Porto ATTRACTIONS See all

Ribeira District

Many of Europe’s great cities have an "old quarter," the original part of town from which centuries of cosmopolitan evolution spread outward. In Porto, the old town is known as The Ribeira, as it looks out onto the River Douro. In days ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 47 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jeff Todd R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a fantastic night tour of Porto and an enjoyable and delicious dinner/Fado show. Our guide Yorick was very knowledgeable and personable. I would strongly recommend this non touristy, intimate show and evening out. Well worth the price for the quality of the meal and individual service. They will also pick you up at your house which is a real plus.

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

Dana G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The absolute best way to see a lot of Porto, with extremely knowledgeable staff, I had a fabulous time exploring the city this way... I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

M H H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely brilliant! As my friend and I are past the first flush of youth we were worried we would not be comfortable on segways. What a revalation, we soon felt quite as home on them and really enjoyed the tour. The guide was lovely and very knowledgable. I would reccomend it to anyone.

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

miatahaveit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide did a wonderful job of getting us around Porto. He was not only a Segway guide, but also a History guide. My husband and I really enjoyed this activity and we could not have had a better guide.

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

JOSE F Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Outstanding! It could not be better! The guide Sid was excellent, the equipment very good. It enriched our experience.

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

Wilzon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

a very good guide and photographer in one made me realize that porto is a beautiful place to visit and re-visit...

Doing what: Private Tour: Porto Day Trip

Emilie N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Professional, nice history details. Sid our guide was very attentive helpful also plenty of details and history. Sid made our short visit to Porto full of details and knowledge.

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

Annabel F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Sid, you're fantastic! Thank you for the most honest tour we have ever had.

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

Markus T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great experience and nice guide!

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

Simon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great way to see the City and private tour made it all the more special, very knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Private Tour: Porto Day Trip

Fernanda L

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Pedro our driver picked us up from our Hotel on time always a good way to start a tour! He was very pleasant and spoke English well. We did not get much of a tour of Porto by Night, we basically drove across the river to the Guia side and looked at Porto for a bit and then we drove to dinner. The dinner was wonderful! We were able to enjoy two Fado singers this evening. So if you are doing this tour for a guided tour of Porto at Night ... would not suggest, but if you want a wonderful dinner and want to experience Fado ... worth doing.

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

Kalvin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

An absolutely amazing tour, all down to the excellence of our tour guide, Sid, who we had for both of our tours with the local tour company check out their Porto Food and Wine Tasting Tour also!

Sid is a true local, born and raised in Porto, so he knows the city like the back of his hand - and it shows in the way he took us around the city. Endless interesting facts about each stop we made which includes the famous Lello's bookstore and an awesome ride along the Ponte Luis bridge and brilliant views along the way, with Sid's witty humour and vast city knowledge compensating for the dodgy weather we had on the day of our tour - it got to the point where we didn't even care about the weather because the tour was so fun!

I could not recommend this tour highly enough, due to the brilliant experience we had on the Segways, racing around Porto having fun whilst also learning so much about the great city itself. Sid is an absolute wonder of a tour guide, and even though this is the very first tour I've ever done, all of the tours I will have from now on will be compared to the ones he took us on, because we had such a great time :D

P.S. Please read my review on the Porto Food and Wine Tasting Tour, also provided by the local tour company. Would also highly recommend to ensure you sample some of the delicious Porto cuisine and wine!

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

Megan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Outstanding way to see the city - not too many hills

Doing what: Porto Bike Tour

Monday

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was a great experience! We had a nice and professional guide Sid who took care of us while we explored Porto by Segway. Great way to see Porto and to know more about this city. Would recommend this way of sightseeing to those who want to see Porto without having to walk the steep roads.

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

Jim G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Virginia was a wonderful tour guide! We have taken bike tours in several European cities and have always enjoyed them. Biking through Porto really requires some assistance with the narrow streets and heavy traffic. Our tour started a bit late, but we were notified by text, so no problem. We were able to stow stuff in the van so we didn't have to carry it. The tour covered a large area of Porto with stops and historical information. We loved the Market stop and bough fresh fruit there. It was a wonderful way to see Porto!

Doing what: Porto Bike Tour

Andy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Phenomenal! Sid was terrific! Fun, informative...

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

Paul N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

First time on a Segway but for sure not the last. Four of us were taken around Porto by an excellent guide from Bluedragon,first shown how to use the Segway then taken into quiet areas to build confidence before going to the main tourist areas and finally over a bridge -spectacular!
Can really recommend this as a way to not only see Porto but have great fun mastering the Segway

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

S e H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Pedro was a great guide. Took us everywhere and explained a lot of detail along the way. Lunch was great too. Thanks. Thoroughly enjoyable

Doing what: Private Tour: Porto Day Trip

Sergiu Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A very nice tour, cruising the hills of Porto on a Segway is a pleasure. The guide was very helpful and caring. Would definitely recommend taking it.

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

Jessica M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great ride, fun time, good tour guide, lots of key sights, great photo opportunities...

Doing what: Porto Bike Tour

Gilbert F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Yes. Barbara was great on our private full day tour of Porto. Very knowledgeable, personable and responsive to special places we wanted to see that were not on normal tour. We highly recommend her.

Doing what: Private Tour: Porto Day Trip

Lois W

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Brilliant way to see the city! Angelo was a great guide and passionate about Porto. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

Daniel N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful tour, a must do in Porto. The Segways are simple to operate and make easy work of the hills in Porto. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Porto Segway Tour

MARIA S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

Porto in itself is a fabulous city but I think next time I will get around myself using the subway. The company we used had a very rude man.I was lost to get to the destination. Hotel and he never helped me.his statement was "that's not my problem"I didn't pay 193.00 for that kind of reaponse.!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Porto Day Trip

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback! We've received a response from the tour operator that we wanted to share here:

On November 3rd, Cooltour Oporto received Mrs. Maria Silva's call to confirm her tour for the day after. She was unhappy because we hadn't told her anything so far and she wanted to know the time and place of pick-up for the private tour. We apologized for not contacting her before but our collaborator reassured her telling her that everything was fine and he would gladly help in whatever she needed.

We asked where she was staying and she said Murtosa. Unfortunately, Murtosa is a village about 60 km away from Porto. At the time, my collaborator said that he was unaware of this location and Mrs. Silva was outraged, and asked how it was possible not to know where Murtosa was.

My collaborator tried to reassure Mrs. Maria Silva, said he would try to find out where Murtosa was but she immediately said she would go to Porto herself. Then we settled a pickup, in a central location and easy to identify.

The next day, around 9.30 AM, Mrs. Silva called us once again saying that no one was on site and she was lost. We tried to calm her and that were to call the guide for the tour. Apparently, she was standing just 20 meters away but still inconsolable, still saying that she was lost. My collaborator said naïvely that was not his fault since he gave all the instructions and necessary directions and proved to be always willing to help, as well for any customer that purchases our services.

When the guide finally met and encountered Mrs. Silva, she said she was nervous, that was just a misunderstanding and admitted she was frustrated but kept the version that my employee was rude. During the tour she did not complain once and apparently enjoyed the experience and our services.

john t

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Enjoyable tour with informative guide. Fado entertainment and meal both good. restaurant friendly and welcoming ; so good value.

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message