Porto, Portugal’s second-largest city – is rich in architecture, museums and wine. It’s a lively city built on the steep granite rising above the Rio Duoro with a UNESCO World Heritage listed old town of cobbled streets tumbling steeply down to the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 605 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

excellent tour good guide with us thanks

Doing what: Guimarães and Braga Day Trip from Porto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour ... Ricardo, our guide, was very friendly and knowledgeable. Great food and wine.

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a fabulous day and would highly recommend this tour. Peter was an exceptional guide and we loved the whole experience. The lunch provided and the wineries visited were excellent.

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Extraordinary!. The guide was wonderful, courteous, and with tons of knowledge. We got to see a lot in one day and for a fair price. I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Guimarães and Braga Day Trip from Porto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had a fantastic day tour / river cruise in Douro Valley - small / friendly group 7 people, led by excellent tour guide Pedro.
Wonderful / chilled / friendly way to experience the countryside, with great wine and port tastings, at small family properties so much nicer than commercial set ups in town! Excellent lunch way to much food and wine to be able to finish!
Great day, and Pedro was very knowledgeable, and great fun. Do it!

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We could have not done better in Porto. Since Alex picked us up, he was on a mission to show us as much of Porto as possible in a relax but very informative fashion. He is very knowledgeable and fun individual. I already recommended your tour to friends n family. Extraordinary guide! Best we had.

Doing what: Porto City Tour Including Cruise, Port Wine Tasting and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I really enjoyed it and would recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great guide, Pedro, who was so enthusiastic and friendly. We had a group of 8, and every part of the day was fun but we also learned a lot. We visited a local winemaker where we tasted a good quality wine but also honey and almonds from the property. We also enjoyed a river cruise which gave a different perspective of the valley. Lunch was very generous with many different tastes to choose from, it included dessert, wine and coffee. We then stopped at another winery for a generous port tasting with cheese fruit and quince paste. This was an easy way to learn a lot about the Douro in one day.Pedro stands out as someone completely involved in providing a great experience

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent walking tour- guide was great and we were very pleased with the tour

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very nice tour covered all the best of the intinary, professional and friendly guide Elsa provide a cosy accompany with us. And there's only 6 members in the tour, very private and leisure. WE highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Guimarães and Braga Day Trip from Porto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Pedro was fantastic and passionate tour guide. All the places we went were very interesting and behind the scenes in places such as the original marketplace, the old book store seen in Harry Potter. We all enjoyed a great lunch with wine before we had the relaxing river cruise. The Graham's factory wine tour and tasting was wonderful. Pedro went out of his way to show us different sites and actually went an hour over the tour time to everyones surprise. Wonderful tour.

Doing what: Porto City Tour Including Cruise, Port Wine Tasting and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A thoroughly excellent tour through beautiful countryside. Pedro was an excellent guide, at once knowledge and friendly. The tour had two parts - a visit to a renovated wine farm now offering idyllic accommodation and a visit to a large commercial winery with a beautiful historic house attached. Very different but both wonderful in their own special way. Altogether thoroughly pleasurable and highly recommended!

Doing what: Wine Tour of the Vinho Verde Region from Porto Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A thoroughly excellent tour through beautiful Douro countryside. Pedro was an excellent guide, at once knowledge and friendly. In addition to the tour and river trip - optional, just take it - the tour had two parts - a visit to a working wine and olive farm and press with products on sale and a visit to a working port winery concluding with a very interesting tasting with the opportunity to buy wine and local cheese. Both wonderful and educational. Lunch was also very good and with a bit of wine flowing, a very convivial experience! Altogether thoroughly pleasurable and highly recommended!

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a very enjoyable tour under the perfect blue sky of your picture! We were only 4 on this tour, in a minivan. The guide was very knowledgeable and had a warm personality. Historic buildings were sumptuous. A copious lunch in a local restaurant was included. Absolutely worth embarking on!

Doing what: Guimarães and Braga Day Trip from Porto

Krishan S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a wonderful day! I have taken many day trips in various countries and this was one of the best. Great sites and tour organisation too. The guide Paula was simply fantastic the tour company is lucky to have such a passionate and enthusiastic member of their team.

Doing what: Guimarães and Braga Day Trip from Porto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an amazing trip! Our guide was awesome and very informative. Douro Valley is a must see if visiting Porto. The landscape is beautiful, the local wineries were awesome, lunch was great, the boat ride was nice and relaxing. I would recommend this to anybody visiting Porto!

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip was great. Our guide Pascal was wonderful. Our international team Lithuania, Brazil, Cyprus- London, Holland was impressed.

Doing what: Santiago de Compostela and Viana do Castelo Day Trip from Porto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was just what I wanted, and was fabulous. Joana our guide was superb. A great knowledge of the area we were in and the wine we tasted. The Douro valley and what it has to offer is so interesting, as well as a beautiful area. A must see if you are visiting Porto.

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Where do I begin?! This was by far the best tour I've ever been on. Our tour guide Pedro was just amazing and went out of his way to make our small group of eight feel welcome. We visited a fifth generation olive oil producer and also enjoyed a boat cruise along the Douro River, which was so relaxing. We had lunch at a small restaurant and got to sample Portuguese dishes of fish, meat and salad, as well as dessert and coffee. In the afternoon we stopped at a family winery and tasted 10-year-old tawny straight from the barrel before enjoying afternoon tea in the family's living room. It was such a fantastic day out made all the more special by our friendly group and brilliant guide. I've been raving about this tour to all my friends. Thanks again Pedro!

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great day out visiting Braga's religious sites and learning about the history of Portugal and Guimarães. Our tour guide Sofia was knowledgeable and went out of her way to make everyone on our small group tour feel welcome and comfortable. We stopped for lunch at a lovely restaurant and filled up on fish, turkey and salad. It was a hot day but Sofia made sure we kept cool. Thanks again Sofia for a wonderful day out!

Doing what: Guimarães and Braga Day Trip from Porto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Phenomenal! Sid was terrific! Fun, informative...

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Breathtaking views, a very knowledgeable tour guide and a friendly warm welcome at the wine estates and the restaurant. A perfect day.

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent trip. Alex was a great guide who was happy to explain the history of the region and his own take on growing up in the area and being Portuguese. Great views, delicious lunch, sunny boat trip and a trip to two fantastic local producers. One the best days we had while on our European trip!

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message