Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Prague Jewish Quarter (Josefov)

A visit to Josefov will show you what remains of the old Jewish Quarter of Prague. Although much of it has been destroyed and built over by modern buildings, you can still get a feel for its past and visit the synagogues and cemetery overseen by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 636 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a fantastic way to see and learn about Prague. Nicky was a fantastic guide, so friendly and knowledgeable. He remembered all our names, ensured everyone was included and gave a story, not just boring facts about the city, very interesting!! We would highly recommend the tour with Nicky as guide to anyone. Great value. Best wishes from Ray, Vivien, Bernie, Jenny, Michael Sharon, Mick and Edwina.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a quick tour to show you the main sights so you can explore more on your own. It was a great way to know the city on my 1st day. Sarah, our guide, was nice and informed. But even she couldn't keep up with the fast pace of the tour. Seemed she had a lot more to say but just didnt have time!

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour and the guide excellent.beautiful city and the tour also made it very interesting. Would highly recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very educational tour and a very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Nikki was fantastic. Highly personalised tour!

Doing what: Prague History and Bohemian Culture Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Our guide Oleg was very knowledgeable and thorough in describing history events, architecture, etc.
We recommend this tour as a good orientation tour in Prague.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Prague is an amazing city that begs for widespread exploration. The hop on hop off bus was not open top, they claimed that bus was under repair. Their are also many important streets in old town that are pedestrian only so the bus does not go there. The tour guides were excellent for both the castle and Jewish quarter tours, very worthwhile and the boat ride, which we took following the Jewish quarter tour offered a great opportunity to take many wonderful photos of Pragues magnificent bridges and buildings.

Doing what: Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Nice and pleasant guide , helpful ; the tour was average

Doing what: Small-Group Prague Walking Tour: Old Town, Wenceslas Square and Jewish Quarter

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Nice to be on the river but not quite what we were sold. No tea. Only coffee. One cake. No choice. 45 minutes on river and barely went past Charles Bridge. Actually went in circles for a bit, with all the other boats. Wouldn't recommend it

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Afternoon Tea Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Nice way to see the city. Our tour guide was so nice.

Doing what: Prague City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our personal guide on this tour had marvelous insight into Prague history. This tour was the highlight of our trip to Prague

Doing what: Small-Group Prague Walking Tour: Old Town, Wenceslas Square and Jewish Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

First of all i should regret about management of tour provider. On planned date i've been at pick-up point 20 minutes in advance. At pick-up time nobody has arrived. There was no guide. There were two more spanish woman booked the same tour in spanish via another agent but with the same operator. They told that there was second failed attempt to take this activity.
After some time i called to operator office and manager told me that i was late and group had been departured. He rescheduled tour for me on august, 11.
And now about tour. Our guide Alice was awesome. She guided us across city districts with a lot of stories, legends and facts.

Doing what: Prague Ghost Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very interesting. Knowledgeable guide. We would have passed by a lot if we did it on our own.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Prague Old Town, Wenceslas Square and Jewish Quarter

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message