• USD ($)
  • English

Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Prague Jewish Quarter (Josefov)

A visit to Josefov will show you what remains of the old Jewish Quarter of Prague. Although much of it has been destroyed and built over by modern buildings, you can still get a feel for its past and visit the synagogues and cemetery overseen by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 540 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Was a little rushed not much time for photos but the tour guide was very knowledgeable and nice. Took a bus tour first then once we got to prague castle we headed on foot which was amazing!

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our guide was great knew everything about the place very informative

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Good initial overview of the major city points. Not bad for a first time visitor.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The tour was a peaceful tour on a beautiful boat. The tour begins at Republic Square with a ride to the river. The view from the river gives a new prospective to the two sides of the city. The boat was warm and cozy, the guide was knowledgeable. However, the tour ends at the river which can make it a long hike back to the Old Town.

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Afternoon Tea Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

One must be a good walker for this tour. All the sights are seen from the bus until it reaches the Castle. From the Castle the tour becomes a walking tour. You are guided through the Castle's church and grounds, down the Castle stairs and over to the Charles Bridge, where the tour ends. One is left to make their own way back.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Tour was by minibus for about an hour and a quarter and then on foot for another hour and a half. The guide spoke English and Czech. On the minibus we found that the guide seemed to spend much more time on the Czech language than on the English. Often by the time he got around to giving details of an historic site in English we had gone well past it.
The part of the tour on foot was marred a little by the cold and strong wind. However, there was a much better commentary in English and this part of the trip was the more worthwhile.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

Our guide (Eva/Eve?) was lovely but had a very monotone, quiet voice so it was hard to follow what she was saying. I heard there's a free walking tour available in the city (not sure with which tour operator - may require a search) that would probably have been the same as this. It's not really a ghost tour... it's more like a night-time history lesson with a couple of legends thrown in. Don't get me wrong, the legends we did hear about were pretty cool but I don't think it was enough to call this a "ghost tour". We left feeling like we could have probably heard the same information on the free tour.

Doing what: Prague Ghost Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

This tour was a disgrace. We thought at first it was in English and a separate tour in german. However the 6 people combined , I know English, German and we think Dutch was spoken. Regardless there was no history of Prague taken Into account that is The history of ww2 and the Russian occupation. Every statue, monument bldg was shown,, no relevant history. Relevant history was ignored. The tour leader was boring not engaging and I almost felt sorry for her. She seemed as bored as we were. She repeated in the beginning all the monuments as we stopped for the van to pick up new passenger, of which there were none. Think of a recording that cannot readjust itself. We missed the Terezin Camp as we left berlin a day later. Loved your Berlin tour and actually took the concenrtration camp tour with Mike in Berlin which you offered. We changed from a different tour. Therefore expected the same quality in Prague. Is there some reason ww2and the Russian occupation were not addressed. Standing on the Charles Bridge before we left this group....not a word of history.....just the statues. Very odd, disappointing and a waste of time.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very impressed with this tour, both guides (the castle and Jewish Quarter) were very good, the boat tour was not as good, but nice to sit and have a moment to enjoy a warming drink - it was minus 10 outside

Doing what: Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

highly educational.. tour guide very knowledgeable and patient.. prague is indeed beautiful

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

Our Tour guide was very very knowledgeable in Jewish/Prague history. The only issue we had was that we were put in the same tour group as an Italian couple, so our guide was bouncing back and forth between english and italian. This made for a very long tour and we ended up having to leave early because we had other plans already that we needed to get to. This was very disappointing since the last place to visit was the Spanish Synagogue, and it was beautiful! but we only saw it for 5 minutes. So if you do this tour and its a small group, make sure everyone speaks the same language or there are multiple tour guides. If it was just an english speaking group then this would have been a great tour.

Doing what: Jewish Prague Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour with an excellent guide in Theresa, who was very knowledgeable and informative. I would suggest the tour is amended to scrap the set lunch ( a rather ordinary single course with no choice) and let visitors pay and choose for what they want. I would also scrap the boat trip which adds nothing to Theresa's commentary and uses up time.
If you want some fun and excitement at the end of the tour, ask Theresa why they don't clean the St Vitus Cathedral.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour guide. Very knowledable about the city and friendly. Be warned there is a lot of walking

Doing what: Small-Group Prague Walking Tour: Old Town, Wenceslas Square and Jewish Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My wife and I booked this tour looking for the details and historical background of Prague. When we arrived, Theresa was waiting for us and to our surprise we were the only ones booking for that day, so we had Theresa all to ourselves. She could not have been better as a guide and I highly recommend her. She was friendly, enthusiastic and very open to our needs and questions. She gave us lots of tips, general information, and a full historical and architectural background of the city. Since our group was only the two of us and where ahead of the planned schedule, she showed us much more of the city compared to the original plan and even stayed longer than the scheduled finish time of the tour. Theresa is very knowledgeable and gave us objective information for you to make your own opinion on things. She will even make you questions after a short explanation to see if you are paying attention and following, which we found very pleasant and insightful. Theresa by far has been our best tour guide and we highly recommend her as well as the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message