Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Karlovy Vary (Carlsbad)

Karlovy Vary (also known as Carlsbad) is a charming spa town about a 2 hours west of Prague, all higgledy-piggledy Art Nouveau buildings and wealthy Russian tourists. Legend has it that Charles IV discovered the spring while out hunting with his ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 93 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Housewifetravel
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I got lucky twice on booking group tour but getting a private, bcz of luck of tourists. Even with hall group it would be very nice trip. Worth it !!!

Doing what: Czech Spas of Karlovy Vary and Marianske Lazne from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

everything was perfect , tour guide was perfect , please keep option for vegetarian food

Doing what: Karlovy Vary Day Trip from Prague

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

We can visit only 2 streets in Karlovy Vary and it was not enough free time to see more.
Buses, guide and food was OK.

Doing what: Karlovy Vary Day Trip from Prague

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The guide was so lazy didn't introduce much things to us, we came back to Prague 3 hours before estimated time, and we had to wait for her all the time during the tour time, e.g. Wait for her playing with pedestrian's babies, wait for her toilet needs. But those are nice and beautiful cities tho.

Doing what: Czech Spas of Karlovy Vary and Marianske Lazne from Prague

sydneyboi
Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

I really wanted to like this long day trip, however - we were supposed to leave on the bus back at 430pm but out of the group of 30 some people complained they didn't have enough time to explore the towns. The tour guide said at the begginging of the day we would come back at 430pm but we didn't end up leaving till 515pm. Due to this and hitting heavy traffic on the way back no doubt occurred from leaving later I missed out on my dinner plans arriving back at 8pm, not impressed! This only added to an already very long day.

Doing what: Karlovy Vary Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fabulous tour.. The sights of Karlovy Vary are fantastic. Such a beautiful place. The entire tour was awesome. The guide, Jan was really friendly and tried to accommodate all our requirements. I highly recommend this tour. Viator provided this tour via the tour company.

Doing what: Czech Spas of Karlovy Vary and Marianske Lazne from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a nine hour tour from Prague to the Karlovy spa area with lunch included. The tour was exactly what we wanted. Karlovy was a beautiful town; shopping was great, and our lunch was very good. The architecture of Karlovy is definitely worth seeing, and we would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Karlovy Vary Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great trip...Highly recommend.

Doing what: Karlovy Vary Day Trip from Prague

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

Bad weather and a weak guide meant this was a very limited tour. The tour consists of walking around the two spa towns and sampling the water (they drink it) at the locations. These are dominantly Russian tourist sites, as they seem to be the dominant crowd in the area. Very attractive locations, and an opportunity to see some countryside outside of Prague.

Doing what: Czech Spas of Karlovy Vary and Marianske Lazne from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Karlovy Vary is just beautiful - could have stayed much longer than the tour allowed. Plenty of free time to long around which is always a bonus. The visit to the Moser Glass Factory was actually the reason we chose the tour and we were not disappointed. It was A long day but well worth it. Can definitely recommend Karlovy Vary and this tour.

Doing what: Karlovy Vary Day Trip from Prague

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

It's just a village. Not much to do for 2 hours free time..

Doing what: Karlovy Vary Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great day trip from Prague. Glass factory was fascinating. Lunch was very tasty. Friendly tour guide.

Doing what: Karlovy Vary Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

KARLOVY Vary is the most interesting place to visit. Beautiful! Don't miss gong to the Grand Pupp Hotel where James Bond made several movies and the " Last Holiday" was made.

Doing what: Karlovy Vary Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Excellent guide. Very friendly/amusing/informative. Meal at hotel just so-so, but the rest was very good.

Doing what: Karlovy Vary Day Trip from Prague

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

There was way too much time for shopping

Doing what: Karlovy Vary Day Trip from Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message