Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Lesser Quarter (Mala Strana)

Malá Strana is the area that meanders down from the Castle Hill to the Vltava River. A literal translation of its name would be 'Small Side' but its most often called the Lesser Side. Unfair? Well, while it might not have the grandeur of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 254 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Well worth booking. A very passionate and informative guide (Anna).

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Anja was an awesome guide! It was the best thing werr have done so far. Would recommend.

Doing what: Prague City Segway Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

For that big castle complex I think that the tour was very short and very superficial. There was no additional information given to us, not much more than This is building A, This is church B, there is this house.
After a nearly 4 hour tour you aks yourself, what did we learn actually. I think that the audioguide in the castle complex would have given us much more and wouldn't have cost that much, wouldn't have been boring.
Also we booked an English tour and because of a French couple who also have booked the English tour it was annoying to hear everything in French.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Prague City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Private Tour: Prague City Segway Tour

Nouny
Egypt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A wonderful trip back to the medieval ages. Walking through the castle walls was an extravagant feeling!

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was so much fun! Our tour guide Anna was amazing and taught us how to use the segway perfectly. She took us to so many of the main sights that we actually had barely anything to do the next day since we had seen so much already.

Doing what: Private Tour: Prague City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Private Tour: Prague City Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

FUN WAY TO EXPERIENCE THE CITY

Doing what: Private Tour: Prague City Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

NICE OVERVIEW OF CITY

Doing what: Prague City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

I've done Segway tours all over the world and am accustomed to getting a LOT more information from my guide than we got on this trip. There was no training for us only because we told them that we'd done it in the past. Wouldn't recommend this for a first-timer because of the crowds. We ended up going about 30k during the trip. Our guide was a student and while her English was good, she really didn't have a good grasp on the history of the area and it seemed her main purpose was to take us to designated spots and point them out with no explanation. Several times we'd stop and she'd only say, Beautiful view! Take picture! Would have appreciated more explanation of things beyond This is the Lennon Wall, and We are at Prague Castle. Please be back in 27 minutes. I still maintain that the Segway is THE BEST way to see a city! Awesome vehicle but obviously you can't expect a great tour guide every time you do a tour.

Doing what: Prague City Segway Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

The tour was interesting, but our tour guide spoke very poor English and many people in our group could not understand her. Not worth the money if you can't understand the guide.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Our tour guide effectively got us from point to point, but she was not at all knowledgeable about Mozart beyond a few highlights. I was really expecting much, much more. She also was too fond of making somewhat random comments that didn't have much to do with the topic.

Doing what: Prague Walking Tour Following in Mozart's Footsteps

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wow! This was our favorite part of our trip to Prague. We received Jane as our personal guide, and not only was she an amazing, patient, intelligent, interesting girl who was very knowledgable on Prague, but also an amazing person. My partner and I actually became close friends with her. Tours GREAT

Doing what: Private Tour: Prague City Segway Tour

Tracey S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic. Our guide Anja was knowledgable, and great fun. Went out of her way to make this tour great.

Doing what: Prague City Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was fun and informative a good way to orientate yourself to the city quickly.

Doing what: Prague City Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Tour was good, weather really hampered the tour. Other than that it was good.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The bus tour was good and fairly comprehensive but the stops are not well marked and, when I went in April, the bus frequency was only hourly, making quick hop-offs/ hop-ons impractical. The highlight for me was the Prague Castle tour. The guide knew his stuff and his presentation was interesting and entertaining. Luckily, the castle tour is coordinated with the bus, so there's no waiting at the end of the castle tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The tour was good but the details on how to find the operator to exchange the voucher for tickets was very difficult!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

This is worth doing to get an overview of the city after which you can decide what you'd like to explore a bit further. It worked out well for me and my mother as she has mobility issues so this was a good way to see a lot while not having to explore on foot.
There is no guide on the bus telling you about what you're seeing as it's an audio tour. The problem is, audio can be annoying if not working properly. Personally, I would have preferred a real person doing the talking but I'm sure there are others who prefer the audio route.
All in all, not bad and worth doing if you have health issues or just want an overview of the city.

Doing what: Prague City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

It was okay

Doing what: Prague City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Well it started alright but the guide was in some hurry! Infact after the tour finished she just started walking fastly and next thing I see from distance is the guide running for the bus and she vanished! That was horrible. I was left with no info in the middle of The city! -_-

Doing what: Walking Tour of Prague's Royal Route

Baxter0414
Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Very boring and a total waste of money, it would have been cheaper to do a hop on hop off bus tour.

Doing what: Prague City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide Honza was super - would highly recommend this tour and you would just love the experience

Doing what: Prague City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A great way to see the castle for a first timer like me

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message