Day 1: Explore Southwest and Northwest Start your day with an organic breakfast at Wildwood, where everything's sourced in the Pacific Northwest. Head up to the green hills of Washington Park and meander through the Japanese Garden, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 397 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was even better than I expected. We especially enjoyed the tour of the Pittock mansion and the West Hills drive. The Portlandia filming sites were fun to see!

Doing what: 'Portlandia' Tour of Portland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My 20 year old daughter and I took this tour and had a wonderful time. We thought it was an excellent value because of all of the destinations that we visited. And the tour guide did a wonderful job.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely breathtaking!!!!!! You must take this tour!!!!!

Doing what: Multnomah Falls and Columbia River Gorge Tour from Portland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour. We enjoyed the small group. The guide was knowledgeable and tailored the tour to our interests.

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved the tour. Our guide was fantastic! funny, understated, had a wealth of knowledge and trivia to share, and couldn't have been nicer. He gave us all suggested places to view the sights and interesting facets on our stops. Well worth the 56/person...no driving, just taking it all in!

Doing what: Multnomah Falls and Columbia River Gorge Tour from Portland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a fun tour to meet new people and see the best local spots in Portland. Relaxed tour guides that customize the length of each stay to fit the group's interest. Loved the beer too!

Doing what: Portland Brewery Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We really enjoyed this tour and our amazing tour guide named Keri. She knew a lot about Portland and we saw so much in one day.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Nick was great tour guide and the 2 hour tour was perfect! We have lived in Portland for 20 years and this was one of the funniest things we have ever done! Will be doing it again for sure!!!

Doing what: Portland Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely amazing food tour. Our guide was excellent. Each spot had delicious food, and it was fun to hear from the actual chefs and proprietors as we toured around. The schedule of the tour was perfect too. The distillery was right in the middle and served as a nice break in between the food stops. Also, ending with chocolate and salt was a great way to cap off an excellent experience. I would recommend this food tour to anybody who wants to get a great introduction to the thriving Portland food and drink scene.

Doing what: Best NW 23rd Avenue and Alphabet District Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An excellent tour! The food was excellent I suggest skipping lunch if you take the 1PM tour, because you'll receive more than a meal's worth. Tour guide was great, and very knowledgeable about Mississippi Avenue's history.

Doing what: Mississippi Avenue Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Perfect start of our trip! We learned so much from our tour guide Kelsey!

Doing what: Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Sergio was the best guide! As a local Vietnam vet, he knows the places to explore, the story behind the story. he made the trip!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a lovely tour! We had time to walk around at the different waterfalls, the gorge was nice, and the opportunities to visit the rose garden, Chinese garden, and the Pittock mansion were all great opportunities. If you stop at the food carts for lunch, I would recommend making the quick walk over to Blue Star Donuts. Well worth it! There is a lot packed into the day, so if you want to spend more time at the different areas, you may wish to consider a different tour. However, for an orientation to Portland and some of the surrounding area, this would be hard to beat!

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour overall was very well done. We were exhausted from touring/seeing so much. Staff was extremely helpful getting us picked up and getting us through all the traffic and some construction. We went to so many places like the Chinese Garden that we would have skipped but it was so worth while. We had 6 on our bus and they catered to special drop off schedules to the train depot. They hit all of the main sites and then some. Would do it again for sure.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

kamikazebugs
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Rush, rush...Driver/guide gives us 15-20 minutes each stop. I have to ran to the bridge in Multnomah Falls in order to make it back to the bus on time. Mutnomah Falls was very crowded. Avoid coming on Saturdays if possible.

Doing what: Multnomah Falls and Columbia River Gorge Tour from Portland

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Guide was very knowledgable, scenery was worth the trip. Suggestion: Before leaving the Bonneville Dam, check the traffic on the return trip and go around it if possible. We hit a lot of traffic which made our 4 hour tour 5 hours long and we had a plane to catch later that afternoon.

Doing what: Multnomah Falls and Columbia River Gorge Tour from Portland

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Tour was excellent. Might have cut back on some of the city. Seemed as tho we retraced our steps a few times. But that was minor.
Steve was terrific. I would recommend him and the tour to anyone.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour and tour guide, Jenny was phenomenal. She was very knowledgeable about the city and surroundings. However, there is work to be done in the coordination / administration side of the tour. Nobody could find our reservation 1-800 even though I had tickets in hand but it finally got squared away after a 45 min chat with a representative. ALSO PLEASE CONSIDER listing the names of the hotels where pick-up is available on ALL tours. I apparently made a reservation too far away and could not get picked up. It was frustrating. All things considered, I enjoyed the tour and the price was just right. Thank you.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was an enjoyable tour that gave us some background on food carts and a nice variety of items as samples. I would have liked it to be a tad longer it went a bit shorter than scheduled with another sample or two.

Doing what: Small-Group Portland Food Cart Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was an awesome day and the guide was fantastic. My only complaint and I think it was out of the guides control was the lack of AC in the van. It was a very hot day and the van became uncomfortably hot for the last few hours. Great commentary and wonderful stops along the way.

Doing what: Portland Sightseeing Tour Including Columbia Gorge Waterfalls

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

As someone with limited medical tolerance for walking and biking, I appreciate this tour greatly because it allowed me to see a lot of Portland without having to move too much. Our guide, Nick, was really informative and likable. It would be great if training everyone on Segways did not take up 25 of the tour, and it seemed that everyone got the same tour, even though some might have paid for the two hours and some might not have.

All that said, I recommend the tour! In addition to a good guide, we covered a lot of ground, had appropriate stops for photo opportunities, and the Segway tour presents a novel experience for most.

Doing what: Portland Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message