Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Prague Jewish Quarter (Josefov)

A visit to Josefov will show you what remains of the old Jewish Quarter of Prague. Although much of it has been destroyed and built over by modern buildings, you can still get a feel for its past and visit the synagogues and cemetery overseen by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 922 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had an amazing time during this tour. Tereza was extremely accommodating and knowledgeable. We could not have asked for a better tour guide. She went out of her way to ensure we were able to experience as much of Prague as possible during our time together. We would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Prague.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide was amazing! I think her name was Tereza. She was really helpful and funny and made the day enjoyable. I would do this tour again.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A very funny Guide who made the tour very enjoyable. A lot of information on many of the site we saw. Very good taste of Prague...

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was an excellent tour. The guide was excellent and very knowledgable. It was so nice to have a private tour so that we could move at our own pace - ask questions and see as much as possible in the magnificent city of Prague. One of the best tours that I have taken.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Prague Old Town, Wenceslas Square and Jewish Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was really interesting with lots of historical, social, cultural and attraction information delivered in an engaging way. Niki the guide was excellent, particularly his local recommendations. Great job!

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Very good guide. A lot of walking, very, very, very hot day

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Prague Old Town, Wenceslas Square and Jewish Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour with a fantastic guide called Remme? Even when a thunderstorm started, he kept us all laughing and having a great time. His knowledge of Prague was superb and he was great fun. Would really recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We really enjoyed this tour because we were able to explore areas inside and
outside of town center and learn about Czech culture and food. Tereza was an
excellent guide. We loved sampling delicious Czech food - traditional and newer cuisine. Tereza introduced us to an interesting Czech coke called Kofola and light, fresh open sandwiches called chlebicky, as well as, all the other activities listed. Highly recommend this tour for anyone interested in learning about Czech culture.

Doing what: Best Prague History and Bohemian Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Niki our guide was amazing! He was patient and passionate about the information he delivered. He also gave us lots of extra tips for attractions and restaurants, which is over and beyond any guides we've encountered from this trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent and knowlegeable guide Oleg. Great overview of the city. Had been to Prague twice before and still saw things I hadn't seen previously.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour of Prague was one of the best of our whole trip. Our guide was wonderful and she had so much information- it was fascinating!

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We only had a day to spend in Prague and this was a great way to see the sights and learn about the history of the city. Our guide was fantastic and we enjoyed asking her about the culture of the city and what life was like during the Soviet regime. A great tour and a way to learn about the history of this beautiful city.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Niki met us infront of the Municipal house, turned out my wife and I were the only people on the tour that day so we had Niki all to ourselves all day. His enthusiasm and knowledge of the city and its history is fantastic and kept us informed as we walked around beautiful Praque. The weather was amazing and after seeing most of the sights in one day we fely Niki was a friend rather than a tour guide.
Highly recommend you do this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent and picturesque tour. Petr the guide was very informative and entertaining. Both towns were postcard perfect and are highly recommended

Doing what: Czech Spas of Karlovy Vary and Marianske Lazne from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

AMAZING. The guide was extremely knowledgeable about the past and present of Prague. It was hot, but we wouldn't have thought of quitting the tour since it was so fantastic. We walked through neighborhoods and stopped at a neighborhood outdoor market for a juice and some other food tastings. Then off to a wonderful brewery for a taste of Pilsner and some wonderful food. Would love to do another tour and cover other areas with this guide. Thank you for a great day.

Doing what: Best Prague History and Bohemian Culture Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Honza our tour guide was fantastic! He did a good job of making the tour informative and fun for our group and focused on myths and legends. He took us to some sites we hadn't discovered ourselves so the tour was truly fulfilling.

Doing what: Prague by Night: Small-Group Walking Tour and Vltava River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very good walking tour of several sites in the Jewish Quarter, the cemetary was beautiful and very moving. Our guide should have talked louder and didn't seem very energetic.

Doing what: Best Jewish Prague Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

I prefer hop on hop off tours but this was a good small tour.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyed the experience.Prague is really beautiful city .The tour was very interesting
D Blakely

Doing what: Prague City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

A good way to see the city and choose where to spend more time during our short visit 4 days. Commentary was good and informative. Only problem was the heat we were expecting an air conditioned vehicle, but just having the windows down and the roof open does not have the same effect when the temperature is 37C.

Doing what: Prague City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour that started and finished on time. There is an audio guide in multiple languages which was useful and informative. The views were brilliant and I especially liked that the bust stopped for 30 minutes or so in the Castle District which is a lovely area for photo opportunities. The only negative comment I have is that the driver closed the top of the bus half-way through the experience which resulted in the passengers being unable to appreciate all the beautiful views.

Doing what: Prague City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message