• USD ($)
  • English

Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Prague Jewish Quarter (Josefov)

A visit to Josefov will show you what remains of the old Jewish Quarter of Prague. Although much of it has been destroyed and built over by modern buildings, you can still get a feel for its past and visit the synagogues and cemetery overseen by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 598 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is an excellent tour. The guide, Markus was extremely knowledgeable about the past and present day Prague. So many of the places of interest are concentrated within walking distance

Doing what: Small-Group Prague Walking Tour: Old Town, Wenceslas Square and Jewish Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour, provided by a young and passionate guide (Mike), in a perfect English. The group was small (7), the pace well balanced, and the information provided complete and interesting , integrated by material displayed on a tablet.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague Walking Tour: Old Town, Wenceslas Square and Jewish Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing prague tour, you walk a lot and you can see the main highlights of Prague with a brief explanation of the monuments, the lunch was amazing in one restaurant in the top of one hill near the Prague Castle:) I really recommend this tour

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was one of the best tours we did on our vacation. Guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague Walking Tour: Old Town, Wenceslas Square and Jewish Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Despite rain - tour was GREAT! Very informative and fun!

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent Guide, prompt and courteous, and well informed

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide was very good and took good care of the group. The coffee and dessert were good and the river cruise was excellent with her sharing her knowledge. Good choice!

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Afternoon Tea Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great guides that had the knowledge of the city and the locations!
Bus is 100 YDS from the Hilton old town...great location !

Doing what: Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Guide knowledgable . Boat comfortable. Average afternoon tea. Served before starting cruise.
Able to walk back with guide

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Afternoon Tea Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide was very knowable and spoke perfect English. She also took us across the Charles bridge and explained everything. well worth the trip.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The cakes were very good but it was difficult to see from the restaurant level of the boat. While the guide was very nice, the speaker system did cut in and out a bit. All in all, Prague is a very walkable city and we enjoyed exploring it more on foot.

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Afternoon Tea Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Was ok. Not spectacular...woman spoke way too quickly...lost all three of us...when Russian speakers joined..she slowed down but we felt there was a lot we missed..she was better on castle tour.. Don't think I received full value

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour...very comprehensive and our tour guide (Camilla) was outstanding.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My husband and I took this tour a few days ago on our first trip to Prague. Our guide was a local woman and there was only one other couple on the tour that day. The guide was so knowledgeable and friendly - the day flew by. She took us all over the place and shared the rich history as we went. We learned about the different styles of architecture, rode the subway and the tram. The boat ride and local lunch were both great. Our guide gave shopping tips, restaurant recommendations, and took us by the John Lennon peace wall when someone requested a stop there. We had a wonderful day. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message