Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Prague Jewish Quarter (Josefov)

A visit to Josefov will show you what remains of the old Jewish Quarter of Prague. Although much of it has been destroyed and built over by modern buildings, you can still get a feel for its past and visit the synagogues and cemetery overseen by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 783 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour, Well planned to give maximum variety with friendly and knowlegable guide. Well worth it.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an excellent introduction to the beautiful city of Prague - informative, good pace. Peter was a professional and helpful guide.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very nice boat trip , guide was very informative and friendly, we had a guided tour before and after the trip which was super. Would recommend the trip bit skip the afternoon tea package as it wasnt worth the money.

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Afternoon Tea Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Good tour to do first thing to get your bearings ! Also stoped at st virus cathedral as well as the castle so gave us some time to have a quick look around

Doing what: Prague City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was amazing for somebody who didn't have enough time to explore the city! An excellent guide with a lot of humour!!!

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Prague History and Bohemian Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I really like the itinerary! The bus tour first took us to all the major attractions in the city and dropped us off at the castle. From there, the tour guide did an excellent job taking us to the best spots in the city including the Charles Bridge, Astronomical Clock, and the Castle area. Very knowledgeable guide who went above and beyond...

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

It was bitterly cold walking around for 3 hours in the middle of December, but we enjoyed seeing so many wonderful aspects of this beautiful city. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgable and was able to answer our many questions, while showing us hidden corners and famous landmarks of Prague.

Doing what: Historic Prague Walking Tour including King's Route and Charles Bridge

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This tour was wonderful. It was a little hard to find the starting location, but the guide was absolutely wonderful. He was knowledgeable of the areas history and attentive to each of the people in the group. He also helped us figure out how to get back to our hotel.

Doing what: Jewish Prague Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

anna told us great stories, but I didnt really see any byways or hidden paths through the Jewish section like it advertised. I dont remember seeing this church either.

Doing what: Jewish Prague Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The guide was so lazy didn't introduce much things to us, we came back to Prague 3 hours before estimated time, and we had to wait for her all the time during the tour time, e.g. Wait for her playing with pedestrian's babies, wait for her toilet needs. But those are nice and beautiful cities tho.

Doing what: Czech Spas of Karlovy Vary and Marianske Lazne from Prague

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Provided little information beyond simply pointing out locations and describing where the bus will be turning next. Visit to Prague Castle was much the same. We only visited the castle grounds with no other visits as indicated in the tour description. One of the worst tours I have been on and will not be recommending the tour or company in the future.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Our tour guide turned our walking tour into a tour where, for 2 hours (not 3-- though we were glad to be done at hour 2), we drove around in her car and she vaguely pointed things out. She marched us into the Intercontinetnal hotel, past disapproving staff, up to the top floor, through the fancy restaurant and onto an outdoor terrace. Nice views, but clearly not someplace we were supposed to be-- nor anything related to a ghost tour. I've been on ghost tours before and they're fun and silly. I would have been happier not spending any money or time on this.

Doing what: Prague Ghost Walking Tour

Dr Yi Ren
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

It is one of the best tour I did in Europe. It is really well organised and tour guide was really knowledgable, friendly and professional. It is a great orientation of the city. Perfect balance with bus tour to start with then walking tour through the Castle then down to Charles bridge and end up in old town. It was really well timed as we see changing the guide at Castle, 1pm clock show at old town square. Thank you! Best city sightseeing tour so far!

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A great introduction to Prague. The bus tour was informative but the real highlights were the English guide on the castle tour and particularly the young Albanian girl on the Jewish Quarter tour. Excellent value for money with enthusiastic committed staff throughout.

Doing what: Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message