Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Prague Jewish Quarter (Josefov)

A visit to Josefov will show you what remains of the old Jewish Quarter of Prague. Although much of it has been destroyed and built over by modern buildings, you can still get a feel for its past and visit the synagogues and cemetery overseen by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 880 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Anja was an awesome guide! It was the best thing werr have done so far. Would recommend.

Doing what: Prague City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was outstanding... She had great expertise and was very accommodating of each member's of our groups needs. There was a good bit more walking than we anticipated based on what we read, which was only challenging as we had three small children in tow, but overall it was a great experience.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was great - our tour guide was very knowledgeable and informative.

Doing what: Prague Ghost Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Guide was very pleasant, informative and answered any question we had. Highly recommend this one...!

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was very good Sarah our guide was excellent. We always use viator for our first day on a city break it gives a good insight to the area you are in. Then enabling you to revisit the sites you are interested in at your own leisure

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour! Our guide, Teresa, was very knowledgeable and flexible. She wanted us to have a great time and made sure that we saw everything that we wanted! This was my first tour and now I think that whenever I travel to a new city, I will be taking tours! Great experience!

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I started my holiday in Prague with this walk as an introduction to an area where the New Town is 800 years old. Wear comfortable shoes to combat the cobblestone streets and walks. Enjoy the architecture, the food and the people. Friendly and fun time in a country where bottled water is more expensive than a bottle of beer.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Dagmar was a wonderful, knowledgeable guide. I would highly recommend if you can arrange to have her as your guide.

Doing what: Prague by Night: Small-Group Walking Tour and Vltava River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was an Enjoyable trip with Patrick as a tour Guide.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

BRILLIANT!!!
Really enjoyed this tour. The segways are definitely the way to see Prague, as it is a very hilly city. We had a great tour guide - Jan. He was very knowledgeable about Prague and it's history. A very interesting and entertaining tour.

Doing what: Prague City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Guide was excellent, would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really enjoyable tour, just the three of us with our guide Honza and a guest from another Viator office. We learned a lot, saw a lot and Honza was very engaging and enthusiastic. A great way to see the Old Town then see the city lit up at night.

Doing what: Prague by Night: Small-Group Walking Tour and Vltava River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Couldn't have asked for a better guide than Nikky who was very engaging and in depth in sharing the beginnings of the Velvet Revolution, up to the recent death of the beloved President Havel, to the bohemian lifestyle of Czechs. The itinerary, save for the sweltering heat, was perfect- we walked from the Wenceslas Square to some sidestreets, and took the metro to a quiet suburb, where we had lunch at a cafe with very few locals around no other tourists except us and later found our way to a farmer's market..Oh and thanks to Nikky's tip on a secluded jazz bar in Old Town! This was definitely a highlight of my Prague visit!

Doing what: Prague History and Bohemian Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We toured Prague with jounza John. He was very knowledgable. He provided a great historical background and really kept us moving all over the town. He also provided restaurant suggestions and information on other things to do while in Prague. John did a good job of assessing our reas of interest and making the tour specifically interesting to us.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Prague Old Town, Wenceslas Square and Jewish Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Zdenek was brilliant!
There was only us 3 on the tour and he did a great job, lots of interesting local knowledge and facts and excellent stories for us.
Would highly recommend this tour as it shows you little things you wouldn't oridnarily see or notice.
A good 2 and a half hour walking tour, thoroughly enjoyed it!

Doing what: Prague Ghost Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was a great trip and the guide was very good at his subject, anfortunally rather boring to listen to.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very informative tour. Would like to have actually gone into the castle's rooms, but a very good overview of Prague and the castle. Wear good shoes! Guide was excellent.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We were in a minivan of about 15 people. The first hour or so was spent driving around looking at the sites and picking up other passengers. We were dropped of at the castle and walked down towards Charles bridge and on to the clock tower. Our tour guide was knowledgeable. Good first tour to get an idea of what you may want to go back and explore on your own.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour, do not expect the buses to be like a typical hop on hop off type. All were standard buses. Take a package which includes cruise. Jewish quarter is a walking tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Guides were really good, lots of information. Finding the start of the tour were to arch the bus, was not clear and took some time. More information on location should be given at booking.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

If you need a tour to help you get orientated-this is it! Shows you the highlights and the major sites to be seen!
A perfect mix of being on the bus for a short while and walking the city! Guide was very knowledgeable!
Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Adam S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Local guide Honza was great as was the walking tour. Night Cruise was a highlight.

Doing what: Prague by Night: Small-Group Walking Tour and Vltava River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We booked this tour the same day and they were able to accommodate us. It was a small group, about 8 people so it was perfect. Our guide was very knowledgeable and passionate about his city. He spoke good English with a terrific Praha accent. There was just enough time to get a quick story and take photos at each destination. He stressed to us the layout of the city and how to make your way around. The boat cruise was a bit chilly, however Prague at night, lit up, is very beautiful.

Doing what: Prague by Night: Small-Group Walking Tour and Vltava River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great guide but a little to large a group to suit me

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message