• USD ($)
  • English

Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Prague Castle (Prazsky hrad)

What is called Prague Castle (or Pražský hrad) is actually a huge complex containing museums, churches, palaces, and gardens. The immense Gothic cathedral of St. Vitus is dominant on the skyline. The Castle complex, high on its hill above ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 111 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing prague tour, you walk a lot and you can see the main highlights of Prague with a brief explanation of the monuments, the lunch was amazing in one restaurant in the top of one hill near the Prague Castle:) I really recommend this tour

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The main reason for only the two stars is the guide. She had to do the tour in two languages and that really made the tour very confusing. I do not think that groups should be combined. We had both German and English speaking in our group so again the guide had to speak everything twice. She also seemed to be in a very big hurry and we did not get to see enough of the Castle. I would certainly recommend seeing the Castle though.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Was ok. Not spectacular...woman spoke way too quickly...lost all three of us...when Russian speakers joined..she slowed down but we felt there was a lot we missed..she was better on castle tour.. Don't think I received full value

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Our guide was very knowledgable however her English was hard to understand and she spoke very softly. The castle itself was not what we thought it would be. Disappointed that we saw more cathedral then castle.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

We would like to report that the tour has been conducted merging the English group with a German group. We were not aware or informed until it was too late and already at the castle. The tour guide was providing accelerated information flipping continuously between English and German and rushing thru the stops as time was wasted in this double effort. The tour was un engaging and very hard to follow. The end result was a totally dissatisfactions about this tour.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I was only in Prague for a day and wanted to see as much of the city as I could. This tour gave me exactly what I wanted! The coach ride up to the castle was very informative and gave me an opportunity to see parts of the city I would not have seen on my own. After we were dropped off a the castle, we were able to see the changing of the guards, the castle grounds and the cathedral. The walk down to the Charles Bridge and into the town was equally pleasant and I learned a lot about the city's history. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see Prague!

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Amana
Belgium

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

The tour is OK, a pleasant cruise along the river, the buffet dinner is not bad, and the background live music is nice. There are long waiting times though at the passing through the sluice-gates, it takes up about half the cruise. Your guide really doesn't have much to tell you - it's more nice scenery than historical buildings. The really amazing bit was the final half hour, when it is finally dark, and the Charles Bridge, the Castle, the St Vitus Cathedral, the concert hall and other Prague buildings shine spectacularly in the night and are mirrored beautifully in the river. Probably worthwhile just for that.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

Blanca
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Really enjoyed the Castle, there’s so much to see! Very knowledgeable guide!

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

This is a good introduction to the city but we had the same tour guide that we had on the trip to Cesky Krumlov who had a terrible attitude...the tour was almost 45 minutes late in starting and ended earlier than scheduled. He also spoke very fast and never made eye contact with anyone. When i asked him a question, he was very abrupt and even told me how he didn't like his job which I found very disapppointing. A tour of Prague Castle was supposed to be included in the tour price but when we got there, he said it was too crowded so we didn't go in. My husband gave him a nice tip (we were the only ones to do tha) and he barely thanked us.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

This tour was disappointing compared to other Viator tours I have done. The tour was done in both English and German so only half of the information was included for either language. The tour guide was very soft spoken and there were not Audio devices included, so unless you were standing right next to the guide, you were not able to hear what he was saying. If a person stopped to take a picture, the guide kept moving and so you heard even less of the information. The guide seemed to move very quickly through the Castle area. We did not feel the tour was worth the price and would not recommend this tour. Other tour groups we observed did have Audio devices, which would have been very helpfu.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour and guide. Started out driving around city then finished walking around castle, down to Charles Bridge then finished at the Astronomical Clock.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Was a little rushed not much time for photos but the tour guide was very knowledgeable and nice. Took a bus tour first then once we got to prague castle we headed on foot which was amazing!

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A good introduction to the main areas/sights in Prague combining an initial bus tour followed by a walking tour at Prague Castle and then back to the Old Square.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Driving around the sites seemed quite rushed , but a good way to see all the key sites. This tour included a walking tour of Prague Castle down to Charles Bridge and back to Republic Square - this aspect was very good - but you need to be up for the walk - it's a good hour!

Tour guide was again very knowledgeable and informative - especially given he was covering two languages!

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A good way to see the Castle and learn about the history of Prague,
walking round helps you get your bearings round the city,
the guide was very good.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message