Porto, Portugal’s second-largest city – is rich in architecture, museums and wine. It’s a lively city built on the steep granite rising above the Rio Duoro with a UNESCO World Heritage listed old town of cobbled streets tumbling steeply down to the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 558 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

excellent tour good guide with us thanks

Doing what: Guimarães and Braga Day Trip from Porto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour ... Ricardo, our guide, was very friendly and knowledgeable. Great food and wine.

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a fabulous day and would highly recommend this tour. Peter was an exceptional guide and we loved the whole experience. The lunch provided and the wineries visited were excellent.

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great guide, Pedro, who was so enthusiastic and friendly. We had a group of 8, and every part of the day was fun but we also learned a lot. We visited a local winemaker where we tasted a good quality wine but also honey and almonds from the property. We also enjoyed a river cruise which gave a different perspective of the valley. Lunch was very generous with many different tastes to choose from, it included dessert, wine and coffee. We then stopped at another winery for a generous port tasting with cheese fruit and quince paste. This was an easy way to learn a lot about the Douro in one day.Pedro stands out as someone completely involved in providing a great experience

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Fabulous trip! Loved everything about Portugal! Ho-Ho bus route is great and the ticket is valid for two days which helps if you want to do it slowly and ...properly! Bus drivers are so polite and helpful, almost as good as London buses ha ha ha - that was a joke!. Honestly, Ho-Ho bus is well worth it, you see things you may not have done. Enjoy - plenty to see and do! : J

Doing what: Porto Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional River Cruise and Wine Tasting

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Our original tour was rescheduled for the afternoon. It was only the 2 of us. Ismael asked us what our interests were and tailored the tour to suit. He also took into account the fact that my husband was having trouble walking easily. We saw a different side of Porto that we wouldn't have found by ourselves

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We bought these tickets as the bus went along the coast and beaches and past the older suburbs where the main occupation was fishing. This actually made the bus quite enjoyable seeing a different side to the historical central city. We had the option of the boat ride along the river which was pleasant and also the port tour and tasting, both of these were better than expected. The only issue was the earphones worked intermittently

Doing what: Porto Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional River Cruise and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was perfect from all perspectives. The group was a small one, with six of us and the guide - Jose. Jose was very cheerful, informative and helpful. On the way he gave us good information about Porto and Douro valley and on the way back he took us around Porto, which was not included in the tour, just to show around the city and talk about the different areas.
The sights on the tour were spectacular. We visited two vineyards with a very elaborate wine tasting session organised at the second one, with good descriptions of how each type of wine was produced a generous spread to partake from while sipping on the wine. We could purchase wine at the end of the session and I would say the price of the wine was very reasonable considering its quality, compared to the prices in general market.
The boat ride was delightful followed by a sumptuous and delicious lunch. During the tour we got enough time on our own to take in the experience and click photos of the scenery. Overall a very enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great way to explore Porto and learn about its history.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Porto Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a wonderful adventure and we are very please we did the tour. The tour for making olive oil and port wine was very educational and interesting. I never had goat chops before, they were delicious. Glad we did this. Chet

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! Ricardo has a passion for his city which is contagious. There were six of us in the group which made it feel very personal. Amazing scenery and an amazing guide. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was just wonderful. Our guide Peter picked us up at our apartment
And drove us for about 90 minutes to the start of the tour, chatting all the way about the region and winemaking. The tour included stops for pastries, a wonderful lunch, wineries, and a river cruise. Just a great experience

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was fantastic,even though the mountin roads require a good driver. Our tour guide was one of the best woman drivers we have ever seen. The wine and the food was awesome. And the group was unforgetable. Thanks guys/girls :

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour wa amazing. Fantastic guide. Great views. Some logistic problems at the begining but those things happen....

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Rodrigo was an amazing host to our Douro valley wine tour. He is full of knowledge and charismatic. The tour made for a great day and the scenery was absolutely fantastic. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect welcome by Claudia. Small group, very intersting trip - a professional guide and well choosen places.

Doing what: Guimarães and Braga Day Trip from Porto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great! Alex, our tour guide, was very friendly and knowledgeable. Very glad we did it --

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful countryside, amazing food and a great guide. Loved the whole day and would recommend it to anyone with an day to spare in Porto. Our guide was amazing, the others on the tour were friendly and it was a great day out. Be sure to sit up front if you get car sick though :

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

LOVE this!! Our Bluedragon tour guide was awesome. She took us to hole in the wall places where the locals go. We sampled traditional Portuguese food and drinks while listening to the history of this beautiful and hilly city through it's food. Go into this tour with an empty stomach because you eat a lot while also drinking a lot too! Great way to get to know Porto. Would highly recommend this tour:

Doing what: Porto Food and Wine Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

it was relaxing and informative, We saw a lot with the stress of waking up at six or sept oclock,

Doing what: 6-Day North Portugal Tour: Porto, Braga, Fátima, Coimbra, Guimaraes, Aveiro and Batalha, from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

After doing quite a bit of research about traveling up and down the Douro River valley we chose this tour and we are so glad we did! There are so many ways to experience the Douro River but your all day, small group tour was fantastic. From pick up to drop off our guide, Joanne was personable, fun, educational and a good driver. The vineyards we visited along with the great lunch and boat ride made for a very memorable day and I would highly recommend this tour to anyone traveling in the area.

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message