Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Prague Jewish Quarter (Josefov)

A visit to Josefov will show you what remains of the old Jewish Quarter of Prague. Although much of it has been destroyed and built over by modern buildings, you can still get a feel for its past and visit the synagogues and cemetery overseen by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 772 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dr Yi Ren
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

It is one of the best tour I did in Europe. It is really well organised and tour guide was really knowledgable, friendly and professional. It is a great orientation of the city. Perfect balance with bus tour to start with then walking tour through the Castle then down to Charles bridge and end up in old town. It was really well timed as we see changing the guide at Castle, 1pm clock show at old town square. Thank you! Best city sightseeing tour so far!

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A great introduction to Prague. The bus tour was informative but the real highlights were the English guide on the castle tour and particularly the young Albanian girl on the Jewish Quarter tour. Excellent value for money with enthusiastic committed staff throughout.

Doing what: Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had a great time. We covered a wide area and the lunch was really pleasant. The tour set us up well for the remaining days in Prague.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

great way to see the most important areas and have a good walk of the city. Our tour guide was funny, knowledgeable and gave us a good overview of the city and its history; worth word of caution, you will walk quite a long way (half of the tours is walking)

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The tour was great, bus via town and up to the castle then a walk down hill across the bridge to the clock. The female guide spoke way to fast on the bus that it made it to hard to hear and un enjoyable but over all a good tour... Haven't been on any others in Prague but maybe worth looking into other options.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The guide was just reading a script. Boring and uninformative. And I had to hear it in very hard to understand English then again in German.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

We were disappointed but yet it was worth doing to help get an overview.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Not impressed. It was unorganized and not planned very well. In the beginning of our tour we went around the city twice because we had to pick up other people from another place. The walking tour was difficult to hear him because of how crowded the city is. No hearing peace was able to hear him.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

They were friendly, the audio system was good, we understood everything they said. They were willing to answer any questions you had.
It was a good experience.

Doing what: Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a lovely tour with lots of information and background history. Our tour operator, Anna was very interesting and we saw a lot despite the rain and cold weather.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fabulous tour.. The sights of Karlovy Vary are fantastic. Such a beautiful place. The entire tour was awesome. The guide, Jan was really friendly and tried to accommodate all our requirements. I highly recommend this tour. Viator provided this tour via the tour company.

Doing what: Czech Spas of Karlovy Vary and Marianske Lazne from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Prague is such an amazing place with such awesome sights.. Loved the tour..infact we loved everything about it.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Guide was very knowledgable about Prague history. Although told of some Peague mystery murder stories not really a ghost walk and not scary so probably need to relabel tour. Knew this from previous reviews so not expecting ghost/scary walk. Put on your walking shoes as you will cover a lot of ground. Totally worth the night tour to see beautiful Prague by night.

Doing what: Prague Ghost Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My wife and I had the luxury of being the only individuals on this walking tour. Our tour guide was a young lady who gave us a very nice introduction to Prague. This oriented us to everything that we wanted to do in Prague and in the Czech Republic. Our guide was enthusiastic and made the walking tour fun.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Prague Old Town, Wenceslas Square and Jewish Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Peter is an excellent guide and it made the trip to Prague exceptional.We learnt so much and can highly recommend it to anybody.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Prague Old Town, Wenceslas Square and Jewish Quarter

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message