Situated in southern Bohemia, the small city of Český Krumlov was added to the list of UNESCO World Heritage Sites in 2002. During the communist era, the city fell into disrepair, but since the Velvet Revolution it has been returned to its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 465 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Katherine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was awesome!! Wish we had more time there. The bus ride was about 3 hours - I think and the bus was not comfortable but the tour was great!!!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Elizabeth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome tour...seeing the castle is a must! The walls are full of beautiful artwork that help tell the story of the time period and the people who lived there. The artwork and furnishings make this castle come to life. The town is vibrant and the meal provided with the tour is very good with many choices for the entrée.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Lok Ching C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The meeting point is easy to find.
The bus is comfortable.
The tour is very fruitful. Despite of a quite long transit time to and from Prague, enough time can be spend at CK.
The tour guide is very nice and responsible. He managed the time very well.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Anita W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Experienced and friendly tour guide.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Nicholas A B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great day trip! It was on of the highlights of my visit to Prague. The guide provides information on Prague and gives a guided tour of Cesky Krumlov. A guided tour of the castle is also included.
Oleg was a great guide!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Craig P

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This was a nice tour of a unique town. It was fun and informative, but their are two things that knocked it off 5 stars. Make sure the castle is open the time of year you go to visit we were 1 day early :o, and know that the drive is not short. They do stop along the way for snacks or bathrooms, but this trip will eat up your whole day so you only can eat dinner once you get back.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

gladys

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

It was a great day to spend in the outskirts of Prague. The place is beautiful and the history is rich. I would recommend it if you have an extra day . Commute is long though, but our guide has so much information to give out you probably won't realize it.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

KATHLEEN M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Cesky Krumlov is a beautiful castle city. However, I did not feel our guide clearly presented information to us. We did have a castle tour from someone who works for the castle and that was excellent.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

ksenia.filatov

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was an amazing experience. The stay is Stekl Hotel, which is within the Hluboka Castle tour was an unforgettably romantic experience. Even though the castles are closed during the month on March, there are short tours available for one wing of the Hluboka Castle and there is a museum within the Cesky Krumlov castle. In the morning one can wake up early and walk around Hluboka Castle in complete solitude! Cesky Krumlov is a beautiful historic town and well worth going to. I would also recommend the little shop on Dlouha street which sells genuine hand made souvenirs made by Czech artists. The tour guide, Petr, was first class. His knowledge is exceptional, he is happy to answer any questions and is very flexible and knows all the special places. You can trust his recommendations as he has over 20 years of experience. He made sure I made the maximum opportunity during my stay there. The tour will run even if you are the only booker, which was my case, and it was a fantastic experience. Highly recommended, I cannot praise it enough - any time of the year. Will be less tourists around in the winter months. The South Bohemian countryside is gorgeous.

Doing what: 2-Day Hluboka and Cesky Krumlov Tour from Prague

Ilenia A

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Overall, the tour was good. Although, I wished we would have left Prague earlier as I feel were a bit rushed as we walked through the castle and at least I couldn't take the views of the town quietly. Perhaps it was due tot the time we had to spend when the police stopped us on the way to Cesky Krumlov. Some of the travelers were fined because they didn't have any identification with them. I think it should be mentioned as part of the instructions for this trip that travelers should carry their original passports while visiting the country side in Czech Republic. The tour guide also told us that travel insurance is also required and that we were lucky the police didn't ask us about it.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Veepers Malta

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Tour Guide very informative, dealt with 3 languages, nice day, just at the end of my holiday was a little tired, but was a beautiful town

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Deborah K

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

A very charming little town, perhaps best visited during non winter months as quite a lot of sights were closed during my visit in February. While he was a very sweet older gentleman, there was a bit of a language barrier with the guide who was unable to effectively communicate the history of the town and its highlights in lieu of a limited English vocabulary - he tended to describe everything as 'interesting'. That said the two way transport - a Mercedes van - was probably worth the cost of the tour alone.

Doing what: Prague Day Trip to Cesky Krumlov: Historic City Center Walking Tour and Cesky Krumlov Castle

Janet A

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Excellent trip,beautiful place and well worth visiting, Petra our guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. One point if you are in Czech Republic make sure you carry Id, our minibus was stopped by the police and 3 of our group didn and #39;t have Id and ended paying a fine.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Angela W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a very nice trip and the tour guide was lovely. I liked the town and the museums. I thought the restaurant had fairly good food but not much atmosphere.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

mkhth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Marvelous place to visit.
Very nice and friendly tour guide.
weather was very cold but we still enjoyed the day.
Definitely recommended for anyone visiting Prague.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Mike Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great guide. Plenty of fun and very informative.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Robert T M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

I definitely recommend rising this charming Medieval town and the castle.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Jesse M

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Not sure if it was the wrong time of year, but the tour operator wasn't very lively or inspiring, alot of the trip it just felt like a script being read.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Sharna R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

Quickly shown the castle courtyards. Guide spoke when group not all there. Delicious lunch included since the castle was closed in winter. In Prague, we were dropped off at a different spot and guide was not very helpful showing how to get back to pick up spot. Unimpressed with that since no notice.

Doing what: Prague Day Trip to Cesky Krumlov: Historic City Center Walking Tour and Cesky Krumlov Castle

GINO A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was awesome!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Alan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a good trip. Our guide, Sarah, was excellent, very knowledgeable and helpful. She was always on the lookout for ways to make the outing pleasant and interesting. The trip makes for a long day but Cesky Krumlov is uniquely beautiful.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Deborah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A lovely picturesque town which I would recommend a visit to. I spent 3 hours wandering around the little town on my own and didn't have any trouble filling in the time. There aren't the crowds here that you have in the cities so it's very relaxing. The Castle tour is also worth doing.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

robinfischle Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The day was a long one, but gave plenty of information, and also plenty of time to explore. Cesky Krumlov is a fascinating town, and well worth the visit. The meal choices were adequate, and the food of acceptable quality.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Lucy Chang United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

tour guide is very informative, attentive to group safety. Driver is good and cautious.
Cesky Crumlov is beautiful, too bad free time is too short, didn't get to see all!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Kevin M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

Amount of time spent in the city was not enough 40 min. Tour guide was slow and did not maximize time. Would have been better off going to the city on our own.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message