Day 1: Explore Southwest and Northwest Start your day with an organic breakfast at Wildwood, where everything's sourced in the Pacific Northwest. Head up to the green hills of Washington Park and meander through the Japanese Garden, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 280 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great day, our tour guide Steve answered evey question we through at him and we were a chatty group! You wouldn't be able to get to all these places in one day if you didn't have a car, and also you would gain the information even if you did have a car! Definitely worth the money, and when we went it was a beautiful sunny day! Highlight of the trip, Vista House, and Chinese Garden.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We got lucky. Had the perfect weather and a wonderful tour guide Ron. He accompanied us even when he could just have told us where to go. Very knowledgeable about Portland and it's rich history. A must when it's your first visit to Portland. Ron also made sure we had lots of time for pics

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A great learning experience about the city -- highly recommend

Doing what: Downtown Portland Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic. Tour and tour guide were exceptional.
all staff at hotel very helpful and friendly.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fabulous group of cyclers, very experienced hostess and a beautiful day in Portland. LOVED this tour and would recommend it to everyone!

Doing what: Portland Brewery Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had already gone to a few Portlandia sites prior to our fabulous tour with Ron, a fellow Portlandia enthusiast. He was so kind and accommodating to essentially tailor make a trip for us to see even more!
I do not know how he knows about all the locations because we discovered quickly after arriving that most Portlanders don't seem to think that it is a big deal. We watched 6 episodes that evening amd were so impressed with how much we recognized from the tour! Now we are even more excited about the show.
Ron did a great job. He was easygoing and eager to make our experience valuable!

Doing what: 'Portlandia' Tour of Portland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I can't say enough about our guide , he is the best guide possible , I would take the same tour with him just to try to soak up some more information on a great city . B. L.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I had really high hopes for this tour and it exceeded all expectations! Our guide was amazing!! He explained the quirky, hysterical and socioeconomic issues of Portlandia in a humorous and compassionate manner. Amazing and highly recommended.

Doing what: 'Portlandia' Tour of Portland

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

I would love to be able to rate this but I was given the wrong pick-up time by the lady I checked in with the day before the scheduled tour. I was told we would be picked up at our hotel at 9:45 am. My husband and I were at breakfast and when we returned to our room I had a text from the guide saying he had missed us. I immediately texted back but did not receive a reply from the guide until several hours later. By that time my husband and I started a walking tour with another company. I have notified American Express that I do not feel I owe for this tour. Would love to try again the next time we are in Portland.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Enjoyed the trip very much. I especially liked that it was a small group of 5. Our guide was knowledgeable and very attentive. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing! The waterfalls looked beautiful covered with ice and our tour guide was really dynamic and helpful by giving us tips about Portland's best eats, stores and other fun facts.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

All you could ask for in a one day tour. More than enough, a combination of natural beauty and a very pleasant city.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a fun way to see a little bit of Portland. Our family had a ball. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Portland Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was the only company to accept a reservation of just one person. The guide, Ron, was absolutely fantastic! We were 3 in the morning but the other 2 left for the afternoon. Still, Ron gave me a private tour of the city, taking me wherever I wanted. Best guide I've ever had!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message