Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Prague Jewish Quarter (Josefov)

A visit to Josefov will show you what remains of the old Jewish Quarter of Prague. Although much of it has been destroyed and built over by modern buildings, you can still get a feel for its past and visit the synagogues and cemetery overseen by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 727 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was our first tour in Prague. My wife and I and the guide. Three persons, and the guide was excellent. He gave as much attention to us two as if he was being paid for a big group. Very experienced and thorough in his conversation and great rapport . What he showed us , we highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague Walking Tour: Old Town, Wenceslas Square and Jewish Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour well informed guide. So impressed with his multi language skills. He went out of his way to show us a good restaurant after the tour finished

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Really interesting tour

Guide was excellent

Learnt a lot

Doing what: Jewish Prague Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Michael was our tour guide and he did a great job. A wonderful overview of Prague - he was very knowledgeable about Prague history and we really enjoyed walking the city with him.
He picked a very local Czech coffee shop for a break - it was an excellent choice. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague Walking Tour: Old Town, Wenceslas Square and Jewish Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was very interesting and informative and I would recommend it!

We were lucky in that the group only consisted on my husband, son and myself and the guide was able to tailor the tour to our interests. He showed us many interesting sites including churches, clock, parks, sites of demonstrations, Jewish quarter and provided a thorough history of the events in Czech history including the second world war, cold war and velvet revolution of which I knew very little about before.

We had lunch with our guide in a very atmospheric Czech restaurant and sampled the local food and beer!

Doing what: Prague History and Bohemian Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our Prague Castle walking tour. Our guide was knowledgeable, enthusiastic and very accommodating. This was the best tour we have had with Viator.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague Walking Tour: Old Town, Wenceslas Square and Jewish Quarter

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Our guide was very informative and definitely good value for money

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The meeting spot was easy to find and the guide was waiting. She was very knowledgeable about the history of Prague and its local lore. If you are considering doing this tour take it at the beginning of your stay to help orient you with the city and to help you choose site seeing priorities.

Doing what: Prague Ghost Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tereza was a terrific tour guide with a lot of local knowledge

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing tour. Niki the tour guide makes the tour interesting with his stories about the history of Prague. Learnt a lot from him.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good tour - highly recommended for people who have not visited Prague before. Our tour guide gave us lots of information and told us many moving stories about the Czech people. Lunch was really good authentic Czech food. We thoroughly enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour started promptly and included a nice variety of sites and information. Our tour guide was one is the beys that we have ever had. She was interested in making us feel welcomed and taught us a lot about the history of the country. It was a very good experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic tour and our guide Sarah was incredible. Sarah made the tour so interesting with many historical and cultural facts and gave us good advice on where to take pictures. The tour gave us a great overview of the beautiful city of Prague and allowed us to immediately go off on our own to re-explore the parts of the city we loved the most. Many many thanks to the great tour guide and bus driver for making this a wonderful trip for all.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Mike did a great job of showing me the city and telling some interesting legends. The river cruise at night was the real highlight. Be sure you see Prague at night!

Doing what: Prague by Night: Small-Group Walking Tour and Vltava River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

You can't go wrong with these when it's the first time you visit Prague. :)

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message