Porto ATTRACTIONS See all

Torre & Igreja dos Clerigos

One of the symbols of Porto is the Torre dos Clerigos, the bell tower adjoining the Clerigos Church, a baroque church built between 1732 and 1750. The church was one of the first Baroque churches in Portugal. Its Baroque adornments reflect the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 29 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

evelyne l

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

good tour, very friendly guide, very good english and french but lack of knowledge in history.

Doing what: Porto City Tour Including Cruise, Port Wine Tasting and Lunch

Mehfuz K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Joanna was helpful and professional and a wonderful tour guide, with only two of us it felt like hanging out with an old friend. She was knowledgeable and gave very good ideas and advice. I would have no hesitation in recommending any of my friends and family.

Doing what: Porto City Tour Including Cruise, Port Wine Tasting and Lunch

Tony F United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent and the singers were very good.

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

Jeff Todd R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a fantastic night tour of Porto and an enjoyable and delicious dinner/Fado show. Our guide Yorick was very knowledgeable and personable. I would strongly recommend this non touristy, intimate show and evening out. Well worth the price for the quality of the meal and individual service. They will also pick you up at your house which is a real plus.

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

Markus T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Special day with a gerät guide!

Doing what: Porto City Tour Including Cruise, Port Wine Tasting and Lunch

Fernanda L

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Pedro our driver picked us up from our Hotel on time always a good way to start a tour! He was very pleasant and spoke English well. We did not get much of a tour of Porto by Night, we basically drove across the river to the Guia side and looked at Porto for a bit and then we drove to dinner. The dinner was wonderful! We were able to enjoy two Fado singers this evening. So if you are doing this tour for a guided tour of Porto at Night ... would not suggest, but if you want a wonderful dinner and want to experience Fado ... worth doing.

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

C Anne M L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

Our guide/driver, Bernardo Bernie, just drove us by the sites. We wouldn't have gone down to appreciate the different spots and take pictures if we hadn't asked him to stop. We almost didn't see Sao Bento Railway Station, we weren't able to go to Lello Bookstore, and we didn't stop at Clerigos Tower and Church. We felt a bit short-changed. The redeeming aspect of the tour is the wine tasting at Graham's and Duoro River cruise.

Doing what: Half-Day Historical Porto Tour

Mia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour for helping us get acquainted with Porto at the very beginning of our visit.

Doing what: Half-Day Historical Porto Tour

Valerie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Turned into private city tour, just two with Alex, superb guide. Arranged schedule to suit us and avoid overcrowding problems. Excellent introduction, pleasant boat trip, good restaurant lunch. Finished with very good port wine tour and tasting at Grahame's. Really enjoyable day

Doing what: Porto City Tour Including Cruise, Port Wine Tasting and Lunch

LUIS L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We could have not done better in Porto. Since Alex picked us up, he was on a mission to show us as much of Porto as possible in a relax but very informative fashion. He is very knowledgeable and fun individual. I already recommended your tour to friends n family. Extraordinary guide! Best we had.

Doing what: Porto City Tour Including Cruise, Port Wine Tasting and Lunch

Perry L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Pedro was fantastic and passionate tour guide. All the places we went were very interesting and behind the scenes in places such as the original marketplace, the old book store seen in Harry Potter. We all enjoyed a great lunch with wine before we had the relaxing river cruise. The Graham's factory wine tour and tasting was wonderful. Pedro went out of his way to show us different sites and actually went an hour over the tour time to everyones surprise. Wonderful tour.

Doing what: Porto City Tour Including Cruise, Port Wine Tasting and Lunch

Jo T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved our tour and tour guide. The lunch was nice too. The guide was very accommodating. My husband has trouble walking and since the other traveler with us had done a walking tour the day before, we did some walking and he drove my husband up to where we would be walking and parked the van where he could and rejoined us. Very impressive and very appreciated by my husband! We enjoyed the walking tour, it was nice to sit for lunch and then the river cruise was so relaxing and seeing the beauty of Porto along the river was great. We then went to the Port tasting at a very large winery with too many people. Informative but too crowded. The person with us along with my husband and I were in Porto to taste Port. The place we went to had different levels of Port to taste. We were given the least expensive level and the ports were very young. I understand how tour groups are we go wine tasting a lot where we live and bus tours and tour groups tend to just taste and not buy. Just a suggestion is to screen your clients who are going on wine, beer, port or alcohol tours to see what category they are and base the tours on the clients. Again we would have preferred a smaller place with not so many people and be able to taste their older ports. We enjoy talking to the people who are pouring we are there to not only taste but to learn. We would use Viator again, we had another excellent tour with them in Lisbon. Great guides great service.

Doing what: Porto City Tour Including Cruise, Port Wine Tasting and Lunch

Christine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

An amazingly comprehensive and well run tour. We did all of the itinerary - and more. Our guide, Pedro, was knowledgeable and shared his stories with us. Lunch was fantastic - 3 courses plus wine before a wonderful afternoon cruising on the Douro and an excellent tasting at Graham cellars.Our small group of 8 was ideal and we walked at a comfortable pace for everyone - up and down the magnificent hills of Porto. Highly recommended as an introduction to Porto. a very full day - picked up from our hotel at 9.30am and dropped off at 7.30 pm!!

Doing what: Porto City Tour Including Cruise, Port Wine Tasting and Lunch

Sonia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The guide Barbara was amazingg

Doing what: Porto City Tour Including Cruise, Port Wine Tasting and Lunch

Teryl B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This stour was fabulous! Our guide was knowledgeable, personable, and fun to be with. He took us to a great restaurant for lunch. He really showed us a lot of Porto. We walked a lot!!! We loved the afternoon at the port cellars. What fun. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Porto City Tour Including Cruise, Port Wine Tasting and Lunch

john t

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Enjoyable tour with informative guide. Fado entertainment and meal both good. restaurant friendly and welcoming ; so good value.

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

Jan S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The highlight is the FADO performance. The tour of Porto was a bit rushed.

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

Lauren K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour, lovely guide Paula really interesting facts about Porto and the Fado restaurant was well worth the money, good food and great performances

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

William W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great trip. Loved the narrow streets

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

Vijay M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Every minute of the tour was worth.Excellent dinner and fado performance.Would love to come back and do the tour again.

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

Jaime T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide Joao brought a child seat for my 3 year old. Now talk about service. 1st sight of the night was the view of the sunset over Porto, breath taking view. Than off for dinner with traditional Fado Performance. Food and drinks were authentic!

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

Susanna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Incredible tour guide and an unforgettable experience! A wonderful evening!

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

Dr. Lia M. M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2014

Pick-up at hotel Arrived 1 hour late - did not have a guide - just a driver who rushed us to get to the restaurant
there was no night tour at all
Very expensive for what was provided as we could have gone to a Fado restaurant in a taxi for much less money

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

Camilla F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A really good evening. We were lucky enough to have the fabulous guide, Sebastian, to ourselves and he really knew his stuff. He was very passionate about Porto and answered all our questions. The view from the monastery was incredible, worth the money alone. The restaurant was lovely - busy but with a mix a tourists and locals, typically Portuguese and the food was delicious. We had beef, 2 generous pieces each with a yummy port sauce and a traditional Portuguese almond tart for pudding - well worth the calories! The music was good also, the third singer was incredible and the guitarists were excellent. They also waited for us to have our food before the performers began their set which was a nice touch. Overall an excellent choice for our last night in a city that we fell in love with.

Doing what: Porto Sightseeing Tour at Night with Fado Performance

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message