Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Lesser Quarter (Mala Strana)

Malá Strana is the area that meanders down from the Castle Hill to the Vltava River. A literal translation of its name would be 'Small Side' but its most often called the Lesser Side. Unfair? Well, while it might not have the grandeur of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 250 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A great introduction to Prague. The bus tour was informative but the real highlights were the English guide on the castle tour and particularly the young Albanian girl on the Jewish Quarter tour. Excellent value for money with enthusiastic committed staff throughout.

Doing what: Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fantastic tour with Sarah who was highly knowledgeable and answered all our questions. Tour was great as there were only 5 of us on it (3 x English speaking people and 2x Italian speaking people) which allowed us to take plenty of photos. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Prague (even if it is just for a day).

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Tour guide was very knowledgeable. Castle and church beautiful.
Only downside was the coooold weather which was beyond their control.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Great fun way to cover a lot of ground. It is cold though so if you are doing this in winter make sure you wear thermals, gloves, a good jacket and a wooly hat... whatever you have!!

Doing what: Prague City Segway Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

The tour guide was always in hurry, using three languages and was missing ivory ant information, did not utilise the whole time and the tour finished in 3 and half hours, I am a regular traveller and travelled most part of Europe and used tour guides. No.to informative, a group of European were also in the group and left in mid way. They might have got bored. Will not recommend.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

They were friendly, the audio system was good, we understood everything they said. They were willing to answer any questions you had.
It was a good experience.

Doing what: Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was excellent. He gave the tour in Spanish and English. He was very knowledgeable about the history of Prague Castle and St. Vitus Cathedral. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour! Our guide, Sara, did a wonderful job.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

NW
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fun way to explore Prague. Honza, our tour guide, is very knowledgeable about the city and can customise the information on areas that you feel more interested in and recommend you a lot of nice places where locals go for drinks, food and hang out. My group is very impressed.

Doing what: Prague City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Super easy to find, very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Excellent value for the money.

Doing what: Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My wife and I greatly enjoyed our Prague Castle Walking Tour. Our guide, Helen, was very knowledgeable about the sights and helped us understand the history of Prague and how the Castle and the surrounding area fit into the context of that history. It was nice to see the Changing of the Guard. Our group had less than 10 people and was conducted in English.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very informed guide who led us around Prague. We caught the tram to get to some locations and very pleasantly afterwards we had coffee and pastries where we were able to chat with other tourists on the tour.

Doing what: Prague Walking Tour Following in Mozart's Footsteps

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Difficult to find the location. Suggest you check it out the day before to locate it as it is not right on the street, but rather off to the side in a court yard. Very nice operation and friendly guides. Attached are photos to help you locate it.

Doing what: Prague City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Would highly recommend this tour if it's your first time in Prague. This is a very informative tour. It gives you a good base to explore the city also you get a real feel for the city and the history too. Great value for money too. Many thanks hope to revisit. Many thanks Mel La

Doing what: Prague City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

There was only us the two of us and Marc our tour guide on the tour which was very good .Marc was very knowledgable about Prague and even made a diversion to look around the Jewish area of Prague at our request,we felt very at ease with Marc and felt able to ask questions. The 3 hours passed without us noticing.
We would definitely recommend taking this walking tour if you like history.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Prague's Royal Route

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message