Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Lesser Quarter (Mala Strana)

Malá Strana is the area that meanders down from the Castle Hill to the Vltava River. A literal translation of its name would be 'Small Side' but its most often called the Lesser Side. Unfair? Well, while it might not have the grandeur of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 370 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sue Y United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My boyfriend and I only had one full day to spend in Prague, so we decided to book a Bike Tour. Our tour only consisted of my boyfriend and I, we assume the rain deterred the others from wanting to join. Although it only rained/sprinkled off/on for a couple minutes. Our tour guide was Sienna and she was just AWESOME and so informational. We felt as though we got to see everything that we could possibly see for a short stay in Prague. She also gave us a lot of tips and recommendations on places to eat and even offered for us to have lunch with her to try some Czech food we were unable to though because of time constraint. Everything we saw on this bike tour was everything we had searched up to do during our one day there. This tour also gave us better insight on what to come back and see for ourselves after the bike tour ended. Thank you Sienna for being so wonderful to the both of us and truly making the bike tour the highlight of our time in Prague, and also going out of your way to answer our questions and giving recommendations! :D

Doing what: Prague City Bike Tour of New Town And Old Town

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was awesome! These segways were very easy to use and very, very fun!

Doing what: Prague City Segway Tour

Helen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Efficient service, good value. The tour guides were enthusiastic and knowledgeable.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Heather P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Helen our guide was amazing! Lots of stories and details and she expertly navigated the crowds while allowing us enough time for pictures. She answered all questions and was very approachable. We did a city tour the first day followed by this walking tour the second day and it worked out really well. Prague Castle is the cornerstone for all sightseeing.
Wear good walking shoes. When it is finished you can walk to Charles Bridge. It is cobblestone and downhill but the views are amazing so don't trip!

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Tom Viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see the Castle and Charles Bridge

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

kim b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide Sacha was fab very knowledgeable and looked after the group very well.Its a great way to see and learn alot in a short space of time. Definetley recommend

Doing what: Prague City Bike Tour of New Town And Old Town

georgegray12345

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

joeandkerrie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A must do in Prague great tour guide and wonderful Castle amazing history, wear comfortable shoes as the walk goes all over the castle and lots of cobble stone areas.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Lisa M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

we had a lovely time on the Hop On Hop Off tour in Prague. I gave the experience a 4 because I felt the boat cruise was a little lackluster and was not impressed with the service of the wait staff. But, overall the bus guides did a wonderful job and the individual tour guides of the Castle and the Jewish Quarter were outstanding in their knowledge and presentation.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

NgADAM P United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

we had a good guide and we enjoyed it...much more to see than what we had time on the tour to do

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

marisa

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

the guide was very knowledgeable, very nice tour to understand the history of Prague. recommended

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

James S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Guide was impressive providing an absorbing commentary on the castle and its history.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Cristina W

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Tour guide has extensive knowledge on Prague's history. However, it gets lost in translation. At times it was hard to understand the guide.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Barry M S

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

We enjoyed the walking tours that were part of the deal. The guides were very friendly and informative and the spoke English well.
I was disappointed with the River Cruise. There should have been an audio guide or a person explaining the sites that we passed. What was nice was the fact that they served drinks and food on the ride for an extra charge.
The audio Guide on the bus was fine yet I would have liked to have seen more sites and had more during the bus trip.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Nicola D

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

This tour was good but it's basically a hop on hop off bus tour with the inability to hop on or off. The only stop is at the castle and you are listening to prerecorded information as you are being driven around. If you are short on time this is a good way to get a glimpse of everything. We had our trip timed so that we were at the castle for the changing of the guards which was very enjoyable. The trip is quite short so this allowed us the afternoon free to revisit places we found interesting along the way.

Doing what: Prague City Sightseeing Tour

Anitha K S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Quite unhappy with the whole system. Each of the person and #39;s with red umbrella at the old town square gave different info reg our booking. The walking tour was hardly one, it was just a way to keep us occupied for the long walk from their office to the red bus. Felt it was a rip off

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

David F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

The affiliated tour company had no knowledge of my booking, made more than three hours earlier. Nor did they have a tour guide.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Prague's Royal Route

oscar s

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

People could not understand which buildilngs you are talking about. The bus was not on the right place

Doing what: Prague City Sightseeing Tour

Jean Michel D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Audio guide not working at all aboard the bus.
Miss the meeting point for Jewish Quarter visit not very clearly indicated on the map: a lot of guys with red umbrellas all around

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

JESUS E

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Never appear at the hotel

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

alcstone001

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful tour! Guide gave us a lot of history. Showed us many sites around the area by the castle too!

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Lorraine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What a great tour of the St Vitus castle. Our guide was great and there was so much to see. Long lines for those who di not have a guide.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Lorraine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great bike tour.Briton our guide was fantastic and also a bonus that he was from America. The trip was easy with plenty of stops and the earphones were great. Highly recommednt Praha Bikes tours.

Doing what: Prague City Bike Tour of New Town And Old Town

Veepers Malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour, as was the guide, very happy with the tour

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message