Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Lesser Quarter (Mala Strana)

Malá Strana is the area that meanders down from the Castle Hill to the Vltava River. A literal translation of its name would be 'Small Side' but its most often called the Lesser Side. Unfair? Well, while it might not have the grandeur of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 340 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Andrea F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very informative and easy to find the ticket box. Guide was friendly, knowledgeable, and did not rush us.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Sasiwimon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

great tour, a lot of information that guide tours would give you. very good price for the trip.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Jody A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We loved this tour. We saw more of the city riding bikes than we would have seen walking. Sasha was a great giuide. He was very knowledgable about the city as well as history about the country. The bikes were all in good condition and helmets were provided. Worth the time and the money.

Doing what: Prague City Bike Tour of New Town And Old Town

Sharon C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Do not use this company! This was such a hassle and so not worth the money. You must go in the old town square find a a person with a red umbrella. And then you go to their office to get your vouchers done.
The info on line was so bad and we wasted a whole morning waiting around at the wrong boat...only to miss the am boat tour. The boat tour itself wa disappointing as it just went up to the weir and turned around.

All around the worst ever tour and hop on hop off experience ever!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Kooper T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had an absolutely wonderful time on this tour. Our guide, Britain, was fun, knowledgable, and very personable. It was nice getting to ride around Prague and see all of the beautiful sights while hearing a piece of history at each stop. I highly recommend taking this tour- especially for first-timers to the city!

Doing what: Prague City Bike Tour of New Town And Old Town

Kenneth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

So much to see, lots of things to take in. Would recommend taking a morning tour so you can spend the rest of the day in the castle and walking the surrounding area.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Mandy B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Good tour to get your bearings of the city.

Doing what: Prague City Sightseeing Tour

Veepers Malta

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed it, was a little bored at first on the bus, it was a case of information overload, and no time to take photos, but really enjoyed the walking part of the tour, able to really take in the place atmosphere and time for photos :

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

FRED S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

good tour but could do with some more stops at more sightseeing friendly parts of this beautiful city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

jolene t

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

Unfortunately, not my favorite tour. The meeting sights were not clearly listed and there was too much time between pick ups. I would definitely not recommend this.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was very interesting and our guide was very knowledgeable. It is A LOT of walking - 3 hours... not much time for sitting, sipping a hot wine or visiting the museum shops. This is a great way to explore the castle and learn the history of the royal families and reigns. The guide was also helpful in recommending a local restaurant in Lesser Town where the tour ended for good, authentic Czech food and cold beer... perfect ending to the day.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Amy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Sasha was a wonderful tour guide - very friendly and knowledgeable and told interesting stories about the sights that we wouldn't have known otherwise. There were only two of us on the tour because it was off season, but it was still great just at that. Riding over cobblestones was an interesting experience, but even after not being on a bicycle in years it was still very manageable. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Prague City Bike Tour of New Town And Old Town

Nathaniel O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Out of 5 tours I've booked through Viator, the Prague Castle Walking Tour is by far my favorite. The guide even gave us a couple extra hours and some great advice on where to find the best food and drink in town. Would definitely book again!

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Sylvain P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very good way to explore the city by bus which also includes a cruise tour as well. The highlight was the visit at the Royal Palace with an excellent guide who knows his history, facts, figures and dates and enjoys interacting with his audience

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Tana D

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

I always like the hop on and hop off bus when I visit a new city to get the lay of the land. This tour gave me the sights that I wanted to go back and explore and those that I could pass through.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Hannah C

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Tours always make it easier because it is in real time and you can ask questions but reading a guidebook would have got you a lot of the same info. Would have liked a bit more time viewing the sights and a little less time in the coffee house.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Patricia S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

Skip this, do it yourself. She spent WAY too much time at every little thing in the chapel. Very boring. And not enough time in the Golden Row to look at everything.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Ellen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We really enjoyed the beautiful city of Prague!
We booked the tickets in advance on Internet. The tickets remain valid 48 hours from the moment you hop on the bus. The bus stops are a little difficult to find, so start at the Old city square and follow the employees of the CY.
We really enjoyed the guided tours. Thomaz did the castle tour, a very enthousiastic and good tour guide! Also Neill did a great job with the Jewish Quarter tour, very interesting.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Jerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. She kept tour moving at a pleasant pace so we were able to see everything we were supposed to see. Afterwards, she helped us navigate our way back to our hotel which was in a very difficut area to find.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Lindsey H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

This tour was definitely worth taking -- our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the history of the area. We enjoyed walking the Royal Route at a leisurely pace, and taking in the sights of the city.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Prague's Royal Route

Robert G

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Bus tour was good but bus cannot access some of the oldest most historic parts of town, however Prague Castle and Jewish quarter tours were excellent

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Robert T M

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

I always think a Hop On-Hop Off tour is a great way to get an initial overview of a city. The tour was very good, especially the tour guide who showed us the Prague castle and the tour guide of the Jewish Quarter was incredible with her vast knowledge of the subject. However, my big complaint is with the confusion regarding the pickup stop for this particular company. It was difficult to find and not near the other tour companies.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Christina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour. Went my first day to see where I wanted to go back to on my own. I recommend it.

Doing what: Prague City Sightseeing Tour

chris.chase United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

very interesting and informative, excellent guide

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Neil S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We greatly enjoyed our tour despite rainy conditions. Our guide, Michal, was very friendly, engaging and knowledgable. This tour was our highlight of our visit to Prague and we highly recommend Absolute Walking Tours.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague Walking Tour: Malá Strana, Prague Castle and St Vitus Cathedral

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message