Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Prague Jewish Quarter (Josefov)

A visit to Josefov will show you what remains of the old Jewish Quarter of Prague. Although much of it has been destroyed and built over by modern buildings, you can still get a feel for its past and visit the synagogues and cemetery overseen by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 917 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide was amazing! I think her name was Tereza. She was really helpful and funny and made the day enjoyable. I would do this tour again.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour with a fantastic guide called Remme? Even when a thunderstorm started, he kept us all laughing and having a great time. His knowledge of Prague was superb and he was great fun. Would really recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We really enjoyed this tour because we were able to explore areas inside and
outside of town center and learn about Czech culture and food. Tereza was an
excellent guide. We loved sampling delicious Czech food - traditional and newer cuisine. Tereza introduced us to an interesting Czech coke called Kofola and light, fresh open sandwiches called chlebicky, as well as, all the other activities listed. Highly recommend this tour for anyone interested in learning about Czech culture.

Doing what: Best Prague History and Bohemian Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Niki our guide was amazing! He was patient and passionate about the information he delivered. He also gave us lots of extra tips for attractions and restaurants, which is over and beyond any guides we've encountered from this trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent and knowlegeable guide Oleg. Great overview of the city. Had been to Prague twice before and still saw things I hadn't seen previously.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour of Prague was one of the best of our whole trip. Our guide was wonderful and she had so much information- it was fascinating!

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We only had a day to spend in Prague and this was a great way to see the sights and learn about the history of the city. Our guide was fantastic and we enjoyed asking her about the culture of the city and what life was like during the Soviet regime. A great tour and a way to learn about the history of this beautiful city.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Niki met us infront of the Municipal house, turned out my wife and I were the only people on the tour that day so we had Niki all to ourselves all day. His enthusiasm and knowledge of the city and its history is fantastic and kept us informed as we walked around beautiful Praque. The weather was amazing and after seeing most of the sights in one day we fely Niki was a friend rather than a tour guide.
Highly recommend you do this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent and picturesque tour. Petr the guide was very informative and entertaining. Both towns were postcard perfect and are highly recommended

Doing what: Czech Spas of Karlovy Vary and Marianske Lazne from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

AMAZING. The guide was extremely knowledgeable about the past and present of Prague. It was hot, but we wouldn't have thought of quitting the tour since it was so fantastic. We walked through neighborhoods and stopped at a neighborhood outdoor market for a juice and some other food tastings. Then off to a wonderful brewery for a taste of Pilsner and some wonderful food. Would love to do another tour and cover other areas with this guide. Thank you for a great day.

Doing what: Best Prague History and Bohemian Culture Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Honza our tour guide was fantastic! He did a good job of making the tour informative and fun for our group and focused on myths and legends. He took us to some sites we hadn't discovered ourselves so the tour was truly fulfilling.

Doing what: Prague by Night: Small-Group Walking Tour and Vltava River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very good walking tour of several sites in the Jewish Quarter, the cemetary was beautiful and very moving. Our guide should have talked louder and didn't seem very energetic.

Doing what: Best Jewish Prague Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

I prefer hop on hop off tours but this was a good small tour.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyed the experience.Prague is really beautiful city .The tour was very interesting
D Blakely

Doing what: Prague City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

A good way to see the city and choose where to spend more time during our short visit 4 days. Commentary was good and informative. Only problem was the heat we were expecting an air conditioned vehicle, but just having the windows down and the roof open does not have the same effect when the temperature is 37C.

Doing what: Prague City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour that started and finished on time. There is an audio guide in multiple languages which was useful and informative. The views were brilliant and I especially liked that the bust stopped for 30 minutes or so in the Castle District which is a lovely area for photo opportunities. The only negative comment I have is that the driver closed the top of the bus half-way through the experience which resulted in the passengers being unable to appreciate all the beautiful views.

Doing what: Prague City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We loved this tour. Our tour guide, John Honza, was very informative and very nice. We learned a lot about the history and culture of Prague in 3 hours!

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Prague Old Town, Wenceslas Square and Jewish Quarter

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great tour for getting acquainted with the city. You go around the city by mini bus and then the rest is a walking tour around Prague Castle/Charles Bridge/Old Tower Square areas.

There are some steep inclines around Prague Castle so be sure you are ok with that.

I didnt like that we had to wait at each spot for the tour guide to same everything again in French for the 2 people in the group when I booked the tour in english.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Adam S
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Both destinations were very nice but not a lot of guidance from the driver/guide - basically left on my own for most of the day. More effort from the guide would have made the tour better.

Doing what: Czech Spas of Karlovy Vary and Marianske Lazne from Prague

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Poorly organized tour. Not clear where the stops are situated..
River cruise mediocre and not narrated.
Highlights were the Castle walking tour with an excellent guide and
best of all was the walking tour of the Jewish Quarter. Our young female guide was fantastic. Very knowledgeable and interacted so well with everybody. Viator is lucky to have her.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

It was an above average tour

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message