Porto, Portugal’s second-largest city – is rich in architecture, museums and wine. It’s a lively city built on the steep granite rising above the Rio Duoro with a UNESCO World Heritage listed old town of cobbled streets tumbling steeply down to the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 279 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The trip was excellent. The guide named Maria was very nice and friendly. She guided us both in English and French and spoke both languages fluently and clearly. The van was convenient. The places we visited were beautiful and interesting. We stopped for lunch at a very good restaurant with a magnificent view. Everything was beyond my expectations.

Doing what: Day Trip to Douro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing tour! Long and leisurely with just the right amount of information and lots of actual tasting! Our guide Barbara was wonderful. She knows her stuff and has lots to add in terms of Portuguese tradition. We would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My friend and I did this tour together and we both absolutely loved it! Our tour guide was Pedro, he was the best tour guide we've ever had and made our day the highlight of our European holiday. Pedro was approachable, knowledgable and organised, whilst also creating a relaxed and fun environment- perfect for wine and lunch in the Douro Valley! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone, it was a very special day. The lunch was particularly delicious, as was the wine and olive oils we sampled. 5 stars- absolutely fantastic!

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The highlight of out stay in Porto was this tour... You gotta do it. Our tour guide was great too!

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide "Sid" was an absolute legend! He was more than capable of answering any questions we had and was clearly very knowledgeable about the history of the city. He read our group well and could tell that we weren't very interested in lots of historical facts so therefore tailored the tour to suit us.
The tour went on for much longer than 4 hours. At the end of the tour Sid kindly marked out the locations of popular bars and restaurants on our maps and provided us with public transport information for getting to the best beaches.
We had spent 2 days by ourselves sightseeing in Porto before we did the tour... we thought we'd seen it all but we were very wrong. He brought us down lots of side streets and alley ways off the beaten track that we would of never seen ourselves. This is a great way to see the city and I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Porto Food and Wine Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had an excellent experience on this tour. Our guide, Nuno was informative, friendly and fun. We learned a lot about the area and we really enjoyed the Douro river cruise. Definitely a tour not to be missed. The Douro Valley was absolutely beautiful.

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome, busses could run more often and reduce wait times.

Doing what: Porto Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional River Cruise and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was so enjoyable and we could tell from our guide's (Noonoo) attitude and sharing of information that he loves his country and it's many attributes, beauty and history. Bill, Deanna and Janine Kehlenbach, Arvada, Colorado

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Gave us a real sense of the wine-growing countryside. Good guide, varied experiences, lots and lots of good food and wine.

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a wonderful day out with these guys. Great food and wine and company. Highly recommended !

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Superb trip! If you only have time to do one trip out of Porto make this the one. There were only 6 inour mini bus and Jose the driver / guide so enthusiastic and informative. Do the optional boat trip too..you really appreciate the beautiful scenery. The long day sped by!

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An excellent tour through beautiful countryside. Definitely recommend the boat trip. The guide was superb - very informative and helpful.

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour! Our guide was friendly and accommodating, he tried to make it a very special experience. We had a really relaxing walk through the vineyards and grounds of the wine estates, definitely bring comfortable shoes! Everyone gave great information on the wine making process and we were given plenty of time to relax and enjoy the wine. Definitely do this tour!

Doing what: Wine Tour of the Vinho Verde Region from Porto Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A truly great experience. Great way to move around, great guide and lovely old city.

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message