Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Lesser Quarter (Mala Strana)

Malá Strana is the area that meanders down from the Castle Hill to the Vltava River. A literal translation of its name would be 'Small Side' but its most often called the Lesser Side. Unfair? Well, while it might not have the grandeur of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 280 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is such an amazing tour. Petra, our guide, was wonderful. There were only five of us in our group and two spoke German. Petra interpreted in both English and German and didn't miss a beat. I don't know how she did it but throughout the entire tour she gave us complete information and told us things we would never have known had we tried to do this on our own. Prague is such a beautiful city. We loved this tour and would do it again. Don't miss this tour. It is absolutely incredible.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Such a great tour! Our guide was fantastic and very knowledgeable. We learned a so much!! Even though it was busy at the castle, he kept us all together well, kept the tour interesting and well-paced. I did this with my pre-teen son and he thought it was great too.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was an amazing tour, our guide was very knowledgeable. We toured several cities, Prague was our favorite....

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Prague castle is a beautiful example of the opulance of the era of kings.Guide was especially informative.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really great tour, with a very knowledgable and friendly guide. Highly recommend

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

A enjoyable tour of a fascinating Prague landmark by a very knowledgeable guide who said she spoke 8 languages and guided in 6. The tour included a quick tour of Prague by bus in which the guide pointed out local important historical landmarks. It should be noted that whilst we were picked up at a central point in the city at the conclusion of the tour you are left at the castle, so you need make your own way back to the city about a 15 minute walk across the historic Charles Bridge.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyed the experience.Prague is really beautiful city .The tour was very interesting
D Blakely

Doing what: Prague City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great tour and our guide was so professionnal

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

A good way to see the city and choose where to spend more time during our short visit 4 days. Commentary was good and informative. Only problem was the heat we were expecting an air conditioned vehicle, but just having the windows down and the roof open does not have the same effect when the temperature is 37C.

Doing what: Prague City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour that started and finished on time. There is an audio guide in multiple languages which was useful and informative. The views were brilliant and I especially liked that the bust stopped for 30 minutes or so in the Castle District which is a lovely area for photo opportunities. The only negative comment I have is that the driver closed the top of the bus half-way through the experience which resulted in the passengers being unable to appreciate all the beautiful views.

Doing what: Prague City Sightseeing Tour

andtrev
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very good guide who showed us the whole castle area and tried to ensure he informed us about all the sites despite having two language groups - this however did impact on my level of enjoyment and the fact that in over 4 hours we did not stop for a rest. There needs to be some balance with information and a level of comfort.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Adam S
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Tour was good but the guide kept losing track of people in the group.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Poorly organized tour. Not clear where the stops are situated..
River cruise mediocre and not narrated.
Highlights were the Castle walking tour with an excellent guide and
best of all was the walking tour of the Jewish Quarter. Our young female guide was fantastic. Very knowledgeable and interacted so well with everybody. Viator is lucky to have her.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

I found this a bit disappointing I would like to have seen more of the castle and cathedral

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Mala Straná, Prague Castle and St Vitus Cathedral

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

tour guide was not good. too many details also we really saw very little of the palace. time was spent in the church. very disappointing tour

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

Not impressed with the tours even though then the tour guide is very knowledgeable. The castle is not that beautiful. Will not recommend anyone to visit this castle.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Well worth booking. A very passionate and informative guide (Anna).

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Anja was an awesome guide! It was the best thing werr have done so far. Would recommend.

Doing what: Prague City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful learning experience. Wear comfortable shoes and agree to any suggestions the cook suggests when eating at a local restaurant. Fresh grilled fish was memorable.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

BRILLIANT!!!
Really enjoyed this tour. The segways are definitely the way to see Prague, as it is a very hilly city. We had a great tour guide - Jan. He was very knowledgeable about Prague and it's history. A very interesting and entertaining tour.

Doing what: Prague City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour. Do not miss. MIchelle was a fantastic guide and answered all of our numerous questions. We usually prefer audio guide tours but due to the huge number of items to see, this tour is a great option. Michelle was by far our best tour guide ever.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour, do not expect the buses to be like a typical hop on hop off type. All were standard buses. Take a package which includes cruise. Jewish quarter is a walking tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Guides were really good, lots of information. Finding the start of the tour were to arch the bus, was not clear and took some time. More information on location should be given at booking.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide was very knowledgable and the castle is amazing. There was a good deal to see and learn about. We were there for over four hours....and didn't even realize it. Very interesting.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message