Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Prague Jewish Quarter (Josefov)

A visit to Josefov will show you what remains of the old Jewish Quarter of Prague. Although much of it has been destroyed and built over by modern buildings, you can still get a feel for its past and visit the synagogues and cemetery overseen by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 626 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Nice way to see the city. Our tour guide was so nice.

Doing what: Prague City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our personal guide on this tour had marvelous insight into Prague history. This tour was the highlight of our trip to Prague

Doing what: Small-Group Prague Walking Tour: Old Town, Wenceslas Square and Jewish Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

First of all i should regret about management of tour provider. On planned date i've been at pick-up point 20 minutes in advance. At pick-up time nobody has arrived. There was no guide. There were two more spanish woman booked the same tour in spanish via another agent but with the same operator. They told that there was second failed attempt to take this activity.
After some time i called to operator office and manager told me that i was late and group had been departured. He rescheduled tour for me on august, 11.
And now about tour. Our guide Alice was awesome. She guided us across city districts with a lot of stories, legends and facts.

Doing what: Prague Ghost Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very interesting. Knowledgeable guide. We would have passed by a lot if we did it on our own.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Prague Old Town, Wenceslas Square and Jewish Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was great. We met up with the tour company (which was a little hard to find) there was just the two of us booked for that time so we had a little intro to the segways and how to use them and we were on our way.
We chose to do the morning tour and that seemed to be the better option as the streets weren't quite as busy and we got to see alot of Prague in a short amount of time.
Overall, I would highly recommend this tour and I would consider booking another segway tour to explore different cities.

Doing what: Prague City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great to see so many aspects of Prague and very good guides for all but particularly Castle and Jewish Quarter

Doing what: Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I learned a lot of background information that would have escaped me had I just wandered about without a guide. It covers a great area without feeling like you've been walking forever.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague Walking Tour: Old Town, Wenceslas Square and Jewish Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was at the usual Viator standards. The guide was fine and provided a good pace to the various sites.

Highly recommended!

Doing what: Jewish Prague Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The day was mostly as expected. The Jewish quarter tour was very good, the boat trip ok, and the walk abouts at the bus stops were good. We did not go on the castle tour because we had already done that the day before. Thanks for a nice day.

Doing what: Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The experienced, friendly and helpful tour guide was the best part of this cruise. She provided interesting and in-depth information about a wealth of topics concerning Prague. In addition, the narration during the actual cruise part of the tour, which was performed by a ship crewmember, was also quite good. The tea/refreshments were only average - I suggest serving something more special, even is that would raise the price of this good-value afternoon cruise.

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Afternoon Tea Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Prague Ghost Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very interesting tour, good guide, and comfortable pace. Lovely scenery during trip and beautiful old buildings in villages. Yummy Czech wafers - wish I had bought a few boxes of them. Loved the fact that there was such a variance in the things we did on the tour

Doing what: Czech Spas of Karlovy Vary and Marianske Lazne from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This method of touring allows you to always move at your own speed. The guides were very good and the sound system was very good. And we covered a lot of area in one day.

Doing what: Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message