Many of Europe’s great cities have an "old quarter," the original part of town from which centuries of cosmopolitan evolution spread outward. In Porto, the old town is known as The Ribeira, as it looks out onto the River Douro. In days ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 70 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Panoramic Porto Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Enjoyable tour with informative guide. Fado entertainment and meal both good. restaurant friendly and welcoming ; so good value.

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The highlight is the FADO performance. The tour of Porto was a bit rushed.

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Day Trip to Douro

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour itself was great. Our guide, Tiago, was super personable and made a point to remember everyone's names. He had a lot of knowledge and was from the area. The tour does have some climbs but they are pretty manageable and there are lots of photo stops along the way. The route is set out to minimize your uphill pedals.

The only negative was the bike quality. They were extremely challenging to ride as gears didn't work properly, and on my bike something was rubbing the chain so even pedaling on the flat was hard.

If the bikes would have been better, the tour would have been fabulous. We ended up being out for 4.5 hours instead of 3 because the guide was so great!

Doing what: Porto Bike Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

This was NOT the tour we booked. Ended up going to 2 churches and having spaghetti with ground meat (no sauce) for lunch - not sure this is local to Porto? The time we spent in the Douro was in the van. I emailed Viatour and received no response!!!! Very disappointed.

Doing what: Day Trip to Douro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Best thing you can do to see the City. Sid our guide was full of fun and interesting facts. He was safety first and a great teacher. We thoroughly enjoyed our tour and saw lots more of the city than we would have had we done a walking tour. I can't express enough how much fun this tour was.

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour, lovely guide Paula really interesting facts about Porto and the Fado restaurant was well worth the money, good food and great performances

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great trip. Loved the narrow streets

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

TheRivulets
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is an excellent way to see Porto as the Segway makes such light work of all those hills!! We were the only two people on this tour and were totally spoilt by our excellent guide Virginia. She was very knowledgeable and passionate about her city. She also recommended some wonderful bars/restaurants, one of which we went to and had a marvellous meal. You will be amazed by how much of the city you cover on this tour.

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Every minute of the tour was worth.Excellent dinner and fado performance.Would love to come back and do the tour again.

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

While I paid for this tour we were not able to be included at there was confusion regarding pick up point. We arrived on a cruise ship and pick ups were in Porto which was 30 minutes away. The tour company did try to make arrangements.

Doing what: Panoramic Porto Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

A shambles

A Sham! We didn't get a licensed tour guide. We got a driver who dropped us off at various places in the rain, went for coffee and smoke then returned.
The Graham's winery tour was abysmal ! Not what I wanted for me or my two children which we could have booked if we wanted!

Doing what: Panoramic Porto Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The trip was excellent. The guide named Maria was very nice and friendly. She guided us both in English and French and spoke both languages fluently and clearly. The van was convenient. The places we visited were beautiful and interesting. We stopped for lunch at a very good restaurant with a magnificent view. Everything was beyond my expectations.

Doing what: Day Trip to Douro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

we toured the main points of town, and got a very good grasp of the city. the guide was excellent. highly recommend!

Doing what: Porto Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message