Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Prague Castle (Prazsky hrad)

What is called Prague Castle (or Pražský hrad) is actually a huge complex containing museums, churches, palaces, and gardens. The immense Gothic cathedral of St. Vitus is dominant on the skyline. The Castle complex, high on its hill above ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 145 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A great way to see the castle for a first timer like me

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This trip was made a 5 star by the tour guide. We were the only people on the tour. She was a tentative and knowledgeable. The tour of the castle was splendid and because of the guide we learnt a lot. We couldn't have asked for a more spectacular day both in tour and weather.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Prague is a beautiful city and has been on my bucket list for years. The Castle was amazing and the tour guide did an excellent job.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Good tour to do first thing to get your bearings ! Also stoped at st virus cathedral as well as the castle so gave us some time to have a quick look around

Doing what: Prague City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I highly recommend this trip. It was informative - thanks Tomasz Prague Castle and Neil Jewish Quarter for being excellent tour guides and on the whole, the trip was great value for money. Also the Vltava cruise is a great way to see the city. I really enjoyed my day and know who to book with on my next city break.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2015

This tour was absolutely horrible. The bus started in republic square and took us literally in a circle around prague where we glimpsed over a few monuments and nothing worth noting. We didn't even go to the Dancing building! We literally went in a circle to pick up passengers - that was the extent of the 'bus' portion.

Our tour guide was an older lady who spoke both German and English, well barely. Right off the bat she made it very clear that she liked the German and spoke very little english the whole time. She was speaking in German most of the time and would even crack jokes making the entire bus laugh while keeping those who spoke other languages in the dark. She had no enthusiasm for anything, not the culture, not Prague, not the history, nothing. She made her stance very clear on her old beliefs. She even crossed the line a few times speaking about Jewish stereotypes and telling off 2 guys on our tour who were from South America that their people talk to much so they have to make sure they know who is in change - her. She was abolsutely ridiculous - truly an old bat that needs to retire. I could not believe that Viator would affiliate with a tour company like this.

AS for the walking portion. My husband and I left half way through. Our tour guide made us stop at a music university for refreshments' and a break. I'm sure she got a cut. Because we could not go into the castle the rest of the tour was a waste of time. We just walked the reminder of the Charles Bridge on our own and made our way to republic square.

i gained absolutely NOTHING from this tour. I suppose if you are German you might have, but as for the rest of us I could not tell you one thing i learned. Anytime we had a question she shut us down and told us that this tour is only about prague. Ridiculous.

Going forward I will think twice about taking a Viator history tour.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I really like the itinerary! The bus tour first took us to all the major attractions in the city and dropped us off at the castle. From there, the tour guide did an excellent job taking us to the best spots in the city including the Charles Bridge, Astronomical Clock, and the Castle area. Very knowledgeable guide who went above and beyond...

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

This tour was terrible the tour guide was very unprofessional. First she wanted to drive us in her private car because she didn't want to walk up the hill! we declined this and wanted to actually experience the walking tour! The woman was talking about lots of things and there was some history in her speech but most often she spoke of illegal drugs, getting her son drunk on absinthe when he was a toddler, and making racist, sexist and bigoted comments about the people surrounding us. We found it highly embarrassing to be walking with her and couldnt wait to leave. There were only three people on the tour and all of us couldn't actually believe this womans conduct. When we finally got up to the castle the tour guide then stopped to eat lunch at a cafe while we waited for her to continue the tour. The tour went an hour and a half over the recommended time because she stopped every 5-10minutes to have a rest as we were walking. We would not recommend this tour.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Prague's Royal Route

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Provided little information beyond simply pointing out locations and describing where the bus will be turning next. Visit to Prague Castle was much the same. We only visited the castle grounds with no other visits as indicated in the tour description. One of the worst tours I have been on and will not be recommending the tour or company in the future.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Dr Yi Ren
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

It is one of the best tour I did in Europe. It is really well organised and tour guide was really knowledgable, friendly and professional. It is a great orientation of the city. Perfect balance with bus tour to start with then walking tour through the Castle then down to Charles bridge and end up in old town. It was really well timed as we see changing the guide at Castle, 1pm clock show at old town square. Thank you! Best city sightseeing tour so far!

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A great introduction to Prague. The bus tour was informative but the real highlights were the English guide on the castle tour and particularly the young Albanian girl on the Jewish Quarter tour. Excellent value for money with enthusiastic committed staff throughout.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Tour guide was very knowledgeable. Castle and church beautiful.
Only downside was the coooold weather which was beyond their control.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The tour was great, bus via town and up to the castle then a walk down hill across the bridge to the clock. The female guide spoke way to fast on the bus that it made it to hard to hear and un enjoyable but over all a good tour... Haven't been on any others in Prague but maybe worth looking into other options.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was excellent. He gave the tour in Spanish and English. He was very knowledgeable about the history of Prague Castle and St. Vitus Cathedral. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to see/hear about this city if you are short on time. You drive around for about an hour, maybe more then get dropped off at the castle. Tour that for a bit then walk back to the city stopping at various locations throughout. We had our daughter in a stroller and it worked out just fine...a few difficult parts due to stairs but nothing brutal by any means. Tour guide was knowledgeable and helpful and even walked us to a restaurant he recommended at the end.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message