No matter where you go in Italy, you're sure to encounter fabulous meals about which you may literally write home. Florence, Tuscany’s historic capital, however, offers its own creative ways to please your taste buds that will have you talking for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 133 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was excellent. He gave the tour in Spanish and English. He was very knowledgeable about the history of Prague Castle and St. Vitus Cathedral. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to see/hear about this city if you are short on time. You drive around for about an hour, maybe more then get dropped off at the castle. Tour that for a bit then walk back to the city stopping at various locations throughout. We had our daughter in a stroller and it worked out just fine...a few difficult parts due to stairs but nothing brutal by any means. Tour guide was knowledgeable and helpful and even walked us to a restaurant he recommended at the end.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My wife and I greatly enjoyed our Prague Castle Walking Tour. Our guide, Helen, was very knowledgeable about the sights and helped us understand the history of Prague and how the Castle and the surrounding area fit into the context of that history. It was nice to see the Changing of the Guard. Our group had less than 10 people and was conducted in English.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Our guide Anna was excellent and a Prague native. The tour took us to the highlights and spent about the right amount of time at the castle. My only complaints (otherwise I would rate this tour a 5) were that we spent far too much time at the café at the castle (she said we'd stay 20 minutes, but we stayed at least 40--she and some of the group actually ate lunch); and then at the end we were rushed to get back to the drop-off point. Also, I don't like when the guides tell you their tip is not included in the tour price. It's like pressure to give them something. Because of the excess time spent at the café, we did not. Would have given her a tip if not for that because she was very knowledgeable. Prague is an amazingly beautiful city, and I do highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We enjoyed this tour despite the Castle being closed for the Czech National day!!!! Some members of the tour were very upset by this as they had bought tickets just the day before when the tour operator must have know this. We felt sorry for the guide who bore the brunt of this complaint although it was not her fault.
Other than that we found the guide knowledgeable and interesting which made the tour very good.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Our tour of Prague Castle was truncated somewhat because it was October 28th, a special National Day, and the Army had a dedication for all new graduates. We were delivered to the Castle by bus and walked into the main square which was packed with people, soldiers and bands, which restricted our movement and castle access. Nevertheless, our guide was excellent, and kept the 10 of us together, and on track. The Castle complex is enormous, but we didn't get to go INTO the castle at all, just walk around the buildings, into the Magnificent Cathedral, a second Church dedicated to the local St John of Nepomuk (I think), and the Golden Alley, a street of Artisans, where we could buy trinkets. We walked back to the Charles Bridge, via a restaurant (customer pays) with magnificent view over Prague City, where we had tea and coffee. As tour numbers weren't known before the tour began, we had no booking at the restaurant, which was unfortunate as it was very busy. We managed to find seats for everyone, but not all together.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our Prague Castle walking tour.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

I am sure that on most days this is an interesting tour of Prague Castle and its buildings. However for us it was not.

We started by seeing the changing of the guard and then proceeded to St George's Basilica where things began deteriorate! The tour was not billed as bilingual and our tour group of around 10 contained 8 English speakers (not all English) and 2 Germans and the problem was that each fairly detailed description was given first in English and then German which rapidly became tedious with lengthy waits between sights. There was a general restlessness amongst the group because of this and people kept wandering of during the German parts which led to further waits. After what seemed a very long tour of the Basilica (which we later realised was to fill in the time) we were then informed that the Old Royal Palace was not open that day but could look aound the outside. This caused further dismay in the group a few of which were very vocal in their discontent. The guides response was "this is a working castle and things close'. I think people felt that this should have been explained at the time of booking. The guide then seemed to lose all interest in what she doing! It was obviously not her fault and I think she was upset by the groups dissatisfaction.

So my advice would be check that the tour is solely in your language and that everything is open on the day you propose to visit.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a wonderful guide with a tour that was both by bus around the whole area and then walking after going up to the castle. It was a perfect way to begin a vacation in Prague.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I have been on many tours before through-out Europe and America and I have to say without reservations that this was the best tour I have ever had! Our tour guide Brigit was absolutely adorable. She was intelligent, funny, spoke English better than I did, and had a great sense for the group and what they wanted to see. She gave us so much great information about Budapest and took us to two places that weren't even officially on the tour, including the large bath-house. It is rare to come across a tour-guide with so much enthusiasm and knowledge. As an added bonus, she was pretty. Although it is a walking tour, part of it the way is on the first subway in Europe and the rest, with the exception of the climb to the top of castle hill at the end, is flat and easy to manage. Brigit set a good pace and was always careful to make sure that the entire group was present before she began explaining. I would recommend this tour highly as a great introduction to this wonderful city!

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was pretty good, would have been better if the castle tour was longer and I could have found the guide. But, the hop on hop off was a good way to get familiar with the city

Doing what: Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Nice time- our tour guide did very well with the history of Prague and was great at answering odd questions about history -

Was a little long for our tastes, so we actually left a bit early and headed out to lunch at the castle!

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The walk through the castle and the cathedral were interesting but not overly spectacular. Golden Lane was a tourist trap selling the usual items at high prices with low value. The tour was worth doing if only to find out what was inside the buildings that have a commanding view over the city. Just don't expect to be overly impressed.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

We felt unattended and trip was a complete waste. The tour agents knew we were carrying a 1 year old baby. The English tour guide (Celicelich: hope I've got the spelling correct) left us straying at the Prague castle area and we were lost. Despite our several attempts the guide nowhere to be found. wow

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very good guide hitting the highlights of Prague, Bus tour first, then with a nice walking tour from the Castle down to the Old town. Would recommend again as a nice introduction to pPrague--a Good first day introduction.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message