Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Terezín Concentration Camp (Theresienstadt)

Terezín started life as a fortress town, built to protect Bohemia from Prussian attacks. But it's more familiar in the public imagination as Theresienstadt, the so-called 'Paradise Camp' used by the Nazis as a transit camp during WWII. It was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 349 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful and sensitive tour. I would recommend this trip to anyone with or without family connections to Terezin.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We are so glad we took this excursion tour of the concentration camp and museums. It was very interesting and all arrangements were perfect for special guided tours in each of the facilities involved. The bus ride to and from the camp and crematorium was comfortable and safe. The tour guide spoke excellent English and we learned so much about the fortress/prison/camp. It was well worth the time and expense!

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent, and top notch tour guide.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was my first visit to a concentration camp and it was a very informative introduction. I was surprised to hear that Gavrilo Princip was sentenced to life in this prison camp. The tour was sad and moving at times, but the tour guides made the whole experience really respectful and professional. I highly recommend this tour. It is very different to be right in the 'middle' of where it all happened for millions of Jews, than to actually read about it in books or watch it in a movie.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was an outstanding tour.Our tour guide was giving us history from start to finish!Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I was going to visit Terezin on my own and decided to book this tour. I was glad that I did. Our guide talked a bit too much, but that was easy to disregard as her information was very valuable. We saw quite a bit more than just the camp, learned a great deal and I recommend this trip.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour, a real history lesson! Sarah is an awesome guide, she is very passionate about her subject. My only suggestion would be to bring along something to eat and drink.We left Prague at 9:15 and didn't return until 3:15, the only opportunity to get food was very near the end of the day.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour and guides on the bus and at Small Fortress were exceptional. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone who has read about the Holocaust, Nazi's and WWII. Being at this place makes the history of these horrible events real.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I would highly recommend this tour to every visitor that will spend a few days in Prague or Czech Republic. The guide was very friendly and helpfully. 5 stars for this experience.

Leonor and Alex

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A very interesting tour which takes you back in time very good value for money , and tour guide v helpfull with questions and very plesant tour guide. It is a must see if you are interested in history of this kind.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

For 30, you do get your money's worth. It was nice to get out the city for the day and see Prague's rich, albeit at times harrowing, history.

The whole day is around 6 hours - departure at 9am and you get back to central around 3/3:30pm. If you suffer from travel sickness, be sure to take some medication as the minibus can be a little bumpy.

The tour itself was incredible - definitely a grounding experience, Our tour guide was extremely knowledgable and provided a really in depth background to the camp's history and its changing purpose. Along with the camp, you get to visit the Jewish cermetorium men: remember to take a hat to cover your head for respect and the memorial and art museums, which you are given independent time to explore at your own leisure.

All in all, I highly recommend the trip a must-see outside of central Prague. Perfect if you are travelling on your own or in a group. Just remember to bring your own food and drink as you will be walking around all day!

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour would highly recommend.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a very thought provoking tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and brought the concentration camp and life in the ghetto to life. I would recommend this tour to anyone who is interested in what happened in this camp.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Even though it was -7 this was a great tour. The tour guide was exceptional. Well worth it.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A tour well worth the time. Excellent displays in the museum.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was never going to be a pleasant trip. However, it was an excellent and salutary trip. The guide was excellent and I learnt so much. I came away feeling how inhumane man can be to man, but also how hard the human spirit will fight to survive. A great lesson as a juxtaposition of the celebrations in Prague.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour and great guide! We saw a large part of the town, too, not just the concentration camp.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Good tour, nice and knowledgable guide, would definitely recommend this to anyone who is in prague and takes and interest in the holocaust.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed Helen our tour guide very much. I would recommend your company to my associates.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Comprehensive tour of Terezin. Tourguide was extremely knowledgeable, spoke many languages very well, and just all around nice. It was a very deep and thoughtful tour. My husband and I were very moved. We would definitely book through Viator again.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everyone should see and feel this .

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message