Prague is Eastern Europe’s most visited city, with good reason: few destinations offer such a concentrated dose of architectural gems, historical fascination and after-hours fun. Day 1: Old Town Loiter under the lanterns of Charles Bridge, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1562 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was our first tour in Prague. My wife and I and the guide. Three persons, and the guide was excellent. He gave as much attention to us two as if he was being paid for a big group. Very experienced and thorough in his conversation and great rapport . What he showed us , we highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague Walking Tour: Old Town, Wenceslas Square and Jewish Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour well informed guide. So impressed with his multi language skills. He went out of his way to show us a good restaurant after the tour finished

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Really interesting tour

Guide was excellent

Learnt a lot

Doing what: Jewish Prague Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Really enjoyed the tour
Weather was great so even more enjoyable
Food on boat was surprisingly good

Doing what: Prague City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour With Optional Vltava River Cruise and Walking Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Michael was a very good guide, he was on time and very informative. He matched the tour to our interests and we saw hidden parts of the centre of Prague that we never expected to be there!! All together a very worth while morning.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Hidden Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This too is a must for any visitor. Our guide was the best with perfect command of English and a vast reservoire of Czech history.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was the second time we have taken this tour and it met all our expectations. We will take it again next time we are in Prague.

Doing what: Prague Folklore Party Dinner and Entertainment

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Michael was our tour guide and he did a great job. A wonderful overview of Prague - he was very knowledgeable about Prague history and we really enjoyed walking the city with him.
He picked a very local Czech coffee shop for a break - it was an excellent choice. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague Walking Tour: Old Town, Wenceslas Square and Jewish Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was very interesting and informative and I would recommend it!

We were lucky in that the group only consisted on my husband, son and myself and the guide was able to tailor the tour to our interests. He showed us many interesting sites including churches, clock, parks, sites of demonstrations, Jewish quarter and provided a thorough history of the events in Czech history including the second world war, cold war and velvet revolution of which I knew very little about before.

We had lunch with our guide in a very atmospheric Czech restaurant and sampled the local food and beer!

Doing what: Prague History and Bohemian Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our Prague Castle walking tour. Our guide was knowledgeable, enthusiastic and very accommodating. This was the best tour we have had with Viator.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague Walking Tour: Old Town, Wenceslas Square and Jewish Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Hluboka is well worth seeing and Cesky Krumlov was a great stop too. The hotel accommodations were first rate.

Doing what: 2-Day Hluboka and Cesky Krumlov Tour from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We enjoyed this tour despite the Castle being closed for the Czech National day!!!! Some members of the tour were very upset by this as they had bought tickets just the day before when the tour operator must have know this. We felt sorry for the guide who bore the brunt of this complaint although it was not her fault.
Other than that we found the guide knowledgeable and interesting which made the tour very good.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This was on our first afternoon in Prague, it was relaxing and very pleasant at the end of a very long day.
The apple strudel was to die for!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Our guide was very informative and definitely good value for money

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Our tour of Prague Castle was truncated somewhat because it was October 28th, a special National Day, and the Army had a dedication for all new graduates. We were delivered to the Castle by bus and walked into the main square which was packed with people, soldiers and bands, which restricted our movement and castle access. Nevertheless, our guide was excellent, and kept the 10 of us together, and on track. The Castle complex is enormous, but we didn't get to go INTO the castle at all, just walk around the buildings, into the Magnificent Cathedral, a second Church dedicated to the local St John of Nepomuk (I think), and the Golden Alley, a street of Artisans, where we could buy trinkets. We walked back to the Charles Bridge, via a restaurant (customer pays) with magnificent view over Prague City, where we had tea and coffee. As tour numbers weren't known before the tour began, we had no booking at the restaurant, which was unfortunate as it was very busy. We managed to find seats for everyone, but not all together.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message