Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Prague Jewish Quarter (Josefov)

A visit to Josefov will show you what remains of the old Jewish Quarter of Prague. Although much of it has been destroyed and built over by modern buildings, you can still get a feel for its past and visit the synagogues and cemetery overseen by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 666 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The meeting spot was easy to find and the guide was waiting. She was very knowledgeable about the history of Prague and its local lore. If you are considering doing this tour take it at the beginning of your stay to help orient you with the city and to help you choose site seeing priorities.

Doing what: Prague Ghost Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tereza was a terrific tour guide with a lot of local knowledge

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing tour. Niki the tour guide makes the tour interesting with his stories about the history of Prague. Learnt a lot from him.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good tour - highly recommended for people who have not visited Prague before. Our tour guide gave us lots of information and told us many moving stories about the Czech people. Lunch was really good authentic Czech food. We thoroughly enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour started promptly and included a nice variety of sites and information. Our tour guide was one is the beys that we have ever had. She was interested in making us feel welcomed and taught us a lot about the history of the country. It was a very good experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic tour and our guide Sarah was incredible. Sarah made the tour so interesting with many historical and cultural facts and gave us good advice on where to take pictures. The tour gave us a great overview of the beautiful city of Prague and allowed us to immediately go off on our own to re-explore the parts of the city we loved the most. Many many thanks to the great tour guide and bus driver for making this a wonderful trip for all.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

You can't go wrong with these when it's the first time you visit Prague. :)

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Teresa was energetic and easy to communicate with. At the beginning of the tour she asked everyone to let her know any interests they had so she could incorporate as many as possible into the tour for a very customized experience. The tour was small (seven of us) and although it was an all day tour, the time flew by.

I would certainly recommend this tour and plan to take others throughout the world as available.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour guides were wonderful, other than explaining the sites they also gave us local information on restaurants and shopping.

Doing what: Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was pretty good, would have been better if the castle tour was longer and I could have found the guide. But, the hop on hop off was a good way to get familiar with the city

Doing what: Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I did not care for the tour guide who was abrupt, rude.

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Afternoon Tea Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

We felt unattended and trip was a complete waste. The tour agents knew we were carrying a 1 year old baby. The English tour guide (Celicelich: hope I've got the spelling correct) left us straying at the Prague castle area and we were lost. Despite our several attempts the guide nowhere to be found. wow

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a fantastic way to see and learn about Prague. Nicky was a fantastic guide, so friendly and knowledgeable. He remembered all our names, ensured everyone was included and gave a story, not just boring facts about the city, very interesting!! We would highly recommend the tour with Nicky as guide to anyone. Great value. Best wishes from Ray, Vivien, Bernie, Jenny, Michael Sharon, Mick and Edwina.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a quick tour to show you the main sights so you can explore more on your own. It was a great way to know the city on my 1st day. Sarah, our guide, was nice and informed. But even she couldn't keep up with the fast pace of the tour. Seemed she had a lot more to say but just didnt have time!

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message