Many of Europe’s great cities have an "old quarter," the original part of town from which centuries of cosmopolitan evolution spread outward. In Porto, the old town is known as The Ribeira, as it looks out onto the River Douro. In days ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 62 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Best thing you can do to see the City. Sid our guide was full of fun and interesting facts. He was safety first and a great teacher. We thoroughly enjoyed our tour and saw lots more of the city than we would have had we done a walking tour. I can't express enough how much fun this tour was.

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour, lovely guide Paula really interesting facts about Porto and the Fado restaurant was well worth the money, good food and great performances

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great trip. Loved the narrow streets

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

While I paid for this tour we were not able to be included at there was confusion regarding pick up point. We arrived on a cruise ship and pick ups were in Porto which was 30 minutes away. The tour company did try to make arrangements.

Doing what: Panoramic Porto Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The trip was excellent. The guide named Maria was very nice and friendly. She guided us both in English and French and spoke both languages fluently and clearly. The van was convenient. The places we visited were beautiful and interesting. We stopped for lunch at a very good restaurant with a magnificent view. Everything was beyond my expectations.

Doing what: Day Trip to Douro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A truly great experience. Great way to move around, great guide and lovely old city.

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

we toured the main points of town, and got a very good grasp of the city. the guide was excellent. highly recommend!

Doing what: Porto Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My family and I (2 children) were able to have our own private tour of Porto with our guide Joao. They even brought a child seat for my 3 year old. Now talk about service. They picked us up directly at the hotel and even had a reminder for us at the front desk!! Impressed!! Because it was just us for 4 he even drove up to see the beach and area of Matosinhos....nothing but restaurants that serve fresh grilled seafood!!! Finished the day at Grahams Port Factory for Port tasting!!

Doing what: Panoramic Porto Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide Joao brought a child seat for my 3 year old. Now talk about service. 1st sight of the night was the view of the sunset over Porto, breath taking view. Than off for dinner with traditional Fado Performance. Food and drinks were authentic!

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

Dawn E
South Africa

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

This tour was not exactly as Viator describes it to be. Firstly, there was no "walking tour through the oldest quarter of Ribeira", and secondly they did not take us to Foz. We were dropped off outside the Cathedral and told to go inside and then meet the guide 15 minutes later. We were then dropped off outside the famous Bookshop and allowed free time there for a few minutes. The major part of this tour consisted of a visit to Graham's Port Lodge, where the guide once more left us to our own devices, and we were taken on a boring tour of the wine cellars by an arrogant little guy who rushed through his obviously rehearsed commentaries, and when it came to the wine tasting at the end, he disappeared, leaving us to stand around while other groups were given wine samples . This tour was a total waste of money, and not what we expected it to be.

Doing what: Panoramic Porto Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Incredible tour guide and an unforgettable experience! A wonderful evening!

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Good fun.

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour through the Douro Valley. Port/Wine tasting at a gorgeous winery was the highlight of the trip.

Doing what: Day Trip to Douro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Only 4 of us on this tour and our guide was great. Highly recommended and the final stop at Graham's Port Lodge crowned it off superbly.

Doing what: Panoramic Porto Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2014

Pick-up at hotel Arrived 1 hour late - did not have a guide - just a driver who rushed us to get to the restaurant
there was no night tour at all
Very expensive for what was provided as we could have gone to a Fado restaurant in a taxi for much less money

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message