• USD ($)
  • English

Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Lesser Quarter (Mala Strana)

Malá Strana is the area that meanders down from the Castle Hill to the Vltava River. A literal translation of its name would be 'Small Side' but its most often called the Lesser Side. Unfair? Well, while it might not have the grandeur of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 205 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Young and enthusiastic. Excellent content of information. Taught us how to use the metro and tram and listened to our preferences.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Mala Straná, Prague Castle and St Vitus Cathedral

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I was a single traveler and this was a great tour. It is a lot of walking so wear sneakers and bring snacks as it can be very long. The only down fall is that the 1 tour guide did the tour in 3 different languages, English, Italian, and French. So, basically we were at each site 3 times as long as if we would have just had an English tour. I didn't realize that at the time of booking, when it just specified that the tour would be in English. So, that is the main reason it was so long and over the 'scheduled' time. You do get to see a lot, but I would recommend trying to go at a time when there are less crowds as some of the areas were extremely packed.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great guides that had the knowledge of the city and the locations!
Bus is 100 YDS from the Hilton old town...great location !

Doing what: Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was wonderful. Our tour guide Eva was informative, up beat, and able to answer any question we asked, not only about Mozart but about anything Czech! Amazingly my wife and I were the only two on the tour which lasted 3 full hours and covered the old town, the lesser town, and more.
Eva kept us moving and it was a long walk, but she paced things for our age ( we are in our 60's).
Meeting Eva and taking the tour paws the high point of our Prague trip.
Don't waste time thinking about it... Just do it!

Doing what: Prague Walking Tour Following in Mozart's Footsteps

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Good tour but be warned. You have to find your own way back to your hotel as the tour doesn't return you to the starting point.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour was lead by a guide with an extraordinary amount of knowledge, thoroughly enjoyed it. The only drawback was spending a little too much time in the church. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Veryi informative, I only wish we had a bit more time to spend up there or an option of visiting more of the museums.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The main reason for only the two stars is the guide. She had to do the tour in two languages and that really made the tour very confusing. I do not think that groups should be combined. We had both German and English speaking in our group so again the guide had to speak everything twice. She also seemed to be in a very big hurry and we did not get to see enough of the Castle. I would certainly recommend seeing the Castle though.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Our guide was very knowledgable however her English was hard to understand and she spoke very softly. The castle itself was not what we thought it would be. Disappointed that we saw more cathedral then castle.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

We would like to report that the tour has been conducted merging the English group with a German group. We were not aware or informed until it was too late and already at the castle. The tour guide was providing accelerated information flipping continuously between English and German and rushing thru the stops as time was wasted in this double effort. The tour was un engaging and very hard to follow. The end result was a totally dissatisfactions about this tour.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Martina was fantastic! So informative and fun!!!

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Mala Straná, Prague Castle and St Vitus Cathedral

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was the first thing we did as soon as we arrived in Prague. What a great way to get an overview of the city.

Doing what: Prague City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We were the only two doing this at the time so seemed like a private tour, we were nervous on the Segway to begin with but our guide was very helpful and provided us with information about sights that were out of the ordinary,,,, would definitely recommend

Doing what: Prague City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great introduction to the city. We did this tour the 1st morning we were in Prague and it gave us a good idea of where we wanted to spend more time. Most of the time is spent on the bus and it had an audio tour headset which was just great.

Doing what: Prague City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message