Situated in southern Bohemia, the small city of Český Krumlov was added to the list of UNESCO World Heritage Sites in 2002. During the communist era, the city fell into disrepair, but since the Velvet Revolution it has been returned to its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 247 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very nice arrangement. Tour bus is a bit cramp. The tour guide is very professional and the driver is superb.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were very impressed with the tour. It was on time, the guides were knowledgeable, and the scenery and sites were beautiful.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Beautiful little city. Spectacular view and lots happening on the lake with kayaking and canoeing. Could easily spend more time here. The guide was good and we had plenty of time to have a good look around.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was fantastic. He hit a perfect balance of details that allowed for an excellent understanding of the country, its politics, its economy, its culture. First rate all the way!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This town was a delight - beautiful. A great mix of history, architecture and the relaxed atmosphere of the Czech Republic. I would stay longer.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Beautiful place well worth visiting. I did fine the guide a little loud, but she was infomative.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Cesky Krumlof is really best enjoyed in two days. Unfortunately we had a very unpleasant guide named Jana on the first day who did little for us other than handling the mechanics of getting us to our destination and whose information was so excessively rote that none of us really benefited. Fortunately, there were many positives; the Gold Hotel was quite pleasant, the Castle tour included had an excellent and friendly guide, the town is so visually appealing, the town folk were welcoming, the food was delicious. Papa's and the Two Marys were very good. The Gingerbread Shop had a very good selection of special and unique souvenirs. A piece of Moldovite can be had for a very reasonable price and is mined near the area. The second day was most enjoyable on our own and the guide who picked us up for the tour operator whose name was Petr was outstanding. Petr is a credit to the organization and knows how to make visitors feel welcome. He drove a comfortable small Mercedes van that was so much better than the cramped mini-bus with hard seats and poor shock-absorbers that took us from Prague to CK on the first day. The trip takes three hours so again, you will have a much better visit if you choose to spend two days rather than one.

Doing what: Overnight Cesky Krumlov Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very good tour-the views were breathtaking and the tour of the castle by a local was spot on. We had a bit of traffic coming back into the city but that is not your fault. Really glad I took it! K

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Long drive but a very picturesque town and excellent tour of a very interesting castle. Recommended for a second or third day in Prague.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Pretty place but a long bus trip each way. Our guide noted points of interest on the way, which was good. We had a lovely lunch by the water and also enjoyed the tour of the castle. Good if you like looking in little gift shops and/or trying eateries.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Tour was nice, glad we did it.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Very nice historical place but not to much explanation about ir

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Crumlov and Hluboka were great. Must visit for everyone. Overnight stay near the castle Hluboka was a surprise for us as we did not expect it.
About our guide: he was very strange and boring. I think he works as guide too many years and he don't like to do what he is doing. Almost zero comments on the 2.5 hours way to Krumlov and on the way back to Prague. We expected to hear something on this long trip. Probably audio guide would be great to have if driver (guide) is too busy driving.

Doing what: 2-Day Hluboka and Cesky Krumlov Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great option out of Prague. Very picturesque and the local guide was very good. There are many shops and restaurants available for lunch.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Picture postcard perfect

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message