Originally a Romanesque church from the 12th century, the Porto Se Cathedral was rebuilt with a Gothic style about 600 years later. Like other major churches in northern Portugal, this twin-towered cathedral boasts remodeling design by the famed ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 72 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Panoramic Porto Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Virginia is the perfect tour guide - knowledgeable and enthusiastic, expertly taking us around Porto, answering all our questions and adapting the tour to the needs of the participants. Many thanks :)

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Virginia was our guide. She was very friendly and her English was exceptional. She studied history at University so she was particularly knowledgeable with the history of Porto. She was able to answer all our questions of past and recent history. We were not rushed as we wandered around the wonderful sites of Porto. After the tour, Virginia sat with us and gave us some restaurant recommendations and other places to see. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

TheRivulets
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is an excellent way to see Porto as the Segway makes such light work of all those hills!! We were the only two people on this tour and were totally spoilt by our excellent guide Virginia. She was very knowledgeable and passionate about her city. She also recommended some wonderful bars/restaurants, one of which we went to and had a marvellous meal. You will be amazed by how much of the city you cover on this tour.

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Best thing you can do to see the City. Sid our guide was full of fun and interesting facts. He was safety first and a great teacher. We thoroughly enjoyed our tour and saw lots more of the city than we would have had we done a walking tour. I can't express enough how much fun this tour was.

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I was in Porto on holiday with my sister and we signed up for our first Viator tour which happened to be in Porto. We were pleasantly surprised that it was just the two of us on this walking tour with our guide Virginia. She speaks excellent English and we had wonderful conversation. We followed the tour as it is planned but had flexibility with the time spent at the various sights and were even able to stop for some coffee along the way. Virginia was perfect for this as she studied history and really knows a lot of the the little details. She also provided us with suggestions for port wine as well as a few vegetarian restaurants (as we are both vegetarians) for our stay in Porto which were quite helpful. Overall, highly recommend the walking tour. Please be aware that there are some hills (but the tour is well planned to minimize the amount of uphill climbs).

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Porto is a beautiful city. We enjoyed the walk very much and were happy to do it with such a pleasant guide.

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The trip was excellent. The guide named Maria was very nice and friendly. She guided us both in English and French and spoke both languages fluently and clearly. The van was convenient. The places we visited were beautiful and interesting. We stopped for lunch at a very good restaurant with a magnificent view. Everything was beyond my expectations.

Doing what: Day Trip to Douro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My family and I (2 children) were able to have our own private tour of Porto with our guide Joao. They even brought a child seat for my 3 year old. Now talk about service. They picked us up directly at the hotel and even had a reminder for us at the front desk!! Impressed!! Because it was just us for 4 he even drove up to see the beach and area of Matosinhos....nothing but restaurants that serve fresh grilled seafood!!! Finished the day at Grahams Port Factory for Port tasting!!

Doing what: Panoramic Porto Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Always a great way to get orientated to a new city and to get a feel for the history

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

we toured the main points of town, and got a very good grasp of the city. the guide was excellent. highly recommend!

Doing what: Porto Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was the highlight of our 5 weeks in Europe. Our tour leader Sid possessed an exceptional knowledge the city's history and culture, but it was his friendly and engaging manner that impressed us most. Porto is hilly, and we were concerned the tour might prove too exhausting. Not to worry. The route was cleverly planned and Sid allowed time for taking photographs and other stops along the way. If it were possible to award a tour more than five stars, this is the one.

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Only 4 of us on this tour and our guide was great. Highly recommended and the final stop at Graham's Port Lodge crowned it off superbly.

Doing what: Panoramic Porto Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour through the Douro Valley. Port/Wine tasting at a gorgeous winery was the highlight of the trip.

Doing what: Day Trip to Douro

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message