• USD ($)
  • English
Many of Europe’s great cities have an "old quarter," the original part of town from which centuries of cosmopolitan evolution spread outward. In Porto, the old town is known as The Ribeira, as it looks out onto the River Douro. In days ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 45 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful

Doing what: Panoramic Porto Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A highly knowledgeable and passionate guide gave us a through introduction to the history and many fascinating sites of Porto, plus an unexpected visit to Grahams port lodge in Villa Nova de Guia. Paulo was very passionate about her city and country and this showed in the depth of knowledge of Porto. An excellent introduction to Porto, despite the rain, which we followed up with two more excellent trips to the Duoro River and Santiago de la Campostella. Well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Panoramic Porto Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A really good evening. We were lucky enough to have the fabulous guide, Sebastian, to ourselves and he really knew his stuff. He was very passionate about Porto and answered all our questions. The view from the monastery was incredible, worth the money alone. The restaurant was lovely - busy but with a mix a tourists and locals, typically Portuguese and the food was delicious. We had beef, 2 generous pieces each with a yummy port sauce and a traditional Portuguese almond tart for pudding - well worth the calories! The music was good also, the third singer was incredible and the guitarists were excellent. They also waited for us to have our food before the performers began their set which was a nice touch. Overall an excellent choice for our last night in a city that we fell in love with.

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a FABULOUS and fun tour. Virginia was our guide, she took about 15 minutes to get us comfortable with the segway and how to use it. We spent three hours touring Porto, she showed us all the highlights and was very knowledgeable. I regret that I didn't take my camera. I was worried that I wouldn't be able to take pictures and navigate the segway, but the segways are easy to use. If you go on this tour I would highly recommend bringing a camera.

We saw much more on the segway tour than we would have been able to see walking and it gave us a great opportunity to decide what we wanted to go back to and do again. The Railway station is a must see it is part of this tour.

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very nice tour. Very good guide. The lunch was not very good.

Doing what: Day Trip to Douro

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Interesting tour of Porto. The visit to the winery was particularly good.

Doing what: Panoramic Porto Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

It was a great tour in the beautiful city of Porto. Sebastian is a good guide and explain all the history of the monuments very well. I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Panoramic Porto Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Guide was very energetic and knowledgeable. Very informative and enjoyable tour of the city.

Doing what: Panoramic Porto Tour

Pauline M
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

If this is your only chance to see a Fado performance, it would be worthwhile. There is a good dinner included, and a brief tour of Porto and Vila Nova de Gaia, the town across the river, before the show begins.

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We visited Porto in early August. The bike tour was a superb way to see this wonderful city. Our guide, Ricardo, was brilliant - friendly, fun and very willing to share his endless knowledge. Ricardo really connects with people. By the end of the tour, it was as if we had always known him. We would highly recommend this bike tour and rate it 10/10. Thoroughly enjoyed it! Thanks. Con and Breda (Ireland)

Doing what: Porto Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The guide was very knowledgeable and a lot of fun. It was an intimate tour with a small group of people, and it was great to only have 6 people in total. The scenery is beautiful, the port and food was fantastic, the towns they take you to, hold a lot of history and made for a memorable trip. Well recommended! Don't miss this one.

Doing what: Day Trip to Douro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The guide was very knowledgeable and a lot of fun. It was an intimate tour with a small group of people, and it was great to only have 6 people in total. The scenery is beautiful, the port and food were fantastic, the towns they take you to, hold a lot of history and made for a memorable trip. Well recommended! Don't miss this one.

Doing what: Day Trip to Douro

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a beautiful way to spend our first night in Porto! We started with a panoramic view of the city, which was great as the driver/host timed it perfectly and we saw the sunset over Porto from one of Gaia's nearby viewpoint. In the restaurant, the food was yummy and portions were definitely big! The 3 singers were great, all with their own style. I hadn't hear a live Fado performance before and I really enjoyed it. Recommended to anyone looking for a nice dinner out and knowing more about Portuguese culture!

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Segway is so much fun! At first I was a little bit unsure as to whether I'd feel comfortable on it or how difficulty it would be to 'drive' it, but I was surprised to see that it's actually very easy. I didn't get tired at all so I was able to focus on the surroundings. This tour on segway was a great and fun way to discover Porto. The guide was also very attentive and clearly knew lots of details about the city. From now on I will always look for segway tours!

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was a great way to discover Porto. Moving by segway is great as you don't get tired and we covered all the city centre. The guide gave us lots of interesting facts and also played games with us so that we learn details about the city in a fun way. We stopped several times to take pictures and visited some exciting buildings, such as the library that inspired JK Rolling to create hers in Harry Potter! I recommend it to anyone who wants to have an overview of Porto, learn interesting details about the city and have a bit of fun!

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message