Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Terezín Concentration Camp (Theresienstadt)

Terezín started life as a fortress town, built to protect Bohemia from Prussian attacks. But it's more familiar in the public imagination as Theresienstadt, the so-called 'Paradise Camp' used by the Nazis as a transit camp during WWII. It was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 268 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I hesitated about this one. I am very glad that I decided okay, we'll see it. If you miss this, you will have never seen first handed what really the living conditions were like. The camp is left exactly as the prisoners left their beds. Clothes, glasses, books still on their beds as they were taken out without notice.
Worth the trip! Brings reality back to what really happened, not the way we read it.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were impressed but at the same time we were sad.
It is a part of history that should never be forgotten.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was very thorough and both guides were excellent. They gave us a very good description and were able to answer all questions. The timing of the tour and the schedule of the day were as promised.
It was very informative and well organized.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Everyone should experience this place so these atrocities are never repeated.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I expected this trip to be emotional and moving and it was.
Our guides ? Eleanor and ? Yanna ( sorry I didn't take a note of their names at the time) were amazing with lots of information and passion. The stories came alive and I have been reflecting a great deal on what happened there.
I would very much recommend this trip as we must not forget!

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Guide is very informative and answers every questions you asks.
I would highly recommend this tour for anyone. Great!!

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing tour. Moving. Unbelievable. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great day trip and knowledgeable guide
We'll worth the time good value for money

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was great.. Very knowledgeable guide and an interesting trip. Mini-van was kind of cramped but minor detail compared to value of the tour.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great trip, a lot of good information, a lot of rich history, bring money if you plan to take pictures at the museum.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really awesome tour guide. Wish I cld recall his name. Tall glasses. Spks 7 languages. Tour itself sends shivers and tears. A must see

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and prepared to answer all questions. She also took a lot of time to make sure that the group was able to maximize the visit .

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was very efficiently run, and the guides were very knowledgeable. This was well worth the price, and I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

One of the best tours I've been in Prague. Someone before wrote that it's like eye-opener, couldn't agree more. Hope you enjoy it too

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message