• USD ($)
  • English
Originally a Romanesque church from the 12th century, the Porto Se Cathedral was rebuilt with a Gothic style about 600 years later. Like other major churches in northern Portugal, this twin-towered cathedral boasts remodeling design by the famed ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 54 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful

Doing what: Panoramic Porto Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A highly knowledgeable and passionate guide gave us a through introduction to the history and many fascinating sites of Porto, plus an unexpected visit to Grahams port lodge in Villa Nova de Guia. Paulo was very passionate about her city and country and this showed in the depth of knowledge of Porto. An excellent introduction to Porto, despite the rain, which we followed up with two more excellent trips to the Duoro River and Santiago de la Campostella. Well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Panoramic Porto Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was excellent with the best tour guide ever, Victoria!! Although I was the only one who booked the tour on that specific date, they were too kind to not to cancel the tour,and gave me the chance to enjoy Porto! Victoria really likes her job and Porto, and you like it with her more! I'm happy to make that tour, enjoy Porto with all the historical information and + friend ship of Victoria! Really recommend the walking tour, which gives you the chance to understand more then you can do alone, and recommend ViaTour! Thank you again

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Good tour

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a FABULOUS and fun tour. Virginia was our guide, she took about 15 minutes to get us comfortable with the segway and how to use it. We spent three hours touring Porto, she showed us all the highlights and was very knowledgeable. I regret that I didn't take my camera. I was worried that I wouldn't be able to take pictures and navigate the segway, but the segways are easy to use. If you go on this tour I would highly recommend bringing a camera.

We saw much more on the segway tour than we would have been able to see walking and it gave us a great opportunity to decide what we wanted to go back to and do again. The Railway station is a must see it is part of this tour.

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

It was a great tour in the beautiful city of Porto. Sebastian is a good guide and explain all the history of the monuments very well. I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Panoramic Porto Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We visited Porto in early August. The bike tour was a superb way to see this wonderful city. Our guide, Ricardo, was brilliant - friendly, fun and very willing to share his endless knowledge. Ricardo really connects with people. By the end of the tour, it was as if we had always known him. We would highly recommend this bike tour and rate it 10/10. Thoroughly enjoyed it! Thanks. Con and Breda (Ireland)

Doing what: Porto Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was a great way to discover Porto. Moving by segway is great as you don't get tired and we covered all the city centre. The guide gave us lots of interesting facts and also played games with us so that we learn details about the city in a fun way. We stopped several times to take pictures and visited some exciting buildings, such as the library that inspired JK Rolling to create hers in Harry Potter! I recommend it to anyone who wants to have an overview of Porto, learn interesting details about the city and have a bit of fun!

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Segway is so much fun! At first I was a little bit unsure as to whether I'd feel comfortable on it or how difficulty it would be to 'drive' it, but I was surprised to see that it's actually very easy. I didn't get tired at all so I was able to focus on the surroundings. This tour on segway was a great and fun way to discover Porto. The guide was also very attentive and clearly knew lots of details about the city. From now on I will always look for segway tours!

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our guide was excellent!!!! Great walking tour. Great way to experience the city.

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent service. On time, easy to spot. Clean well dressed. Car was very clean and in excellent condition.

Doing what: Porto Airport Private Arrival Transfer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The guide was very knowledgeable and a lot of fun. It was an intimate tour with a small group of people, and it was great to only have 6 people in total. The scenery is beautiful, the port and food was fantastic, the towns they take you to, hold a lot of history and made for a memorable trip. Well recommended! Don't miss this one.

Doing what: Day Trip to Douro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The guide was very knowledgeable and a lot of fun. It was an intimate tour with a small group of people, and it was great to only have 6 people in total. The scenery is beautiful, the port and food were fantastic, the towns they take you to, hold a lot of history and made for a memorable trip. Well recommended! Don't miss this one.

Doing what: Day Trip to Douro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The two young tour guides were remarkable. They were knowledgeable and very sweet. They took y family to non-touristy places and told us where to buy certain goods. The views and places were amazing and I would love to tour with them again!

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A lovely day in the country. Our guide was excellent and informative. It is an amazing region, the scenery, the port, the river - all wonderful. The only negative was that we had booked an english speaking tour and it was a combined English/French which was really annoying after a while having everything repeated in French, as I am sure it was for the French Canadians listening to the English explanations. Apart from this i would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Porto

Doing what: Day Trip to Douro

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message