Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Lesser Quarter (Mala Strana)

Malá Strana is the area that meanders down from the Castle Hill to the Vltava River. A literal translation of its name would be 'Small Side' but its most often called the Lesser Side. Unfair? Well, while it might not have the grandeur of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 225 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide Honza was super - would highly recommend this tour and you would just love the experience

Doing what: Prague City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A great way to see the castle for a first timer like me

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This trip was made a 5 star by the tour guide. We were the only people on the tour. She was a tentative and knowledgeable. The tour of the castle was splendid and because of the guide we learnt a lot. We couldn't have asked for a more spectacular day both in tour and weather.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This is a great way to see Prague. Because you are not limited to walking, you get to see more of the city and not just the main tourist attractions which most walking tours provide for the same length of time. It's also less tiring. Plus, riding on a segway is fun and very easy even for first timers. Petr, our guide was also knowledgeable and funny, he made the trip worthwhile. Thumbs up!

Doing what: Prague City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Plazo my tour guide was amazing and treated me as his friend , my first time experience enjoyed

Doing what: Prague City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Plazo my tour guide was amazing and treated me as his friend , my first time experience enjoyed

Doing what: Prague City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Plazo my tour guide was amazing and treated me as his friend , my first time experience enjoyed

Doing what: Prague City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour, well worth doing!

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Timea H
Hungary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

it was really worth the price, great commentary and a lot of useful and interesting information

Doing what: Prague City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Prague is a beautiful city and has been on my bucket list for years. The Castle was amazing and the tour guide did an excellent job.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Good tour to do first thing to get your bearings ! Also stoped at st virus cathedral as well as the castle so gave us some time to have a quick look around

Doing what: Prague City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Brilliant tour. The guide was extremely well versed and imparted her knowledge very well, All questions from the group were answered well and the tour did not feel rushed.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Did not get to do this tour was so sick. But i walked around the next day and saw them whizzing by they looked like they were having a great time. They were at all the locations i went to visit. They were everywhere.

Doing what: Private Tour: Prague City Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I highly recommend this trip. It was informative - thanks Tomasz Prague Castle and Neil Jewish Quarter for being excellent tour guides and on the whole, the trip was great value for money. Also the Vltava cruise is a great way to see the city. I really enjoyed my day and know who to book with on my next city break.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

This tour was terrible the tour guide was very unprofessional. First she wanted to drive us in her private car because she didn't want to walk up the hill! we declined this and wanted to actually experience the walking tour! The woman was talking about lots of things and there was some history in her speech but most often she spoke of illegal drugs, getting her son drunk on absinthe when he was a toddler, and making racist, sexist and bigoted comments about the people surrounding us. We found it highly embarrassing to be walking with her and couldnt wait to leave. There were only three people on the tour and all of us couldn't actually believe this womans conduct. When we finally got up to the castle the tour guide then stopped to eat lunch at a cafe while we waited for her to continue the tour. The tour went an hour and a half over the recommended time because she stopped every 5-10minutes to have a rest as we were walking. We would not recommend this tour.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Prague's Royal Route

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message