Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Lesser Quarter (Mala Strana)

Malá Strana is the area that meanders down from the Castle Hill to the Vltava River. A literal translation of its name would be 'Small Side' but its most often called the Lesser Side. Unfair? Well, while it might not have the grandeur of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 266 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Adam S
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Tour was good but the guide kept losing track of people in the group.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

tour guide was not good. too many details also we really saw very little of the palace. time was spent in the church. very disappointing tour

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

Not impressed with the tours even though then the tour guide is very knowledgeable. The castle is not that beautiful. Will not recommend anyone to visit this castle.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Well worth booking. A very passionate and informative guide (Anna).

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Anja was an awesome guide! It was the best thing werr have done so far. Would recommend.

Doing what: Prague City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful learning experience. Wear comfortable shoes and agree to any suggestions the cook suggests when eating at a local restaurant. Fresh grilled fish was memorable.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

BRILLIANT!!!
Really enjoyed this tour. The segways are definitely the way to see Prague, as it is a very hilly city. We had a great tour guide - Jan. He was very knowledgeable about Prague and it's history. A very interesting and entertaining tour.

Doing what: Prague City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour. Do not miss. MIchelle was a fantastic guide and answered all of our numerous questions. We usually prefer audio guide tours but due to the huge number of items to see, this tour is a great option. Michelle was by far our best tour guide ever.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour, do not expect the buses to be like a typical hop on hop off type. All were standard buses. Take a package which includes cruise. Jewish quarter is a walking tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Guides were really good, lots of information. Finding the start of the tour were to arch the bus, was not clear and took some time. More information on location should be given at booking.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide was very knowledgable and the castle is amazing. There was a good deal to see and learn about. We were there for over four hours....and didn't even realize it. Very interesting.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

That's a nice way to have a general view of Praga. They stop for pictures and you may choose your own language on menu.

Doing what: Prague City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see Prague but would have liked to see more stops along the route. Had some difficulty finding starting point and also our hotel not familiar with this tour. The Castle tour and Jewish Neighborhood Walking tours were excellent. The Boat tour was not narrated and we all felt narration would have enhanced the ride but regardless we enjoyed it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

For that big castle complex I think that the tour was very short and very superficial. There was no additional information given to us, not much more than This is building A, This is church B, there is this house.
After a nearly 4 hour tour you aks yourself, what did we learn actually. I think that the audioguide in the castle complex would have given us much more and wouldn't have cost that much, wouldn't have been boring.
Also we booked an English tour and because of a French couple who also have booked the English tour it was annoying to hear everything in French.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

A pesar de la ciudad tan bella que es Praga el tour fue atropellado, muy apurado, no lo recomiendo, ves la ciudad pero a penas puedes apreciar algo, definitivamente fue perdida total

Doing what: Prague City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Prague City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Private Tour: Prague City Segway Tour

Nouny
Egypt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A wonderful trip back to the medieval ages. Walking through the castle walls was an extravagant feeling!

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was so much fun! Our tour guide Anna was amazing and taught us how to use the segway perfectly. She took us to so many of the main sights that we actually had barely anything to do the next day since we had seen so much already.

Doing what: Private Tour: Prague City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Private Tour: Prague City Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

FUN WAY TO EXPERIENCE THE CITY

Doing what: Private Tour: Prague City Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

NICE OVERVIEW OF CITY

Doing what: Prague City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

I've done Segway tours all over the world and am accustomed to getting a LOT more information from my guide than we got on this trip. There was no training for us only because we told them that we'd done it in the past. Wouldn't recommend this for a first-timer because of the crowds. We ended up going about 30k during the trip. Our guide was a student and while her English was good, she really didn't have a good grasp on the history of the area and it seemed her main purpose was to take us to designated spots and point them out with no explanation. Several times we'd stop and she'd only say, Beautiful view! Take picture! Would have appreciated more explanation of things beyond This is the Lennon Wall, and We are at Prague Castle. Please be back in 27 minutes. I still maintain that the Segway is THE BEST way to see a city! Awesome vehicle but obviously you can't expect a great tour guide every time you do a tour.

Doing what: Prague City Segway Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

The tour was interesting, but our tour guide spoke very poor English and many people in our group could not understand her. Not worth the money if you can't understand the guide.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Our tour guide effectively got us from point to point, but she was not at all knowledgeable about Mozart beyond a few highlights. I was really expecting much, much more. She also was too fond of making somewhat random comments that didn't have much to do with the topic.

Doing what: Prague Walking Tour Following in Mozart's Footsteps

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message