Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Lesser Quarter (Mala Strana)

Malá Strana is the area that meanders down from the Castle Hill to the Vltava River. A literal translation of its name would be 'Small Side' but its most often called the Lesser Side. Unfair? Well, while it might not have the grandeur of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 252 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

It was bitterly cold walking around for 3 hours in the middle of December, but we enjoyed seeing so many wonderful aspects of this beautiful city. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgable and was able to answer our many questions, while showing us hidden corners and famous landmarks of Prague.

Doing what: Historic Prague Walking Tour including King's Route and Charles Bridge

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

This tour was terrible the tour guide was very unprofessional. First she wanted to drive us in her private car because she didn't want to walk up the hill! we declined this and wanted to actually experience the walking tour! The woman was talking about lots of things and there was some history in her speech but most often she spoke of illegal drugs, getting her son drunk on absinthe when he was a toddler, and making racist, sexist and bigoted comments about the people surrounding us. We found it highly embarrassing to be walking with her and couldnt wait to leave. There were only three people on the tour and all of us couldn't actually believe this womans conduct. When we finally got up to the castle the tour guide then stopped to eat lunch at a cafe while we waited for her to continue the tour. The tour went an hour and a half over the recommended time because she stopped every 5-10minutes to have a rest as we were walking. We would not recommend this tour.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Prague's Royal Route

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A great introduction to Prague. The bus tour was informative but the real highlights were the English guide on the castle tour and particularly the young Albanian girl on the Jewish Quarter tour. Excellent value for money with enthusiastic committed staff throughout.

Doing what: Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fantastic tour with Sarah who was highly knowledgeable and answered all our questions. Tour was great as there were only 5 of us on it (3 x English speaking people and 2x Italian speaking people) which allowed us to take plenty of photos. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Prague (even if it is just for a day).

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Tour guide was very knowledgeable. Castle and church beautiful.
Only downside was the coooold weather which was beyond their control.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Great fun way to cover a lot of ground. It is cold though so if you are doing this in winter make sure you wear thermals, gloves, a good jacket and a wooly hat... whatever you have!!

Doing what: Prague City Segway Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

The tour guide was always in hurry, using three languages and was missing ivory ant information, did not utilise the whole time and the tour finished in 3 and half hours, I am a regular traveller and travelled most part of Europe and used tour guides. No.to informative, a group of European were also in the group and left in mid way. They might have got bored. Will not recommend.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

They were friendly, the audio system was good, we understood everything they said. They were willing to answer any questions you had.
It was a good experience.

Doing what: Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was excellent. He gave the tour in Spanish and English. He was very knowledgeable about the history of Prague Castle and St. Vitus Cathedral. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour! Our guide, Sara, did a wonderful job.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

NW
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fun way to explore Prague. Honza, our tour guide, is very knowledgeable about the city and can customise the information on areas that you feel more interested in and recommend you a lot of nice places where locals go for drinks, food and hang out. My group is very impressed.

Doing what: Prague City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Super easy to find, very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Excellent value for the money.

Doing what: Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My wife and I greatly enjoyed our Prague Castle Walking Tour. Our guide, Helen, was very knowledgeable about the sights and helped us understand the history of Prague and how the Castle and the surrounding area fit into the context of that history. It was nice to see the Changing of the Guard. Our group had less than 10 people and was conducted in English.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very informed guide who led us around Prague. We caught the tram to get to some locations and very pleasantly afterwards we had coffee and pastries where we were able to chat with other tourists on the tour.

Doing what: Prague Walking Tour Following in Mozart's Footsteps

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Difficult to find the location. Suggest you check it out the day before to locate it as it is not right on the street, but rather off to the side in a court yard. Very nice operation and friendly guides. Attached are photos to help you locate it.

Doing what: Prague City Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message