Porto, Portugal’s second-largest city – is rich in architecture, museums and wine. It’s a lively city built on the steep granite rising above the Rio Duoro with a UNESCO World Heritage listed old town of cobbled streets tumbling steeply down to the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 654 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a great time on this trip! The pick up was exactly on time and a quick ride out to the beach. It was just the two of us on the tour so we had extremely personalized attention during our beginner lesson. Neither of us were experts at surfing but had so much fun falling down and trying again. A larger lesson was happening further down the beach from us and we felt very special having a way more personal experience with our instructor. The drop of was again very easy and I think the timing three hours is perfect. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Surf Experience in Porto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

fantastic. Look no further ........... We spent hours searching for tours and trips and finally chose this one. A great decision. It met , and exceeded, all our hopes and expectations. Variety, comfort, interest, professionalism of our guide Peter , choice of places to visit ....... I could go on and on. Suffice to say that this tour was everything we wanted and we highly recommend it.

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

This was very enjoyable, knowledgeable tour guide and it was good to see and meet the local people and talk to them about the wine making processes. River cruise was also excellent.

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Basically an excellent tour but there was not enough time to get into the Church because of the volume of tourists. Tour guide was excellent and adjusted tour because of weather conditions. He was informative and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Best Santiago de Compostela and Viana do Castelo Day Trip from Porto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Douro Valley is stunning and the small group tour was a great way to see it. Our guide Joanna was fantastic - such a vibrant personality and kept us all entertained with stories about the history of Porto and wine making in the valley. The lunch tasted great. Definitely a value for money day trip.

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A fabulous day for everyone in our group, great wine, excellent guide and well worth the cost. Learnt so much about Portuguese wine and the region, thank you Peter . The lunch was also excellent. I took my 11 year old son who was also well catered for and he had a great time too. Will definitely be back for more.

Doing what: Wine Tour of the Vinho Verde Region from Porto Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

great tour highly recomend it. Jose our tour guide was awesome and made the tour even better.

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a wonderful day with Bruno -- The minivan was comfortable, he was fun to be with, and we saw absolutely gorgeous countryside. The port tasting was a delightful highlight of the trip, and the one-hour river cruise an added delight. Definitely recommend Cooltour Lisbon!

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was awesome! Pedro was a fantastic tour guide he was very down to earth, honest, genuine and so full of information. We soaked it all up like we soaked up the port. :D The area was gorgeous and by the end, we didn't want to leave. Thank you for the great day and for making our trip even better.

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was our favorite tour from Porto!

Doing what: Guimarães and Braga Day Trip from Porto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The beautiful tour with a perfect, nice , kind guide, Jose. He explains lots of historical story about Portugal, port wine and they are very interesting. The view was awesome. Better to take a boat trip to refresh and the view from the boat is totally different from a car. Lunch was also very good quality with nice porto table wines. Good selections of 2 places to visit for tasting wines. Wonderful day. We would like to come back Douro to stay longer next time.

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Virginia was a delightful host making a great day very special.

Doing what: Porto Food and Wine Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour was on a Saturday. We were excited to do this tour and we were greatly suprised! José, our tour guide, was exceptionnally friendly and informative. We would recommend this tour to our family and friends!

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Outstanding way to see the city - not too many hills

Doing what: Porto Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is the best tour I have booked through Viator. The places we visited were wonderful. Our guide, Elsa, was very informative and gave us enough alone time to explore both cities a little on our own. There were only six of us on the tour and we travelled in a very comfortable van. The place chosen for our lunch was excellent and we had time to talk and visit with the two other couples on our tour. It was just a very good experience all around.

Doing what: Guimarães and Braga Day Trip from Porto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely wonderful! Especially the morning wine tasting with visit to the river-the nibbles with the tasting were delicious and I especially enjoyed seeing the vegetable gardens and the incredibly old vines. We would love to go back and spend a few days here.

Doing what: Wine Tour of the Vinho Verde Region from Porto Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We thought this was an excellent day! We had the most fabulous tour guide - Nuno! He was professionally dressed engaged with us and our tour mates provided lots of great information enthusiastic about his work and his country. He made the day so enjoyable, educational and fun!. We loved the Douro Valley the boat ride and the port tastings. We also really enjoyed having lunch with what appeared to be locals or Portuguese tourists - delicious food - pork, cod, salad and drunk cake. very fun! We were so pleased! It was a day that we will always remember.

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was an excellent day trip not only beautiful but very informative. Our guide, Jose, was upbeat and full of facts from the moment he picked us up at our hotel at 8:30am, until he dropped us off around 5:30pm. We loved sampling the olive oils, wines, and ports, and felt like our tour 4 of us and 3 others allowed us to get a feel for how things were done in that region hundreds of years ago by boutique artisans.
The car ride to/from Porto was a big concern of mine 1-1.5hrs each way but Jose helped the time pass quickly as he discussed on wine-making, Portuguese history, agriculture, climate, and many great little facts that kept everyone engaged.
I cannot recommend this tour enough for those who want a tour of the Douro valley. Thank you Jose.

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I loved this tour. Alex was great. The wineries Quintas he took us were fantastic and I wish I had more room on my luggage to bring more of the amazing wine we tasted. The restaurant was great and the boat cruise was the perfect way to see the Douro. Bring some sunscreen and enjoy the Douro! Thank you Alex for the wonderful time!

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a great tour but to my family, we really enjoy Luis as the guide. Luis handled the day tour with lots of energy. We had a very diverse group and the tour had to be in 3 languages -Portuguese, Spanish and English. Luis was amazing and was tireless to make sure we all have the same information. He is a great tour guide and my family had an awesome time! Thank you Luis!

Doing what: Guimarães and Braga Day Trip from Porto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was a great experience! We had a nice and professional guide Sid who took care of us while we explored Porto by Segway. Great way to see Porto and to know more about this city. Would recommend this way of sightseeing to those who want to see Porto without having to walk the steep roads.

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a great tour in the Douro Valley with wine tasting and visiting local small producers. Our guide Ms Barbara Silva picked us up from the hotel and off we went. On the way she explained about the region, wine producing and took care of all of us very kindly and attentive. We had a full day of tasing not only the wine but most of all the ambiance of the Douro region. I can really recommend this tour!

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Be hungry loads of food. Disappointed in Franchesine sandwich. Every thing else lovely.Our guide was very engaging

Doing what: Porto Food and Wine Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

wonderful group and guide José! worth-doing this trip. I would recommend it to everybody who loves nature and off course Porto-wine!
Don't doubt and reserve this trip!

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message