The ancient city of Venice, named after the goddess Venus, is a treasure trove of sites to see and visit. Built over 117 islands in the middle of a lagoon, you might think that the city could only be visited by boat. But in fact, it has an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 244 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

They were friendly, the audio system was good, we understood everything they said. They were willing to answer any questions you had.
It was a good experience.

Doing what: Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was excellent. He gave the tour in Spanish and English. He was very knowledgeable about the history of Prague Castle and St. Vitus Cathedral. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour! Our guide, Sara, did a wonderful job.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

NW
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fun way to explore Prague. Honza, our tour guide, is very knowledgeable about the city and can customise the information on areas that you feel more interested in and recommend you a lot of nice places where locals go for drinks, food and hang out. My group is very impressed.

Doing what: Prague City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Super easy to find, very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Excellent value for the money.

Doing what: Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Horrible experience. Ruined my entire trip. The tour was ok and the guide was a young girl who was very nice, but at the end of the trip my Segway hit a rock causing me to fall off and break my arm. I had to leave prague early and return to Canada for emergency surgery. My whole trip was ended.

Doing what: Prague City Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We enjoyed this tour despite the Castle being closed for the Czech National day!!!! Some members of the tour were very upset by this as they had bought tickets just the day before when the tour operator must have know this. We felt sorry for the guide who bore the brunt of this complaint although it was not her fault.
Other than that we found the guide knowledgeable and interesting which made the tour very good.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Our tour of Prague Castle was truncated somewhat because it was October 28th, a special National Day, and the Army had a dedication for all new graduates. We were delivered to the Castle by bus and walked into the main square which was packed with people, soldiers and bands, which restricted our movement and castle access. Nevertheless, our guide was excellent, and kept the 10 of us together, and on track. The Castle complex is enormous, but we didn't get to go INTO the castle at all, just walk around the buildings, into the Magnificent Cathedral, a second Church dedicated to the local St John of Nepomuk (I think), and the Golden Alley, a street of Artisans, where we could buy trinkets. We walked back to the Charles Bridge, via a restaurant (customer pays) with magnificent view over Prague City, where we had tea and coffee. As tour numbers weren't known before the tour began, we had no booking at the restaurant, which was unfortunate as it was very busy. We managed to find seats for everyone, but not all together.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our Prague Castle walking tour.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

I am sure that on most days this is an interesting tour of Prague Castle and its buildings. However for us it was not.

We started by seeing the changing of the guard and then proceeded to St George's Basilica where things began deteriorate! The tour was not billed as bilingual and our tour group of around 10 contained 8 English speakers (not all English) and 2 Germans and the problem was that each fairly detailed description was given first in English and then German which rapidly became tedious with lengthy waits between sights. There was a general restlessness amongst the group because of this and people kept wandering of during the German parts which led to further waits. After what seemed a very long tour of the Basilica (which we later realised was to fill in the time) we were then informed that the Old Royal Palace was not open that day but could look aound the outside. This caused further dismay in the group a few of which were very vocal in their discontent. The guides response was "this is a working castle and things close'. I think people felt that this should have been explained at the time of booking. The guide then seemed to lose all interest in what she doing! It was obviously not her fault and I think she was upset by the groups dissatisfaction.

So my advice would be check that the tour is solely in your language and that everything is open on the day you propose to visit.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour and great Guide. This was our first time on a Segway and our Guide was wonderful. She stopped regularly and told us a lot of Pragues history.

Doing what: Prague City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I went with 8 friends and we had the best day of our lives. Seriously, it was so so much fun and well worth the price.

Doing what: Prague City Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour guides were wonderful, other than explaining the sites they also gave us local information on restaurants and shopping.

Doing what: Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was pretty good, would have been better if the castle tour was longer and I could have found the guide. But, the hop on hop off was a good way to get familiar with the city

Doing what: Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We especially enjoyed that the tour was private and that we could talk to our guide about the city and the people, but had taken the Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour the day before and there was a bit of overlap. I wouldn't recommend travelers take both tours.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Mala Straná, Prague Castle and St Vitus Cathedral

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message