Situated in southern Bohemia, the small city of Český Krumlov was added to the list of UNESCO World Heritage Sites in 2002. During the communist era, the city fell into disrepair, but since the Velvet Revolution it has been returned to its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 277 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

fantastic day in this gem of a town. not to be missed when visiting Prague.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Nice guide, peacefull village, great castle

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a wonderful tour. Our guide , Decklin, was fabulous. He has a great personality and was very informative and fun! Would suggest his tour

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Hluboka is well worth seeing and Cesky Krumlov was a great stop too. The hotel accommodations were first rate.

Doing what: 2-Day Hluboka and Cesky Krumlov Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Terrific!! Our van driver was cautious and helpful. Tour guide, Renee, was wonderful..... filled us in on anecdotes and good historical information. Gave suggestions as to what to do with our time..... and made sure we all got to tour of the castle, which was delightful. A long, fulfilling and memorable trip.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Beautiful place, a must see. Tour was great with ample time to check out the town.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Cesky Krumlov was great, guide pretty boring and uninterested in the whole thing. Hluboka was very interesting. Overall I'm glad I did the tour..

Doing what: 2-Day Hluboka and Cesky Krumlov Tour from Prague

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

The tour itself was great - well organised and very knowledgeable guide. Could perhaps have been done in a larger bus as it was a full tour and the bus was rather overcrowded. Have to admit was a little disappointed with the town. Had been looking forward to visiting Cesky Krumlov after continually hearing about the place from people who had visited. Had been expecting so much more. Maybe it was because we had visited Karlovy Vary the day before and had been completely won over by this beautiful town.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour out to Cesky Krumlov was very interesting and I really enjoyed the day. CK is well worth the visit.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An excellent tour. Very pleasant, knowledgeable guide. Cesky Krumlov is a wonderful town to visit. We would love to go back. Wish we had booked an overnight tour in order to get the most from our visit.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

You cannot miss seeing this pristine perfectly preserved town.
It was magnificent.
Our guide did a marvelous job and was very knowledgable.
Highly recommended

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip is a must do!!! The guide was very interesting and friendly. The scenery was BEAUTIFUL. We had a perfect sunny day to enjoy this fairytale town. A perfect way to get out of the city and see the countryside and enjoy a quaint town with castles and cobble stoned lanes.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a must see destination. You will want to take a million photographs - it is so scenic. Be prepared for a day of walking though which can be rather tiring since it involves going up and down steepish inclines and steps. The pace is mild so it is manageable and long as you stay determined to see as much as can be seen. After all that is what you go there to do. We struck a hot and humid day which tested our stamina but we were driven to explore as many nooks and crannies as we could manage. This is a tour that will stay in your memory for some time.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was a tour worth taking. The trip was quite long from Prague, but the town was very interesting, very pretty. Some of the rooms in the castle were closed when we were there, which was disappointing, but still worth the trip. We spent a long time looking at the jewellry made out of a locally mined green precious stone, eventually deciding not to buy. We then realised it was twice the price in Prague and impossible to find anywere else. We now wish we had bought some as it was not that expensive.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We really enjoyed the tour. We had a very good guide, who made things very smooth and also very interesting. I was not however very happy with the bus as it was only a 20 seater and I could not sit in the seat with my legs in front of me as my knees were tight on the back of the seat in front. Luckily I was able to move to the middle seat of the back row which allowed me to stretch my legs. We were very happy to take the tour with no lunch as it gave us more time to explore.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message