Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Prague Jewish Quarter (Josefov)

A visit to Josefov will show you what remains of the old Jewish Quarter of Prague. Although much of it has been destroyed and built over by modern buildings, you can still get a feel for its past and visit the synagogues and cemetery overseen by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 847 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour director was a total professional and quite knowledgeable

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Reme was amazing! He was informative, funny, very personable and made our tour. Kudos to our bus driver as well! He managed to thread some very slim openings and drove at a comfortable pace. I would recommend this as a great place to start in Prague to decide what you'd like to investigate further on the rest of your trip.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide was funny and knew his city pretty well. Good tour experience!

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Prague City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Vaclav Bicek knew a great deal about Prague having grown up there.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Prague Old Town, Wenceslas Square and Jewish Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Gustoff was an amazing tour guide, he had so much knowledge and made the tour so interesting

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Private Tour: Prague City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was knowledgeable and funny! Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a nice tour to acclimate us to where everything is in Prague. Partly on a tour bus and partly walking. We spent five days in Prague, took this tour our first day and then went back to do everything that interested us after we had our bearings. Viator is an excellent tour agency to go through and we use them exclusively now no matter where we travel.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Knowledgeable tour guide. I liked the fact that the first half was a bus tour and for the second half we were dropped off at the castle on the top of the hill. After touring the castle, we walked down the hill very comfortable walk and viewed the sites in more detail. We saw a lot in the half-day tour. Thank you.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Afternoon Tea Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fascinating. Guide was excellent.

Doing what: Czech Spas of Karlovy Vary and Marianske Lazne from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was very knowledgeable and he did not rush and made sure that all the group was together at all times. Prague is a city with a character of its own

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Michael was young but extremely knowlegeable. Prague is so beautiful and has so much to offer. Would we go again? You betcha!

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Prague Old Town, Wenceslas Square and Jewish Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed tour very informative and guide was very knowledgeable. Would have liked more time in some places but it was extremely busy and crowded on the day, perhaps consider running tours on a daily basis during peak season.

Doing what: Jewish Prague Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing! We had 6 people, so it was a very customized and personal experience. The tour guide was incredibly knowledgable and friendly. Before the tour I knew nothing of Prague, and after the tour I understood much of Prague's history. I also am now able to comfortably navigate around!

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was so much fun! Our tour guide Anna was amazing and taught us how to use the segway perfectly. She took us to so many of the main sights that we actually had barely anything to do the next day since we had seen so much already.

Doing what: Private Tour: Prague City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We booked the Small Group City Walking Tour of Prague with Tereza of Urban Adventures. There were 7 in the group which was ideal. The tour was well structured with 2 hours walking around the Old City, followed by a boat ride, then a walk across Charles Bridge, a great lunch and beer, then finishing with a tour of Prague Castle and Cathedral, altogether 6 hours, which seemed to go very quickly. Tereza was extremely friendly and had a great sense of humour. She got to know each of us personally and had a real sense of pride in sharing her city. She gave us various options of what we wanted to do which also was great. Overall a great tour experience and thank you Tereza once again for making it so enjoyable. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Private Tour: Prague City Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful city. This tour a must for orientation. Helps you choose the areas you want to go back to as there is just so much to do and see.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

enjoyed the day

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great overview of the city!

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message