Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Prague Castle (Prazsky hrad)

What is called Prague Castle (or Pražský hrad) is actually a huge complex containing museums, churches, palaces, and gardens. The immense Gothic cathedral of St. Vitus is dominant on the skyline. The Castle complex, high on its hill above ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 119 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Prague is an amazing city that begs for widespread exploration. The hop on hop off bus was not open top, they claimed that bus was under repair. Their are also many important streets in old town that are pedestrian only so the bus does not go there. The tour guides were excellent for both the castle and Jewish quarter tours, very worthwhile and the boat ride, which we took following the Jewish quarter tour offered a great opportunity to take many wonderful photos of Pragues magnificent bridges and buildings.

Doing what: Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great to see so many aspects of Prague and very good guides for all but particularly Castle and Jewish Quarter

Doing what: Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The day was mostly as expected. The Jewish quarter tour was very good, the boat trip ok, and the walk abouts at the bus stops were good. We did not go on the castle tour because we had already done that the day before. Thanks for a nice day.

Doing what: Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Pretty good the tour guide though cld have spoken English a bit better. Still a tour that was interesting and worth doing. Important......u get picked up but left at castle at tour end. The benefit is we explored that side of river ...Saw Kafka museum. Just know they don't take u back

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Unfortunately the group was mixed German and English and the guide clearly was happier in German. She. Showed little enthusiasm for what she was doing.
The tour started off in a mini van which wiz zed round the main sights with no stops and little information and then dropped us off at the top off the castle hill- again with little info from the guide.

This tour was very disappointinf

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing prague tour, you walk a lot and you can see the main highlights of Prague with a brief explanation of the monuments, the lunch was amazing in one restaurant in the top of one hill near the Prague Castle:) I really recommend this tour

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The guided walking tour of 3 hours was outstanding. Since it is all inclusive and the guide takes us through us the entire Prague castle complex, we do not miss anything. All other attractions can be visited by any tourist but the Prague Castle Dt visit is different. This in our opinion is the best of all Castle visits. The tour guide was really very nice, competent and professional answered all the questions. We visited all other attractions on the first day ourselves and booked this exclusive tour on the second day. The exchange of the voucher was swift and easy. Would highly recommend this instead of other walking tours or self guided tours.
Ganeshan
Centreville VA
USA

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

HannahBLondon
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great introduction to Prague. The minibus was comfortable and very modern, and the guide was extremely informative and knowledgable. We saw all of the main sights of Prague, and particularly enjoyed the fascinating walk around Prague Castle, St Vitus Cathedral and the Old Town. The guide went out of his way to be helpful at the end, giving us advice and directions on how to get back to our hotel from the finish point (which was at the Astronomical clock), as well as helpful tips and recommendations along the way of other things we could see and do in Prague whilst we were there. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Prague for the first time.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Jewish quarter and Prague Castle tours were excellent - very informative an nice guides and you learnt a lot. Guides explained enough things but there still was time to see many things without rushing. Bus tours should have been more often, going around the city more widely and last unti 7/8 pm. Vltava cruise was ok but there wasn't any audio or live guide to tell what buildings there was around the Vltava river.

Doing what: Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The main reason for only the two stars is the guide. She had to do the tour in two languages and that really made the tour very confusing. I do not think that groups should be combined. We had both German and English speaking in our group so again the guide had to speak everything twice. She also seemed to be in a very big hurry and we did not get to see enough of the Castle. I would certainly recommend seeing the Castle though.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Was ok. Not spectacular...woman spoke way too quickly...lost all three of us...when Russian speakers joined..she slowed down but we felt there was a lot we missed..she was better on castle tour.. Don't think I received full value

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Our guide was very knowledgable however her English was hard to understand and she spoke very softly. The castle itself was not what we thought it would be. Disappointed that we saw more cathedral then castle.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

We would like to report that the tour has been conducted merging the English group with a German group. We were not aware or informed until it was too late and already at the castle. The tour guide was providing accelerated information flipping continuously between English and German and rushing thru the stops as time was wasted in this double effort. The tour was un engaging and very hard to follow. The end result was a totally dissatisfactions about this tour.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I was only in Prague for a day and wanted to see as much of the city as I could. This tour gave me exactly what I wanted! The coach ride up to the castle was very informative and gave me an opportunity to see parts of the city I would not have seen on my own. After we were dropped off a the castle, we were able to see the changing of the guards, the castle grounds and the cathedral. The walk down to the Charles Bridge and into the town was equally pleasant and I learned a lot about the city's history. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see Prague!

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Amana
Belgium

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

The tour is OK, a pleasant cruise along the river, the buffet dinner is not bad, and the background live music is nice. There are long waiting times though at the passing through the sluice-gates, it takes up about half the cruise. Your guide really doesn't have much to tell you - it's more nice scenery than historical buildings. The really amazing bit was the final half hour, when it is finally dark, and the Charles Bridge, the Castle, the St Vitus Cathedral, the concert hall and other Prague buildings shine spectacularly in the night and are mirrored beautifully in the river. Probably worthwhile just for that.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message