• USD ($)
  • English

Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Prague Castle (Prazsky hrad)

What is called Prague Castle (or Pražský hrad) is actually a huge complex containing museums, churches, palaces, and gardens. The immense Gothic cathedral of St. Vitus is dominant on the skyline. The Castle complex, high on its hill above ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 98 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Was a little rushed not much time for photos but the tour guide was very knowledgeable and nice. Took a bus tour first then once we got to prague castle we headed on foot which was amazing!

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A good way to see the Castle and learn about the history of Prague,
walking round helps you get your bearings round the city,
the guide was very good.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

One must be a good walker for this tour. All the sights are seen from the bus until it reaches the Castle. From the Castle the tour becomes a walking tour. You are guided through the Castle's church and grounds, down the Castle stairs and over to the Charles Bridge, where the tour ends. One is left to make their own way back.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very impressed with this tour, both guides (the castle and Jewish Quarter) were very good, the boat tour was not as good, but nice to sit and have a moment to enjoy a warming drink - it was minus 10 outside

Doing what: Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

Decent day tour of Prague by van which was is good during the winter months. The guide gave a good overview and history of the city and was very knowledgeable when answering questions.

Prague definitely a walking city but if the weather is not good or you have limited time this is would be a good tour for you. It included a trip up to the castle was nice. Traffic in Prague is pretty bad so be prepared to wait in it at times.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Castle District in Prague is filled with tourists and yet we toured everything there is to see without having to stand in line or wait for some other tour group to leave. Our guide had an uncanny ability to steer us around any potential roadblocks and, in the process, to permit us to see some of the best sites available. Very highly recommended!

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a great way to see Prague. We took the Prague Castle tour for 90 min and the Jewish Quarter tour for 60 min. Those both were fantastic. You really need to take the tour - you can't just walk around and learn as much on your own. We appreciated our tours - they were rather small, and we could hear well.
The boat "tour" is more like a ride. No audio. Nothing. I took a nap. That was a waste, as we didn't know what we were passing by or seeing from the boat.

Doing what: Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The bus tour was great the guys on the bus were so helpful with recommendations of places to eat and drink saved a fortune also the tour guide Tomaz at the castle was so informative and friendly.
Highly must do when in Prague.
Well done.

Doing what: Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This was the first tour at the start of our trip. It was very nice and our tour guide explained everything very well and was very accommodating with our picture taking. Prague Castle was the highlight of our tour and we were very pleased with everything we saw.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2013

very poor.we were very disappointed with our trips.the hop on hop off didnt even even take us near any of the attractions and the commentry wos very poor after walking 2 or 3 miles to get to bus in the first place.i purchased them all together and we wouldnt of even had to pay for castle or jewish quarters as they were free to enter.the cruise wos a small sail with no commentry at all,all in all it wos very dissapointing,bearing in mind we always book our trips with urselves before we travel and we have never been as dissapointed as we were for this one

Doing what: Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our guide Denis was great, he was very knowledgeable about the history and area of Prague. It was our second Segway tour and my 70+ year old parents were like pro's on them. It also was easier than walking up to see the castle.

Doing what: Prague City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was the perfect introduction to Prague! We were given really good commentary from our guide throughout the entire tour. Once we got into the coach we drove around seeing some of the main sites for half of the tour and then made our way to the Prague Castle area. My favorite part was getting there just in time to watch the Changing of the Guard at the castle! I would recommend everyone takes this tour on their first day in Prague to get a good overview of what the city has to offer.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Enjoyed seeing the Prague Castle. Excellent tour and tour guide.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

The jewish quarter tour was excellent, becuase all the history told it make you understand a lot of things, I enjoyd the Vltava cruise and the fact that the guide helped you and walked with you to the place you have to take the boat. The Prague Castle tour is not inside the castle and their imprtant areas I think It could be better (does not matter if it has to cost a little more). Prague is a city that need to be walked, but the hop oon hop off tour moves out of the city so it make a little dificult t really get around.

Doing what: Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

An acceptable overview of this beautiful city. Mainly consisting of a minibus drive-by of some of Prague's major sights, with the majority of the tour spent around Prague castle, and the fantastic views of the city from the hill it sits atop. Our tour was delivered in 3 languages which clearly made it difficult for our guide and also us, as it limited the amount of info which could be shared as we passed each location.
I suggest a walking tour in conjunction (as we did, fabulous by the way, and no upfront charge) to get a more in depth view and understanding of this magnificent town's history and sights

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message