Once a dense forest prowled by mountain lions, Washington Park has been Portland's most well-manicured green space since the early 1900s. Home to the city's immensely popular zoo, a pair of fun and educational museums and a series of spectacular ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 192 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Despite the rain, the tour was great, thanks to Gunnar, out guide. Just the right amount of driving versus walking, and he had umbrellas for us when we needed them.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a wonderful tour. Our guide was awesome, patient, knowledgeable, fun-loving and a great person to see the sights with around Portland. He made me feel like I was riding around town with a family member. The only downside was that our lunch time stop was a bit rushed. Went to one restaurant first, but it was too crowded so we drove to another area, which cut into our actual dining time. I had to gobble down my food (which was excellent by the way). I had hoped to see the coast while I was there, but your company doesn't offer one due to time constraints. Perhaps there's a way to add that tour to your offerings. Otherwise, I had a great time and was happy to get out and see the sights after spending a week in and around the conference hotel. I was traveling alone, so I really appreciated the guide's welcoming and friendly demeanor. I felt safe with him, right from the start. Great activity to do while in Portland.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Gunnar was our guide. He was knowledge and funny.
I highly recommend this tour. Next time I'm in Portland, I will take a tour with Viator. It's a no-brainer! Best part of my vacation!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was extremely knowledgeable and very friendly. Excellent job, well done!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was amazing and so worth it! Clem our tour guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant and went above and beyond our expectations!! He gave our group a top notch city and Multonomah falls tour that is truly unforgettable. Thanks so much Clem for a wonderful Portland tour :)

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour is unique as you can explore the neighborhood around Portland. They offer good service with refreshment and comfortable car.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour guide was friendly and very knowledgeable about different waterfalls and the environment around.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wow how fun how amazing! What a treat to see all theses beautiful, magnificent waterfalls. The Mansion was fabulous, especially it was Christmas season when we went there. The view that we got when we visited the dome building was amazing! Panorama view of the water, mountain, and trees. Ron is such a talented, fun, knowledgeable tour guide. He had definitely really put a lot of his heart in explaining and designing the routes. He made the trip. I had such a wonderful time because of the stories, histories that he told us about the places!!! If I visit Portland again next time, I would like to sign up more tours from him. The only thing I missed out is the tea house inside the Chinese Garden....it closes early at 4:30pm, so if you want to enjoy the fun tea ceremony and delicious desserts, you probably want to get there earlier.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

In spite of the rain we had a wonderful time exploring the Portland area. Our guide Gunnar was the best ever. My husband raved about this tour being one of the best he had been on in years. We had lunch at a fabulous French bakery called St Honore" Boulangerie. Don't go if you are on a diet. After viewing the Columbia Gorge and seeing a 107 year old "working" post office we headed back into Portland. The weather cleared up and we visited Nob Hill, the Pearl district and the Pittock Mansion. We could not see Mt Hood due to the clouds however we got a good view of the bridges and rivers. Williamette and Columbia run through this area is a sportsman paradise. We highly recommend this tour. We want to go back in the spring and take it again.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very informative. Our tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

With limited time in Portland and Oregon as a whole, this tour provided a great overview of urban and non urban areas.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a really enjoyable tour. The guide/driver was very knowledgable of the area. We visited a lot of very interesting places including the Chinese Garden and the Rose Garden. The waterfalls we visited were spectacular. This was a good day out. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour was in 2 segments, city tour and waterfall tour. Both guides were very knowledgeable. It was an excellent value.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Great tour guide. He was very knowledgeable of the city past and present. I would love to go again in a different season.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message