Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Terezín Concentration Camp (Theresienstadt)

Terezín started life as a fortress town, built to protect Bohemia from Prussian attacks. But it's more familiar in the public imagination as Theresienstadt, the so-called 'Paradise Camp' used by the Nazis as a transit camp during WWII. It was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 292 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed Helen our tour guide very much. I would recommend your company to my associates.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Comprehensive tour of Terezin. Tourguide was extremely knowledgeable, spoke many languages very well, and just all around nice. It was a very deep and thoughtful tour. My husband and I were very moved. We would definitely book through Viator again.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everyone should see and feel this .

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was super professional and carrying, loved her

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A wonderful full day tour! I learned so much. Our guide, Sarah, was excellent and incredibly knowledgeable as well as friendly and personable. The minibus was very comfortable. The tour left Prague at 9:30 and returned at about 3 pm. It covered all of the major sites at Terezin including both fortresses, the cemetery, the crematorium. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was well worth a 1/2 day away from Prague to see this part of history.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent guide and tour, very good value for money, very moving experience

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wow - what a powerful tour. Our tour guide (Sarah) was brilliant. If you only do one trip whilst visiting Prague make sure that this is top of your list. Without doubt one of the most interesting, emotional and eye opening trips that I have ever been on.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a cold, grey day when we visited. Perhaps that contributed to the sadness I felt when I saw this place and the way people had to live there. It is a very sobering experience to be in the same rooms where so much suffering occurred. It is good for us to be reminded of these horrors so they never happen again! Our guide was very knowledgeable and explained things very well in English. (By the way, if you like hot chocolate, the little shop we stopped at for a short break had the BEST!) Lots of walking, so be prepared. Not a happy tour, but I was glad that we went--makes you appreciate the freedom you are enjoying today. I recommend the tour to anyone who wants to learn about a small piece of the dark history of humanity.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our bus driver - terrific.
Our tour guide, John - one of the best -- knowledgable, filled with wonderful anecdotes that made a very sad visit more alive. Visiting any concentration camp is intense, but i think necessary in order to understand the past and perhaps (although doesn't seem likely these days) preventing similar horrors in the future. I have been to Prague several times, have always wanted to visit Terezin. Was very happy I was able to manage it this time -- this visit added value to my Prague stay.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Quelle belle visite touchante ! Les guides étaient excellents et connaissaient tres bien leur histoire.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The guides both on the mini bus and at the camp were very good, knowledgable and informative but not harrowing. I would recommend it.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was the first Nazi concentration camp we have visited. It was raining and cold the day we were there; thus, setting the mood for what life was like trying to live in hell. Our guide was very informative about the history of the area, even prior to WWII. This tour was definitely enlightening for my husband and I. I'm glad places like this are preserved for future generations. It is a "must see."

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was excellent.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message