Once a dense forest prowled by mountain lions, Washington Park has been Portland's most well-manicured green space since the early 1900s. Home to the city's immensely popular zoo, a pair of fun and educational museums and a series of spectacular ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 205 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

had a good experience with the trolley. seen a great portion of Portland on it.

Doing what: Portland Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Best guide ever and we got everything that we wanted and more. Highly recommend

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good driver/guide. Knowledgeable and friendly. We were taken to see much more than one would expect. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Easy way to get around the highlights of the city and learn about its history.

Doing what: Portland Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyed the tour guide. The Gorge is beautiful.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Perfect tour for first-time visitors. Guide was knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Clem was our guide and he was terrific! He was full of good information and the tour was great even though it rained most of the day.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed our tour very much. Ron was an excellent guide.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

great guide
covers the whole city and surrounding area
easily worth the money

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was interesting and fun! Our tour guide was wonderful and really made the tour special. I would take another tour with Hub and request Tom!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tom is a knowledgeable, enthusiastic and delightful tour guide! His tour reveals a love affair with Portland and its wonders. He recalls each tourists' questions and answers them at the most appropriate and meaningful time during the tour. I'd see Portland again through his eyes!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

At first we were going to tour Portland on our own, but after reviewing a guide book, we decided there was too much to see in the short time we had avaialable. SO the most eficient way was to book a tour. This tour was excellent and took us to the must-see places in the Columbia River Valley and the city. The guide was excellent and the places visited were fabulous. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This full day tour was the best tour we've taken! Our guide, Steve, was very knowledgeable about the history of Portland, and the Gorge Waterfalls. We were able to get up close and personal with a few of the waterfalls, which were spectacular. We never would have seen as much if we had just driven to the sites. Very enjoyable to see the different districts surrounding downtown. Would definitely recommend this tour--alot to see in 8 hours!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful. Very knowledgable guide. Not enough time in each location, though.

Doing what: Portland Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Trolley and Columbia River Gorge Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Portland Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If you want to see everything Portland has to offer then this is the tour for you! Had a great time. Very friendly and informative staff!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was lots of fun. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the area.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great, knowledgable tour guides along with fantastic scenery and weather made the gorge trip a highlight of our stay in Portland.

Doing what: Portland Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Trolley and Columbia River Gorge Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was a very good tour. The city was busy Sunday because it was sunny out, very busy.
Sergio was most informative, he loves his city!
Thanks

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A good intro to the city that helped us get our bearings.

Doing what: Portland Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I think the only shortage is the time limitation of staying in certain places of interest in Columbia River Gorge.

Doing what: Portland Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Trolley and Columbia River Gorge Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Enjoyed all the information/sites that our tour leader mentioned. Very pleasant tour guide. Perhaps because we travelled before high tourist season, the time between trolleys was too long. If we wanted longer than an hour at a site, but not 2 hours, we still had to wait for the 2nd 2 hours later trolley. It was impossible at this hour delay for pickup to see all the sights that we wanted to on that day. Because we had the Columbia River Gorge tour, we only had one trolley day.

Doing what: Portland Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Trolley and Columbia River Gorge Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message