• USD ($)
  • English

Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Lesser Quarter (Mala Strana)

Malá Strana is the area that meanders down from the Castle Hill to the Vltava River. A literal translation of its name would be 'Small Side' but its most often called the Lesser Side. Unfair? Well, while it might not have the grandeur of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 181 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A good way to see the Castle and learn about the history of Prague,
walking round helps you get your bearings round the city,
the guide was very good.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very impressed with this tour, both guides (the castle and Jewish Quarter) were very good, the boat tour was not as good, but nice to sit and have a moment to enjoy a warming drink - it was minus 10 outside

Doing what: Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Enjoyed this...the guide was very knowledgeable. Of course you pay more for the same walking tour with Viator than if you were to book with one of the kiosks locally (we joined up with other tourists who did book locally, for the tour), but it sames you some effort and the local companies don't always guarantee departure.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was great- our tour was very informative and we got to see more than what we usually would on a tourist trip. Only 2 were is our group and the Segway was so much fun!

Doing what: Prague City Segway Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2014

We booked 2 tours in english in prague by viator. Bouth tours were bilingual tours in germany and french, totally desapoiting

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour was outstanding. We would of never seen all that we did without the wonderful tour guide and the Segways. We'll be back!! Thanks.

Doing what: Prague City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Castle District in Prague is filled with tourists and yet we toured everything there is to see without having to stand in line or wait for some other tour group to leave. Our guide had an uncanny ability to steer us around any potential roadblocks and, in the process, to permit us to see some of the best sites available. Very highly recommended!

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Mike is a very good tour guide. Very patient and speaks very clearly.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague Walking Tour: Malá Strana, Prague Castle and St Vitus Cathedral

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a great way to see Prague. We took the Prague Castle tour for 90 min and the Jewish Quarter tour for 60 min. Those both were fantastic. You really need to take the tour - you can't just walk around and learn as much on your own. We appreciated our tours - they were rather small, and we could hear well.
The boat "tour" is more like a ride. No audio. Nothing. I took a nap. That was a waste, as we didn't know what we were passing by or seeing from the boat.

Doing what: Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent, a must in Prague

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour guides! The inclusion of the walking tours makes this a really great value!

Doing what: Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The bus tour was great the guys on the bus were so helpful with recommendations of places to eat and drink saved a fortune also the tour guide Tomaz at the castle was so informative and friendly.
Highly must do when in Prague.
Well done.

Doing what: Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

It was great having the two guided tours and river cruise included in the Hop and Off. The guide was extremely knowledge. Excellent tour.

Doing what: Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Very good tour, timed to perfection with the changing of the guard at 12.00, only problem was that our guide had to speak in two languages and as our group was very small it was less fluent than we would had wished for, but everything was great.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message