Originally a Romanesque church from the 12th century, the Porto Se Cathedral was rebuilt with a Gothic style about 600 years later. Like other major churches in northern Portugal, this twin-towered cathedral boasts remodeling design by the famed ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 104 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Virginia was a wonderful tour guide! We have taken bike tours in several European cities and have always enjoyed them. Biking through Porto really requires some assistance with the narrow streets and heavy traffic. Our tour started a bit late, but we were notified by text, so no problem. We were able to stow stuff in the van so we didn't have to carry it. The tour covered a large area of Porto with stops and historical information. We loved the Market stop and bough fresh fruit there. It was a wonderful way to see Porto!

Doing what: Porto Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour, our tour guide Joanna was very knowledgeable and was very attentive to the group. The scenery was gorgeous. Only down side was insufficient breaks at overlooks to get some beautiful shots of the scenery. Port wine tasting was delicious. Would highly recommend. Great way to see the Douro valley.

Doing what: Best Day Trip to Douro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was a great experience! We had a nice and professional guide Sid who took care of us while we explored Porto by Segway. Great way to see Porto and to know more about this city. Would recommend this way of sightseeing to those who want to see Porto without having to walk the steep roads.

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We booked this tour two days out and it was worth every penny. Virginia showed myself and two others around another couple didn't show up and it was easily one of the best walking tours I've been on. Virginia was not only personable but extremely knowledgeable about Porto and it's history - it was excellent to hear from someone who was passionate about the work she does telling the story of Porto and Portugal without us knowing much about Portugal's history, Virginia did a great job of context-setting.

Would highly recommend as a first-time tour to anyone visiting the city. We saw so many great places that we perhaps wouldn't have seen by ourselves and Virginia spent her own time afterwards pointing us in the direction of further spots to check out!

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Outstanding way to see the city - not too many hills

Doing what: Porto Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I highly recommend this local company for tours and bike rentals. Even in the rain, it was a wonderful tour of the city and a highlight of my stay in Porto. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and able to provide information about the sights, as well as make suggestions about other places to visit. The staff were friendly and accommodating.

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Phenomenal! Sid was terrific! Fun, informative...

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent walking tour- guide was great and we were very pleased with the tour

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A wonderful walk around Porto. We got to see both historic points and churches, but just as importantly the beautiful buildings around the city. Our guide Virginia is highly recommended. She is very knowledgable, and has a calm and empathetic personality. I would recommend the walking tour to anyone.

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

Sergiu
Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A very nice tour, cruising the hills of Porto on a Segway is a pleasure. The guide was very helpful and caring. Would definitely recommend taking it.

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very pleased with this tour. Tour guide knew his material, answered all our questions, and made the trip stress free. We learned about the foods, the people, and the spirit of Lisbon Yes, and the places we went to see. The difference is in such a short period he brought his city to life and gave us the best of it. Have traveled a great deal would recommend this guide doing this tour.

Doing what: 6-Day North Portugal Tour: Porto, Braga, Fátima, Coimbra, Guimaraes, Aveiro and Batalha, from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Pedro was a great guide. Took us everywhere and explained a lot of detail along the way. Lunch was great too. Thanks. Thoroughly enjoyable

Doing what: Private Tour: Porto Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

First time on a Segway but for sure not the last. Four of us were taken around Porto by an excellent guide from Bluedragon,first shown how to use the Segway then taken into quiet areas to build confidence before going to the main tourist areas and finally over a bridge -spectacular!
Can really recommend this as a way to not only see Porto but have great fun mastering the Segway

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A lovely day, which for people who don't normally enjoy coach or minibus trips, was a real treat. Our guide Sophia, was charming, attentive and informative, and we had a real insight into the wonderful scenery of the Douro Valley.
Ken and Chris Brown

Doing what: Best Day Trip to Douro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour and a wonderful guide. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

it was relaxing and informative, We saw a lot with the stress of waking up at six or sept oclock,

Doing what: 6-Day North Portugal Tour: Porto, Braga, Fátima, Coimbra, Guimaraes, Aveiro and Batalha, from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Most excellent tour! I would recommend doing this as soon as you can after arrival. Forget the bus and train tours. For Porto this is what you need. Best part was our guide, Virginia. Superb knowledge and she really personalized everything. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Yes. Barbara was great on our private full day tour of Porto. Very knowledgeable, personable and responsive to special places we wanted to see that were not on normal tour. We highly recommend her.

Doing what: Private Tour: Porto Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great experience!

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I'd definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Porto.
Our guide Yorick is extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Most importantly, we got to see a completely different scene to city of Porto, a magnificent countryside scenery with all those lovely vineyards and mountains. We really enjoyed the food and the wine as well.

Doing what: Best Day Trip to Douro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful tour, a must do in Porto. The Segways are simple to operate and make easy work of the hills in Porto. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Just fantastic ! the staff is very nice and welcome. I love the fact that we were only about 8 people visiting. It's much better with a small group. The Douro valley is just amazing and I really recommend this trip !! I will definitely come back !! Thanks for everything ! Natacha

Doing what: Best Day Trip to Douro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was our first guided city tour and we would absolutely recommend it. Sid, our guide, was very knowledgable and entertaining and we had a great time discovering Porto despite the bad weather. Thanks again for a great experience.

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A nice tour! Sid was very informative and attentive. Thanks.

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very good.

Doing what: Best Day Trip to Douro

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message