Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Terezín Concentration Camp (Theresienstadt)

Terezín started life as a fortress town, built to protect Bohemia from Prussian attacks. But it's more familiar in the public imagination as Theresienstadt, the so-called 'Paradise Camp' used by the Nazis as a transit camp during WWII. It was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 380 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Eini D
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very knowledegeable tour guide. Learned alot more of the history regarding this camp and the people who went through it .

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A really excellent tour with much feeling shown by the guide. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a very moving and informative trip. Our guide was very patient and friendly. We learned much about not only Terezin, but about how WW II affected this part of Europe, and what role the Czech people played in resisting the Nazis.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very practical half day tour. Saw everything that we wanted to in Terezin and we were still able to have part of a day in Prague.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Moving tour of a camp which was used as a hub for prisoners being sent onto the death camps in Poland. Very knowledgeable guide and would highly recommend.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour, I would highly recommend it. It was another by hot day but both tour
operators did their best to keep us cool...the tour guide in the camp was especially
good.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

On our 8 week trip through Europe, this was one of the best highlights of our Viator tours. Our guide at the camp was amazing as she brought to life the true emotions that the prisoners would have gone through.
My husband and I are so glad that we had the chance to experience this tour. I wish I had remembered our
tour leaders name. A must do.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I really enjoyed this tour because the guide was fluent and spoke perfect English. She explained everything clearly. You get a clear picture of what happened there and how and the living conditions. Around town coming and going she explained a lot as we drove by and mixed in funny stories and jokes - for example the translation of several towns names into English old bag, cut throat, laughing town, etc.. Very good tour after you see Prague!

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was excellent. On the bus ride to Terezin, the tour guide provided a lot of interesting information about Prague and Czech history in general, which was excellent. The bus ride was very comfortable. She handed us over to a tour guide at the concentration camp whose English was a bit difficult to understand however, he still gave us a very good tour. The museum in town focused on children, which was compelling. The tour ended at the crematorium, which was a fitting conclusion. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Well worth the time. Excellent guide.
Highly recommended for a first experience in a concentration camp

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Another interesting and informative tour. Our guide arranged for me to have a few free minutes in the archives to research a family member who apparently died at the camp. I appreciated that gesture of flexibility.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour with great tour guides who were very informative. Thank you

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

highly knowledgable guides, our Viator guide even taught us some history on the way to Terezin.
Was a very worthwhile experience.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing, this is a must if you are in praga... call and ask for the nearest metro station so you dont get lost like me specially if you dont talk the local language!

thank you for the tour, very profesional!

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Whilst Terezin is not technically a 'death camp' the experiences of the people were enough to ensure that you come away with the feeling that it must never happen again. This is not an 'enjoyable' tour, but it is definitely one that should be experienced

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful and sensitive tour. I would recommend this trip to anyone with or without family connections to Terezin.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We are so glad we took this excursion tour of the concentration camp and museums. It was very interesting and all arrangements were perfect for special guided tours in each of the facilities involved. The bus ride to and from the camp and crematorium was comfortable and safe. The tour guide spoke excellent English and we learned so much about the fortress/prison/camp. It was well worth the time and expense!

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent, and top notch tour guide.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was my first visit to a concentration camp and it was a very informative introduction. I was surprised to hear that Gavrilo Princip was sentenced to life in this prison camp. The tour was sad and moving at times, but the tour guides made the whole experience really respectful and professional. I highly recommend this tour. It is very different to be right in the 'middle' of where it all happened for millions of Jews, than to actually read about it in books or watch it in a movie.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was an outstanding tour.Our tour guide was giving us history from start to finish!Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I was going to visit Terezin on my own and decided to book this tour. I was glad that I did. Our guide talked a bit too much, but that was easy to disregard as her information was very valuable. We saw quite a bit more than just the camp, learned a great deal and I recommend this trip.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour, a real history lesson! Sarah is an awesome guide, she is very passionate about her subject. My only suggestion would be to bring along something to eat and drink.We left Prague at 9:15 and didn't return until 3:15, the only opportunity to get food was very near the end of the day.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message