Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Terezín Concentration Camp (Theresienstadt)

Terezín started life as a fortress town, built to protect Bohemia from Prussian attacks. But it's more familiar in the public imagination as Theresienstadt, the so-called 'Paradise Camp' used by the Nazis as a transit camp during WWII. It was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 255 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing tour. Moving. Unbelievable. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great day trip and knowledgeable guide
We'll worth the time good value for money

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was great.. Very knowledgeable guide and an interesting trip. Mini-van was kind of cramped but minor detail compared to value of the tour.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great trip, a lot of good information, a lot of rich history, bring money if you plan to take pictures at the museum.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really awesome tour guide. Wish I cld recall his name. Tall glasses. Spks 7 languages. Tour itself sends shivers and tears. A must see

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and prepared to answer all questions. She also took a lot of time to make sure that the group was able to maximize the visit .

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was very efficiently run, and the guides were very knowledgeable. This was well worth the price, and I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

One of the best tours I've been in Prague. Someone before wrote that it's like eye-opener, couldn't agree more. Hope you enjoy it too

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Brilliant tour. So very sad how the Jews were treated.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

As a teacher, this was a mandatory site on my list. I am glad to have done it although our guide was not as engaging or passionate about the subject like the guide we had at Dachau. She seemed as though she just wanted to go home... sort of a downer when you have traveled thousands of miles to try to really learn something. Guide aside, the tour is worth it for the experience.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very happy with your service.My pick up was on time and the trip was efficiently organised.Our guide was helpful and very well informed.A very memorable day.Thank you!

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour was excellent and informative. It would've been nice to include a visit to Lidice to tie the WWII history together.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very worthwhile and eye opening experience. It really brings home the breadth of the Nazi impact and makes personal the loss of so many. Excellent tour guide. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour with knowledgable guides. Timely, central pickup and return. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message