Originally a Romanesque church from the 12th century, the Porto Se Cathedral was rebuilt with a Gothic style about 600 years later. Like other major churches in northern Portugal, this twin-towered cathedral boasts remodeling design by the famed ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 95 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A wonderful walk around Porto. We got to see both historic points and churches, but just as importantly the beautiful buildings around the city. Our guide Virginia is highly recommended. She is very knowledgable, and has a calm and empathetic personality. I would recommend the walking tour to anyone.

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

Sergiu
Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A very nice tour, cruising the hills of Porto on a Segway is a pleasure. The guide was very helpful and caring. Would definitely recommend taking it.

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very pleased with this tour. Tour guide knew his material, answered all our questions, and made the trip stress free. We learned about the foods, the people, and the spirit of Lisbon Yes, and the places we went to see. The difference is in such a short period he brought his city to life and gave us the best of it. Have traveled a great deal would recommend this guide doing this tour.

Doing what: 6-Day North Portugal Tour: Porto, Braga, Fátima, Coimbra, Guimaraes, Aveiro and Batalha, from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Pedro was a great guide. Took us everywhere and explained a lot of detail along the way. Lunch was great too. Thanks. Thoroughly enjoyable

Doing what: Private Tour: Porto Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

First time on a Segway but for sure not the last. Four of us were taken around Porto by an excellent guide from Bluedragon,first shown how to use the Segway then taken into quiet areas to build confidence before going to the main tourist areas and finally over a bridge -spectacular!
Can really recommend this as a way to not only see Porto but have great fun mastering the Segway

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A lovely day, which for people who don't normally enjoy coach or minibus trips, was a real treat. Our guide Sophia, was charming, attentive and informative, and we had a real insight into the wonderful scenery of the Douro Valley.
Ken and Chris Brown

Doing what: Day Trip to Douro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour and a wonderful guide. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

it was relaxing and informative, We saw a lot with the stress of waking up at six or sept oclock,

Doing what: 6-Day North Portugal Tour: Porto, Braga, Fátima, Coimbra, Guimaraes, Aveiro and Batalha, from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Most excellent tour! I would recommend doing this as soon as you can after arrival. Forget the bus and train tours. For Porto this is what you need. Best part was our guide, Virginia. Superb knowledge and she really personalized everything. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Yes. Barbara was great on our private full day tour of Porto. Very knowledgeable, personable and responsive to special places we wanted to see that were not on normal tour. We highly recommend her.

Doing what: Private Tour: Porto Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great experience!

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I'd definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Porto.
Our guide Yorick is extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Most importantly, we got to see a completely different scene to city of Porto, a magnificent countryside scenery with all those lovely vineyards and mountains. We really enjoyed the food and the wine as well.

Doing what: Day Trip to Douro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful tour, a must do in Porto. The Segways are simple to operate and make easy work of the hills in Porto. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Just fantastic ! the staff is very nice and welcome. I love the fact that we were only about 8 people visiting. It's much better with a small group. The Douro valley is just amazing and I really recommend this trip !! I will definitely come back !! Thanks for everything ! Natacha

Doing what: Day Trip to Douro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was our first guided city tour and we would absolutely recommend it. Sid, our guide, was very knowledgable and entertaining and we had a great time discovering Porto despite the bad weather. Thanks again for a great experience.

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A nice tour! Sid was very informative and attentive. Thanks.

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very good.

Doing what: Day Trip to Douro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Panoramic Porto Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Virginia is the perfect tour guide - knowledgeable and enthusiastic, expertly taking us around Porto, answering all our questions and adapting the tour to the needs of the participants. Many thanks :)

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Virginia was our guide. She was very friendly and her English was exceptional. She studied history at University so she was particularly knowledgeable with the history of Porto. She was able to answer all our questions of past and recent history. We were not rushed as we wandered around the wonderful sites of Porto. After the tour, Virginia sat with us and gave us some restaurant recommendations and other places to see. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

TheRivulets
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is an excellent way to see Porto as the Segway makes such light work of all those hills!! We were the only two people on this tour and were totally spoilt by our excellent guide Virginia. She was very knowledgeable and passionate about her city. She also recommended some wonderful bars/restaurants, one of which we went to and had a marvellous meal. You will be amazed by how much of the city you cover on this tour.

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Best thing you can do to see the City. Sid our guide was full of fun and interesting facts. He was safety first and a great teacher. We thoroughly enjoyed our tour and saw lots more of the city than we would have had we done a walking tour. I can't express enough how much fun this tour was.

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I was in Porto on holiday with my sister and we signed up for our first Viator tour which happened to be in Porto. We were pleasantly surprised that it was just the two of us on this walking tour with our guide Virginia. She speaks excellent English and we had wonderful conversation. We followed the tour as it is planned but had flexibility with the time spent at the various sights and were even able to stop for some coffee along the way. Virginia was perfect for this as she studied history and really knows a lot of the the little details. She also provided us with suggestions for port wine as well as a few vegetarian restaurants (as we are both vegetarians) for our stay in Porto which were quite helpful. Overall, highly recommend the walking tour. Please be aware that there are some hills (but the tour is well planned to minimize the amount of uphill climbs).

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Porto is a beautiful city. We enjoyed the walk very much and were happy to do it with such a pleasant guide.

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message