Situated in southern Bohemia, the small city of Český Krumlov was added to the list of UNESCO World Heritage Sites in 2002. During the communist era, the city fell into disrepair, but since the Velvet Revolution it has been returned to its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 282 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour is definitely worth it! Our guide was very knowledgeable and spent time with me discussing my Rutheniun heritage! Enjoyed the beautiful town but as always with day trips I wish there was more time to explore.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Cesky Krumlov was one of the top highlights of my September tour which took in Prague Paris London and the Rhine/Danube river cruise. Highly recommended

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Departed on time, the guide was knowledgeable, and the included lunch was delicious! And the castle is gorgeous, definitely worth a visit.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great place to visit for the day. Our tour guide was knowledgeable but I wish we had a bit more time to stroll on our own. He was quite adamant about us sticking with him, I thought we would just be dropped off in Cesky and free to roam around.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

What a lovely old town! It was so interesting to see the buildings, the castle, and the friendly people. It was a lot of walking (the only reason I didn't give it five stars), so if you don't mind that, then I highly recommend the tour. Our guide was good, and the vehicle we traveled in was comfortable. If you have the time, and are interested in the history, you should go on this tour.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

fantastic day in this gem of a town. not to be missed when visiting Prague.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Nice guide, peacefull village, great castle

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a wonderful tour. Our guide , Decklin, was fabulous. He has a great personality and was very informative and fun! Would suggest his tour

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Hluboka is well worth seeing and Cesky Krumlov was a great stop too. The hotel accommodations were first rate.

Doing what: 2-Day Hluboka and Cesky Krumlov Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Terrific!! Our van driver was cautious and helpful. Tour guide, Renee, was wonderful..... filled us in on anecdotes and good historical information. Gave suggestions as to what to do with our time..... and made sure we all got to tour of the castle, which was delightful. A long, fulfilling and memorable trip.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Beautiful place, a must see. Tour was great with ample time to check out the town.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Cesky Krumlov was great, guide pretty boring and uninterested in the whole thing. Hluboka was very interesting. Overall I'm glad I did the tour..

Doing what: 2-Day Hluboka and Cesky Krumlov Tour from Prague

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

The tour itself was great - well organised and very knowledgeable guide. Could perhaps have been done in a larger bus as it was a full tour and the bus was rather overcrowded. Have to admit was a little disappointed with the town. Had been looking forward to visiting Cesky Krumlov after continually hearing about the place from people who had visited. Had been expecting so much more. Maybe it was because we had visited Karlovy Vary the day before and had been completely won over by this beautiful town.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour out to Cesky Krumlov was very interesting and I really enjoyed the day. CK is well worth the visit.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An excellent tour. Very pleasant, knowledgeable guide. Cesky Krumlov is a wonderful town to visit. We would love to go back. Wish we had booked an overnight tour in order to get the most from our visit.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message