Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Prague Jewish Quarter (Josefov)

A visit to Josefov will show you what remains of the old Jewish Quarter of Prague. Although much of it has been destroyed and built over by modern buildings, you can still get a feel for its past and visit the synagogues and cemetery overseen by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 791 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour, Well planned to give maximum variety with friendly and knowlegable guide. Well worth it.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an excellent introduction to the beautiful city of Prague - informative, good pace. Peter was a professional and helpful guide.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was way better than we expected! Our guide, Alana, spoke excellent English and was very informative. It was a great way to begin our Prague experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

Timea H
Hungary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

it was really worth the price, great commentary and a lot of useful and interesting information

Doing what: Prague City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour and Tereza gave us so much more info on places to visit for the rest of our stay in Prague.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very nice boat trip , guide was very informative and friendly, we had a guided tour before and after the trip which was super. Would recommend the trip bit skip the afternoon tea package as it wasnt worth the money.

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Afternoon Tea Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Guide very knowledgeable. Went to all sites. Didnt realuse there was a big walk involved and felt sorry for elderly people

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Prague is a beautiful city and has been on my bucket list for years. The Castle was amazing and the tour guide did an excellent job.

Doing what: Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Good tour to do first thing to get your bearings ! Also stoped at st virus cathedral as well as the castle so gave us some time to have a quick look around

Doing what: Prague City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Did not get to do this tour was so sick. But i walked around the next day and saw them whizzing by they looked like they were having a great time. They were at all the locations i went to visit. They were everywhere.

Doing what: Private Tour: Prague City Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I highly recommend this trip. It was informative - thanks Tomasz Prague Castle and Neil Jewish Quarter for being excellent tour guides and on the whole, the trip was great value for money. Also the Vltava cruise is a great way to see the city. I really enjoyed my day and know who to book with on my next city break.

Doing what: Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2015

This tour was absolutely horrible. The bus started in republic square and took us literally in a circle around prague where we glimpsed over a few monuments and nothing worth noting. We didn't even go to the Dancing building! We literally went in a circle to pick up passengers - that was the extent of the 'bus' portion.

Our tour guide was an older lady who spoke both German and English, well barely. Right off the bat she made it very clear that she liked the German and spoke very little english the whole time. She was speaking in German most of the time and would even crack jokes making the entire bus laugh while keeping those who spoke other languages in the dark. She had no enthusiasm for anything, not the culture, not Prague, not the history, nothing. She made her stance very clear on her old beliefs. She even crossed the line a few times speaking about Jewish stereotypes and telling off 2 guys on our tour who were from South America that their people talk to much so they have to make sure they know who is in change - her. She was abolsutely ridiculous - truly an old bat that needs to retire. I could not believe that Viator would affiliate with a tour company like this.

AS for the walking portion. My husband and I left half way through. Our tour guide made us stop at a music university for refreshments' and a break. I'm sure she got a cut. Because we could not go into the castle the rest of the tour was a waste of time. We just walked the reminder of the Charles Bridge on our own and made our way to republic square.

i gained absolutely NOTHING from this tour. I suppose if you are German you might have, but as for the rest of us I could not tell you one thing i learned. Anytime we had a question she shut us down and told us that this tour is only about prague. Ridiculous.

Going forward I will think twice about taking a Viator history tour.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was amazing for somebody who didn't have enough time to explore the city! An excellent guide with a lot of humour!!!

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Prague History and Bohemian Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I really like the itinerary! The bus tour first took us to all the major attractions in the city and dropped us off at the castle. From there, the tour guide did an excellent job taking us to the best spots in the city including the Charles Bridge, Astronomical Clock, and the Castle area. Very knowledgeable guide who went above and beyond...

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message