You can make either a day trip or a weekend out of the Willamette Valley wine country, which begins about 45 minutes southwest of Portland. On the latter journey, you’ll see lots of small towns and working farms. Willamette Valley wines are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 17 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robert Bob T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful day in the Willamette Valley. Wayne knows his stuff, and the food provided as we sipped lovely wines hit the spot. I wish more of the wineries provided water and small oyster crackers for those who take their sipping seriously, BUT that's not Wayne's flaut. We would definitely do this again.

Doing what: A Great Oregon Wine Tour of Willamette Valley

Lisa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wayne was AWESOME!!!!!!! Perfect tour.

Doing what: A Great Oregon Wine Tour of Willamette Valley

Ellen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great wines, beautiful vineyards and views, informative and entertaining guide! Well worth the money!

Doing what: A Great Oregon Wine Tour of Willamette Valley

Rhonda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide, Jesse, led us on a well-paced tour while sharing his knowledge of the area.
The wineries provided a variety of excellent wines with informative presentations. We also enjoyed the lunch option, picnicking at the last stop, while overlooking the beautiful valley. An excellent half-day tour to experience while in Portland!

Doing what: Willamette Wine Country Bike Tour from Portland

Marvin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide, Bryan, picked excellent wineries and the restaurant for lunch. With only five people in our group, it was a great day.

Doing what: Willamette Valley Wine-Tasting from Portland

Elizabeth B F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Wayne was fabulous! He is knowledgeable and entertaining. The winery choices were perfect, and the lunch that Wayne packed was delicious.

Doing what: A Great Oregon Wine Tour of Willamette Valley

Mary Jo S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great time, great tour guides! Would highly recommend this experience to both experienced and novice wine enthusiasts.

Doing what: Willamette Valley Wine-Tasting from Portland

Charles H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a great time with Wayne on the wine tour. He is an expert on Portland and Oregon wines. He is also fun to hang out with. Wayne really ensures that you get what you want out of the tour. It was the best part of our trip to Portland and we will be back again I am sure.

Doing what: A Great Oregon Wine Tour of Willamette Valley

Leslye S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Were gone 8 full hours but only got to 4 vineyards so didn't think it was a very efficient use of our time and for that it was overpriced. Of the vineyards we did visit Alexana was by far the best and it went down hill from there. the last one served a wine tasting of 6 different tastes and that none of us liked any of it. Next time I would either rent a car or just get a driver.

Doing what: A Great Oregon Wine Tour of Willamette Valley

Margaret J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour to super wineries in beautiful settings with terrific guide. even got a wonderful picnic lunch. perfect.

Doing what: A Great Oregon Wine Tour of Willamette Valley

Kirstin T

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Rad experience! Great overview of the PDX wine scene. Was able to see a wide variety of wineries from a tasting room outside someone's house with a Honey Bucket as the only restroom to a Napa-esque winery! Super cool to see the local scene! I have been recommending it to all of my network in the Bay Area.

Doing what: A Great Oregon Wine Tour of Willamette Valley

Susan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Such a perfect day. Wayne knows his wine and was a great guide. All we had to do was to sit back and enjoy it all.

Doing what: A Great Oregon Wine Tour of Willamette Valley

Kris P

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The wineries were good and the tour informative about OR wineries. I felt like we spent a lil too long at some of them, which prevented us from visiting additional wineries.

Doing what: A Great Oregon Wine Tour of Willamette Valley

Frank M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I have told all my friends and family that this is the tour to take when they are in Portland! The trip started when we were picked up in a luxury coach. The guide was fun and knowledgeable about the area, attractions and most importantly the wines. He created a wonderful tour of wineries that offered fantastic views and impressive wines. He went out of his way to make sure we had a tour beyond expectation.

Doing what: Willamette Valley Wine-Tasting from Portland

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: A Great Oregon Wine Tour of Willamette Valley

Elias R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My wife and I had the best time ever! We have been on wine tours previously and this has made the top of our list. Wayne and his team take pride in ensuring that you have a great experience-quality fun! We can't say enough about our trip in that we are recommending this to anyone that goes-1st clas

Doing what: A Great Oregon Wine Tour of Willamette Valley

Jane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great experience. Great guide, good company, lovely countryside, good wine and exercise!

Doing what: Willamette Wine Country Bike Tour from Portland

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message