Day 1: Explore Southwest and Northwest Start your day with an organic breakfast at Wildwood, where everything's sourced in the Pacific Northwest. Head up to the green hills of Washington Park and meander through the Japanese Garden, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 254 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was a lot of fun and informative. Our tour guide was able to give us a lot of information about Louis and Clark, and about Oregon and the history, and the history of the city. The bus was comfortable and spacious. And the lunch stop at the French bakery with their incredible sandwiches and salads was simply amazing. I recommend this tour for everyone.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Wonderful sightseeing experience! Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Amazing tour guide!! Very knowledgeable, friendly and funny! Was very helpful to pick me up from hotel a little further away. Was a small group so He took us to a couple of extra places. Amazing nature sites and great to hear some history of the city too. Would recommend!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The Gorge bit was great but I didn't get half my tour

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Despite the rain, the tour was great, thanks to Gunnar, out guide. Just the right amount of driving versus walking, and he had umbrellas for us when we needed them.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a wonderful tour. Our guide was awesome, patient, knowledgeable, fun-loving and a great person to see the sights with around Portland. He made me feel like I was riding around town with a family member. The only downside was that our lunch time stop was a bit rushed. Went to one restaurant first, but it was too crowded so we drove to another area, which cut into our actual dining time. I had to gobble down my food (which was excellent by the way). I had hoped to see the coast while I was there, but your company doesn't offer one due to time constraints. Perhaps there's a way to add that tour to your offerings. Otherwise, I had a great time and was happy to get out and see the sights after spending a week in and around the conference hotel. I was traveling alone, so I really appreciated the guide's welcoming and friendly demeanor. I felt safe with him, right from the start. Great activity to do while in Portland.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Gunnar was our guide. He was knowledge and funny.
I highly recommend this tour. Next time I'm in Portland, I will take a tour with Viator. It's a no-brainer! Best part of my vacation!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was extremely knowledgeable and very friendly. Excellent job, well done!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great time on our tour! Scotland was an awesome guide and very knowledgeable about the city and the beers. We really appreciated how he took our beer tastes into consideration at each brewery. A great way to see the city and sample some delicious beer!

Doing what: Portland Brewery Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was amazing and so worth it! Clem our tour guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant and went above and beyond our expectations!! He gave our group a top notch city and Multonomah falls tour that is truly unforgettable. Thanks so much Clem for a wonderful Portland tour :)

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The food was fantastic! The tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable about the community.

Doing what: Mississippi Avenue Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour is unique as you can explore the neighborhood around Portland. They offer good service with refreshment and comfortable car.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour guide was friendly and very knowledgeable about different waterfalls and the environment around.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wow how fun how amazing! What a treat to see all theses beautiful, magnificent waterfalls. The Mansion was fabulous, especially it was Christmas season when we went there. The view that we got when we visited the dome building was amazing! Panorama view of the water, mountain, and trees. Ron is such a talented, fun, knowledgeable tour guide. He had definitely really put a lot of his heart in explaining and designing the routes. He made the trip. I had such a wonderful time because of the stories, histories that he told us about the places!!! If I visit Portland again next time, I would like to sign up more tours from him. The only thing I missed out is the tea house inside the Chinese Garden....it closes early at 4:30pm, so if you want to enjoy the fun tea ceremony and delicious desserts, you probably want to get there earlier.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was fun! We had a great afternoon with the two tour guides and were taken to lots of interesting places around the city. The guides were very knowledgable of the city and provided us with lots of interesting facts about the places we visited. We try and do a Segway tour (if there is one) wherever we visit, they are always great things to do and you see a lot of the area you are visiting. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Portland Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message