Porto ATTRACTIONS See all

Torre & Igreja dos Clerigos

One of the symbols of Porto is the Torre dos Clerigos, the bell tower adjoining the Clerigos Church, a baroque church built between 1732 and 1750. The church was one of the first Baroque churches in Portugal. Its Baroque adornments reflect the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 20 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jeff Todd R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a fantastic night tour of Porto and an enjoyable and delicious dinner/Fado show. Our guide Yorick was very knowledgeable and personable. I would strongly recommend this non touristy, intimate show and evening out. Well worth the price for the quality of the meal and individual service. They will also pick you up at your house which is a real plus.

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

Wilzon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

a very good guide and photographer in one made me realize that porto is a beautiful place to visit and re-visit...

Doing what: Private Tour: Porto Day Trip

Simon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great way to see the City and private tour made it all the more special, very knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Private Tour: Porto Day Trip

Fernanda L

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Pedro our driver picked us up from our Hotel on time always a good way to start a tour! He was very pleasant and spoke English well. We did not get much of a tour of Porto by Night, we basically drove across the river to the Guia side and looked at Porto for a bit and then we drove to dinner. The dinner was wonderful! We were able to enjoy two Fado singers this evening. So if you are doing this tour for a guided tour of Porto at Night ... would not suggest, but if you want a wonderful dinner and want to experience Fado ... worth doing.

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

S e H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Pedro was a great guide. Took us everywhere and explained a lot of detail along the way. Lunch was great too. Thanks. Thoroughly enjoyable

Doing what: Private Tour: Porto Day Trip

Gilbert F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Yes. Barbara was great on our private full day tour of Porto. Very knowledgeable, personable and responsive to special places we wanted to see that were not on normal tour. We highly recommend her.

Doing what: Private Tour: Porto Day Trip

MARIA S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

Porto in itself is a fabulous city but I think next time I will get around myself using the subway. The company we used had a very rude man.I was lost to get to the destination. Hotel and he never helped me.his statement was "that's not my problem"I didn't pay 193.00 for that kind of reaponse.!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Porto Day Trip

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback! We've received a response from the tour operator that we wanted to share here:

On November 3rd, Cooltour Oporto received Mrs. Maria Silva's call to confirm her tour for the day after. She was unhappy because we hadn't told her anything so far and she wanted to know the time and place of pick-up for the private tour. We apologized for not contacting her before but our collaborator reassured her telling her that everything was fine and he would gladly help in whatever she needed.

We asked where she was staying and she said Murtosa. Unfortunately, Murtosa is a village about 60 km away from Porto. At the time, my collaborator said that he was unaware of this location and Mrs. Silva was outraged, and asked how it was possible not to know where Murtosa was.

My collaborator tried to reassure Mrs. Maria Silva, said he would try to find out where Murtosa was but she immediately said she would go to Porto herself. Then we settled a pickup, in a central location and easy to identify.

The next day, around 9.30 AM, Mrs. Silva called us once again saying that no one was on site and she was lost. We tried to calm her and that were to call the guide for the tour. Apparently, she was standing just 20 meters away but still inconsolable, still saying that she was lost. My collaborator said naïvely that was not his fault since he gave all the instructions and necessary directions and proved to be always willing to help, as well for any customer that purchases our services.

When the guide finally met and encountered Mrs. Silva, she said she was nervous, that was just a misunderstanding and admitted she was frustrated but kept the version that my employee was rude. During the tour she did not complain once and apparently enjoyed the experience and our services.

john t

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Enjoyable tour with informative guide. Fado entertainment and meal both good. restaurant friendly and welcoming ; so good value.

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

Jan S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The highlight is the FADO performance. The tour of Porto was a bit rushed.

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

Lauren K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour, lovely guide Paula really interesting facts about Porto and the Fado restaurant was well worth the money, good food and great performances

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

William W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great trip. Loved the narrow streets

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

Vijay M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Every minute of the tour was worth.Excellent dinner and fado performance.Would love to come back and do the tour again.

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

Jaime T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide Joao brought a child seat for my 3 year old. Now talk about service. 1st sight of the night was the view of the sunset over Porto, breath taking view. Than off for dinner with traditional Fado Performance. Food and drinks were authentic!

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

Susanna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Incredible tour guide and an unforgettable experience! A wonderful evening!

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

Dr. Lia M. M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2014

Pick-up at hotel Arrived 1 hour late - did not have a guide - just a driver who rushed us to get to the restaurant
there was no night tour at all
Very expensive for what was provided as we could have gone to a Fado restaurant in a taxi for much less money

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

Camilla F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A really good evening. We were lucky enough to have the fabulous guide, Sebastian, to ourselves and he really knew his stuff. He was very passionate about Porto and answered all our questions. The view from the monastery was incredible, worth the money alone. The restaurant was lovely - busy but with a mix a tourists and locals, typically Portuguese and the food was delicious. We had beef, 2 generous pieces each with a yummy port sauce and a traditional Portuguese almond tart for pudding - well worth the calories! The music was good also, the third singer was incredible and the guitarists were excellent. They also waited for us to have our food before the performers began their set which was a nice touch. Overall an excellent choice for our last night in a city that we fell in love with.

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

Pauline M Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

If this is your only chance to see a Fado performance, it would be worthwhile. There is a good dinner included, and a brief tour of Porto and Vila Nova de Gaia, the town across the river, before the show begins.

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a beautiful way to spend our first night in Porto! We started with a panoramic view of the city, which was great as the driver/host timed it perfectly and we saw the sunset over Porto from one of Gaia's nearby viewpoint. In the restaurant, the food was yummy and portions were definitely big! The 3 singers were great, all with their own style. I hadn't hear a live Fado performance before and I really enjoyed it. Recommended to anyone looking for a nice dinner out and knowing more about Portuguese culture!

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

Marilyn S USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2013

Tour guide was good but very rushed as she had one couple that was just taking the tour and not dinner so she took them on more of a tour after we were dropped off at dinner. Enjoyed the show.

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

Ayessa USA

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

The panoramic tour, dinner and Fado performance was very nice. The hotel pick-up and drop-off a true plus! We were thoroughly pleased with the professionalism and friendliness of Living Tours Portugal Sightseeing Tour Company, especially our tour guide AND driver - Paula!

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message