Porto ATTRACTIONS See all

Ribeira District

Many of Europe’s great cities have an "old quarter," the original part of town from which centuries of cosmopolitan evolution spread outward. In Porto, the old town is known as The Ribeira, as it looks out onto the River Douro. In days ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 43 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tony F United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent and the singers were very good.

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

Jeff Todd R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a fantastic night tour of Porto and an enjoyable and delicious dinner/Fado show. Our guide Yorick was very knowledgeable and personable. I would strongly recommend this non touristy, intimate show and evening out. Well worth the price for the quality of the meal and individual service. They will also pick you up at your house which is a real plus.

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

Dana G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The absolute best way to see a lot of Porto, with extremely knowledgeable staff, I had a fabulous time exploring the city this way... I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Best of Porto Segway Tour

M H H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely brilliant! As my friend and I are past the first flush of youth we were worried we would not be comfortable on segways. What a revalation, we soon felt quite as home on them and really enjoyed the tour. The guide was lovely and very knowledgable. I would reccomend it to anyone.

Doing what: Best of Porto Segway Tour

miatahaveit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide did a wonderful job of getting us around Porto. He was not only a Segway guide, but also a History guide. My husband and I really enjoyed this activity and we could not have had a better guide.

Doing what: Best of Porto Segway Tour

JOSE F Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Outstanding! It could not be better! The guide Sid was excellent, the equipment very good. It enriched our experience.

Doing what: Best of Porto Segway Tour

Emilie N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Professional, nice history details. Sid our guide was very attentive helpful also plenty of details and history. Sid made our short visit to Porto full of details and knowledge.

Doing what: Best of Porto Segway Tour

Annabel F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Sid, you're fantastic! Thank you for the most honest tour we have ever had.

Doing what: Best of Porto Segway Tour

Markus T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great experience and nice guide!

Doing what: Best of Porto Segway Tour

Fernanda L

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Pedro our driver picked us up from our Hotel on time always a good way to start a tour! He was very pleasant and spoke English well. We did not get much of a tour of Porto by Night, we basically drove across the river to the Guia side and looked at Porto for a bit and then we drove to dinner. The dinner was wonderful! We were able to enjoy two Fado singers this evening. So if you are doing this tour for a guided tour of Porto at Night ... would not suggest, but if you want a wonderful dinner and want to experience Fado ... worth doing.

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

Kalvin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

An absolutely amazing tour, all down to the excellence of our tour guide, Sid, who we had for both of our tours with the local tour company check out their Porto Food and Wine Tasting Tour also!

Sid is a true local, born and raised in Porto, so he knows the city like the back of his hand - and it shows in the way he took us around the city. Endless interesting facts about each stop we made which includes the famous Lello's bookstore and an awesome ride along the Ponte Luis bridge and brilliant views along the way, with Sid's witty humour and vast city knowledge compensating for the dodgy weather we had on the day of our tour - it got to the point where we didn't even care about the weather because the tour was so fun!

I could not recommend this tour highly enough, due to the brilliant experience we had on the Segways, racing around Porto having fun whilst also learning so much about the great city itself. Sid is an absolute wonder of a tour guide, and even though this is the very first tour I've ever done, all of the tours I will have from now on will be compared to the ones he took us on, because we had such a great time :D

P.S. Please read my review on the Porto Food and Wine Tasting Tour, also provided by the local tour company. Would also highly recommend to ensure you sample some of the delicious Porto cuisine and wine!

Doing what: Best of Porto Segway Tour

Megan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Outstanding way to see the city - not too many hills

Doing what: Porto Bike Tour

Monday

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was a great experience! We had a nice and professional guide Sid who took care of us while we explored Porto by Segway. Great way to see Porto and to know more about this city. Would recommend this way of sightseeing to those who want to see Porto without having to walk the steep roads.

Doing what: Best of Porto Segway Tour

Jim G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Virginia was a wonderful tour guide! We have taken bike tours in several European cities and have always enjoyed them. Biking through Porto really requires some assistance with the narrow streets and heavy traffic. Our tour started a bit late, but we were notified by text, so no problem. We were able to stow stuff in the van so we didn't have to carry it. The tour covered a large area of Porto with stops and historical information. We loved the Market stop and bough fresh fruit there. It was a wonderful way to see Porto!

Doing what: Porto Bike Tour

Andy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Phenomenal! Sid was terrific! Fun, informative...

Doing what: Best of Porto Segway Tour

Paul N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

First time on a Segway but for sure not the last. Four of us were taken around Porto by an excellent guide from Bluedragon,first shown how to use the Segway then taken into quiet areas to build confidence before going to the main tourist areas and finally over a bridge -spectacular!
Can really recommend this as a way to not only see Porto but have great fun mastering the Segway

Doing what: Best of Porto Segway Tour

Sergiu Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A very nice tour, cruising the hills of Porto on a Segway is a pleasure. The guide was very helpful and caring. Would definitely recommend taking it.

Doing what: Best of Porto Segway Tour

Jessica M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great ride, fun time, good tour guide, lots of key sights, great photo opportunities...

Doing what: Porto Bike Tour

Lois W

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Brilliant way to see the city! Angelo was a great guide and passionate about Porto. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best of Porto Segway Tour

Daniel N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful tour, a must do in Porto. The Segways are simple to operate and make easy work of the hills in Porto. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Best of Porto Segway Tour

john t

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Enjoyable tour with informative guide. Fado entertainment and meal both good. restaurant friendly and welcoming ; so good value.

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

Jan S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The highlight is the FADO performance. The tour of Porto was a bit rushed.

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

Caleigh M Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour itself was great. Our guide, Tiago, was super personable and made a point to remember everyone's names. He had a lot of knowledge and was from the area. The tour does have some climbs but they are pretty manageable and there are lots of photo stops along the way. The route is set out to minimize your uphill pedals.

The only negative was the bike quality. They were extremely challenging to ride as gears didn't work properly, and on my bike something was rubbing the chain so even pedaling on the flat was hard.

If the bikes would have been better, the tour would have been fabulous. We ended up being out for 4.5 hours instead of 3 because the guide was so great!

Doing what: Porto Bike Tour

Nicole F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Best thing you can do to see the City. Sid our guide was full of fun and interesting facts. He was safety first and a great teacher. We thoroughly enjoyed our tour and saw lots more of the city than we would have had we done a walking tour. I can't express enough how much fun this tour was.

Doing what: Best of Porto Segway Tour

Lauren K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour, lovely guide Paula really interesting facts about Porto and the Fado restaurant was well worth the money, good food and great performances

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message