Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Prague Jewish Quarter (Josefov)

A visit to Josefov will show you what remains of the old Jewish Quarter of Prague. Although much of it has been destroyed and built over by modern buildings, you can still get a feel for its past and visit the synagogues and cemetery overseen by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1146 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

olivia Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The lady that handled our walking tour was absolutely outstanding! Her name was Tereza and she worked for Urban Adventures. This company handled your referral as good as it could be.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

Donald D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide was very good. Just the right amount of touring by bus and walking.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

colin w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We met our tour guide Thereza as planned and the tour consisted of only 6 clients....a good start.
The 6 hours passed all too quickly and we covered all aspects advertised . Thereza added her own
interesting details with routes off the main tourist paths. We enjoyed a relaxing lunch and river cruise
and the pace of the tour was well judged. Many thank Thereza for such an enjoyable day!

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

Abigail Hartman H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Totally awesome! One of the best Viator tours we've experienced so far. Educational, easy pace, friendly guide.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Prague Old Town, Wenceslas Square and Jewish Quarter

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was awesome! These segways were very easy to use and very, very fun!

Doing what: Prague City Segway Tour

Cindy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide Misa was totally awesome. We learned so much about the city of Prague as we walked around. The boat ride was great. The Czech meal was delicious. Would recommend this to anyone wanting to enjoy a pleasant journey through Prague

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

Scott L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very knowledable guide. Highly recommend the private tour as you can ask questions, hear them well and customize your tour.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Prague Old Town, Wenceslas Square and Jewish Quarter

Rolf Brynjulf R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tereza was the perfect guide and knowledge to lead us through Prague interesting history. Giving us detals, anecdotes and recommendations of value. We were on foot, sailing on Moldau, having lunch together and riding streetcar. Tereza speaking fluent english with clear voice, necessary in crowded streets. To get an overlook for the city the tour is the perfect starting. Reidun and Rolf

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

Helen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Efficient service, good value. The tour guides were enthusiastic and knowledgeable.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Lauren E K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is the second time I have taken this tour and I can't believe it has gotten better. Niki gave a fabulous tour that was informative and entertaining. This tour covers many things not covered on the usual city walking tours. The addition of local foods was a highlight.

Doing what: Prague History and Bohemian Culture Tour

Ann G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We so enjoyed this tour! Prague is such a beautiful city and the combination bus and walking tour really helped us get our bearings and decide what area we further wanted to explore. Our guide was so friendly and very knowledgeable about the city.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Nfranzhovis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide, Vaclav Bicek, was excellent. Great history perspective and very knowledgable. Very nice man accommodating different levels of walkers. Highly recommend Vaclav as an excellent guide and hosts!!

Doing what: Small-Group Prague Walking Tour: Old Town, Wenceslas Square and Jewish Quarter

Alfred R United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The coach ride gave an overview of Prague. The walk from Prague Castle was excellent because our guide was very informative and interesting. We would never have gained so much about Prague had we done this on our own..For us this tour was a must do .

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

William L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful,day with our guide Tereza! Very knowledgeable and organized - went way above and beyond to make sure our time in Prague was perfect.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

hm1024 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was all and more than we expected. We had Teresa Moravcova. She was thoughtful, listened, customized the tour to our needs, and her knowledge of Prague was outstanding. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

Sharon R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our favorite so far! Nicky was our tour guide, and he was wonderful! He had a wealth of knowledge and stories and worked hard to personalize the tour. The food was delicious, the pace was relaxing and easy for every walker. Do this on your first day in Prague!

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

Dan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely fantastic experience! Niki took a small group of us around Prague and gave us a tour like no other. He had a ton of great information, answered all of our questions, tweaked the tour based on what we wanted to see more of, and genuinely took fantastic care of us. Recommend without reservation.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

kim t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour guide, really passionate about Prague. Saw some great views from up at the Castle which is more a village than an actual castle. Lots of walking up and down hills if you are not a walker then probably not the best tour for you but we loved it

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Yvonne Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Martina collected us at our accommodation and we caught a tram to Prague's old town centre. We saw all the main sights - Martina's English was good and she knew her history.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Prague Old Town, Wenceslas Square and Jewish Quarter

Veronica C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We did the tour the first day in Prague - there was just me and my husband in the group and so we had the please of Vasek's company all day, who was our guide. The tour really helped us to learn about the city and how it works- Vasek was very helpful in recommending things for us to do.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

John V B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Very well done tour with knowledgable guide Sarah.
Just the right amount of bus and walking
Reccomend
John Perth WA

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Lisa M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

we had a lovely time on the Hop On Hop Off tour in Prague. I gave the experience a 4 because I felt the boat cruise was a little lackluster and was not impressed with the service of the wait staff. But, overall the bus guides did a wonderful job and the individual tour guides of the Castle and the Jewish Quarter were outstanding in their knowledge and presentation.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

NgADAM P United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

we did this on our first night and it was a great start to the holiday...our guide was really good too

Doing what: Prague by Night: Small-Group Walking Tour and Vltava River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message