Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Prague Jewish Quarter (Josefov)

A visit to Josefov will show you what remains of the old Jewish Quarter of Prague. Although much of it has been destroyed and built over by modern buildings, you can still get a feel for its past and visit the synagogues and cemetery overseen by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 641 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a fantastic way to see and learn about Prague. Nicky was a fantastic guide, so friendly and knowledgeable. He remembered all our names, ensured everyone was included and gave a story, not just boring facts about the city, very interesting!! We would highly recommend the tour with Nicky as guide to anyone. Great value. Best wishes from Ray, Vivien, Bernie, Jenny, Michael Sharon, Mick and Edwina.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a quick tour to show you the main sights so you can explore more on your own. It was a great way to know the city on my 1st day. Sarah, our guide, was nice and informed. But even she couldn't keep up with the fast pace of the tour. Seemed she had a lot more to say but just didnt have time!

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour and the guide excellent.beautiful city and the tour also made it very interesting. Would highly recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very educational tour and a very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Nikki was fantastic. Highly personalised tour!

Doing what: Prague History and Bohemian Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing.....far exceeded our expectations! It included all the important areas of this beautiful city, which was good for us as we only had one full day in Prague. Our tour guide, Niki, was extremely knowledgeable and very, very personable. He was open to all our questions and gave us so much background information about what we were seeing. The length of the tour was perfect....you didn't realize how much territory you had covered until it was over and you were looking down at the city from the castle. Niki took us to a great little restaurant for lunch where we were able to enjoy a delicious Czech meal. We highly recommend this tour as we were not disappointed in any aspect of it......from our wonderful tour guide to all the great historical sites! Truly a day, and city, we will always remember!

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

Veronica M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very good coach and walking tour, excellent guide Anna

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour!

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent. Very informative. Really enjoyable even in the rain. I would thoroughly recommend this tour. It was great.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Glad we took this tour. Our guide was very informative. It was drizzling all day but we still had a great time.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Our guide Oleg was very knowledgeable and thorough in describing history events, architecture, etc.
We recommend this tour as a good orientation tour in Prague.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Prague is an amazing city that begs for widespread exploration. The hop on hop off bus was not open top, they claimed that bus was under repair. Their are also many important streets in old town that are pedestrian only so the bus does not go there. The tour guides were excellent for both the castle and Jewish quarter tours, very worthwhile and the boat ride, which we took following the Jewish quarter tour offered a great opportunity to take many wonderful photos of Pragues magnificent bridges and buildings.

Doing what: Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Nice and pleasant guide , helpful ; the tour was average

Doing what: Small-Group Prague Walking Tour: Old Town, Wenceslas Square and Jewish Quarter

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Nice to be on the river but not quite what we were sold. No tea. Only coffee. One cake. No choice. 45 minutes on river and barely went past Charles Bridge. Actually went in circles for a bit, with all the other boats. Wouldn't recommend it

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Afternoon Tea Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message