Porto ATTRACTIONS See all

Porto Se Cathedral

Originally a Romanesque church from the 12th century, the Porto Se Cathedral was rebuilt with a Gothic style about 600 years later. Like other major churches in northern Portugal, this twin-towered cathedral boasts remodeling design by the famed ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 81 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Matthew R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to see the city!

Doing what: Best of Porto Segway Tour

Debra G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I loved this tour. The guide was knowledgeable and I was with a small group of people who could walk. The views were incredible and the little café where we stopped for a break served the absolute best cappuccino. The only drawback was that the tour broke up outside the tour office and I had to find my way back to my hotel.

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

Bogdan O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Day trips recommended for families with older children. City tour was well run and exciting. Porto is clean, the residents are extremely friendly. Greetings to all

Bogdan

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

Amanda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour - our guide was knowledgable and interesting and made a very hilly Porto seem pretty flat! The bikes were comfy and we were lucky to find ourselves in a small group. Plenty of time allowed for photos and our guide helpfully took some of my friend and me together. Nice to stop off for a coffee and a Portuguese snack. The tour enabled us to make the most of the rest of our time in Porto as it gave us a great feel of where everything was.

Doing what: Porto Bike Tour

Victoria B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Good overview of the town
A relaxed stroll with time for coffe / closure exploration if needed
Lovely knowledgable guide

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

Christopher M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I highly recommend this interesting walking tour of Porto. Such a pleasant way to get to know the city with a very knowledgeable, friendly and patient guide. The included coffee and pastry in the middle of the tour as well as a shot of port at the end were all much appreciated!

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

F W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic experience, my 12 year old boys loved it! Came away with a real knowledge and feel for Porto. The recommended places/restaurants to visit were invaluable, and we had some delicious food, thank you from the The Whitcombes Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Doing what: Historical of Porto By Sidecar

Marilyne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The guide was really nice and knowledgeable

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

Lonnie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our Porto walking tour with Virginia was most enjoyable! She is indeed, a great guide....very professional, informative, knowledgeable, and fun! We did persevere through the cold rain and wind, and Virginia made the best of the uncontrollable situation. We have gone on numerous city walking tours in other countries and can say that Virginia was one of the top guides we have been with. It seemed almost like meeting a new friend after just moving to a new city....rather than meeting a travel guide just giving out details of facts, dates, etc as part of their work day. Virginia was engaging throughout the tour, answered all of our questions, and did it in her own unique style making for a most relaxing day while learning more about your great city. Adding her own comments and experiences made the story of Porto even more interesting. Thanks for offering this outstanding service to help visitors learn more about a wonderful historic city with lots of charm.

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

Dianne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great! We had a wonderfull tour of Porto that took us to some amazing places off the normal tourist track as well as the highlights. Our guide was incredibly knowledgable and tailored his conversation and tour to our interests. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

Thomas H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had very enjoyable tour. Absolutely recommendable. The guide wasvery competent and show us beautiful sights of Porto and heart many new things on this lovely city we did not know before.

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

Dana G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The absolute best way to see a lot of Porto, with extremely knowledgeable staff, I had a fabulous time exploring the city this way... I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Best of Porto Segway Tour

M H H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely brilliant! As my friend and I are past the first flush of youth we were worried we would not be comfortable on segways. What a revalation, we soon felt quite as home on them and really enjoyed the tour. The guide was lovely and very knowledgable. I would reccomend it to anyone.

Doing what: Best of Porto Segway Tour

miatahaveit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide did a wonderful job of getting us around Porto. He was not only a Segway guide, but also a History guide. My husband and I really enjoyed this activity and we could not have had a better guide.

Doing what: Best of Porto Segway Tour

Kathrin D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very interesting tour with a friendly and competent guide. Thank you, Ismael

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

Simon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great way to see the City and private tour made it all the more special, very knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Private Tour: Porto Day Trip

Markus T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great experience and nice guide!

Doing what: Best of Porto Segway Tour

Annabel F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Sid, you're fantastic! Thank you for the most honest tour we have ever had.

Doing what: Best of Porto Segway Tour

narimaidl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great way to see and understand Porto. Our guide, Ishmael, shared a lot of history and culture that made the city come alive for us. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

Emilie N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Professional, nice history details. Sid our guide was very attentive helpful also plenty of details and history. Sid made our short visit to Porto full of details and knowledge.

Doing what: Best of Porto Segway Tour

Wilzon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

a very good guide and photographer in one made me realize that porto is a beautiful place to visit and re-visit...

Doing what: Private Tour: Porto Day Trip

Gillian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour. Virginia was a great guide, very knowledgable and happy to share great recommendations on places to eat. We started at 9:30 with a small group and covered at lot of places in three hours. It was great to see inside the churchs, cathedral and the food market. I would recommend this tour for those who want to know more about the city, its culture and history.

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

Behroze S. S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The walking tour of Porto was excellent! It covered all the major attractions except the St Francis church by the river. Walked through quaint streets which we would not have known of on our own. Sao Bento station with all the beautiful blue tile scenes on the walls and the Se Cathedral are breathtaking. Enjoyed the visit to the local market and a short break at the cafe next to it. Our guide Sid was excellent, informative, and gave us enough time to enjoy all the sights-did not hurry us even though we went over the allotted time of the tour!

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour . Thoroughly enjoyed it. Good guide called Sid, made the tour very interesting

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

JOSE F Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Outstanding! It could not be better! The guide Sid was excellent, the equipment very good. It enriched our experience.

Doing what: Best of Porto Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message