Many of Europe’s great cities have an "old quarter," the original part of town from which centuries of cosmopolitan evolution spread outward. In Porto, the old town is known as The Ribeira, as it looks out onto the River Douro. In days ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 83 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Phenomenal! Sid was terrific! Fun, informative...

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

First time on a Segway but for sure not the last. Four of us were taken around Porto by an excellent guide from Bluedragon,first shown how to use the Segway then taken into quiet areas to build confidence before going to the main tourist areas and finally over a bridge -spectacular!
Can really recommend this as a way to not only see Porto but have great fun mastering the Segway

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A lovely day, which for people who don't normally enjoy coach or minibus trips, was a real treat. Our guide Sophia, was charming, attentive and informative, and we had a real insight into the wonderful scenery of the Douro Valley.
Ken and Chris Brown

Doing what: Day Trip to Douro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Pedro was a great guide. Took us everywhere and explained a lot of detail along the way. Lunch was great too. Thanks. Thoroughly enjoyable

Doing what: Private Tour: Porto Day Trip

Sergiu
Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A very nice tour, cruising the hills of Porto on a Segway is a pleasure. The guide was very helpful and caring. Would definitely recommend taking it.

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great ride, fun time, good tour guide, lots of key sights, great photo opportunities...

Doing what: Porto Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Yes. Barbara was great on our private full day tour of Porto. Very knowledgeable, personable and responsive to special places we wanted to see that were not on normal tour. We highly recommend her.

Doing what: Private Tour: Porto Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Brilliant way to see the city! Angelo was a great guide and passionate about Porto. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Luxury coach turned to be a luxury min van .Wine tasting was only Two Wines !! Scenery was brilliant and the the guide very knowledgeable.
Moral of the story do not believe what you rend on the tour description. !

Doing what: Day Trip to Douro

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Little bit to little information and the groups should still be rather in one language.

Doing what: Panoramic Porto Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I'd definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Porto.
Our guide Yorick is extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Most importantly, we got to see a completely different scene to city of Porto, a magnificent countryside scenery with all those lovely vineyards and mountains. We really enjoyed the food and the wine as well.

Doing what: Day Trip to Douro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Just fantastic ! the staff is very nice and welcome. I love the fact that we were only about 8 people visiting. It's much better with a small group. The Douro valley is just amazing and I really recommend this trip !! I will definitely come back !! Thanks for everything ! Natacha

Doing what: Day Trip to Douro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful tour, a must do in Porto. The Segways are simple to operate and make easy work of the hills in Porto. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

Porto in itself is a fabulous city but I think next time I will get around myself using the subway. The company we used had a very rude man.I was lost to get to the destination. Hotel and he never helped me.his statement was "that's not my problem"I didn't pay 193.00 for that kind of reaponse.!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Porto Day Trip

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback! We've received a response from the tour operator that we wanted to share here:

On November 3rd, Cooltour Oporto received Mrs. Maria Silva's call to confirm her tour for the day after. She was unhappy because we hadn't told her anything so far and she wanted to know the time and place of pick-up for the private tour. We apologized for not contacting her before but our collaborator reassured her telling her that everything was fine and he would gladly help in whatever she needed.

We asked where she was staying and she said Murtosa. Unfortunately, Murtosa is a village about 60 km away from Porto. At the time, my collaborator said that he was unaware of this location and Mrs. Silva was outraged, and asked how it was possible not to know where Murtosa was.

My collaborator tried to reassure Mrs. Maria Silva, said he would try to find out where Murtosa was but she immediately said she would go to Porto herself. Then we settled a pickup, in a central location and easy to identify.

The next day, around 9.30 AM, Mrs. Silva called us once again saying that no one was on site and she was lost. We tried to calm her and that were to call the guide for the tour. Apparently, she was standing just 20 meters away but still inconsolable, still saying that she was lost. My collaborator said naïvely that was not his fault since he gave all the instructions and necessary directions and proved to be always willing to help, as well for any customer that purchases our services.

When the guide finally met and encountered Mrs. Silva, she said she was nervous, that was just a misunderstanding and admitted she was frustrated but kept the version that my employee was rude. During the tour she did not complain once and apparently enjoyed the experience and our services.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Panoramic Porto Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very good.

Doing what: Day Trip to Douro

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Enjoyable tour with informative guide. Fado entertainment and meal both good. restaurant friendly and welcoming ; so good value.

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The highlight is the FADO performance. The tour of Porto was a bit rushed.

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Day Trip to Douro

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour itself was great. Our guide, Tiago, was super personable and made a point to remember everyone's names. He had a lot of knowledge and was from the area. The tour does have some climbs but they are pretty manageable and there are lots of photo stops along the way. The route is set out to minimize your uphill pedals.

The only negative was the bike quality. They were extremely challenging to ride as gears didn't work properly, and on my bike something was rubbing the chain so even pedaling on the flat was hard.

If the bikes would have been better, the tour would have been fabulous. We ended up being out for 4.5 hours instead of 3 because the guide was so great!

Doing what: Porto Bike Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

This was NOT the tour we booked. Ended up going to 2 churches and having spaghetti with ground meat (no sauce) for lunch - not sure this is local to Porto? The time we spent in the Douro was in the van. I emailed Viatour and received no response!!!! Very disappointed.

Doing what: Day Trip to Douro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Best thing you can do to see the City. Sid our guide was full of fun and interesting facts. He was safety first and a great teacher. We thoroughly enjoyed our tour and saw lots more of the city than we would have had we done a walking tour. I can't express enough how much fun this tour was.

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour, lovely guide Paula really interesting facts about Porto and the Fado restaurant was well worth the money, good food and great performances

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great trip. Loved the narrow streets

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

TheRivulets
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is an excellent way to see Porto as the Segway makes such light work of all those hills!! We were the only two people on this tour and were totally spoilt by our excellent guide Virginia. She was very knowledgeable and passionate about her city. She also recommended some wonderful bars/restaurants, one of which we went to and had a marvellous meal. You will be amazed by how much of the city you cover on this tour.

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message