The Estremadura town of Nazaré hugs the western Atlantic coast, a traditional Portuguese fishing village turned popular summer resort and surfer’s paradise. The long sweep of sandy beach is backed by a long esplanade and a cute white-washed, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 112 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Cha
Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was our 3rd tour with the Inside Lisbon team and although our guide Andre was not at his best (he was a bit tired and was not as good as Catarina and Luigi/Luis), my mom and I really liked the places that were part of this tour. Fatima and Batalha Monastery were huge - in terms of space and size. The seafood meal in Nazare was awesome - with a very nice view of the cliff and the ocean. I liked Obidos the most - it's a small village...so quaint!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I loved this day trip. Augusto was our guide and he was very nice. The day was relaxing and I enjoyed a lot. My favorite visit was Nazare... beautiful village. I highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Obidos and Nazare are beautiful places and highly recommended. Fatima is really only for the religious and anthropologists; it is a strange place. The guide, Luis was really excellent; very informative and friendly.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour and our tour guide Nadia was very pleasant and knowledgeable. We could have used a little more time in Fatima. Nazare was more of a beach town than a fishing village but overall it was nice to see and the food at a local restaurant was great. We had great views during the road trip.
Kathy

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing experience with a knowledgeable guide. We've seen the highlights of the area finishing with its gen: Obidos. Don't miss this city! If you can only allocate one day, I highly recommend this day trip. It took us exactly 9 hours to visit Fatima, Batalha monastery, Nazare and Obidos.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent....Fatima, Obidos and specially Nazaret.....if you are is Lisbon must take this tour.....three different scenarios in one day......Excellent One Day Tour....

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Nadia, our tour guide from INSIDE LISBON did an excellent job taking us through all of the sites and providing valuable insight and guidance. The value of the trip is excellent. This is the most efficient way to visit Fatima, Nazare and Obidos! Fatima is an amazing pilgrimage site about 1 and a half hours from Lisbon. Nazare is the the most beautiful fishing village with dramatic cliffs and beaches in a small, ancient fishing village. Women still wear the 7 petticoats and dry fish along the beaches. Men actively fish and offer excellent fresh fish in the restaurants. Our lunch was outstanding in the most fabulous restaurant, RESTAURANTE ROSA DOS VENTOS about two blocks up from the beach. The owner showed us the fish of the day and his family cooking the delicious meal! The medieval town of Obidos is like stepping into a live Renaissance Faire. We had so much fun climbing the castles walls that surrounded the city! What a special day! I highly recommend this trip and Nadia as a guide.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Portugal quickly won our hearts and this tour in particular was a highlight! Especially visits to Nazare and Obidos! made the trip

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very professional guid. A lot of interesting things. I liked Nazare very much, as well as all othe places, nature, biews of the ocean,

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

AMAZING trip. Martino was our guide and we adored him. He was so knowledgeable and helpful. Sintra and Cascais was just one highlight after the next. I feel it gave a great overview of both places, so if you are pressed for time this is the way to see tons in a shorter time period. Saying that, I think the tour should be three days. My friend and I went back to Sintra on our own, very doable from Lisbon and super cheap. But it would have been great having a full day in Sintra, allowing more time to explore the historic district and see Quinta Da Regaleira, which was straight out of a fairytale. Fatima, Nazare and Obidos was also a wonderful day out. I think an hour was too long to spend in Fatima, I understand it is an important religious destination but maximum 45 minutes is needed. The gift shop stop was too long as well, great for people to pick up souvenirs but it just made the stop a lengthy one when I would have preferred more time elsewhere. Nazare was the lunch stop, and restaurants were slow making everyone in the group late for the pick up. Would be good if restaurants could be recommended for taste as well as efficiency as we were annoyed a food stop took so long when there was so much to see. Need far more time in Obidos, could have easily spent the entire afternoon there or at least an hour. Having 40 minutes was a joke really especially if you want to walk along the wall, which I would highly recommend as it is like stepping back in time and such an exhilarating feeling with no rails. Since Obidos is very difficult to get back to on your own I think it would be very nice to have had more leisure time, and also to purchase souvenirs and ginginja, which is absolutely divine!

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a wonderful day with Luis. He was a person you could bond with instantly. It was a rainy and dreary day but he made our trip to Fatima, Obidos, Batalha and Nazare both memorable and sunny. His disposition was such that not a cloud or drop could alter the enjoyment we had. We hope that you extend our grateful appreciation to Luis and thank him for an experience we will never forget. We brought home some Ginja from the Pub he brought us to just to recap the memories. Sante!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is a great tour to do and see a lot. You'll start off your day at Fatima, where you'll have some free time to walk around, visit the sanctuary and do a little shopping. Then, you will visit the monastery of Batalha, which is very impressive. It's huge! Beautiful place. There's not much else to see on that stop, so just some free time to visit the site. Then, on to Nazare for lunch...A small, ocean front fishing village. I had a delicious seafood lunch in front of the ocean. By far, the best pasrt of the day is Obidos! Beautiful, small, medieval town...These are the towns you visit Europe for! Only wish I'd had more time here. One hour is no enough. Out guide was too quite and did not give us much information. I don't feel like a learned a lot about the sites and he was always late to our meeting points, but that's an issue with the company and guide. The sites are awesome! Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Andy was our guide to Fatima, Nazare and Ovidos. He was the best!!! We really enjoyed out cruise to Portugal, but the guided tour to Fatima was the highlight of the trip. Andy went out of his way to do everything to make it a wonderful experience for us. We will never forget Fatima and the surrounding areas we visited!! We have recommended your company to all the people on the cruise. Many were sorry to have missed seeing the areas Andy escorted us to. Thank you so much Viator and Andy!!! We will use your service again for sure!!! Anna and Don L.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This trip was fantastic in every way, our tour guide nadia was so informative and professional she was a pleasure to travel with, weather was beautiful, Fatima was peaceful and quiet, nazare was perfect for lunch with time to explore, and obi dos was a must visit, also the monastery was worth seeing, as usual viator delivered everything to perfection.brilliant to take a trip out of the city to see the countryside.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I highly recommend doing this 2 day tour. I had a blast! My tour guide for SIntra was Andre. He was great on showing us the old town and the Pena Castle. We had a good walk and laugh. Very knowledgeable guide! Second tour was with Marta, a very beautiful and knowledgeable guide. She showed us around the beach of Nazare and the old town of Obidos. We got a free shot of Ginja which you gotta try when you stop by Obidos. Very memorable trip!

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message