Porto, Portugal’s second-largest city – is rich in architecture, museums and wine. It’s a lively city built on the steep granite rising above the Rio Duoro with a UNESCO World Heritage listed old town of cobbled streets tumbling steeply down to the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 374 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Best tour we have ever taken! Our tour operator was extremely knowledgeable and did everything to ensure we enjoyed our experience. The wineries, restaurant and river trip were well worth the trip from Porto. The smaller wineries we visited gave us the royal treatment including taking us through the process of making port.

A thoroughly enjoyable experience!

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was an absolute highlight of our trip to Portugal! My boyfriend and I had a great day, our guide was friendly and fun, and everything exceeded our expectations--the boat ride, wine tasting, delicious lunch, and the hospitality we received along every step of the journey was fabulous. Plus, it's a great bargain!

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was absolutely breath taking and our guide Pedro was awesome. If you have the time do not miss the great tour into the Douro Valley.

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The full day Duoro Valley wine tour with cruise with Pedro Rodrigues was excellent. Apart from visiting such a beautiful part of the world, we got to taste delicious olive oil and honey, eat a yummy traditional Portuguese lunch and, of course, drank the best port ever. Not to much a cruise down the stunning Duoro river. Pedro has so much knowledge and definitely knew his stuff and was so entertaining and fun. Because of him, this day was the highlight of my stay in Porto. Thanks Pedro!

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The weather wasn't perfect, it was rainy, windy day, but everything else was great. We were picked up from our hotel, our guides were energetic and entartaining and they had a lot of storries about Porto wines, Porto region and Portugal history and winemaking. The valley is beautifull, if you like nature and/or you are a wine geek then it's going to be memorable experience. It definitely worth visiting in a guided tour, great job Piedro and Barbara (sorry, I'm not sure how to spell your names)

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very nice guide, dinner was awesome and small group are very nice to visit.

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Love the tour and Paula our tour guide was fantastic. I enjoy that tour very much.

Doing what: Guimarães and Braga Day Trip from Porto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a wonderful tour. Our guide, Pedro, was very knowledgeable and excellent at answering questions. We visited small, private vineyards and tasted fabulous olive oil and honey (along with the Port). We would highly recommend this tour, the scenery alone was well worth the price!

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour was awesome! What a great surprise was Porto for all of us ! From the old town, to the high end beach villas , then to the magnificent Duoro River Riviera and Gaia ! Loved Porto !!!
River Cruise and Wine Tasting were great tour highlights !!!

Doing what: Porto Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional River Cruise and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We always do HOHO tours - although not all of them are via Viator. This was a great value as it turns out booking online for 13 euro was a 2-day ticket. We did not do the river cruise. Overall we loved Porto and hope to return.

Doing what: Porto Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional River Cruise and Wine Tasting

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Enjoyable tour with informative guide. Fado entertainment and meal both good. restaurant friendly and welcoming ; so good value.

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We found the hop on hop off bus tours an excellent way to get to know a little about this beautiful city.

Doing what: Porto Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional River Cruise and Wine Tasting

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The highlight is the FADO performance. The tour of Porto was a bit rushed.

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Both cities were very interesting. You will get more information about Viana.

Doing what: Santiago de Compostela and Viana do Castelo Day Trip from Porto

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

This was Ok but not great, sorry to say. The routes were good and there were plenty of bus stops but buses on route 2 should have been more frequent than hourly. I found the commentary a bit boring and the same 3 songs were played as background music all day, which got annoying. Also the headphones I was given didn't work and I had to use my own. And not all seats on the bus had functioning record players for the commentary.

Doing what: Porto Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional River Cruise and Wine Tasting

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message