Porto, Portugal’s second-largest city – is rich in architecture, museums and wine. It’s a lively city built on the steep granite rising above the Rio Duoro with a UNESCO World Heritage listed old town of cobbled streets tumbling steeply down to the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 356 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My tour guide was excellent. I would recommend to anyone traveling in the region.

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Sid was an amazing tour guide! He knew all the best spots and was knowledgeable about Porto! He made the tour feel personal as if it was a friend taking you around the city! I recommend this tour and company!

Doing what: Porto Food and Wine Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Just fantastic ! the staff is very nice and welcome. I love the fact that we were only about 8 people visiting. It's much better with a small group. The Douro valley is just amazing and I really recommend this trip !! I will definitely come back !! Thanks for everything ! Natacha

Doing what: Day Trip to Douro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had an amazing time on this tour. We had no idea that the food would be so diverse and delicious in Porto. There was just three of us so the tour was small and personal allowing us to ask questions and get additional information on the history and culture of Porto. Definitely one of the best parts of our trip!

Doing what: Porto Food and Wine Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The guide fantastic, incredibly friendly and informative. There was plenty of wine and the views were spectacular.

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

Fabian V
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

fabulous insight to the Port wine industry and culture. Lovely sight seeing through the valley and tips about the local areas.

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was soo perfect!! Pedro was an awesome tour guide! We were the only ones on the tour so he personalized the whole tour for us. He explained so much history and the process for the olive oil with the old machines and the wine making process. Amazing views and even more amazing tour!!

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was our first guided city tour and we would absolutely recommend it. Sid, our guide, was very knowledgable and entertaining and we had a great time discovering Porto despite the bad weather. Thanks again for a great experience.

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was our first guided city tour and we would absolutely recommend it. Sid, our guide, was very knowledgable and entertaining and we had a great time discovering Porto despite the bad weather. Thanks again for a great experience.

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour exceeded my expectations in every way! The views were beautiful, pictures cannot do it justice. Also, our tour guide was amazing! We were able to try homemade honey and olive oil, along with table wine at a certain estate. Then we went on a great river cruise, which provided a spectacular view of the Douro Valleys. After that, we had one of the best meals I had in my entire time in Portugal. After, there was still more! We went to port wine estate and tried every type of port, and learned so much. I've been on a few tours in Europe and I will say this is by far the best tour I have been on! Tip your tour guides because they take you to amazing places and teach you so much!

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful tour, a must do in Porto. The Segways are simple to operate and make easy work of the hills in Porto. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This stour was fabulous! Our guide was knowledgeable, personable, and fun to be with. He took us to a great restaurant for lunch. He really showed us a lot of Porto. We walked a lot!!! We loved the afternoon at the port cellars. What fun. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Porto City Tour Including Cruise, Port Wine Tasting and Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Formidable ! A ne pas manquer
Le tour est très bien organisé, le guide d'une incroyable culture et gentillesse. Tout était parfait

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message