• USD ($)
  • English
Once a dense forest prowled by mountain lions, Washington Park has been Portland's most well-manicured green space since the early 1900s. Home to the city's immensely popular zoo, a pair of fun and educational museums and a series of spectacular ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 80 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I appreciated our tour guide, Davis, because he showed us many places and told us stories.
Some people say this trip is expensive, but I think it is still worthwhile to join if you are a traveler without cars and friends.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a wonderful time. Our tour guide Rick was informative and made the trip fun with his good energy and knowledge of Oregon was impressive. Lacey Pemberton

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide(Clyde)was very knowledgeable and accomodating. My favorite places were the waterfalls and the Chinese Garden. I would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The sites and weather was so great in January; saw all the mountains in Oregon and Washington. Great guide (she had a lot of trivial about Oregon). This made the tour all that much more. Worth the full day tour.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Everything was perfect.....from our guides arrival time, her safety concerns, her narration, her driving, the content of the tour. Well done.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I had an excellent adventure. The tour guide was personable. The tour group was small which meant lots of individual attention. I met three ladies from California and we had a great time together. Oregon is beautiful.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

It was a cold and rainy day which limited some activities. We were picked up at 9 (I had understood 8 ) and returned at about 4:30. Instead of food courts we stopped at a French restaurant. Some things missing were the Hoyt, the rail museum. If we did go through the Willamette Valley, it was not mentioned. Gunner was a nice guy, but that is all I could say about him.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Exceptional tour. Gunner the tour guide was very knowledgeable. Just loved this tour.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wow, what a tour. Our guide, Ron, greeted us warmly and we felt comfortable from the start. Ron knew so much about Portland and we learned a lot about the area and more. The waterfalls were magnificent and we were lucky to see them half frozen as the weather had been so cold. The van was warm and roomy. An excellent tour and we would recommend this highly.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We saw a lot in one day and our guide was very personable and informative.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent way to familiarize yourself with the City. Great information from the guide.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We enjoyed the whole experience. Our guide shared excellent information as well as local opinion of Portland and the Multanomah falls. Do not miss the falls! Gunner was flexible and at the same time kept us on time. He also had a great sense of humor making it a really fun trip.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Garrick P
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We did this tour on Sunday morning of the 29th December and I can highly recommend it to anyone visiting Portland. The tour was very comprehensive and the guide was extremely knowledgeable on everything to do with his home town, both geographical and historical wise and he was very friendly and accommodating on stopping as requested for photograph opportunities etc. My wife left a bag in the vehicle after the tour and without any follow up the guide tracked us down again in the CBD area to return it to her, very good service !! If it is a comprehensive tour you are after, do this one. The scones and coffee provided were also great.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tours were wonderful. Both tour guides were so knowledgeable and made us feel like old friends going out together for a day of fun.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Columbia Gorge Waterfalls were spectacular and the sightseeing tour of the city was first rate. We were only in Portland for a short time so combining these two tours was certainly the best way to go for us.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message