Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Prague Jewish Quarter (Josefov)

A visit to Josefov will show you what remains of the old Jewish Quarter of Prague. Although much of it has been destroyed and built over by modern buildings, you can still get a feel for its past and visit the synagogues and cemetery overseen by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1093 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Colin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide Petra was very informative and gave us a great insight into Prague and especially The Castle.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Charles G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I was already won over by the beauty of Prague when I took the all-day tour on day 2 of my trip. I felt very lucky to only be joined by one other personable traveler for the day. As a result, it was a very personalized tour where you could ask questions and take photos whenever you wanted. Our tour guide, Miska, was excellent. She was not only knowledgeable, but personable and showed a real concern that we would enjoy our visit of a city that she clearly loved. Perfect day.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

Huan Q D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing tour for a short time. You will see almost every part of Prague. Great for a short visit

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

RAJESH D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Nice one but Guide was lenient thus Schedule could not be maintained.

Doing what: Czech Spas of Karlovy Vary and Marianske Lazne from Prague

Docrubin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Michella was an outstanding guide giving us a great overview of Prague and the sites we visited. The lunch was average. We decided to pass on the boat cruise

Doing what: Best of Prague: City Walking, Boat Cruise And Typical Czech Lunch

Peter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very small group allowed for personalized experience. This tour gives a great overview of Old Town Prague at a beautiful time of day. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and personable and his English was excellent. He provided insight into some of the back stories behind the sites.
The boat tour gave a great view of the city and allowed us to view it from a different perspective.

Doing what: Prague by Night: Small-Group Walking Tour and Vltava River Cruise

geoffrey.smith.1988

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Guide does a fantastic job.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

jackie b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

exceptional,very knowledgeable,friendly guide,well worth doing tour

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

Charles V W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour! Our guide took us to a few places we had not seen in our four days in Prague. She was very knowledgeable of local history and made the evening very enjoyable. The boat ride is also highly recommended, especially at night.

Doing what: Prague by Night: Small-Group Walking Tour and Vltava River Cruise

Charles V W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a great tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and was able to provide interesting history and stories along the way. The first part of the tour provides an overview of all of Prague from a comfortable air conditioned bus that eventually stops at Prague Castle. The rest of the tour includes an overview of the castle and then a leisurely walk down the hill and across Charles Bridge.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Dennis G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Niki, our guide was amazing. This should be an excursion that you should.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

Lorraine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A great tour of the castle and St. Vitus cathedral .Wwe were so glad to have had a guide. That castle and church is huge!

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Sylvia L

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The tour was extremely informative.

Doing what: Jewish Prague Walking Tour

Anne C

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Helen was our tour guide. I enjoyed going into the different synagogues and the museum. She did a great presentation for each one. The tour ended in the newer Spanish synagogue near the old town square.

Doing what: Jewish Prague Walking Tour

Marianna H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great trip but hard to find the place to hop on the bus. The information centre next to our hotel had never heard of this bus. It wasn't easy to find. But we eventually found it on bus stop number 2. Once we were on the bus we had a great time. The tour guides and driver were great fun. We saw a lot. Make sure that you include a map of each stop or where you start when people book this tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Lai C

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

This was a pleasant way to spend an hour on the river with a guide who pointed out all the landmarks with a brief history, and who was happy to answer questions. We were offered tea or coffee and a plate of 4 small cakes each.

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Afternoon Tea Cruise

Trista H

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

This was a good value for a general overview of the castle and a few other main sites in the city. Guide was insightful and shared many unique and interesting stories of her own.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Nitya

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The tour route, once you find out where the buses stop is quite good. But beware, buses can be hard to find and sometimes over full. If you miss one bus, 45 minutes can be a long wait for the next one. Blerta, our guide was lovely and so patient with everyone!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Eric G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

While the tour was a full half day, I felt that a lot of time was wasted translating in multiple languages. The beginning of the tour consisted of driving by historical sites with the guide telling bullet point facts. That wasn and #39;t very intriguing. I would recommend taking the walking tour instead.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

John M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Tour guide was great. That said, the reason for the 2 stars is because this wasn't a ghost walking tour. It was a regular walking tour of Prague which for the price would be a bargain. My wife and I weren't alone in our confusion. There was a gentleman who even asked the tour guide about the ghosts of Prague making obvious what we were all intending to learn from this excursion and the tour guide was oblivious for the reason he asked. Quite simply, this wasn't a ghost walking tour. After an hour, we decided to go our own way and not finish the tour since we had already been a 3 hour walking tour of Prague earlier in the day and hit all the same spots she took us on.

Doing what: Prague Ghost Walking Tour

Nicola F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Staff who were running the trip were rude, making no attempt to explain to us where we needed to go - merely pointing and grunting in the general direction of an old and tired looking boat. No choice of tea or coffee as it states in the booking. A tiny and rather odd tasting coffee is dumped in front of you with 3 small slithers of unidentifiable cakes. The commentary on the boat is indecipherable and therefore pointless. Would not recommend.

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Afternoon Tea Cruise

Michael

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

The guide Olif ? was terrible- very brusque and basically told everyone from the start if they couldn't keep up with him-too bad and they would be left behind. His narratives were cold and sounded like the recordings you get on the Hop on-Hop off bus- like a speed dial recording. If you don't really like being a guide and have a passion for it- don't do it.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

THEA P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Very disappointed with this package. I booked this prior to arrival in Prague. The bus skirted the perimeter of the city, which is really a city that should be seen by walking tour. The boat ride was a joke-a long boat making circles around a short distance. Due to timing issues, we were unable to take advantage of the tour of the Jewish quarter. That was most disappointing. Save your money or purchase a comprehensive walking tour. You will learn much more about the city, culture and food that way. Prague is a fabulous city. I look forward to visiting again.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Chehun K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guide was very knowledgeable and we saw bunch of places. I suggest taking this trip first to see which place you want to see more later on since they don't spend whole lot of time at one place and you can venture out since you won't be able to find your group if you do.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message