Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Prague Jewish Quarter (Josefov)

A visit to Josefov will show you what remains of the old Jewish Quarter of Prague. Although much of it has been destroyed and built over by modern buildings, you can still get a feel for its past and visit the synagogues and cemetery overseen by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 803 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Easy location to find in Prague to pick up tour. Guide was very good. Great itin to use motor coach to go
up to castle and then have great walk down the hill and across Charles Bridge. Very Informative.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I was surprised with the beauty and interesting sites in Prague. We came here only because of my wife's insistence. The tour was great. The guide knew so much about the city and the country. Unfortunately, it was cold and raining so that made the experience a little less enjoyable.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Mike, our tour guide was wonderful. He shared historic and artistic information with us and gave us a close-up view of the nature of this region which has experienced so much turmoil over time. Additionally he made restaurant recommendations which were exceptional. Thanks Mike for your terrific perspectives.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Prague Old Town, Wenceslas Square and Jewish Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We have had a number of good tours with Viator, but we would say that Tereza from Urban Adventures was the best ever. She is fun, authentic and knowledgable. All you could ever ask for. Recommended highest.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wow! This was our favorite part of our trip to Prague. We received Jane as our personal guide, and not only was she an amazing, patient, intelligent, interesting girl who was very knowledgable on Prague, but also an amazing person. My partner and I actually became close friends with her. Tours GREAT

Doing what: Private Tour: Prague City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really made my trip to Prague....the history...local highlights...great coffee and desert bar, that we went to...really enjoyed our tour.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Prague Old Town, Wenceslas Square and Jewish Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I was the only person on the tour and thought it was great. My guide Honza gave me not only the history of Prague but gave me insight into life in Prague today.

Doing what: Prague by Night: Small-Group Walking Tour and Vltava River Cruise

Tracey S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic. Our guide Anja was knowledgable, and great fun. Went out of her way to make this tour great.

Doing what: Prague City Segway Tour

Edward
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was very small, since we were the only two people that signed up for that particular tour time. But Jan our tour guide was most personable, friendly, knowledgeable, energetic, and gave us an entertaining, smart, well-laid out tour. Well worth it! This was a highlight of our time in Prague! We would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to enhance their visit to Prague.

Doing what: Prague by Night: Small-Group Walking Tour and Vltava River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was fun and informative a good way to orientate yourself to the city quickly.

Doing what: Prague City Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Excellent way to get a quick overview of Prague. Vera our guide was wasy to understand and was very knowledgable. Not recommended for people with mobility issues as the last part of the tour is a walking tour with a fair amount of stairs.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The bus tour was good and fairly comprehensive but the stops are not well marked and, when I went in April, the bus frequency was only hourly, making quick hop-offs/ hop-ons impractical. The highlight for me was the Prague Castle tour. The guide knew his stuff and his presentation was interesting and entertaining. Luckily, the castle tour is coordinated with the bus, so there's no waiting at the end of the castle tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Enjoyed the tour. Our guide was fantastic! And we loved Prague.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

I wouldn't call it scary but our guide was definitely knowledgable and we were able to see some great sights around Prague.
Would recommend.

Doing what: Prague Ghost Walking Tour

supriyadeb
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Really enjoyable and scenic beauty was simply amazing

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Afternoon Tea Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Very nice to see the main sites on the river. Tour in several languages, includes drink and cake or ice cream. Guide helpful and knowledgeable. Tour lasts about 40-45 minutes.

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Afternoon Tea Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The tour was good but the details on how to find the operator to exchange the voucher for tickets was very difficult!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

This is worth doing to get an overview of the city after which you can decide what you'd like to explore a bit further. It worked out well for me and my mother as she has mobility issues so this was a good way to see a lot while not having to explore on foot.
There is no guide on the bus telling you about what you're seeing as it's an audio tour. The problem is, audio can be annoying if not working properly. Personally, I would have preferred a real person doing the talking but I'm sure there are others who prefer the audio route.
All in all, not bad and worth doing if you have health issues or just want an overview of the city.

Doing what: Prague City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

It was okay

Doing what: Prague City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

I joined the bilingual tour. Our guide was speaking English and German like singing. It's difficult to understand his lyric. He did point out the key features at each major stop but not too detail. I wish that he could elaborate a bit more on the history of each structure or buildings.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

All was fine but very disappointed that we had to arrange our own trasnprotion to the original pick up location after disbarking.

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Afternoon Tea Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The tour took us to all the sights we needed to see. Our guide was knowledgeable but went into to much detail and was not so interested in interacting with his clients. Compared to other Viator tours we have taken at many locations around the world this was disappointing.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message