Situated in southern Bohemia, the small city of Český Krumlov was added to the list of UNESCO World Heritage Sites in 2002. During the communist era, the city fell into disrepair, but since the Velvet Revolution it has been returned to its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 453 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Angela W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a very nice trip and the tour guide was lovely. I liked the town and the museums. I thought the restaurant had fairly good food but not much atmosphere.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

mkhth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Marvelous place to visit.
Very nice and friendly tour guide.
weather was very cold but we still enjoyed the day.
Definitely recommended for anyone visiting Prague.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Mike Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great guide. Plenty of fun and very informative.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Robert T M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

I definitely recommend rising this charming Medieval town and the castle.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Jesse M

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Not sure if it was the wrong time of year, but the tour operator wasn't very lively or inspiring, alot of the trip it just felt like a script being read.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Sharna R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

Quickly shown the castle courtyards. Guide spoke when group not all there. Delicious lunch included since the castle was closed in winter. In Prague, we were dropped off at a different spot and guide was not very helpful showing how to get back to pick up spot. Unimpressed with that since no notice.

Doing what: Prague Day Trip to Cesky Krumlov: Historic City Center Walking Tour and Cesky Krumlov Castle

GINO A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was awesome!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Alan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a good trip. Our guide, Sarah, was excellent, very knowledgeable and helpful. She was always on the lookout for ways to make the outing pleasant and interesting. The trip makes for a long day but Cesky Krumlov is uniquely beautiful.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Deborah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A lovely picturesque town which I would recommend a visit to. I spent 3 hours wandering around the little town on my own and didn't have any trouble filling in the time. There aren't the crowds here that you have in the cities so it's very relaxing. The Castle tour is also worth doing.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

robinfischle Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The day was a long one, but gave plenty of information, and also plenty of time to explore. Cesky Krumlov is a fascinating town, and well worth the visit. The meal choices were adequate, and the food of acceptable quality.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Lucy Chang United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

tour guide is very informative, attentive to group safety. Driver is good and cautious.
Cesky Crumlov is beautiful, too bad free time is too short, didn't get to see all!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Kevin M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

Amount of time spent in the city was not enough 40 min. Tour guide was slow and did not maximize time. Would have been better off going to the city on our own.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Lindsay A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

tour un peu trop rapide a mon sens, le repas du midi pomme de terre frite ne faisait pas très local dommage un bon goulash aurait été plus judicieux.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Rose C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

If you and #39;ve been to other medieval cities before, you can skip this one. Also if you have limited days in Prague then its not worth it. Cesky Krumlov is beautiful but there is not much to do. you and #39;ll spend more time traveling than actually there. I feel we wasted a day we could have been in Prague.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Julian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A beautiful day trip with an excellent tour guide who filled us in on every detail. The castle was magnificent !
Not to be missed.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Chris A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour guide and beautifully well conserved town displaying centuries of history. I'd highly recommend it if you're visiting Prague.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Geoffrey H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour, very good coach driver and guide.
The guide was very informative and knowledgeable.
Regards

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Chan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

a smooth day trip to Cesky Krumlov, highly recommended, a town worth visiting

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Emma J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic trip with very knowledgeable tour guide. Comfortable bus and overall great experience.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Kaz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Overall a great day trip from Vienna. We had enough free time that we could explore the town on our own pace so that was a big plus. The tour guide was nice and friendly, though the group went up the heavy hill so fast at the beginning of the tour that we almost lost them...

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

anita h

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Pretty country side though a bit far to go on a day trip....definitely need to stay overnight to enjoy the full effect of this charming town.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

amandayylam

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It was a very good trip. Beautiful, must see. The tour guid was excellent!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

pamela n

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

I really enjoyed the trip. Good transport, a careful driver and knowledgeable guide all helped to make it a very interesting day.

The booking information however said lunch was not included so we booked a restaurant. Then we were told lunch was included so we could not keep our booking. This could have been clearer. But i would definitely recommend the tour.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Elaine C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Overall we were satisfied with the day trip and were surprised to have lunch included as a replacement of entrance fee to Palace which we did not manage to enter due to winter session.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Jenna H United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

This day was super duper cold, I had to ask for them to turn the AC off on the bus. Then, they spoke THREE languages the whole day. I got such a headache from hearing things in English, then German, then French. A lot of people were growing impatient, because it all took so much longer. I can understand one extra language, but three is too much. Way too much.

Beautiful little city though!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message