You can make either a day trip or a weekend out of the Willamette Valley wine country, which begins about 45 minutes southwest of Portland. On the latter journey, you’ll see lots of small towns and working farms. Willamette Valley wines are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 25 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Elizabeth B F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Wayne was fabulous! He is knowledgeable and entertaining. The winery choices were perfect, and the lunch that Wayne packed was delicious.

Doing what: A Great Oregon Wine Tour of Willamette Valley

Mary Jo S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great time, great tour guides! Would highly recommend this experience to both experienced and novice wine enthusiasts.

Doing what: Willamette Valley Wine-Tasting from Portland

Charles H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a great time with Wayne on the wine tour. He is an expert on Portland and Oregon wines. He is also fun to hang out with. Wayne really ensures that you get what you want out of the tour. It was the best part of our trip to Portland and we will be back again I am sure.

Doing what: A Great Oregon Wine Tour of Willamette Valley

Leslye S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Were gone 8 full hours but only got to 4 vineyards so didn't think it was a very efficient use of our time and for that it was overpriced. Of the vineyards we did visit Alexana was by far the best and it went down hill from there. the last one served a wine tasting of 6 different tastes and that none of us liked any of it. Next time I would either rent a car or just get a driver.

Doing what: A Great Oregon Wine Tour of Willamette Valley

Harold R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My husband and I had an amazing wine tour with our guide, Lawrence! He was a wealth of knowledge not only on the wine tour but about Portland. It was our first-time visit to Portland so he recommended places we should go and taste! And we did....great recommendations! The wineries that were chosen were superb! We ended up buying bottles of wine at each stop! Thank you Lawrence for an amazing tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Willamette Valley Wine-Tasting Tour from Portland

Margaret J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour to super wineries in beautiful settings with terrific guide. even got a wonderful picnic lunch. perfect.

Doing what: A Great Oregon Wine Tour of Willamette Valley

Walter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Stephanie was an enthusiastic and knowledgeable tour guide. There were only four of us and that was fine.

We were able to visit a small number of wineries representative of the Oregon wine industry.
It was enjoyable, relaxing and educational. What more could you ask for.

Doing what: Small-Group Willamette Valley Wine-Tasting Tour from Portland

Kirstin T

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Rad experience! Great overview of the PDX wine scene. Was able to see a wide variety of wineries from a tasting room outside someone's house with a Honey Bucket as the only restroom to a Napa-esque winery! Super cool to see the local scene! I have been recommending it to all of my network in the Bay Area.

Doing what: A Great Oregon Wine Tour of Willamette Valley

Dennis M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

If you like the wine tasting experience and Pinot Noir specifically, you'll like this tour! Our guide provided a general history of the region, and the Willamette Valley's formation into one of the important wine growing regions in the world. We visited three wineries - a small boutique winery, a mid-scale winery and a large scale one. Each represented a different way of making and marketing wine, and you can really taste the uniqueness in each one.

Doing what: Small-Group Willamette Valley Wine-Tasting Tour from Portland

Vanessa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Beautiful settings with great wine. Our tour guide Brad took good care of us and we enjoyed his company. We loved our trip! Thank you.

Doing what: Small-Group Willamette Valley Wine-Tasting Tour from Portland

Susan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Such a perfect day. Wayne knows his wine and was a great guide. All we had to do was to sit back and enjoy it all.

Doing what: A Great Oregon Wine Tour of Willamette Valley

Kris P

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The wineries were good and the tour informative about OR wineries. I felt like we spent a lil too long at some of them, which prevented us from visiting additional wineries.

Doing what: A Great Oregon Wine Tour of Willamette Valley

Frank M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I have told all my friends and family that this is the tour to take when they are in Portland! The trip started when we were picked up in a luxury coach. The guide was fun and knowledgeable about the area, attractions and most importantly the wines. He created a wonderful tour of wineries that offered fantastic views and impressive wines. He went out of his way to make sure we had a tour beyond expectation.

Doing what: Willamette Valley Wine-Tasting from Portland

john o

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Our wine tour was great. Brad was an excellent tour guide. Hit 3 wineries and an olive oil gift shop in an afternoon. Really nice Mercedes van. Picked us up and dropped us off at hour hotel. Would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Small-Group Willamette Valley Wine-Tasting Tour from Portland

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: A Great Oregon Wine Tour of Willamette Valley

Elias R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My wife and I had the best time ever! We have been on wine tours previously and this has made the top of our list. Wayne and his team take pride in ensuring that you have a great experience-quality fun! We can't say enough about our trip in that we are recommending this to anyone that goes-1st clas

Doing what: A Great Oregon Wine Tour of Willamette Valley

Jenean S

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

We had a great day for touring. Nice and knowledgeable tour guides. Great lunch at a very scenic winery. Unfortunately tour did not seem long enough. It was disappointing to not taste more wine, especially since we were not driving. The wine pours were noticeably small at every winery we visited.

Doing what: Small-Group Willamette Valley Wine-Tasting Tour from Portland

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great fun with fantastic guide

Doing what: Small-Group Willamette Valley Wine-Tasting Tour from Portland

Nan U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

excellent enjoyed every moment. loved our guide

Doing what: Small-Group Willamette Valley Wine-Tasting Tour from Portland

Karen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was awesome! So friendly and knowledgeable about the area and the grape growing process. She interacted with all of us and brought us together in conversation. There were only 6 of us on this tour and my daughter and I enjoyed their company. Fun conversing with women from Ireland and Mexico. Visiting 3 vineyards was the perfect amount.

Doing what: Small-Group Willamette Valley Wine-Tasting Tour from Portland

Kevin N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour the wineries were excellent and the guide was first rate

Doing what: Small-Group Willamette Valley Wine-Tasting Tour from Portland

Jane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great experience. Great guide, good company, lovely countryside, good wine and exercise!

Doing what: Willamette Wine Country Bike Tour from Portland

Nancy D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

This was the most disappointing tour I have ever taken. To begin with, the driver was almost 30 min. late and did not know her way around Portland. A gourmet lunch was described. It consisted of turkey and beef sandwiched, POTATO CHIPS, and COOKIES!! To make matters worse, we were not provided lunch until 3:00 pm!! We were starving! There were no drinks or snacks available, either. There were no tours of the wineries, practically NO discussion of the ecology, viticulture and sustainable farming practices. This tour was probably worth $50 per person rather than $150.
I am quite hesitant to use Viator, again, nor could I recommend it to anyone else.
I will say we had a wonderful tour of Portland last March when Kieron Weidner was our guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Willamette Valley Wine-Tasting Tour from Portland

Douglas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great small group experience. Our driver-guide was knowledgable and friendly, just what one would expect from a day of tasting and talking wine. She also had great suggestions for the rest of our weekend in Portland. Well worth the price!

Doing what: Small-Group Willamette Valley Wine-Tasting Tour from Portland

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message