Situated in southern Bohemia, the small city of Český Krumlov was added to the list of UNESCO World Heritage Sites in 2002. During the communist era, the city fell into disrepair, but since the Velvet Revolution it has been returned to its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 348 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I very much enjoyed seeing this idealic medieval village center and the castle. The guide was very good about giving details.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I liked the tour, the bus and the guide very much. The only comment would be to let us know that going up the tower is not part of the tour. But guided tour of castle was good as well, though MOSTLY we enjoyed YOUR guide. Thank you.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a beautiful place, full of history. Throughly enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything went so smoothly. I loved the bus ride through the countryside to and from Cesky Krumlov. The first views you get of the city are drop dead gorgeous. Enjoyed the whole experience and would recommend it for sure.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent organization, very nice and knowledgable guide, very interesting place. Very much worth visiting. Very much photo opportunity!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Nouny
Egypt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Simply said: PERFECTION and HAPPINESS!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a wonderful day in a beautiful city. I highly recommend this tour because the location is stunningly beautiful. The guide was friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great adventure to a wonderful village south of Prague. It was a long day but well worth it. Our guide was Vera and she was wonderful-- informative and very patient with everyone.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Worth every penny.would recommend it. Guide very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It would be better if the boat excursion were more exclusive, much time, less people with the guide assistance

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Really good day, although absolutely freezing! Our guide was very knowledgable and informative. Enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Lovely town, good history. A bit long on the bus as a round trip. Maybe better as a one nighter.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Cesky Krumlov was so beautiful, the guide could have been better though

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Well organized visit to a lovely town. A highlight was a visit to the castle, but my wife and I were very disappointed that our group of 20 was combined with another large group. It was very difficult for the guide to communicate well to some 50 people.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good way to see Czech countryside. Guide was knowledgeable and we had a good driver.

The city is lovely and castle tour a treat.

Don't recommend going on a Sunday as traffic is horrendous coming back to Prague.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Fun day out of the big city. Beautiful destination.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

noora.abbas
United Arab Emirates

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

WOW, the place and the trip was amazing. I really enjoyed it a lot.
The castle and its surroundings is beautiful and if you are visiting Prague, then this is the place to visit.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great trip to Cesky Krumalov. We loved the sights, sounds and atmosphere there. The castle tour was exceptional. Tip of the hat to our bus drive, she was outstanding!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Guide was very helpful and informative. The long trip was worth the rich historic site visit. If you are planning for this visit, be prepared for one full day allocated

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The trip was good - nice bus, not a huge crowd. The real negative, however, was the English translator who took over at the castle. She was very difficult to understand.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The city was really amazing, tour guide not so much. I felt like a child on a field trip, all he talked about were directions and where to meet instead of information on the beautiful city before us. He did take us to the best viewing spots for pictures, but I think he could have given more info.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Was ok. I wouldn't necessary say a must see although was a nice full day out.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Great tour guide, Sarah, who was very knowledgeable and pleasant, and also took the time to talk to everyone on the tour and offer helpful suggestions. Disappointing that no pictures were allowed inside the castle. Since the windows were wide open to the outside air, most items were reproductions, and the local guide touched both the oil paintings and the coats of arms on the wall, it didn't seem that anything was fragile and would be harmed by cameras without flash.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

The tour guide was an older gentleman that spoke quite poor English. On the 2 1/2 hour bus trip out he spoke almost constantly - giving so many details about everything 'unrelated to this tour' that it became annoying - going back over the centuries in far too much detail. Eventually, we 'tuned out' and didn't hear the important details about Cesky Krumlov. Also, it would have been better to leave Prague an hour earlier and do the castle tour upon arrival when you are still fresh. This could then have been followed by free time in the village. Instead, a bit of a walking tour followed by 'free time' took place upon our arrival, and then the 2 hour visit to the castle. We were exhausted by the time we toured the castle, where two bus loads from this company were put together 42 people to tour the castle. This was far too many people and it was difficult to see and hear the tour guide in the castle. Other groups going through were perhaps 15 people, at most. It was a very long day and if we had done the castle first and had the brief walking tour, free time later, it would have been better. Cute village but not necessarily worth the long trip on a bus to get there.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message