Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Charles Bridge (Karluv Most)

Even when it's groaning under the weight of sketch artists, jazz musicians, trinkets and tourists, there's no resisting the charm of the Charles Bridge (Karluv Most in Czech). Its 1,640 feet (500 meters) link Prague's Old Town with Castle Hill and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 51 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kyla W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a great experience. The Clarion Hotel was clean, had friendly staff, a hot, delicious, buffet breakfast and was within walking distance of transit 45 min to the airport by subway and bus - very simple to use transit, the main square 10 min, Charles bridge 15-20 min, astronomical clock 15 min, restaurants and anything you might want to see. There were great local pubs near by. The City Highlights tour was incredible. It started off as a bus tour around the city, showing us the important areas, then we were taken to the castle district, where we walked the rest of the tour. Beautiful views, architecture. Our tour guide Rene was knowledgeable, personable, funny. An excellent experience!

Doing what: 2-Night Prague Experience with City Highlights Tour

prempais India

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

This tour is worth it. In half a day you get to see the sights of Prague and decide what you want to spend more time on. The tour takes one by coach up to the castle and then there is a walk back down over the Charles Bridge and back into the main square.
It would have been good if at least the tour allowed a visit to the inside of the Prague Cathedral if not the Castle

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

dudahad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The kiosk and bus were easy to find in town and the bus dropped us off inside the castle. Helen was very knowledgeable and willing to answer all our questions along the way. She also gave us good directions for walking back to Old Towne on the Charles Bridge. Just wear comfortable walking shoes as the cobble stones on the sidewalks and streets can wear you down!

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Scott K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a great way to see the highlights of Prague. My wife and I only had a few days in town, and this provided a way to see the main attractions of the city. We then used the information gained to plan the rest of our stay and see different sights again. One thing to note, be prepared to walk. The tour drives you through town and then drops you off at Prague Castle. You then walk through the castle and down through the town to St. Charles Bridge. This was fine for my wife and I, but some of the others on board seemed to be caught off guard by this.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Vicki C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had limited time in Prague so we had to be organised. This tour was great. The bus trip gave us a comprehensive overview of this historic city. We disembarked in Hradcany for the second half. The walk took us around the Royal Palace and St Vitus's and then down the hill to the Charles Bridge and finished at the famous astronomical clock. Our guide Sonya was fabulous. Her guiding in English and Spainish was seamless.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Gerald D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Seeing Prague from the river, at night, was spectacular. The castle on the hill was lit up in a fashion that takes your breath away. Our tour guide Vushi was very knowledgeable and helpful describing what we were looking at. Floating under the Charles Bridge was also memorable. The buffet was excellent. Well done!!

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

Gerald D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I like the way this was set up: First, a bus tour of the Jewish Quarter and the Old and New Towns to understand the layout of the city for further reference. Then the bus takes you to Hradcany Castle and drops you off. Then the rest is walking around the castle spectacular, down through the Lesser Town, across the Charles Bridge and ends at the Old Town Square. This was well done. We learned so much from our guide, who was able to answer every question we had about Prague history.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

anwen

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

It was a nuisance not knowing the exact location before I booked, however we found the meeting place and waited and waited ... eventually our tour guide Sophia arrived, we had been on the right street but not quite in the right place! There were only us 4 on the tour and therefore it only took about an hour. Sophia was lovely and she made the ghost stories interesting and humorous, I put ghost in inverted commas as this is not really a ghost tour but a walk in the evening with stories and legends about the more gruesome inhabitants of Prague from bygone days. It was enjoyable and Sophia was able to advise us what to do the following day, for example we had hoped to see the Jewish Cemetery on the tour but we were told that we had to pay for a ticket from the Jewish Museum in order to do this, which we did the following day. It was nice to see Prague especially Charles Bridge all lit up, but it is was something that we could have done ourselves without spending 44.

Doing what: Prague Ghost Walking Tour

Greg H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

A enjoyable tour of a fascinating Prague landmark by a very knowledgeable guide who said she spoke 8 languages and guided in 6. The tour included a quick tour of Prague by bus in which the guide pointed out local important historical landmarks. It should be noted that whilst we were picked up at a central point in the city at the conclusion of the tour you are left at the castle, so you need make your own way back to the city about a 15 minute walk across the historic Charles Bridge.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

ROXANNE G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great tour for getting acquainted with the city. You go around the city by mini bus and then the rest is a walking tour around Prague Castle/Charles Bridge/Old Tower Square areas.

There are some steep inclines around Prague Castle so be sure you are ok with that.

I didnt like that we had to wait at each spot for the tour guide to same everything again in French for the 2 people in the group when I booked the tour in english.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

augose

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We were in a minivan of about 15 people. The first hour or so was spent driving around looking at the sites and picking up other passengers. We were dropped of at the castle and walked down towards Charles bridge and on to the clock tower. Our tour guide was knowledgeable. Good first tour to get an idea of what you may want to go back and explore on your own.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Marina T

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Feel very let down and disappointed by this tour. First of all the cruise itself is essentially a 15 minute jaunt to Charles bridge, you then turn around and come back!! We then looked forward to our guided walk through the old Jewish Quarter but to our surprise we were bid farewell getting off the boat and left abandoned on the river side quite far out of town!!
Luckily we had spent the morning familiarising ourselves with Prague already and proceeded the long walk back to the old town square by ourselves.
I'm sure there are much better boat tours than this in Prague. Having used Viator many times before with brilliant results, this is a very big disappointment for us. Let's hope the other two trips we have booked this week fair better than this one! Fingers crossed!

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Afternoon Tea Cruise

Elle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Most enjoyable.the city looked fantastic by night and Charles bridge was the highlight.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We booked the Small Group City Walking Tour of Prague with Tereza of Urban Adventures. There were 7 in the group which was ideal. The tour was well structured with 2 hours walking around the Old City, followed by a boat ride, then a walk across Charles Bridge, a great lunch and beer, then finishing with a tour of Prague Castle and Cathedral, altogether 6 hours, which seemed to go very quickly. Tereza was extremely friendly and had a great sense of humour. She got to know each of us personally and had a real sense of pride in sharing her city. She gave us various options of what we wanted to do which also was great. Overall a great tour experience and thank you Tereza once again for making it so enjoyable. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

Kathleen S

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

We were very disappointed in this tour. The sites we thought we were to be taken to were for the most part drive by. Sometimes so fast we could not locate what the driver was pointing out. The guide who took us through the castle was very good. I was sorry not to have gotten his name. We were surprised, and somewhat unhappy to have to walk from the castle to Charles Bridge. It was a long hike. One group had to leave the tour as they could not make the walk.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

hazeltycon

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

We drove around the city and it was difficult to see some of the sights that the guide pointed to/talked about from the bus. Maybe better to have an open-top bus for this kind of tour. We walked from the Castle all the way to Charles Bridge which was nice. Would have been better if given some free time to explore the Castle though. Guide was knowledgeable but spoke in a monotonous tone so hard to keep up.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Roland K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Easy location to find in Prague to pick up tour. Guide was very good. Great itin to use motor coach to go
up to castle and then have great walk down the hill and across Charles Bridge. Very Informative.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Natasha Shah

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2015

This tour was absolutely horrible. The bus started in republic square and took us literally in a circle around prague where we glimpsed over a few monuments and nothing worth noting. We didn't even go to the Dancing building! We literally went in a circle to pick up passengers - that was the extent of the 'bus' portion.

Our tour guide was an older lady who spoke both German and English, well barely. Right off the bat she made it very clear that she liked the German and spoke very little english the whole time. She was speaking in German most of the time and would even crack jokes making the entire bus laugh while keeping those who spoke other languages in the dark. She had no enthusiasm for anything, not the culture, not Prague, not the history, nothing. She made her stance very clear on her old beliefs. She even crossed the line a few times speaking about Jewish stereotypes and telling off 2 guys on our tour who were from South America that their people talk to much so they have to make sure they know who is in change - her. She was abolsutely ridiculous - truly an old bat that needs to retire. I could not believe that Viator would affiliate with a tour company like this.

AS for the walking portion. My husband and I left half way through. Our tour guide made us stop at a music university for refreshments' and a break. I'm sure she got a cut. Because we could not go into the castle the rest of the tour was a waste of time. We just walked the reminder of the Charles Bridge on our own and made our way to republic square.

i gained absolutely NOTHING from this tour. I suppose if you are German you might have, but as for the rest of us I could not tell you one thing i learned. Anytime we had a question she shut us down and told us that this tour is only about prague. Ridiculous.

Going forward I will think twice about taking a Viator history tour.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Aldo M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I really like the itinerary! The bus tour first took us to all the major attractions in the city and dropped us off at the castle. From there, the tour guide did an excellent job taking us to the best spots in the city including the Charles Bridge, Astronomical Clock, and the Castle area. Very knowledgeable guide who went above and beyond...

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Dr Yi Ren Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

It is one of the best tour I did in Europe. It is really well organised and tour guide was really knowledgable, friendly and professional. It is a great orientation of the city. Perfect balance with bus tour to start with then walking tour through the Castle then down to Charles bridge and end up in old town. It was really well timed as we see changing the guide at Castle, 1pm clock show at old town square. Thank you! Best city sightseeing tour so far!

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Kate S

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The tour was great, bus via town and up to the castle then a walk down hill across the bridge to the clock. The female guide spoke way to fast on the bus that it made it to hard to hear and un enjoyable but over all a good tour... Haven't been on any others in Prague but maybe worth looking into other options.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Dawn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Well done...views of the city+crossing the Charles Bridge at night was magical!

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Robin F

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Our tour of Prague Castle was truncated somewhat because it was October 28th, a special National Day, and the Army had a dedication for all new graduates. We were delivered to the Castle by bus and walked into the main square which was packed with people, soldiers and bands, which restricted our movement and castle access. Nevertheless, our guide was excellent, and kept the 10 of us together, and on track. The Castle complex is enormous, but we didn't get to go INTO the castle at all, just walk around the buildings, into the Magnificent Cathedral, a second Church dedicated to the local St John of Nepomuk (I think), and the Golden Alley, a street of Artisans, where we could buy trinkets. We walked back to the Charles Bridge, via a restaurant (customer pays) with magnificent view over Prague City, where we had tea and coffee. As tour numbers weren't known before the tour began, we had no booking at the restaurant, which was unfortunate as it was very busy. We managed to find seats for everyone, but not all together.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Paul T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour half on the bus and then walking back to the old town via Charles bridge. Our guide was very knowledgeable and made the whole day a delight. Highly recommended!!

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Roger B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Combo bus tour around Old/New Towns was informative orientation. Walking portion starting at Cathedral/Palace brought us back for a more detailed visit via the tram recommended by our guide. Walking down from the palace through Little town and across the Charles Bridge to Old Town Square provided a great flavor of cultural activities/opportunities. A little rain at the end of the walking tour did little to dampen our anticipation of the hourly spectacle of the Old Town Square clock where our tour culminated with plenty of nearby choices for lunch. Check out the restaurant below ground level in the municipal hall just outside the Powder Tower in Namesty Republicky Square; the Hall is also a great concert venue with cultural options directly across the square in the Ballet/ Opera House.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message