Porto ATTRACTIONS See all

Porto Se Cathedral

Originally a Romanesque church from the 12th century, the Porto Se Cathedral was rebuilt with a Gothic style about 600 years later. Like other major churches in northern Portugal, this twin-towered cathedral boasts remodeling design by the famed ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 72 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dianne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great! We had a wonderfull tour of Porto that took us to some amazing places off the normal tourist track as well as the highlights. Our guide was incredibly knowledgable and tailored his conversation and tour to our interests. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

Thomas H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had very enjoyable tour. Absolutely recommendable. The guide wasvery competent and show us beautiful sights of Porto and heart many new things on this lovely city we did not know before.

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

Dana G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The absolute best way to see a lot of Porto, with extremely knowledgeable staff, I had a fabulous time exploring the city this way... I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

M H H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely brilliant! As my friend and I are past the first flush of youth we were worried we would not be comfortable on segways. What a revalation, we soon felt quite as home on them and really enjoyed the tour. The guide was lovely and very knowledgable. I would reccomend it to anyone.

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

miatahaveit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide did a wonderful job of getting us around Porto. He was not only a Segway guide, but also a History guide. My husband and I really enjoyed this activity and we could not have had a better guide.

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

Kathrin D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very interesting tour with a friendly and competent guide. Thank you, Ismael

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

Simon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great way to see the City and private tour made it all the more special, very knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Private Tour: Porto Day Trip

Markus T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great experience and nice guide!

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

Annabel F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Sid, you're fantastic! Thank you for the most honest tour we have ever had.

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

narimaidl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great way to see and understand Porto. Our guide, Ishmael, shared a lot of history and culture that made the city come alive for us. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

Emilie N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Professional, nice history details. Sid our guide was very attentive helpful also plenty of details and history. Sid made our short visit to Porto full of details and knowledge.

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

Wilzon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

a very good guide and photographer in one made me realize that porto is a beautiful place to visit and re-visit...

Doing what: Private Tour: Porto Day Trip

Gillian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour. Virginia was a great guide, very knowledgable and happy to share great recommendations on places to eat. We started at 9:30 with a small group and covered at lot of places in three hours. It was great to see inside the churchs, cathedral and the food market. I would recommend this tour for those who want to know more about the city, its culture and history.

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

Behroze S. S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The walking tour of Porto was excellent! It covered all the major attractions except the St Francis church by the river. Walked through quaint streets which we would not have known of on our own. Sao Bento station with all the beautiful blue tile scenes on the walls and the Se Cathedral are breathtaking. Enjoyed the visit to the local market and a short break at the cafe next to it. Our guide Sid was excellent, informative, and gave us enough time to enjoy all the sights-did not hurry us even though we went over the allotted time of the tour!

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour . Thoroughly enjoyed it. Good guide called Sid, made the tour very interesting

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

JOSE F Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Outstanding! It could not be better! The guide Sid was excellent, the equipment very good. It enriched our experience.

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

Kalvin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

An absolutely amazing tour, all down to the excellence of our tour guide, Sid, who we had for both of our tours with the local tour company check out their Porto Food and Wine Tasting Tour also!

Sid is a true local, born and raised in Porto, so he knows the city like the back of his hand - and it shows in the way he took us around the city. Endless interesting facts about each stop we made which includes the famous Lello's bookstore and an awesome ride along the Ponte Luis bridge and brilliant views along the way, with Sid's witty humour and vast city knowledge compensating for the dodgy weather we had on the day of our tour - it got to the point where we didn't even care about the weather because the tour was so fun!

I could not recommend this tour highly enough, due to the brilliant experience we had on the Segways, racing around Porto having fun whilst also learning so much about the great city itself. Sid is an absolute wonder of a tour guide, and even though this is the very first tour I've ever done, all of the tours I will have from now on will be compared to the ones he took us on, because we had such a great time :D

P.S. Please read my review on the Porto Food and Wine Tasting Tour, also provided by the local tour company. Would also highly recommend to ensure you sample some of the delicious Porto cuisine and wine!

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Brilliant tour of the city with our guide Virginia. We were very fortunate as there were only three of us on this tour as two of the participants did not show up. We met up with Virginia at 9.30am and had over three hours with her. She toured us to all the main sights and gave us a thorough tour and history of the city and all the sights. Virginia was very knowledgeable about the city and great fun to be with. I would have no hesitation recommending this tour to friends and family. It was incredible value. Thank you Virginia for such a great day!

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

Jim G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Virginia was a wonderful tour guide! We have taken bike tours in several European cities and have always enjoyed them. Biking through Porto really requires some assistance with the narrow streets and heavy traffic. Our tour started a bit late, but we were notified by text, so no problem. We were able to stow stuff in the van so we didn't have to carry it. The tour covered a large area of Porto with stops and historical information. We loved the Market stop and bough fresh fruit there. It was a wonderful way to see Porto!

Doing what: Porto Bike Tour

Monday

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was a great experience! We had a nice and professional guide Sid who took care of us while we explored Porto by Segway. Great way to see Porto and to know more about this city. Would recommend this way of sightseeing to those who want to see Porto without having to walk the steep roads.

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We booked this tour two days out and it was worth every penny. Virginia showed myself and two others around another couple didn't show up and it was easily one of the best walking tours I've been on. Virginia was not only personable but extremely knowledgeable about Porto and it's history - it was excellent to hear from someone who was passionate about the work she does telling the story of Porto and Portugal without us knowing much about Portugal's history, Virginia did a great job of context-setting.

Would highly recommend as a first-time tour to anyone visiting the city. We saw so many great places that we perhaps wouldn't have seen by ourselves and Virginia spent her own time afterwards pointing us in the direction of further spots to check out!

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

Megan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Outstanding way to see the city - not too many hills

Doing what: Porto Bike Tour

a_ma_risa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I highly recommend this local company for tours and bike rentals. Even in the rain, it was a wonderful tour of the city and a highlight of my stay in Porto. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and able to provide information about the sights, as well as make suggestions about other places to visit. The staff were friendly and accommodating.

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

Andy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Phenomenal! Sid was terrific! Fun, informative...

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

Carole F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent walking tour- guide was great and we were very pleased with the tour

Doing what: Porto Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message