• USD ($)
  • English
One of the symbols of Porto is the Torre dos Clerigos, the bell tower adjoining the Clerigos Church, a baroque church built between 1732 and 1750. The church was one of the first Baroque churches in Portugal. Its Baroque adornments reflect the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 22 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful

Doing what: Panoramic Porto Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A highly knowledgeable and passionate guide gave us a through introduction to the history and many fascinating sites of Porto, plus an unexpected visit to Grahams port lodge in Villa Nova de Guia. Paulo was very passionate about her city and country and this showed in the depth of knowledge of Porto. An excellent introduction to Porto, despite the rain, which we followed up with two more excellent trips to the Duoro River and Santiago de la Campostella. Well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Panoramic Porto Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A really good evening. We were lucky enough to have the fabulous guide, Sebastian, to ourselves and he really knew his stuff. He was very passionate about Porto and answered all our questions. The view from the monastery was incredible, worth the money alone. The restaurant was lovely - busy but with a mix a tourists and locals, typically Portuguese and the food was delicious. We had beef, 2 generous pieces each with a yummy port sauce and a traditional Portuguese almond tart for pudding - well worth the calories! The music was good also, the third singer was incredible and the guitarists were excellent. They also waited for us to have our food before the performers began their set which was a nice touch. Overall an excellent choice for our last night in a city that we fell in love with.

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Interesting tour of Porto. The visit to the winery was particularly good.

Doing what: Panoramic Porto Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

It was a great tour in the beautiful city of Porto. Sebastian is a good guide and explain all the history of the monuments very well. I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Panoramic Porto Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Guide was very energetic and knowledgeable. Very informative and enjoyable tour of the city.

Doing what: Panoramic Porto Tour

Pauline M
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

If this is your only chance to see a Fado performance, it would be worthwhile. There is a good dinner included, and a brief tour of Porto and Vila Nova de Gaia, the town across the river, before the show begins.

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a beautiful way to spend our first night in Porto! We started with a panoramic view of the city, which was great as the driver/host timed it perfectly and we saw the sunset over Porto from one of Gaia's nearby viewpoint. In the restaurant, the food was yummy and portions were definitely big! The 3 singers were great, all with their own style. I hadn't hear a live Fado performance before and I really enjoyed it. Recommended to anyone looking for a nice dinner out and knowing more about Portuguese culture!

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a good tour. We ended up being the only two on the tour so it was like having a private tour of the city. He was really nice and very well informed on all the sites of the city. We really enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Panoramic Porto Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2013

Tour guide was good but very rushed as she had one couple that was just taking the tour and not dinner so she took them on more of a tour after we were dropped off at dinner. Enjoyed the show.

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

We had a great time. The tour guide tried her best to keep the tour interesting despite the rain. We really appreciated her efforts.

Doing what: Panoramic Porto Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

We had a great time. The tour guide tried her best to keep the tour interesting despite the rain. We really appreciated her efforts.

Doing what: Panoramic Porto Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

The panoramic tour, dinner and Fado performance was very nice. The hotel pick-up and drop-off a true plus! We were thoroughly pleased with the professionalism and friendliness of Living Tours Portugal Sightseeing Tour Company, especially our tour guide AND driver - Paula!

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great overview of the city of Porto

Doing what: Panoramic Porto Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

worth doing

Doing what: Panoramic Porto Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message