• USD ($)
  • English
The Estremadura town of Nazaré hugs the western Atlantic coast, a traditional Portuguese fishing village turned popular summer resort and surfer’s paradise. The long sweep of sandy beach is backed by a long esplanade and a cute white-washed, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 93 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Andy was our guide to Fatima, Nazare and Ovidos. He was the best!!! We really enjoyed out cruise to Portugal, but the guided tour to Fatima was the highlight of the trip. Andy went out of his way to do everything to make it a wonderful experience for us. We will never forget Fatima and the surrounding areas we visited!! We have recommended your company to all the people on the cruise. Many were sorry to have missed seeing the areas Andy escorted us to. Thank you so much Viator and Andy!!! We will use your service again for sure!!! Anna and Don L.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This trip was fantastic in every way, our tour guide nadia was so informative and professional she was a pleasure to travel with, weather was beautiful, Fatima was peaceful and quiet, nazare was perfect for lunch with time to explore, and obi dos was a must visit, also the monastery was worth seeing, as usual viator delivered everything to perfection.brilliant to take a trip out of the city to see the countryside.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I highly recommend doing this 2 day tour. I had a blast! My tour guide for SIntra was Andre. He was great on showing us the old town and the Pena Castle. We had a good walk and laugh. Very knowledgeable guide! Second tour was with Marta, a very beautiful and knowledgeable guide. She showed us around the beach of Nazare and the old town of Obidos. We got a free shot of Ginja which you gotta try when you stop by Obidos. Very memorable trip!

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I highly recommend doing this 2 day tour. I had a blast! My tour guide for SIntra was Andre. He was great on showing us the old town and the Pena Castle. We had a good walk and laugh. Very knowledgeable guide! Second tour was with Marta, a very beautiful and knowledgeable guide. She showed us around the beach of Nazare and the old town of Obidos. We got a free shot of Ginja which you gotta try when you stop by Obidos. Very memorable trip!

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wow is not a big enough word. I learnt a lot about the 3 locations that I visited and also tried out some of the most excellent seafood I had ever eaten in Nazare too

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Lovely way to see many important sites. Nadia, our guide and driver, was an ambassador of graciousness and knowledge. We visited from .5 to 1.5 hours the following sites: Fatima, Batalha, Nazare, and Obidos. It was a joyful day. Viatour's ratings helped me choose this trip. Thank you Nadia.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fascinating tour starting with the fortressed town of Olbidos, a wonderful lunch (wine included) at the resort town of Nazaret and the miraculous sanctuary in Fatima, we were able to attend mass. We had a wonderful time, definitely a full day. The brochure listed a visit to the shepherd children homes but we did not make that stop. The coach was comfortable and stops were made for us to stretch our leggs.

Doing what: Óbidos, Nazaré, Fátima and Batalha Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Inside Lisbon is the best tour company worked with on our trips. They are very professional, prompt, knowledgeable and thorough. We attended these tours with Marta to Sintra and Cascais and she was terrific!
Went to Fatima, Nazare and Obidos with Augusto who also was great! Both of these guides were very knowledgeable and made our tours wonderful!

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

Pauline M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

On the way to Fatima it was interesting to see plantations of Australian eucalypts, used for paper-making, an essential part of Portugal's economy. There were also olive groves, grown in straight rows and not allowed to get too tall. They are harvested by using a machine which shakes the tree. Fatima attracts many devout pilgrims, many of whom walk on their knees to the spot where the apparition occured in 1917. We had lunch at Nazare, a lovely beach resort, with good waves for surfing in some spots. Our guide told us that he goes surfing on his days off! Obidos is a lovely walled city with narrow streets. We all tried the famous cherry liqueur, Ginginja, for which Obidos is famous. With such a diverse range of things to see and do, this tour was excellent value.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great experience to 3 totally different destinations. Religious Fatima, seaside Nazare and medieval Obidos. Our tour guide Luis was fantastic.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was a wonderful experience. The tour guide was absolutely knowledgeable, kind, polite and very professional. I would say that she has been the best so far in all my previous experiences. She even took the extra time to show me exactly in Fatima where to take the bus, and it was an extremely hot day!
I will certainly recommend this tour to my friends, and in fact, I already did. Please keep me informed of other opportunities like this in Nazare as I am planning the future to spend a week there.
Thank you very much for that dream come true opportunity!

Silvia Tenenbaum

Doing what: Óbidos, Nazaré, Fátima and Batalha Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Absolutely Amazing tour! Very close and personal. The tour guide, Inside Lison, is a small company of college buddies, with an entrepreneurial Idea of offering small group personalized day tours outside of the city. Absolutely the best way to tour the cities outside of Lisbon. Each van holds eight tourists and a tour guide. You spend a lot of time with the tour guide getting to know them and their knowledge of the area, as you would a native friend or relative who takes you in their car and shows you around. Fatima, I could have done without, but every one of these sites is chosen as an amazing place to visit. Sintra and Penne palace is great as Andre, our guide took us through amazing, unused paths in the gardens, and reccomended a great place for lunch. $15 euros for a wonderful five course meal, authentic cooking, wine, desert and soft drink included. Nazare is a fishing village right out of history. Obidos is a medieval village behind castle walls, restored to much the way it was in it's prime.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

If you want to see the towns, villages and countryside beyond Lisbon, this 2-day small group package is ideal. The 8-seat mini-bus was comfortable, the guides were interesting and entertaining, and the itineraries were well-planned. On the first day we visited Sintra and Cascais. On the second day we visited Fatima, Nazare and Obidos. Many photo opportunities. At Nazare our guide recommended lunch at Tabernacle d'Adelia in a little side street. The seafood was outstanding, the wine list was excellent and reasonably priced, and a variety of splendid desserts was offered on a selection tray. Service was friendly and attentive. This is where the locals dine.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent ,guides especially Luisa were excellent and the driver .
Fatima was Peace .The meal at Nazare was very typical and plentiful with local sole .
Great tour and Fatima was beautiful special.

Doing what: Óbidos, Nazaré, Fátima and Batalha Day Trip

Brian M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour to a variety of historical locations.... thoroughly recommended. Meal at Nazare was memorable!

Doing what: Óbidos, Nazaré, Fátima and Batalha Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message