• USD ($)
  • English

Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Charles Bridge (Karluv most)

Even when it's groaning under the weight of sketch artists, jazz musicians, trinkets and tourists, there's no resisting the charm of the Charles Bridge ('Karlův most' in Czech). Its 500 meters (1,640 feet) link the Old Town with Castle Hill and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 22 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

One must be a good walker for this tour. All the sights are seen from the bus until it reaches the Castle. From the Castle the tour becomes a walking tour. You are guided through the Castle's church and grounds, down the Castle stairs and over to the Charles Bridge, where the tour ends. One is left to make their own way back.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

This tour was a disgrace. We thought at first it was in English and a separate tour in german. However the 6 people combined , I know English, German and we think Dutch was spoken. Regardless there was no history of Prague taken Into account that is The history of ww2 and the Russian occupation. Every statue, monument bldg was shown,, no relevant history. Relevant history was ignored. The tour leader was boring not engaging and I almost felt sorry for her. She seemed as bored as we were. She repeated in the beginning all the monuments as we stopped for the van to pick up new passenger, of which there were none. Think of a recording that cannot readjust itself. We missed the Terezin Camp as we left berlin a day later. Loved your Berlin tour and actually took the concenrtration camp tour with Mike in Berlin which you offered. We changed from a different tour. Therefore expected the same quality in Prague. Is there some reason ww2and the Russian occupation were not addressed. Standing on the Charles Bridge before we left this group....not a word of history.....just the statues. Very odd, disappointing and a waste of time.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2013

Poor. I would not recommend this to anyone.Our guide, I will name and shame her "camilla" was lack luster itself. She only told us about two bridges and one of them was the Charles bridge. She didn't interact with us as a guide.Food was poor. Australian ladies we shared a table with made our evening

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

At first the trip was fine. The bus took us from the meeting point to the castle. We arrived in time for the changing of the guards, but missed most of it. Then the guide took us through the castle ad told us a lot of interesting things, but if you had a question he could not answer, so after a few I gave up. I think he only knows what he is supposed to tell and nothing else.
When we came to the Golden Streets he apparently was in a hurry because rain was coming and we did not get any time to even look in the shops.
The tour was supposed to end at the Charles Bridge, but he said goodbye at the metro station and only pointed the way to the bridge and the tour ended half an hour early. We think that was because it was raining really hard by now.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Another excellent tour!

The tour starts at the Powder Tower and ends at the Castle. 3 hours passed so fast that we have not even noticed. You'd see everything that is important to see and know about in Old Town and New Town, then you'd walk over Charls' bridge, then to the Castle.

Very rich history, various architecture styles well preserved, a lot of interesting facts. All kudos to the guide who was extremely knowledgable and accomodating: if the group expressed an interest to learn more about particular thing or to sneak into a site that was along our path but not necesserely part of the tour, she would not only allow that but provide all detail about the subject in question like that was part of the tour.

Highly recommended!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Prague's Royal Route

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

It was a typical walking tour of a castle which was rushed. The guide was knowledgeable but not enthusiastic, which made the tour somewhat boring. This tour includes the castle and waking tour down to the Charles bridge. Since we already had a city walking tour the day before, we stayed in the castle area and did not follow the group, which was a good decision. We had a wonderful lunch in a cafe overseeing the entire city and had a plenty of time to take pictures.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

There were only 4 people on our tour and the two women with my husband and I spoke Italian and we spoke English. Our tour guide accommodated both of us as he spoke both languages,Prague is beautiful and so interesting. The highlights of the tour -Charles Bridge,St. Nicholas, the Clock,artists' island,Church of the Children,Ulatava River,Old Town Square,Republic Square,Smiricky Palace,Municipal House,Powder gate and National Theatre. He allowed time for picture taking but kept us moving so we could see everything. This was a great tour.

Doing what: Historic Prague Walking Tour including King's Route and Charles Bridge

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Great morning. Lots to see. Guide very good. Worth the visit and a nice walk back to Charles bridge.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

We did not take this tour due to moderately heavy rain falling during the time of the tour. We did venture out on our own later in the morning and found the Infant of Prague Cathedral which had special meaning for us. We were thrilled when we arrived and Mass was being held in English. We were then able to see and walk across the Charles Bridge.

Doing what: Historic Prague Walking Tour including King's Route and Charles Bridge

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2012

our first night there and found that we really didn't need to do this tour. You can get the views of Prague form just going over the bridge, and the food was ordinary as was the entertainment.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2012

Never understood why we had to meet in old town for a bus ride to the boat which would have been an easier walk than finding the kiosk near Powder Gate! When we arrived at the boat, we were totally confused as to where we were. I asked where we would meet the bus after the cruise and was told, very rudely by Vera the bus guide, that there was no bus ride back and that "it's not our responsibility to get you back". Fortunately we were able to figure it out after checking the landmarks and bridges. Crazy, this involved 4 couples, of course....we were all Americans! The cruise is just that, a cruise. No sightseeing guide, no commentary and at least 25 minutes out of the 2 hour cruise are spent going into and out of a lock where you can't see anything. The buffet lunch was nice, lots of hot and cold items to choose from....drinks are not included and, compared to how much you pay in Prague, are quite pricey. I would not recommend this tour.

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

What a great way to start my trip in Prague. I got to Prague late in the afternoon, jet lagged and tired. I took and nap and then went on this tour. Not really a "Ghost" tour, more of a "Legends" tour. But, also a great way to get your bearings for the rest of your stay in Prague. My guide was very informative. There were 3 of us on the tour, so it was very personal. We saw Old Town, the Jewish Quarter and the Charles Bridge. We were supposed to walk across the bridge and see part of Lesser Town, but I was tired and the couple wanted to have dinner. So be stopped at the Charles Bridge. My guide even walked me to the metro and road part of the way back to the hotel with me. If you are expecting ghosts and ghoulies, this is not the trip for you. But, if you want to have a better understanding of the layout of Prague and some of it's history, sign up now!

Doing what: Prague Ghost Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

What a fantastic tour! The Czech guide was a wealth of knowledge, and had an obvious passion for her city. She was aware of all her group members, and as the group was not too large (a minibus full), she was able to answer questions and provide more of the personal touch. I felt as though I had learned so much about Prague, its history, lifestyle and people by the time the day was over it has inspired me to want to go back. The only thing I regretted about this tour was it did not provide us an opportunity to visit Charles Bridge. For those who had time, it would have been an easy matter to walk there later, however,

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Wonderful place to reflect on the city, and enjoy local artist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Wonderful place to reflect on the city, and enjoy local artist

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message