In a fertile valley in the Douro River region’s Port wine area sits the little town of Lamego. It’s famous for its proximity to one of the most important shrines in all of Portugal, the church of Nossa Senhora dos Remedios, which has been ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 23 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The trip was excellent. The guide named Maria was very nice and friendly. She guided us both in English and French and spoke both languages fluently and clearly. The van was convenient. The places we visited were beautiful and interesting. We stopped for lunch at a very good restaurant with a magnificent view. Everything was beyond my expectations.

Doing what: Day Trip to Douro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour through the Douro Valley. Port/Wine tasting at a gorgeous winery was the highlight of the trip.

Doing what: Day Trip to Douro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The guide was very knowledgeable and a lot of fun. It was an intimate tour with a small group of people, and it was great to only have 6 people in total. The scenery is beautiful, the port and food was fantastic, the towns they take you to, hold a lot of history and made for a memorable trip. Well recommended! Don't miss this one.

Doing what: Day Trip to Douro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The guide was very knowledgeable and a lot of fun. It was an intimate tour with a small group of people, and it was great to only have 6 people in total. The scenery is beautiful, the port and food were fantastic, the towns they take you to, hold a lot of history and made for a memorable trip. Well recommended! Don't miss this one.

Doing what: Day Trip to Douro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A lovely day in the country. Our guide was excellent and informative. It is an amazing region, the scenery, the port, the river - all wonderful. The only negative was that we had booked an english speaking tour and it was a combined English/French which was really annoying after a while having everything repeated in French, as I am sure it was for the French Canadians listening to the English explanations. Apart from this i would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Porto

Doing what: Day Trip to Douro

Jennifer G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Even in Winter this tour was amazing. There were only 6 of us and I was told the maximum is 8 people so it's a personalised tour and you don't feel like sheep. We stopped in Amarante and enjoyed some Portuguese cakes, a church and a market. We also stopped at the Nossa Senhora dos Remedios church which was beautiful, make sure you climb up or down all the steps - beautiful surrounding forest!! There were 2 wine tasting stops which were great and a very filling and delicious lunch in Paseo de Regua. We also had a couple of viewing stops to take lovely photos! Our guide was very knowledgable and so friendly!! She answered any questions we had. Overall, the tour was a fun, relaxing day trip which was extremely good value. My boyfriend and I are only 19 and 20, but the other people on the tour were in their 60s and all travellers involved (no matter what their age!) had a ball!

Doing what: Day Trip to Douro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent Guide, beautiful scenery, and great food and wine.

Doing what: Day Trip to Douro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

excellent day trip. Tour guide was knowledgable and trip was exactly the right length of time.

Doing what: Day Trip to Douro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was a fantastic tour thanks to our very capable driver/tour guide, Claudia. This young lady was both knowledgable and enthusiastic. She effortlessly switched between French and English to ensure all five members of the tour group had a full appreciation of the areas we visited. We stopped at a lovely village for morning tea, the wine and tapas late morning were good, the lunch delicious and the vineyard tour and the port tasting in the afternoon were great. Beautiful scenery and good company made for a very enjoyable day.

Doing what: Day Trip to Douro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We had an excellent one-day trip in Douro Valley at the end of May. The guide Paula did a terrific job. Strongly recommend!

Doing what: Day Trip to Douro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great trip! Tour guide was very informative! Good food, good sights! Definitely worth the 95€!!!

Doing what: Day Trip to Douro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This was one of the best day trips I've ever experienced. The guide, Marta, was very knowledgable and personable. She went out of her way to make the day relaxing and full of small, pleasant surprises, like stopping at a roadside stand for a snack of fresh figs. The lunch restaurant was excellent and the length of the tour was just right enought to feel like I got to see everything without being so long that I lost interest.

Doing what: Day Trip to Douro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

It's a great trip. Everything was clearly explained.

Doing what: Day Trip to Douro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

It was a beautiful day,I still missed the promised places Vila Real and Solar Mateus.Vila Real was shown in a distance of many kilometers on the horizont.Regua and Pinhao was not interesting.I enjoyed the vintage on a wineyard.The tourist guide was a very nice,interested and good informed lady,the lunch was fantastic.The tour is absolutely a must for Porto tourists.

Doing what: Day Trip to Douro

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Day Trip to Douro

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message