Day 1: Explore Southwest and Northwest Start your day with an organic breakfast at Wildwood, where everything's sourced in the Pacific Northwest. Head up to the green hills of Washington Park and meander through the Japanese Garden, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 514 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jackey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

THE TOUR GUIDE IS REALLY GOOD.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

thomas b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

superior in all ways. Very Prompt. had wonderful experience

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

C L T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour! Plenty to see and a very interesting mix of the great outdoors and the city. Our tour guide was fantastic, extremely knowledgeable and a lot of fun!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Shannon_atl United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Jackie J

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide, Bree, was very knowledgable and fun. Her narrative showed us a lot about the life of Portland not just it's landmarks. Thoroughly enjoyable!

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

Peggy J

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great way to take a winery tour! Small and intimate way to visit! Guide was knowledgeable about Portland and the wineries! She was Very nice, friendly and helpful! Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Willamette Valley Wine-Tasting Tour from Portland

Kathy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour, the guide was very friendly and knowledgeable about the food trucks and their owners. The food he lined up for us was delicious. He shared some great information about the city as well. Highly recommend, come with an appetite!

Doing what: Small-Group Portland Food Cart Walking Tour

Joshua H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Ron Davies was my tour guide and was fantastic! The tour was much more than just Portlandia and gave a great flavor to the neighborhoods and history of the City. Appreciated the effort he put into the tour.

Doing what: 'Portlandia' Tour of Portland

adrianna r

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

We had a minor issue with scheduling, make sure to show up EARLY. However we got it fixed and tour was great!

Doing what: Portland Segway Tour

Mark T

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

showed us a lot of interesting places

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

Martin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a very thorough and enjoyable tour and were happy that we'd booked it.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Michele R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour with just the right balance of walking and riding. Ron was an awesome tour guide - friendly, informative and an excellent driver. We really were able to see a lot in just one day. Highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Joanne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was wonderful. We felt as if we saw much of portland in 1 day.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our first trip to Portland and this tour was just what we needed to get an overview and an insider's look into the city. Our tour guide, Jeff, a native of Portland, was great!

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

Robert V

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

very enjoyable day, the tour guide was very knowledgeable and the waterfalls were spectacular.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Glenn

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

It was ok, not great. Maybe because the weather was so miserable. The Gorge was outstanding.,,,but we went out the day prior and some same falls.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Ann O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a delightful tour of Bend's cuisine, which is quite varied. We went met in the information center and there were six women in the group. We started with an olive oil shop, proceded to a diner type restaurant, a tea shop, a coffee shop, a raw food restaurant and a gelato store whose owners trained in Italy. Each store had new and interesting items to taste. We also got a look at the architecture of the town as well as back stories to many buildings. I would definitely recommend as Bend is certainly a foodie town.

Doing what: Downtown Bend Culinary Walking Tour

lindsay b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

very good tour,my travel buddy seemed to get lost at one of the falls for 20 minutes past the departure time and then we agreed I should wait for him and they would pick us up after the last waterfall.
Very patient and understanding,I wanted to shoot him.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Kiwi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I had the best time! My tour guide was so sweet, and very friendly. She picked me up at my downtown hotel, and I joined a small group of 4. The 5 of us were under 40 years old, so I thought her information about all the places we visited was very fun, and age appropriate. We visited the Columbia River waterfalls, and were driven through downtown Portland.
We were driven to the River, and got to stop at the Women's Forum, and Vista Point for some beautiful views. We went to see about 12 waterfalls since the weather was so clear. It was beautiful, and out guide knew so much history about each waterfall. It was very lengthy and informative. After the first half of the tour we made a stop for lunch at Portland's Food Stall Pod and had free time to eat. The second half of the tour was a city tour, and we were driven through Downtown Portland and got to see all the neighborhoods. Nob Hill, Brewery Blocks, Old Chinatown, Pearl District, Pioneer Place, basically every neighborhood downtown. The Chinese Gardens were closed, as well as Pittock Mansion, and the Test Rose Garden, but we still got to stop at each one anyway. These locations were closed due to renovations and the timing of the year not the tour company's fault so I thought it was nice that she drove us to those locations anyway. We got a chance to get out and walk around the Rose Gardens and Pittock mansion, so it was nice to see. She drove us to so many places and knew so much about the city.
Overall I thought it was a nice tour, I got a chance to get a glimpse of Portland, and view some beautiful scenery. I got lucky with my guide, and my group- all so nice! I would recommend this tour if you want to see Portland in a short amount of time. I planned to use the tour as an idea, and return to the places I was interested in the following day. It was very helpful. All in all, I had a great time, and made some friends along the way.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Biran S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was great. Sarah was extremely knowledgeable about the different kinds of beers and breweries in the area. Had a great time beer-tasting and biking around Portland despite the rain. Definitely recommend this to anyone coming in for a visit

Doing what: Portland Brewery Bike Tour

James N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Daniel was a great tour guide! He was very knowledgeable about the area and local breweries and super accommodating to the fact that I hadn't been on a bicycle in about 15 years! Would definitely recommend this tour to any beer lovers visiting PDX.

Doing what: Portland Brewery Bike Tour

Peter N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Tourbus driver was excellent!

Doing what: Multnomah Falls and Columbia River Gorge Tour from Portland

RAFAEL G

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The Columbia river gorge is an incredible place, the waterfalls are impressive. The guide Sheamus was enthusiastic and this tour is an excellent choice if you have one free day in Portland.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Robert P

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The tour guide was very knowledgable

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Lynn S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

First off I'd give our tour guide Jamie 5 stars! She made the trip! Knowledgable in everything Portland, she could answer any question, friendly, personable, can't say enough about how we enjoyed her as our guide. I think the tour itself should be seasonal. Locations were closed due to the season. Why in December would I be taken to a Rose Garden with no roses in bloom? Japanese garden was under construction and the Historiacal Society was not interesting. Would rather have gone to go to the Art Museum. Good perspective of Oregon and the Gorge, but a more seasonal experience would have been better.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message