Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Terezín Concentration Camp (Theresienstadt)

Terezín started life as a fortress town, built to protect Bohemia from Prussian attacks. But it's more familiar in the public imagination as Theresienstadt, the so-called 'Paradise Camp' used by the Nazis as a transit camp during WWII. It was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 304 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour would highly recommend.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a very thought provoking tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and brought the concentration camp and life in the ghetto to life. I would recommend this tour to anyone who is interested in what happened in this camp.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Even though it was -7 this was a great tour. The tour guide was exceptional. Well worth it.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A tour well worth the time. Excellent displays in the museum.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was never going to be a pleasant trip. However, it was an excellent and salutary trip. The guide was excellent and I learnt so much. I came away feeling how inhumane man can be to man, but also how hard the human spirit will fight to survive. A great lesson as a juxtaposition of the celebrations in Prague.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour and great guide! We saw a large part of the town, too, not just the concentration camp.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Good tour, nice and knowledgable guide, would definitely recommend this to anyone who is in prague and takes and interest in the holocaust.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed Helen our tour guide very much. I would recommend your company to my associates.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Comprehensive tour of Terezin. Tourguide was extremely knowledgeable, spoke many languages very well, and just all around nice. It was a very deep and thoughtful tour. My husband and I were very moved. We would definitely book through Viator again.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everyone should see and feel this .

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was super professional and carrying, loved her

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A wonderful full day tour! I learned so much. Our guide, Sarah, was excellent and incredibly knowledgeable as well as friendly and personable. The minibus was very comfortable. The tour left Prague at 9:30 and returned at about 3 pm. It covered all of the major sites at Terezin including both fortresses, the cemetery, the crematorium. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was well worth a 1/2 day away from Prague to see this part of history.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message