Once a dense forest prowled by mountain lions, Washington Park has been Portland's most well-manicured green space since the early 1900s. Home to the city's immensely popular zoo, a pair of fun and educational museums and a series of spectacular ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 221 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic trip! Our guide, Tom was awesome. Gave us great recommendations, was very informative and we enjoyed the day with him. He went out of his way to make sure we saw all that we wanted to. Thank you!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

We would have liked the trolley to run more frequently at each stop. One driver was very pleasant, the other not as much.

Doing what: Best Portland Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My 20 year old daughter and I took this tour and had a wonderful time. We thought it was an excellent value because of all of the destinations that we visited. And the tour guide did a wonderful job.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We really enjoyed this tour and our amazing tour guide named Keri. She knew a lot about Portland and we saw so much in one day.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The ONLY way to see Portland!

Doing what: Best Portland Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Sergio was the best guide! As a local Vietnam vet, he knows the places to explore, the story behind the story. he made the trip!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a lovely tour! We had time to walk around at the different waterfalls, the gorge was nice, and the opportunities to visit the rose garden, Chinese garden, and the Pittock mansion were all great opportunities. If you stop at the food carts for lunch, I would recommend making the quick walk over to Blue Star Donuts. Well worth it! There is a lot packed into the day, so if you want to spend more time at the different areas, you may wish to consider a different tour. However, for an orientation to Portland and some of the surrounding area, this would be hard to beat!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour overall was very well done. We were exhausted from touring/seeing so much. Staff was extremely helpful getting us picked up and getting us through all the traffic and some construction. We went to so many places like the Chinese Garden that we would have skipped but it was so worth while. We had 6 on our bus and they catered to special drop off schedules to the train depot. They hit all of the main sites and then some. Would do it again for sure.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Convenient and fun overview of Portland. We had only one day in the city so were glad to take advantage of this easy opportunity to see the town! Bus ran right on time and was conveniently marked at pick up/drop off points.

Doing what: Best Portland Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Tour was excellent. Might have cut back on some of the city. Seemed as tho we retraced our steps a few times. But that was minor.
Steve was terrific. I would recommend him and the tour to anyone.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour and tour guide, Jenny was phenomenal. She was very knowledgeable about the city and surroundings. However, there is work to be done in the coordination / administration side of the tour. Nobody could find our reservation 1-800 even though I had tickets in hand but it finally got squared away after a 45 min chat with a representative. ALSO PLEASE CONSIDER listing the names of the hotels where pick-up is available on ALL tours. I apparently made a reservation too far away and could not get picked up. It was frustrating. All things considered, I enjoyed the tour and the price was just right. Thank you.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This tour delivered as advertised - I hopped off and back on twice easily. My only complaint is with the quality of the sound system - the volume was fine, but there was fuzziness in the voice delivery. They should upgrade the microphones, speakers etc.

Doing what: Best Portland Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Everything was great except the trolley itself. I have physical issues and the seats in the trolley were very uncomfortable. In addition, every time we turned, we slid side to side. And there were no shocks. When going over bumps it was very hard. If anyone has physical issues I do not recommend this tour. For healthy people, this tour would be just fine as the places we visited and the content was interesting.

Doing what: Best Portland Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was an awesome day and the guide was fantastic. My only complaint and I think it was out of the guides control was the lack of AC in the van. It was a very hot day and the van became uncomfortably hot for the last few hours. Great commentary and wonderful stops along the way.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

We barely had enough time for everything. We got to the Pittock Mansion just before it closed so I was not able to see the bottom floor. Also, the tour description says we would stop at the Food Carts and the tour guide had no idea that was in the description. Oh, is that what it says? He took most of the group to a place called Elephant and my friend and I went to the food carts and met up with them afterward. He also inserted a lot of his political opinions into the tour about the homeless people, our government inventing anthrax and other things. I was disappointed overall considering I paid 100 for it.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

had a good experience with the trolley. seen a great portion of Portland on it.

Doing what: Best Portland Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Best guide ever and we got everything that we wanted and more. Highly recommend

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good driver/guide. Knowledgeable and friendly. We were taken to see much more than one would expect. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Easy way to get around the highlights of the city and learn about its history.

Doing what: Best Portland Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyed the tour guide. The Gorge is beautiful.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Perfect tour for first-time visitors. Guide was knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Clem was our guide and he was terrific! He was full of good information and the tour was great even though it rained most of the day.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed our tour very much. Ron was an excellent guide.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

great guide
covers the whole city and surrounding area
easily worth the money

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message