilaryW

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our driver and tour guide Clem was so great. He took us around all of the points listed on the tour and answered all of our questions. Upon our return back to Downtown Portland the Starlight Parade was starting and traffic was a nightmare. Clem took it all in stride and kept his cool while doing his best to drop us off to our destination the closest he could. We loved everything!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Thomas T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful views, great tour guide. Highly recommend

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Joan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful time. The tour staff were excellent hosts and very informative. These tours are a must for first time Portland visitors.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Deanna R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was a great way to learn a lot about, and see a lot of Portland in one day.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Ashley J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tom was a great guide. Very knowledgeable about the area. He gave good tips for hiking, dining, and other activities for our remaining days. You definitely get your money and #39;s worth on this tour. Not to be missed!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very interesting, I would have never been able to find the sites in my own, and the historical aspects. Thanks

Doing what: Portland Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was wonderful!! Our Guide was excellent...very knowledgeable, very friendly and personable. His knowledge of the area was amazing!! My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed the tour and highly recommend to anyone visiting Portland.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Alexandra G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What an amazing guide, tour and sit and #39;s that we and #39;ve seen in 8.5 hrs. Highly recommend to anyone who has less than 48 hrs in Portland to capture most important sites and nature (Columbia river, waterfalls, some light hiking with bonus waterfalls). Just very happy and satisfied!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

linda p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

we are glad we took the pink trolly bus tour.the driver did a great job.he talked and told about portland.they were right on time picking you up at the different stops.he did animal sounds,he was funny and did a good job at them.the bus was covered so you were not in the heat,and the windows opened pretty wide so there was air coming in.it was a great way to learn and get around portland without haveing to take your car.we had a great time.

Doing what: Portland Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lisa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide was friendly and very informative! Learned some new things too! It was a great way to see a lot of Portland in just one day.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

M B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lots of fun seeing the sights of Portland

Doing what: Portland Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Eileen R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We were able to see many waterfalls, the rose garden, the Japanese garden, and many buildings. The bus we were on was big so it had a difficult time trying to get into some areas that would have been nice to see.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Dvrye

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was very nice. Our tour guide was interesting and very informative.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Dipika B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great and I would recommend it to anyone visiting Portland for the first time with limited days in hand. An important tip for fellow first-timers: if possible, do the tour toward the beginning of your trip. That way, you can visit some of the places the ones that the tour guide will point out but will not stop at later on your own if you have time.

Our tour guide was very informative. He knew the history and geography of the region as was also acquainted with the current state of affairs with regard to growth and development in the region. He had very clear oration, was not too fast, and it was easy to follow him.

We stopped at Multnomah, Horsetail, and Latourell falls didnt stop but the Wahkeena falls were pointed out, and Vista House in the first half. I might point out that this is not a leisure tour and sometimes I did feel rushed. There was not enough time to take pictures, hike up the fall, as well as spend time appreciating the beauty of the place. After the first half of the tour, we were taken back to Portland downtown for lunch. The guide made suggestions of restaurants to eat at or at any of the food carts. There was ample time to eat and meet back at the Sentinel Hotel. Since we decided to eat at a food cart, we had to spend time to locate a restroom afterward.

There were more people in the second half of the tour. We stopped at Lan Su Chinese garden paid for by the tour, Pittock Mansion the mansion was closed for tour as we reached at 4 pm, and Rose Garden.

My only grievance with the tour because of which I am holding back a star is that we were not told upfront all the stops we will be making. The second half of the tour was especially mysterious. Every time I thought we would stop, like at the South Block Parks, we just drove by. I would have liked to get off and get some clicks at some of the these places. I suggest the tour guide give a printed handout to passengers listing all the stops.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

John D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We took the short tour, a 1 hour trip. Recommend sitting through one loop, then decide which sites you want to see.

Doing what: Portland Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Stan F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyed the tour overall. Would have liked more time in certain places than we were given pittock mansion and the vista house, and less time in other places. Shamus was a very cool tour guide.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Patricia W

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

We signed up for this tour on the same day as the annual Rose Parade, June 11. This caused alot of logistical trouble with getting around town, finding lunch, itinerary changes, picking up people at hotels. We were rushed at every stop. Consider cancelling this tour on parade day nxt year.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message