Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Prague Castle (Prazsky hrad)

What is called Prague Castle (or Pražský hrad) is actually a huge complex containing museums, churches, palaces, and gardens. The immense Gothic cathedral of St. Vitus is dominant on the skyline. The Castle complex, high on its hill above ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 163 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent bike tour! I have done numerous bike tours and this one was a bit strenuous- however, so very worth the beautiful views! Our guide was personable and extremely knowledgable. He gave us a terrific tour of the exterior of Prague Castle we did the interior on our own the next day. We only had 5 people in our evening group which was wonderful. Highly recommend for a great highlight tour!

Doing what: Prague Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Such a great tour! Our guide was fantastic and very knowledgeable. We learned a so much!! Even though it was busy at the castle, he kept us all together well, kept the tour interesting and well-paced. I did this with my pre-teen son and he thought it was great too.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Prague castle is a beautiful example of the opulance of the era of kings.Guide was especially informative.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

A enjoyable tour of a fascinating Prague landmark by a very knowledgeable guide who said she spoke 8 languages and guided in 6. The tour included a quick tour of Prague by bus in which the guide pointed out local important historical landmarks. It should be noted that whilst we were picked up at a central point in the city at the conclusion of the tour you are left at the castle, so you need make your own way back to the city about a 15 minute walk across the historic Charles Bridge.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great tour for getting acquainted with the city. You go around the city by mini bus and then the rest is a walking tour around Prague Castle/Charles Bridge/Old Tower Square areas.

There are some steep inclines around Prague Castle so be sure you are ok with that.

I didnt like that we had to wait at each spot for the tour guide to same everything again in French for the 2 people in the group when I booked the tour in english.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Poorly organized tour. Not clear where the stops are situated..
River cruise mediocre and not narrated.
Highlights were the Castle walking tour with an excellent guide and
best of all was the walking tour of the Jewish Quarter. Our young female guide was fantastic. Very knowledgeable and interacted so well with everybody. Viator is lucky to have her.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

I found this a bit disappointing I would like to have seen more of the castle and cathedral

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Mala Straná, Prague Castle and St Vitus Cathedral

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

Not impressed with the tours even though then the tour guide is very knowledgeable. The castle is not that beautiful. Will not recommend anyone to visit this castle.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

I had decided on this tour due to the many good reviews I read. Though it was a disappointment upon arriving, I don't think it's the tour itself, we just happen to have a tour guide that was not very engaging with the group. She was also softly spoken and monotone, so for more than half the trip I could barely hear what she was saying. Half the time the whole group wasn't there and the guide would continue talking. 1st hour was a bus ride a few people fell asleep including myself and friend which gives you a glimpse of Prague, then a walking tour at Prague Castle and into the Old Prague. My friend and I decided to do all these ourselves the next day again and paid to get into the Prague Castle, and had an audio guide which we wished we had done in the first place instead of the tour pretty much cost the same and more access to Prague Castle. My suggestion for the tour is that they should have an audio piece so people in the group can hear the guide. Like I said, it depends on the guide you have, I've had other tours that have been long, but the guide was interactive and made it interesting.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very informative tour. Would like to have actually gone into the castle's rooms, but a very good overview of Prague and the castle. Wear good shoes! Guide was excellent.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We were in a minivan of about 15 people. The first hour or so was spent driving around looking at the sites and picking up other passengers. We were dropped of at the castle and walked down towards Charles bridge and on to the clock tower. Our tour guide was knowledgeable. Good first tour to get an idea of what you may want to go back and explore on your own.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide was very knowledgable and the castle is amazing. There was a good deal to see and learn about. We were there for over four hours....and didn't even realize it. Very interesting.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see Prague but would have liked to see more stops along the route. Had some difficulty finding starting point and also our hotel not familiar with this tour. The Castle tour and Jewish Neighborhood Walking tours were excellent. The Boat tour was not narrated and we all felt narration would have enhanced the ride but regardless we enjoyed it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

For that big castle complex I think that the tour was very short and very superficial. There was no additional information given to us, not much more than This is building A, This is church B, there is this house.
After a nearly 4 hour tour you aks yourself, what did we learn actually. I think that the audioguide in the castle complex would have given us much more and wouldn't have cost that much, wouldn't have been boring.
Also we booked an English tour and because of a French couple who also have booked the English tour it was annoying to hear everything in French.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Knowledgeable tour guide. I liked the fact that the first half was a bus tour and for the second half we were dropped off at the castle on the top of the hill. After touring the castle, we walked down the hill very comfortable walk and viewed the sites in more detail. We saw a lot in the half-day tour. Thank you.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Nouny
Egypt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A wonderful trip back to the medieval ages. Walking through the castle walls was an extravagant feeling!

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

We were very disappointed in this tour. The sites we thought we were to be taken to were for the most part drive by. Sometimes so fast we could not locate what the driver was pointing out. The guide who took us through the castle was very good. I was sorry not to have gotten his name. We were surprised, and somewhat unhappy to have to walk from the castle to Charles Bridge. It was a long hike. One group had to leave the tour as they could not make the walk.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

This totally depends on what you're expecting from a tour. The tour itself was time at 5-hours. The first half of this tour was entirely in the car with the guide pointing out various buildings and/or sites and giving a brief history. No time for stops, picture taking, etc...It wasn't until the second half of the tour, when we arrived to Prague Castle, before we got out of the car. Luckily, this was a nice, somewhat cool day with just a bit of rain. Not unexpected. I say we were lucky because, the walking part of the tour was the second half. No time at all was given for getting drinks, restroom break or, even further exploration of any of the sites we visited. We were lucky we only waited about 20-minutes to get through the line into Prague Castle. If it would've been a warm day this would've been miserable. And, the walk through this part of the city would've been even worse on a warmer day with no chance for a drink break. The walking part of the tour went from Prague Castle, and, ended up at the Astronomical Clock Tower back near where we started. So, look at this on a map and, you'll see what I mean. If you DO decide this tour during the warmer months, definitely take a pack with cool drinks along with. The tour guide herself was very knowledgeable, though. But, at the end, she didn't waste any time taking off. I turned to give her a small tip and she was already walking off.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

We drove around the city and it was difficult to see some of the sights that the guide pointed to/talked about from the bus. Maybe better to have an open-top bus for this kind of tour. We walked from the Castle all the way to Charles Bridge which was nice. Would have been better if given some free time to explore the Castle though. Guide was knowledgeable but spoke in a monotonous tone so hard to keep up.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Easy location to find in Prague to pick up tour. Guide was very good. Great itin to use motor coach to go
up to castle and then have great walk down the hill and across Charles Bridge. Very Informative.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The bus tour was good and fairly comprehensive but the stops are not well marked and, when I went in April, the bus frequency was only hourly, making quick hop-offs/ hop-ons impractical. The highlight for me was the Prague Castle tour. The guide knew his stuff and his presentation was interesting and entertaining. Luckily, the castle tour is coordinated with the bus, so there's no waiting at the end of the castle tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A great way to see the castle for a first timer like me

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This trip was made a 5 star by the tour guide. We were the only people on the tour. She was a tentative and knowledgeable. The tour of the castle was splendid and because of the guide we learnt a lot. We couldn't have asked for a more spectacular day both in tour and weather.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Prague is a beautiful city and has been on my bucket list for years. The Castle was amazing and the tour guide did an excellent job.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I highly recommend this trip. It was informative - thanks Tomasz Prague Castle and Neil Jewish Quarter for being excellent tour guides and on the whole, the trip was great value for money. Also the Vltava cruise is a great way to see the city. I really enjoyed my day and know who to book with on my next city break.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message