Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Terezín Concentration Camp (Theresienstadt)

Terezín started life as a fortress town, built to protect Bohemia from Prussian attacks. But it's more familiar in the public imagination as Theresienstadt, the so-called 'Paradise Camp' used by the Nazis as a transit camp during WWII. It was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 468 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide provided an excellent tour from Prague to Terezin and I highly recommend a visit if in Prague.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Lucy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We booked this tour in advance of our arrival in Prague. The voucher we were sent gave us the address to meet at, which was central and easy to find. Our tour guide, Givi, was really friendly and knowledgeable. The tour was really moving and Givi and #39;s extra anecdotes made it even more so!

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour Including Admission to Ghetto Museum And Magdeburg Barracks

Sheetal B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing tour! Our tour guide had a wealth of knowledge and was very informative.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Jonathon G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour - Lots included for your money, definitely worth a trip

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Sandy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Sobering, as expected. I thought I knew all there was to know about Terezin before I got there, but I really learned a lot! The Kleine Festung and the memorial there were very moving, and the Museum at the Ghetto was very enlightening. Our guide was Uzy ?- not sure of the spelling, but he was really good! Very well worth doing.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Myles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. Very thorough. I learned a lot and highly recommend it.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Rebecca I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

tour guide was fantastic, very informative. its a must do tour if you go to Prague.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour Including Admission to Ghetto Museum And Magdeburg Barracks

Nicola D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I thought this tour was excellent and very humbling. Our guide was very knowledgable and had lots of interesting facts about the Ghetto and Camp. There was plenty of time given so we were able to see everything this town had to offer. I would definately do this again and would highly recommend this tour. Our guide also gave us information about Prague and surrounding areas prior to reaching our destination.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Ganna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very moving and truly a once in a lifetime experience

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

mark w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Gustav and the gentleman at camp were excellent!

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Robyn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a sobering but extremely rewarding experience. Knowing about the Holocaust does not really prepare you for the reality that confronts you. Seeing for yourself the size of the room that accommodated 600 people makes the horrors that these people endured real. This place was used as a showpiece by the Nazis to hide the truth of what was happening to the Jews and they succeeded in conning inspectors from the International Red Cross. But we got to see the truth behind the facade. This camp did not see horrors on the scale of Auschwitz, but horrors enough !
Our 2 guides were extremely knowledgeable. The guide inside the camp itself was particularly good. The whole visit was handled in a sensitive and respectful manner and despite the confronting nature of the tour, it is something that should not be missed.
The world should never be allowed to forget that this happened.
If you get the opportunity, do this tour.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Glenda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The best part was taking the local train there with Bianca. She was excellent in all of her information of what it was like there. Enjoyed the scenery and was able to relax on the train.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour Including Admission to Ghetto Museum And Magdeburg Barracks

Wycliffe B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a really good tour. Somewhat hard hitting at times and emotionally draining but one that must be made if you visit Praha and have the time.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Philip R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Terezin was a small glance at the horror of the Holocaust. We were able to get a better understanding of some of the conditions that these poor people had to endure, but without the extreme intensity of going to one of the death camps.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

RogelH.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

One of the highlights of our Prague tour. Visiting Terezin is not only informative and educational, but quite an emotional tour. Words can NOT describe how important this place is. Anyone who loves history and wants to learn something new about the travesty of the Holocaust, this tour is highly recommended. Our tour director, driver and guide were all professional and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Denise C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, very informative and tour guide to and from Terezin was good and guide at Terezin was also good, understood everything and the guides English was very good, so no language barrier. A lot included in your day trip, great value for money.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

we found this tour to be very rewarding, it was a sombre experience, this should be compulsory for all school age children to learn about the holocaust so it never happens again, we could only imagine the suffering that these people went through, a must, sad see.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Barbara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was one of my most memorable times in Prague. The history, the stories, the sites so well preserved, the people... i absolutely recommend this tour. We all hear the stories of the holocaust and what was done to the Jewish people, but to see it.. was another thing entirely.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour at a very reasonable price

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

wo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

If you like history this is a must. Very interesting. The guide very professional and knowledge

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

CHRIS G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

excellent tour, really great driver to Terezin and we had a good tour guide who he helped to organize. There is an additional cost for the entry to Terezin but it is worth it

Doing what: Private Trip to Terezin from Prague

Elizabeth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a wonderful tour that enlightened us.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Ariel V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour was eye-opening, disturbing and educational. Our guide was very, very knowledgeable and I learned a lot not just about Terezin but about the history of Bohemia in general. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message