Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Lesser Quarter (Mala Strana)

Malá Strana is the area that meanders down from the Castle Hill to the Vltava River. A literal translation of its name would be 'Small Side' but its most often called the Lesser Side. Unfair? Well, while it might not have the grandeur of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 224 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stuart R
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Good tour with a very knowledgable guide. Weather was good which added to the experience in outdoor areas and in respect of views

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Prague is an amazing city that begs for widespread exploration. The hop on hop off bus was not open top, they claimed that bus was under repair. Their are also many important streets in old town that are pedestrian only so the bus does not go there. The tour guides were excellent for both the castle and Jewish quarter tours, very worthwhile and the boat ride, which we took following the Jewish quarter tour offered a great opportunity to take many wonderful photos of Pragues magnificent bridges and buildings.

Doing what: Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

bad organisation; the tour is not programmed so we,ve got to queue with all the other tourists ; we chose not to visit the cathedral because we would have had to wait for 3 hours. We were all fed up; some people chose to quit before and we did some time after them ; the guide thought he had a great sense of humour and in fact was making remarks regarding other people not belonging to the group, calling them lookers and fools. All things considered very poor indeed, a waste of time and money

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

The guide was factually inaccurate and could have cared less about his work. The other tours were great and we specifically asked not to be reassigned to this guide.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Nice way to see the city. Our tour guide was so nice.

Doing what: Prague City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Lovely tour. We were lucky that we were the only people on the tour. We had a wonderful guide, Eva, all to ourselves and we were able to customize the tour to our liking. We especially enjoyed taking the tram and the funicular up to the top of Petrin Hill. Eva was very knowledgeable on Mozart and the city making for a great excursion.

Doing what: Prague Walking Tour Following in Mozart's Footsteps

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was great. We met up with the tour company (which was a little hard to find) there was just the two of us booked for that time so we had a little intro to the segways and how to use them and we were on our way.
We chose to do the morning tour and that seemed to be the better option as the streets weren't quite as busy and we got to see alot of Prague in a short amount of time.
Overall, I would highly recommend this tour and I would consider booking another segway tour to explore different cities.

Doing what: Prague City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great to see so many aspects of Prague and very good guides for all but particularly Castle and Jewish Quarter

Doing what: Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The small group made this tour so much more enjoyable than large group tours. Love these private tours! Hope Viator brings more of these into their menu. Our guide was great. He picked us up right at our hotel and he had a wealth of information about the city and all the points we visited. At the end of the day,he walked us all the way back into town, giving us more info on the city and then directed us to our meeting point for our Beer and Tapas tour that evening.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Mala Straná, Prague Castle and St Vitus Cathedral

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I would request a one language tour if possible. Ours was Italian and English. It was hard to keep track of everyone in the group. The guide was very informative and we learned a lot. Tour was rushed. Wish we could have spent more time in each location. I would do it again.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The day was mostly as expected. The Jewish quarter tour was very good, the boat trip ok, and the walk abouts at the bus stops were good. We did not go on the castle tour because we had already done that the day before. Thanks for a nice day.

Doing what: Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Pretty good the tour guide though cld have spoken English a bit better. Still a tour that was interesting and worth doing. Important......u get picked up but left at castle at tour end. The benefit is we explored that side of river ...Saw Kafka museum. Just know they don't take u back

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This method of touring allows you to always move at your own speed. The guides were very good and the sound system was very good. And we covered a lot of area in one day.

Doing what: Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The tour information was really good. The only thing I missed was the drop back to my hotel but on the other side dropping us to Charles bridge was also perfect. My husband and I really loved the information that our guide Theresa gave us.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Knowledgeable guide but too big of a group. We had a hard time hearing her.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message