Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Prague Jewish Quarter (Josefov)

A visit to Josefov will show you what remains of the old Jewish Quarter of Prague. Although much of it has been destroyed and built over by modern buildings, you can still get a feel for its past and visit the synagogues and cemetery overseen by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1075 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Colin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide Petra was very informative and gave us a great insight into Prague and especially The Castle.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Charles G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I was already won over by the beauty of Prague when I took the all-day tour on day 2 of my trip. I felt very lucky to only be joined by one other personable traveler for the day. As a result, it was a very personalized tour where you could ask questions and take photos whenever you wanted. Our tour guide, Miska, was excellent. She was not only knowledgeable, but personable and showed a real concern that we would enjoy our visit of a city that she clearly loved. Perfect day.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

RAJESH D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Nice one but Guide was lenient thus Schedule could not be maintained.

Doing what: Czech Spas of Karlovy Vary and Marianske Lazne from Prague

Nicola F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Staff who were running the trip were rude, making no attempt to explain to us where we needed to go - merely pointing and grunting in the general direction of an old and tired looking boat. No choice of tea or coffee as it states in the booking. A tiny and rather odd tasting coffee is dumped in front of you with 3 small slithers of unidentifiable cakes. The commentary on the boat is indecipherable and therefore pointless. Would not recommend.

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Afternoon Tea Cruise

Michael

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

The guide Olif ? was terrible- very brusque and basically told everyone from the start if they couldn't keep up with him-too bad and they would be left behind. His narratives were cold and sounded like the recordings you get on the Hop on-Hop off bus- like a speed dial recording. If you don't really like being a guide and have a passion for it- don't do it.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Chehun K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guide was very knowledgeable and we saw bunch of places. I suggest taking this trip first to see which place you want to see more later on since they don't spend whole lot of time at one place and you can venture out since you won't be able to find your group if you do.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Edward L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Perfect tour of Prague! We learned so much about the city, the country, and the people from our fantastic tour guide Nikki. It was a wonderful day! Having taken more than a dozen guided tours, in cities around the world, our family has no reservation sharing that this is our 1 most favorite tour and guide!

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

Ross T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A fantastic orientation to Prague that was balanced between hiking, food, and relaxation. Our guide, Tereza, was knowledgeable and engaging, and really motivated to make the experience the most that it could be.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

Mary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Patrick delivered the best walking tour I've ever been on in Europe. I've lived in Europe for over two years and have attended multiple types of tours in many different countries. Thanks to Patrick, this was tour was top notch!

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

Sasiwimon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

great tour, a lot of information that guide tours would give you. very good price for the trip.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

John L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide Tereza was phenomenal. There were seven people in our group which allowed us to become acquanted with everyone quickly and tour in a much more personal way. The river cruise and lunch were fun and the food was delicious. Prague is a beautiful city and was our starting point for an Elbe river cruise.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

Terry H

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Well, it was supposed to be English only but our guide spoke French to others as well. He spoke so fast you could hardly understand him. The bus seats were small and very uncomfortable and the bus was HOT.No air conditioning or windows. FINALLY HE OPENED THE TOP WHICH WAS WAY TOO MUCH AIR! WILL NOT SUGGEST YOUR CO. TO MY CLIENTS ANYMORE !

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Sharon C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Do not use this company! This was such a hassle and so not worth the money. You must go in the old town square find a a person with a red umbrella. And then you go to their office to get your vouchers done.
The info on line was so bad and we wasted a whole morning waiting around at the wrong boat...only to miss the am boat tour. The boat tour itself wa disappointing as it just went up to the weir and turned around.

All around the worst ever tour and hop on hop off experience ever!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The guide was superb, very jovial and full of knowledge. It helped with our other three days sight seeing. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Deborah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Amazing, and definitely the highlight to my trip to Prague! I ended up being the only one on the tour that day, and the first thing my guide Nicky did was to ask me about my areas of interest. When I told him I love art and architecture, he customized and re-tweaked our itinerary - pointing out the art nouveau, gothic and roman-esque styled buildings and making sure that I got to see as many of David Cerny's sculptures in and around the city. He was extremely knowledgeable about the history of Prague from Bohemian times to Slavic mythology and its Communist rule and in general, great company. Even the pub grub lunch was fantastic, I can't recommend this highly enough!

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

John M M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Incredible tour, and my review echoes what others have said. Our tour guide Patrik was incredibly knowledgeable and personable, and he was able to answer every question we had. We were so taken with the tour that we returned to several of the spots the next day to explore them more in-depth. Worth every penny and the highlight of our trip to Prague.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

Marianne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great Guide,Great sights really good tour even with children

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

David L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

An excellent introduction to the city. A very articulate, interesting, enthusiastic guide. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

Alex K Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very good tour of Prague. Cover all main parts of the city. Guide Misha was really knowledgeable and passionate about Prague. We have enjoyed this tour and will recommend to everyone who wants to know about city and have limited time

Doing what: Best of Prague: City Walking, Boat Cruise And Typical Czech Lunch

Seif B Spain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent tour and Nora was an excellent guide with a great knowledge of jewish european culture

Doing what: Jewish Prague Walking Tour

Lynne N

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

I found the tour to be very interesting. It covered the majority of Prague and was very informative. The guide seemed very knowledgeable. I would recommend it to others.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Mandy B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Good tour to get your bearings of the city.

Doing what: Prague City Sightseeing Tour

Washington C

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Great way to get to know the city. The castle was incredible. We highly recommend.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Arvid S Norway

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Jeg likte denne turen meget godt - en meget kunnskapsrik guide. Synd at vi ikke var innom Den nygamle synagogen - men her gjelder egne billetter og vi hadde nok ikke hatt tid til det.

Doing what: Jewish Prague Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message