Day 1: Explore Southwest and Northwest Start your day with an organic breakfast at Wildwood, where everything's sourced in the Pacific Northwest. Head up to the green hills of Washington Park and meander through the Japanese Garden, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 504 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Martin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a very thorough and enjoyable tour and were happy that we'd booked it.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Michele R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour with just the right balance of walking and riding. Ron was an awesome tour guide - friendly, informative and an excellent driver. We really were able to see a lot in just one day. Highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Robert V

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

very enjoyable day, the tour guide was very knowledgeable and the waterfalls were spectacular.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Glenn

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

It was ok, not great. Maybe because the weather was so miserable. The Gorge was outstanding.,,,but we went out the day prior and some same falls.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Ann O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a delightful tour of Bend's cuisine, which is quite varied. We went met in the information center and there were six women in the group. We started with an olive oil shop, proceded to a diner type restaurant, a tea shop, a coffee shop, a raw food restaurant and a gelato store whose owners trained in Italy. Each store had new and interesting items to taste. We also got a look at the architecture of the town as well as back stories to many buildings. I would definitely recommend as Bend is certainly a foodie town.

Doing what: Downtown Bend Culinary Walking Tour

lindsay b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

very good tour,my travel buddy seemed to get lost at one of the falls for 20 minutes past the departure time and then we agreed I should wait for him and they would pick us up after the last waterfall.
Very patient and understanding,I wanted to shoot him.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Kiwi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I had the best time! My tour guide was so sweet, and very friendly. She picked me up at my downtown hotel, and I joined a small group of 4. The 5 of us were under 40 years old, so I thought her information about all the places we visited was very fun, and age appropriate. We visited the Columbia River waterfalls, and were driven through downtown Portland.
We were driven to the River, and got to stop at the Women's Forum, and Vista Point for some beautiful views. We went to see about 12 waterfalls since the weather was so clear. It was beautiful, and out guide knew so much history about each waterfall. It was very lengthy and informative. After the first half of the tour we made a stop for lunch at Portland's Food Stall Pod and had free time to eat. The second half of the tour was a city tour, and we were driven through Downtown Portland and got to see all the neighborhoods. Nob Hill, Brewery Blocks, Old Chinatown, Pearl District, Pioneer Place, basically every neighborhood downtown. The Chinese Gardens were closed, as well as Pittock Mansion, and the Test Rose Garden, but we still got to stop at each one anyway. These locations were closed due to renovations and the timing of the year not the tour company's fault so I thought it was nice that she drove us to those locations anyway. We got a chance to get out and walk around the Rose Gardens and Pittock mansion, so it was nice to see. She drove us to so many places and knew so much about the city.
Overall I thought it was a nice tour, I got a chance to get a glimpse of Portland, and view some beautiful scenery. I got lucky with my guide, and my group- all so nice! I would recommend this tour if you want to see Portland in a short amount of time. I planned to use the tour as an idea, and return to the places I was interested in the following day. It was very helpful. All in all, I had a great time, and made some friends along the way.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Biran S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was great. Sarah was extremely knowledgeable about the different kinds of beers and breweries in the area. Had a great time beer-tasting and biking around Portland despite the rain. Definitely recommend this to anyone coming in for a visit

Doing what: Portland Brewery Bike Tour

James N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Daniel was a great tour guide! He was very knowledgeable about the area and local breweries and super accommodating to the fact that I hadn't been on a bicycle in about 15 years! Would definitely recommend this tour to any beer lovers visiting PDX.

Doing what: Portland Brewery Bike Tour

Peter N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Tourbus driver was excellent!

Doing what: Multnomah Falls and Columbia River Gorge Tour from Portland

RAFAEL G

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The Columbia river gorge is an incredible place, the waterfalls are impressive. The guide Sheamus was enthusiastic and this tour is an excellent choice if you have one free day in Portland.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Robert P

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The tour guide was very knowledgable

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Lynn S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

First off I'd give our tour guide Jamie 5 stars! She made the trip! Knowledgable in everything Portland, she could answer any question, friendly, personable, can't say enough about how we enjoyed her as our guide. I think the tour itself should be seasonal. Locations were closed due to the season. Why in December would I be taken to a Rose Garden with no roses in bloom? Japanese garden was under construction and the Historiacal Society was not interesting. Would rather have gone to go to the Art Museum. Good perspective of Oregon and the Gorge, but a more seasonal experience would have been better.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Denise G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour was really excellent and that stars with our guide/bus driver. He was very informative and kept everyone right to the schedule. We had a good taste of the natural beauty around Portland, and even though there was not enough time to do any hikes at any of the stops there was enough time to walk in and see everything. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone who does not have a car and wants to see points of interest outside of Portland.

Doing what: Multnomah Falls and Columbia River Gorge Tour from Portland

sandie k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a wonderful tour. The guide, Cari, was extremely knowledgeable. She knew all the history of every place we visited, and she was extremely helpful to everyone on the tour. She has a great personality.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Martha B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My husband and I had a wonderful time. The driver was very knowledgable about the history and details of every place we went to.

Doing what: Multnomah Falls and Columbia River Gorge Tour from Portland

Ronald L. G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide Jamie was great. There were only four of us, so getting around was easy. She took us to beautiful sights along the Columbia River and then to the highlights of Portland. Her running commentary made the tour very enjoyable.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Natalia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is an excellent tour that I highly recommend to anybody who doesn't have much time but wants to see a lot without being concerned about logistics of transportation, bathroom stops, lunch breaks, etc. It is all thought through for you. I had only one full day in Portland and after reading about all the sights had hard time deciding which ones I wanted to see. Finally, I booked this tour and it was a great decision! First, you are picked up from your hotel in a van that sits 8-10 people and this makes it a very personalized experience. I felt like I was in a car with a friend who was showing me around as opposed to be driven around by a tour bus. The driver, Ron, was excellent and very knowledgeable. We started with driving outside the town and visited multiple waterfalls, view point and nature sights. That took about 3 - 4 hours but was all done at a comfortable pace with plenty of time to walk around each stop, soak up the incredible beauty, take pictures, do bathroom breaks, etc. Ron, the driver, was able to answer any question we had and gave us tons of interesting facts about each place. Then we returned back to Portland and he dropped us off for an hour at a nice area with plenty of options for lunch. Again, he gave us all the information on our whereabouts and what options they had so I felt very comfortable in the neighborhood, had great lunch and some awesome coffee and dessert afterwards. Then we continued to drive around Portland for another 3.5 - 4 hours stopping at multiple sights and again spending enough time at each place to fully enjoy, take pictures and not feel rushed. Throughout all this Ron continued to engage us with plenty of interesting historical facts. At the end we were all dropped off at our hotels which again took off the stress of figuring out transportation. All in all it is an awesome tour and it is totally worth 100 you pay for it. Thank you Viator!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

darlene g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

One of the best tours we have taken -and we take a tour every new place we go . Our tour guide Shamus was incredible. He is a genuine advocate for Portland and so knowledgeable.We thoroughly enjoyed our day !

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Jennifer P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic tour! So informative and fun. Very small group mine was only 4 people. We drove through so many of the downtown little neighborhoods. Guide would pull over every once in a while to give us extra tie bits of information, history, recommendations. He always had an answer to our questions and queries. I highly recommend this tour! Also, Ask for Sergio. He was an amazing guide! So knowledgable, fun, and friendly.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Beverley R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Guide was exceptional and took us everywhere.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Georgina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a fun tour. Guide was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. Food was very good.

Doing what: Mississippi Avenue Food Tour

Sandra G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A really fantastic day, so much packed in between the Colombia Gorge and the City, and our guide Ron Davies was so enthusiastic and knowledgable. Highly recommended for those visiting Portland!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

Monica C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great way to go around the city and exercise at the same time, and on a bike you can cover a bigger area. We did go everywhere on both sides of the river.

Doing what: Downtown Portland Bike Tour

Jennifer MM W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Bree, our tour guide was amazing, knowledgeable, cute, personable, articulate, creative, good coffee, great cook/baker! We enjoyed every minute! Mahalo...Wes and Jen

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message