• USD ($)
  • English

Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Terezín Concentration Camp (Theresienstadt)

Terezín started life as a fortress town, built to protect Bohemia from Prussian attacks. But it's more familiar in the public imagination as Theresienstadt, the so-called 'Paradise Camp' used by the Nazis as a transit camp during WWII. It was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 212 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very interesting trip, highly recommend.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This is a tour all world travelers need to take. Terezin was a holding camp for Prague's Jews and Jews from other parts of Europe. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable. The only drawback was the tour needed to be at least an hour longer so one could take in the images and stories at the museum. If you take this tour make sure to visit the Jewish Quarters first, especially the Pinkas Synagogue, now a museum, which lists the names of the 77,000 Czech Jews killed in the Holocaust. The tour began and ended at Republic Square. Spend some time at the Square to enjoy the Municipal House's beautiful interior and restaurants. The gift shop has a clean and free restroom.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour is good, it takes an hour to get there on the bus,
both the guide on the bus and the guide round the camp were good,
This trip is an eye opener and shocking at times, its hard to imagine how anybody survived.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour was very informative and would not miss this opportunity. It lasts about 5 hours total. Every inch of the concentration camp along with photos, poems are explained. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very good, excellent guide, very knowledgable

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour! Very interesting and worth doing. You get there by bus with a tour and at Terezin there is a local tour guide. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

One of the best tours I've been on ... well worth the money. Our tour guide was very friendly, caring, patient and knowledgeable.

The small and large fortresses have some excellent articles and content and the Ghetto Museum was fascinating to visit, very thought provoking .....

Terezin itself is fascinating and while a contrast to Prague itself, understanding some of the history made my overall visit more worthwhile.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

looked after very well from beginning to end tour guides were very helpful and informative.Trip not too far out of Prague. Interesting day out

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour guide was excellent. He was very well educated and knew the history of the annihilation of the Jews in Europe.

The van was comfortable.

I highly recommend this tour to any one interested in World War 'll.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very interesting, well worth the money. Relatively small group so there was no waiting around for others to tag along, tour guide was very friendly. The Ghetto Museum has some excellent articles to look at, very thought provoking - one of the best museums I've ever been to! Terezin itself is fascinating, would be a shame to visit Prague without understanding some of the history - there are only so many absinth shops you can take!

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide was very informative and supplied extensive and insightful answers to the questions.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour, full of information a must to do in Prague.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Wonderful guide with such knowledge and compassion! We had our daughters with us - one 13 and one 18 - both gained a great deal from the visit.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Excellent guide. Learned a lot.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message