Porto & Northern Portugal ATTRACTIONS See all

Museu de Arte Contemporanea (Museum of Contemporary Art)

Much of Porto’s culture is rooted in old traditions, but the Museum of Contemporary Art (or Museu de Arte Contemporanea) is a successful entry into contemporary cultural relevance. Found at the Casa de Serralves, a cultural center in a magnificent ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 21 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My family and I (2 children) were able to have our own private tour of Porto with our guide Joao. They even brought a child seat for my 3 year old. Now talk about service. They picked us up directly at the hotel and even had a reminder for us at the front desk!! Impressed!! Because it was just us for 4 he even drove up to see the beach and area of Matosinhos....nothing but restaurants that serve fresh grilled seafood!!! Finished the day at Grahams Port Factory for Port tasting!!

Doing what: Panoramic Porto Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Only 4 of us on this tour and our guide was great. Highly recommended and the final stop at Graham's Port Lodge crowned it off superbly.

Doing what: Panoramic Porto Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We recently did this tour in March 2014. We were picked up promptly at our hotel by our wonderful guide Claudia from Living Tours in Porto. It was raining, but she still made out tour fantastic. We started off in the government square with the city hall, then off to the Sao Bento train station to see all the beautiful azulejos. Then, we visited the cathedral with great views of the city from the top. Finally, we made our way to Vila Nova de Gaia, across the river, to visit the Graham's cellars. This was the best part of the tour in my opinion. We had a guided tour and learned about port wine, and then off to their beautiful tasting room to try 3 different kinds of ports. Their tasting room is gorgeous with views of the Douro river and Porto. Awesome tour! We flew into Porto at 9 am, out tour was at 2 pm, and by the end of our first day we were already acquainted with the city. We topped off our night with an amazing dinner at the Encondidinho restuarant and it was the perfect first day in Porto! Thank you Claudia for your time and attention! Loved it!

Doing what: Panoramic Porto Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful

Doing what: Panoramic Porto Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A highly knowledgeable and passionate guide gave us a through introduction to the history and many fascinating sites of Porto, plus an unexpected visit to Grahams port lodge in Villa Nova de Guia. Paulo was very passionate about her city and country and this showed in the depth of knowledge of Porto. An excellent introduction to Porto, despite the rain, which we followed up with two more excellent trips to the Duoro River and Santiago de la Campostella. Well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Panoramic Porto Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

It was a great tour in the beautiful city of Porto. Sebastian is a good guide and explain all the history of the monuments very well. I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Panoramic Porto Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a good tour. We ended up being the only two on the tour so it was like having a private tour of the city. He was really nice and very well informed on all the sites of the city. We really enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Panoramic Porto Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great overview of the city of Porto

Doing what: Panoramic Porto Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent guide. A fantastic tour which gave us an insight into Porto in the few hours that we had.

Doing what: Panoramic Porto Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Awesome tour guide that took us to all the great sights Porto has to offer!

Doing what: Panoramic Porto Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Interesting tour of Porto. The visit to the winery was particularly good.

Doing what: Panoramic Porto Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Guide was very energetic and knowledgeable. Very informative and enjoyable tour of the city.

Doing what: Panoramic Porto Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

We had a great time. The tour guide tried her best to keep the tour interesting despite the rain. We really appreciated her efforts.

Doing what: Panoramic Porto Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

We had a great time. The tour guide tried her best to keep the tour interesting despite the rain. We really appreciated her efforts.

Doing what: Panoramic Porto Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Our guide (Maria) was knowledgeable and helprful, the sites and stops were very worthwhile.

Doing what: Panoramic Porto Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message