Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Terezín Concentration Camp (Theresienstadt)

Terezín started life as a fortress town, built to protect Bohemia from Prussian attacks. But it's more familiar in the public imagination as Theresienstadt, the so-called 'Paradise Camp' used by the Nazis as a transit camp during WWII. It was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 444 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

RogelH.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

One of the highlights of our Prague tour. Visiting Terezin is not only informative and educational, but quite an emotional tour. Words can NOT describe how important this place is. Anyone who loves history and wants to learn something new about the travesty of the Holocaust, this tour is highly recommended. Our tour director, driver and guide were all professional and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Denise C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, very informative and tour guide to and from Terezin was good and guide at Terezin was also good, understood everything and the guides English was very good, so no language barrier. A lot included in your day trip, great value for money.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

we found this tour to be very rewarding, it was a sombre experience, this should be compulsory for all school age children to learn about the holocaust so it never happens again, we could only imagine the suffering that these people went through, a must, sad see.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Barbara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was one of my most memorable times in Prague. The history, the stories, the sites so well preserved, the people... i absolutely recommend this tour. We all hear the stories of the holocaust and what was done to the Jewish people, but to see it.. was another thing entirely.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour at a very reasonable price

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

wo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

If you like history this is a must. Very interesting. The guide very professional and knowledge

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

CHRIS G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

excellent tour, really great driver to Terezin and we had a good tour guide who he helped to organize. There is an additional cost for the entry to Terezin but it is worth it

Doing what: Private Trip to Terezin from Prague

Elizabeth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a wonderful tour that enlightened us.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Ariel V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour was eye-opening, disturbing and educational. Our guide was very, very knowledgeable and I learned a lot not just about Terezin but about the history of Bohemia in general. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

IVELISSE T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was amazing! I recommend it highly.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Elizabeth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a great trip, a very full day with loads to see and take in. These were two guides, Sarah on the bus and for part of the tour, who was very knowledgeable and passionate about the subject matter, also ensuring we understood everything that was being said. She was very talented as well, born and bred in Prague she narrated the Terezin story in English and then switched to Spanish for another couple of the trip. At the small fortress at Terezin we were then taken round by the local guide there Petr, who again was excellent and fully explained everything that had taken place there. I'm very glad I went but it was also very sad and makes you appreciate how lucky you are. The tour ended with a trip to the Ghetto Museum, which was a little repetition of everything that Sarah had told us but still very worthwhile. The only disappointment here is that there are a number of display cabinets showing artefacts from the ghetto / concentration camp, but the cabinets were empty. This is six hour trip, one hour travelling each way and just one chance at the museum to grab a snack or a drink.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Mark W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Amazing !!!!!! would do it again in a heart beat

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Robert T M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I definitely recommend this tour. The tour guides were very knowledgable and provided an interesting learning opportunity regarding the history of this camp. Their English was also very good.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Lyndon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

our guide was fantastic!!

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Sharon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A 5 star tour led by a very well informed guide. A must see camp because it was not an extermination camp but rather a transit camp. The train ride made us feel that we were being transported to the camp although it was a passenger train and did NOT end at the camp.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour Including Admission to Ghetto Museum And Magdeburg Barracks

Raelene J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

it is a must do tour.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

chris.chase United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

very interesting incite to the evils of the past, excellent guide.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

ELLEN s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Guide was terrific. Vans were great. Loved having the snacks. We will recommend this trip to others

Doing what: Private Trip to Terezin from Prague

Caryl M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The Tour was very professional and everything ran really smoothly. The guides were great and really helpful.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Anthea P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

excellent tour very informative guide. Thank you

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Jessica W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Overall it was a well organized and informative experience. My husband and I were impressed with the friendliness and knowledge of the staff, both our general tour guide as well as our tour guide within Terezin itself. We feel it was a well worth it, extremely sobering experience and highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Judith S P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A moving experience and a must see. We did not get to visit the crematorium on this trip because there was a special state visit on this day but still a good value. English speaking guides very good.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Lynn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The guide on the bus out to Terezin was excellent, with a good command of the history. His English was also quite good. At Terezin, our local guide, a young woman, also did an excellent job of profiling the history of the fortress and its use as a collection point for World War II Nazi political and genocide purposes. Very informative and very moving. You could tell that the guide, a Czech national, was very invested in this particular chapter of her country's long and troubled history. We would definitely recommend this tour to those who want to better understand what the Nazis were all about from 1933-45, and the impact they had on then Czechoslovakia, as well as the rest of Europe.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message