Prague is Eastern Europe’s most visited city, with good reason: few destinations offer such a concentrated dose of architectural gems, historical fascination and after-hours fun. Day 1: Old Town Loiter under the lanterns of Charles Bridge, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2405 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was very interesting and our guide was very knowledgeable. It is A LOT of walking - 3 hours... not much time for sitting, sipping a hot wine or visiting the museum shops. This is a great way to explore the castle and learn the history of the royal families and reigns. The guide was also helpful in recommending a local restaurant in Lesser Town where the tour ended for good, authentic Czech food and cold beer... perfect ending to the day.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Glen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Was a full day with a very good lunch and a very nice river cruise.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

SarCrawsh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was fantastic! Our guide, Eva, was knowledgeable and professional. She graciously answered every question we had and was extremely patient with our stopping to take photographs. The sites were breathtaking, the lunch was great, and the boat tour was fabulous. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

Kathryn B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

I wasn't expecting the first of 3 hours to be a bus tour, however it was a great way to see the city. I quite enjoyed the last 2 hours walking from the Castle down to the Square. Previous commenters suggested going this tour on the first day - I wish I would have done that, although I still had a fantastic time doing this on my 3rd day in Prague.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Tana D

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

This tour was great except I was the only one so I had a table to myself but was placed in a side corner that was more difficult to see. Really worth going to if you like to see culture.

Doing what: Prague Folklore Party Dinner and Entertainment

L M Lucas L

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Guide informative. Access inside St Vitus Cathedral too limited. Lunch mediocre.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

Jay P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

I liked the tour but the tour guide was terrible, i will say this , if it was my first Viator Tourthankfully it was not I would never go on another one. She was more interested in grabbing food that we did not eat than giving us a tour.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

Jack F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Tour was great and the guide was amazing.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

Jill L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Tour guide had in depth knowledge about Prague and the Czech Republic - interesting by-lines about his family and their experience with communism.
Definitely a great introduction to Prague - highly recommend this experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

elaine r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

great evening.great guide.good food.great way to see the city at night.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

Matthew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Danny was a fantastic tour guide! Very knowledgeable about the history and culture of Prague, friendly, and charismatic. The tour is well planned and interesting. Plenty of walking so bundle up! Great staff throughout the tour, delicious food and fun boat ride. Would recommend!

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

mkhth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour guide.
Marvelous places to visit with a professional and get to know so much about the history of the places in details.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Luke M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guide was very funny and this city is very beautiful with a very rich history. This tour far exceeded the cost of it in terms of high quality and activities we did. If you dont do this you will regret it. Very fun

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

tgroover

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We really enjoyed our trip to Dresden. We were in a comfortable coach and were able to tour the city, see the highlights and then walk around on our own. Highly recommend visiting this city, specifically for historical buff's like myself!

Doing what: Dresden Day Trip from Prague

tgroover

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

My husband and I really enjoyed this tour. We had a very experienced tour guide who patiently answered all of our questions. She also was able to corral a few tour participants who kept leaving the group. I was concerned that the full day would be too much but it was lovely. This tour is a GREAT way to see all of the major sites in Prague in one day. Best of all it gives you glimpses of additional sites you can visit on your own. Definitely enjoyed this one.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

Jayne Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A full-packed day out with an excellent guide!
We saw everything that beautiful Prague had to offer and the included 3 course lunch at the restaurant was excellent

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

Anthony W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Really enjoyed our day trip to the Bohemian Glass Factory and Pilsner Brewery. Our guide, Peter, was very knowledgeable and very friendly. Really comfortable van that transported us from Prague to each of our tours. Enjoyed both tours and seeing some of the local countryside. Also really great way to buy the bohemian glassware and crystal. Much much cheaper buying it from the factory shop than from the stores in Prague. The price for the trip also included a nice two course meal at one of the local restaurants.

Doing what: Glass and Brewery Day Trip from Prague

mca

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wonderful!!!! Very enjoyable tour. Highly recommend it. Great overview of the city.

Tour guide, Michaela, was amazing! She is a walking encyclopedia! Extremely knowledgeable, wealth of information, personable.

A MUST IF YOU ARE IN PRAGUE!!! Ask for Michaela!

Doing what: Small-Group Prague City Walking Tour Including Vltava River Cruise and Lunch

Kevin Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This is a wonderful way to explore Prague whether it is your first time or a return visit. Our guide was excellent and providing both historical and personal perspective the history. My wife and I enjoyed that it was partially by bus, part walking and then finishing with the river cruise. We highly recommend this tour and would take it again!

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

Mike Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great guide. Plenty of knowledge and humour.

Doing what: Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Allan B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

No complaints with this trip. Everything went just as planned. Driver took us round Dresden and showed us a lot of places and things we would not have seen on our own.

Doing what: Dresden Day Trip from Prague

Jean J

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

We went Nov 15. An excellent tour small enough to be intimate but excellent entertainment. Food was fabulous too. Well worth going

Doing what: Prague Folklore Party Dinner and Entertainment

Nicole M United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Nice tour Tatiana was our guide. It was cold and rainy and windy when we went, but we managed. Definitely plan ahead for the weather since you can't go back once you leave.
Prague Castle - Really cool castle and surrounding areas with neat views. The Changing of the Guard is a must to watch. Very gothic-looking and lots to look at. Most people were too cold to leave the side of the castle but we didn't pay for the tour to stand by a wall because we're cold. Not sure when I'd get another chance to watch the Changing of the Guard so we just had to man up, put our big girl pants on, and go for it.
Lunch - Lunch was at Villa Richter. The sweet potato I think? soup was super good. But the main course was basically stir-fry. The dessert was good though. The servers were really nice though, and that's always a bonus.
Vlata River Cruise - The river cruise was nice. You got 1 free drink, like a beer, a mulled wine, or something non-alcoholic if you wanted. The guide was nice and told us some neat historical stuff. We couldn't see everything since it was windy and rainy, but we did open the windows for a bit to take pictures.
Walking Tour - We saw all the stuff listed in the itinerary. Normal walking tour - you can't always hear what the guide is saying but you still get to be out there looking at stuff. The guide will answer any question you want if you did miss something.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

femadventr United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Be prepared to drink, A LOT. Our guide was cool and down to earth. Our group was fun and had a great dynamic, which made things easier--we all went out for a bite after the tastings. Good times! Worth doing in Prague.

Doing what: Czech Beer Tasting in Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message