• USD ($)
  • English
Situated in southern Bohemia, the small city of Český Krumlov was added to the list of UNESCO World Heritage Sites in 2002. During the communist era, the city fell into disrepair, but since the Velvet Revolution it has been returned to its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 229 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great option out of Prague. Very picturesque and the local guide was very good. There are many shops and restaurants available for lunch.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Picture postcard perfect

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful day trip--long but well worth it.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guide was passionate and engaging.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Cesky Krumlov is a stunningly beautiful and amazing place to visit.
The Castle tour guide was very good. Her enthusiasm and knowledge were appreciated.
Once in the bus we were puzzled that we had to drive all around Prague to collect the local guide who, I thought, could have been at the pick up point. This guide seemed rather frazzled, trying to keep her group together and she kept asking who had paid for lunch and who hadn't. We had not known lunch was an option. This guide talked a lot on the trip and, with her heavy accent, we found it difficult to understand most of what she was telling us. Anyway, we had a good day and loved the village and the scenery on the way there and back.
Helen Draper, Australia

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very good guide. A long way for such a short time. Late leaving early getting back. Cut a good hour off the time in CK

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Cesky Krumlov is a lovely town and well worth a visit. It's a long tour however so be prepared. I think some of the earlier diversions to see the countryside could be removed to give more time at the town. Also, would be good to include a stop on the way back to Prague to give people a chance to go the the restroom or grab a coffee since it was so long.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was a worthwhile experience. It was was enjoyable to experience the picturesque village. Our tour guide was helpful and informative. The only downside was the necessary but long coach ride from Prague to Cesky Krumlov and return.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Krumlov is a beautiful picturesque town - well worth the 3 hour drive there and 3 hour drive back. Bus was a small and cramped bus. If you are tall or a big person, you are not going to feel comfortable in this bus. But the good thing about the small bus was that it was able to drive to the top of the hill where our tour started. That meant that it was walking downhill from there. Bigger buses have to start at the bottom and everyone has to walk uphill. It is a very steep uphill walk and not good for older people or people with disabilities. This will definitely test your leg endurance if you have to walk uphill. The walk around the town was amazing with tons of beautiful scenery. You will take a lot of pictures. Try to see the bears at the palace. This trip was the highlight of my stay in Prague.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyed the trip,great organisation,great guide, mini bus a bit squashed

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Sadly it rained on our tour day, but the city of Cesky Krumlov was still so nice. I enjoyed my time wandering the city and having lunch after the short walking tour. The tour of the castle that is included with the cost and was a great tour!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Scenery and tour guide good
Bus extremely uncomfortable Unsuitable for number of people. It was like a school children bus for adults .. No leg room

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The tour was amazing. Loved the charming town and castle at Cesky Krumlov. Memorable for sure. Our tour guide could have been a bit friendlier and more informative.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Lovely town and castle. Long way to go by mini-coach (3hrs each way) from Prague. Guide was a little tedious. Would not recommend unless staying overnight.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent day , great guide and average bus and beautifull city

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message