Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Lesser Quarter (Mala Strana)

Malá Strana is the area that meanders down from the Castle Hill to the Vltava River. A literal translation of its name would be 'Small Side' but its most often called the Lesser Side. Unfair? Well, while it might not have the grandeur of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 348 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

alcstone001

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful tour! Guide gave us a lot of history. Showed us many sites around the area by the castle too!

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Lorraine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What a great tour of the St Vitus castle. Our guide was great and there was so much to see. Long lines for those who di not have a guide.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Lorraine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great bike tour.Briton our guide was fantastic and also a bonus that he was from America. The trip was easy with plenty of stops and the earphones were great. Highly recommednt Praha Bikes tours.

Doing what: Prague City Bike Tour of New Town And Old Town

Veepers Malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour, as was the guide, very happy with the tour

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Marianna H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great trip but hard to find the place to hop on the bus. The information centre next to our hotel had never heard of this bus. It wasn't easy to find. But we eventually found it on bus stop number 2. Once we were on the bus we had a great time. The tour guides and driver were great fun. We saw a lot. Make sure that you include a map of each stop or where you start when people book this tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Nitya

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The tour route, once you find out where the buses stop is quite good. But beware, buses can be hard to find and sometimes over full. If you miss one bus, 45 minutes can be a long wait for the next one. Blerta, our guide was lovely and so patient with everyone!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Barbara G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

When we arrived we were there just in time to see the changing if the guards, but we were asked to stay together and were unable to see. We thought it was because there was so much to see in so little time. Our guide took us through the castle grounds and gave us some information about what we were seeing. She didn't seem very invested in what she was doing, interacting very little with her guests. She answered questions when she was asked. My husband and I don't need a lot of breaks, so we didn't feel a 20 minute break was necessary. I'm sure there were guests that appreciated it, we thought it was a waste of time. After the 20 minute break we had time to explore Golden Lane. My husband and I looked in the store fronts and at the exhibits. After that, we tried to go into the Toy Museum-but there was a charge. We didn't feel we should have to pay to get in as we had already paid an entrance fee for the tour. We left after that because we didn't see the point of waiting some more at the meeting place where the tour would end. I'm glad I have Rick Steves' guide book because I can now find more information about what we saw.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

THEA P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Very disappointed with this package. I booked this prior to arrival in Prague. The bus skirted the perimeter of the city, which is really a city that should be seen by walking tour. The boat ride was a joke-a long boat making circles around a short distance. Due to timing issues, we were unable to take advantage of the tour of the Jewish quarter. That was most disappointing. Save your money or purchase a comprehensive walking tour. You will learn much more about the city, culture and food that way. Prague is a fabulous city. I look forward to visiting again.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Andrea F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very informative and easy to find the ticket box. Guide was friendly, knowledgeable, and did not rush us.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Sasiwimon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

great tour, a lot of information that guide tours would give you. very good price for the trip.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Jody A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We loved this tour. We saw more of the city riding bikes than we would have seen walking. Sasha was a great giuide. He was very knowledgable about the city as well as history about the country. The bikes were all in good condition and helmets were provided. Worth the time and the money.

Doing what: Prague City Bike Tour of New Town And Old Town

Sharon C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Do not use this company! This was such a hassle and so not worth the money. You must go in the old town square find a a person with a red umbrella. And then you go to their office to get your vouchers done.
The info on line was so bad and we wasted a whole morning waiting around at the wrong boat...only to miss the am boat tour. The boat tour itself wa disappointing as it just went up to the weir and turned around.

All around the worst ever tour and hop on hop off experience ever!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Kooper T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had an absolutely wonderful time on this tour. Our guide, Britain, was fun, knowledgable, and very personable. It was nice getting to ride around Prague and see all of the beautiful sights while hearing a piece of history at each stop. I highly recommend taking this tour- especially for first-timers to the city!

Doing what: Prague City Bike Tour of New Town And Old Town

Kenneth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

So much to see, lots of things to take in. Would recommend taking a morning tour so you can spend the rest of the day in the castle and walking the surrounding area.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Mandy B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Good tour to get your bearings of the city.

Doing what: Prague City Sightseeing Tour

Veepers Malta

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed it, was a little bored at first on the bus, it was a case of information overload, and no time to take photos, but really enjoyed the walking part of the tour, able to really take in the place atmosphere and time for photos :

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

FRED S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

good tour but could do with some more stops at more sightseeing friendly parts of this beautiful city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

jolene t

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

Unfortunately, not my favorite tour. The meeting sights were not clearly listed and there was too much time between pick ups. I would definitely not recommend this.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was very interesting and our guide was very knowledgeable. It is A LOT of walking - 3 hours... not much time for sitting, sipping a hot wine or visiting the museum shops. This is a great way to explore the castle and learn the history of the royal families and reigns. The guide was also helpful in recommending a local restaurant in Lesser Town where the tour ended for good, authentic Czech food and cold beer... perfect ending to the day.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Amy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Sasha was a wonderful tour guide - very friendly and knowledgeable and told interesting stories about the sights that we wouldn't have known otherwise. There were only two of us on the tour because it was off season, but it was still great just at that. Riding over cobblestones was an interesting experience, but even after not being on a bicycle in years it was still very manageable. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Prague City Bike Tour of New Town And Old Town

Nathaniel O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Out of 5 tours I've booked through Viator, the Prague Castle Walking Tour is by far my favorite. The guide even gave us a couple extra hours and some great advice on where to find the best food and drink in town. Would definitely book again!

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Sylvain P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very good way to explore the city by bus which also includes a cruise tour as well. The highlight was the visit at the Royal Palace with an excellent guide who knows his history, facts, figures and dates and enjoys interacting with his audience

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Tana D

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

I always like the hop on and hop off bus when I visit a new city to get the lay of the land. This tour gave me the sights that I wanted to go back and explore and those that I could pass through.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Hannah C

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Tours always make it easier because it is in real time and you can ask questions but reading a guidebook would have got you a lot of the same info. Would have liked a bit more time viewing the sights and a little less time in the coffee house.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Patricia S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

Skip this, do it yourself. She spent WAY too much time at every little thing in the chapel. Very boring. And not enough time in the Golden Row to look at everything.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message