Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Prague Jewish Quarter (Josefov)

A visit to Josefov will show you what remains of the old Jewish Quarter of Prague. Although much of it has been destroyed and built over by modern buildings, you can still get a feel for its past and visit the synagogues and cemetery overseen by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1043 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jill L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Tour guide had in depth knowledge about Prague and the Czech Republic - interesting by-lines about his family and their experience with communism.
Definitely a great introduction to Prague - highly recommend this experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

Ellen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We really enjoyed the beautiful city of Prague!
We booked the tickets in advance on Internet. The tickets remain valid 48 hours from the moment you hop on the bus. The bus stops are a little difficult to find, so start at the Old city square and follow the employees of the CY.
We really enjoyed the guided tours. Thomaz did the castle tour, a very enthousiastic and good tour guide! Also Neill did a great job with the Jewish Quarter tour, very interesting.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

mkhth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour guide.
Marvelous places to visit with a professional and get to know so much about the history of the places in details.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Jerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. She kept tour moving at a pleasant pace so we were able to see everything we were supposed to see. Afterwards, she helped us navigate our way back to our hotel which was in a very difficut area to find.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

mca

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wonderful!!!! Very enjoyable tour. Highly recommend it. Great overview of the city.

Tour guide, Michaela, was amazing! She is a walking encyclopedia! Extremely knowledgeable, wealth of information, personable.

A MUST IF YOU ARE IN PRAGUE!!! Ask for Michaela!

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

Mike Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great guide. Plenty of knowledge and humour.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Margaret L E

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

This was a great tour, especially in the dark. Our tour guide, Margaret, was very nice and full of stories, about this awesome city.

Doing what: Prague Ghost Walking Tour

Benjamin W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Not too bad, sat on the top deck which meant u had to go downstairs for tea and cake but being honest i saw what people brought up and it wasn't amazing

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Afternoon Tea Cruise

Robert G

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Bus tour was good but bus cannot access some of the oldest most historic parts of town, however Prague Castle and Jewish quarter tours were excellent

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Gillian T

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

It was OK but the guide did repeat himself and awful lot, helpful to get our bearings

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Robert T M

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

I always think a Hop On-Hop Off tour is a great way to get an initial overview of a city. The tour was very good, especially the tour guide who showed us the Prague castle and the tour guide of the Jewish Quarter was incredible with her vast knowledge of the subject. However, my big complaint is with the confusion regarding the pickup stop for this particular company. It was difficult to find and not near the other tour companies.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Christina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour. Went my first day to see where I wanted to go back to on my own. I recommend it.

Doing what: Prague City Sightseeing Tour

mary.langan1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I signed up for the small group tour, but nobody else signed up that day so I had a private tour with an excellent guide, Niki. I was so glad that Viator didn't cancel my tour - I've had experiences where when not enough people sign up a tour or class is cancelled, so I was very glad that I was still able to go on the tour. Niki was very knowledgeable and shared a lot of interesting Prague history. The boat ride was a nice way to relax and enjoy the views after a morning of walking, and the lunch was delicious! I'm ordering Pilsner Urquell anytime I see it here in the states. The castle and St. Vitas cathedral were really beautiful and impressive and the views were breathtaking, despite it being overcast and rainy. Overall, I would highly recommend this tour! Thank you for making my solo trip to Prague so enjoyable!

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

marian

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our tour guide was wonderful. This was a very informative and relaxing tour. We had a small group of three and lunch at the restaurant was fabulous. I can recommend the 6 hour walking and boat tour to get a great introduction to Prague.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

Joseph B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Honza was a great tour guide. He gave us a real insite to Prague having grown up there and since this ended up being a private tour we really got some extra time to explore.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague Walking Tour: Old Town, Wenceslas Square and Jewish Quarter

Mark W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour guide was knowledgeable and professional. We had the opportunity to learn about the history and architecture that sets Prague apart from many other countries. I was glad that I used viator to help schedule this event as I was able to save the details to my iPhone passbook and not worry about a paper printout. I encourage anyone who has the time to do the same.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

renilr United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

good tour

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Raelene J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour. If you are interested in Jewish history then this tour is a must do. Had a great guide too.

Doing what: Jewish Prague Walking Tour

Anthea P

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Useful introduction. Enjoyed watching changing of the guard and the castle area

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

ralph l

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Well organised, the guide Helen was first class and gave plenty of information about the relevant sites. Helen also suggested several follow up sites to re-visit. We were only at Prague for two days, this tour is highly recommended.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Anthea P

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Excellent trip I learnt a lot

Doing what: Jewish Prague Walking Tour

Jerry H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

This was an excellent tour. Had my very own tour guide. Very knowledgeable and personalized the tour to my interests. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague Walking Tour: Old Town, Wenceslas Square and Jewish Quarter

prempais India

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

This tour is worth it. In half a day you get to see the sights of Prague and decide what you want to spend more time on. The tour takes one by coach up to the castle and then there is a walk back down over the Charles Bridge and back into the main square.
It would have been good if at least the tour allowed a visit to the inside of the Prague Cathedral if not the Castle

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Vivian W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

worst tour ever. worst tour guide ever! she kept pointing out hotels and only telling us about dates. no stories no history. now i'm hesitant to book a viator tour. the other tours the yhave in different countries were so uch better

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Neil J H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

An outstanding tour, our guide was excellent. We felt that it was every bit a good as other private tours we have taken yet significantly less expensive. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Jewish Prague Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message