Situated in southern Bohemia, the small city of Český Krumlov was added to the list of UNESCO World Heritage Sites in 2002. During the communist era, the city fell into disrepair, but since the Velvet Revolution it has been returned to its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 304 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was especially knowledgeable about Czech history, and very nice!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A beautiful location even with a little falling rain. It's a long 2.5 hour bus drive from Prague to Cesky Krumlov and even longer back with traffic. But it was worth it. The town and castle are beautiful and transport you back into the 15th century. Our guide Sarah was very knowledgeable about Czech history and Cesky Krumlov royalty. We passed the castle where Arch Duke Ferdinand of the Hapsburg Empire lived before being assassinated to precipitate World War I. It would have been nice to add that even as a slower drive by. But it's already a long day so probably not! My one caution is that Sarah shared that the day before the group was 43 people in size. Our group was a much more manageable 16. Were it 43, it probably would not have been as fun.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The town is quite lovely, though set up as a tourist trap now. Anna was our guide, informative, but not overly friendly. It was okay.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

G
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A must when visiting Czech Republic. The view was amazing.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The day was well-organized, our guide was enthusiastic and helpful, and the balance of group activity versus free time was ideal. Our only suggestion for improvement would be to ensure that the Viator group is not coupled with another tour group when going through the castle. The two tour groups combined made for over 40 people going through the castle with one guide we had difficulty hearing the guide and the group was too crowded.

All in all, thank you for a lovely day.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very worthwhile, an amazing place!! Our guide Helen was wonderful and very informative about Prague, Cesky Krumlov and Czech Republic in general.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

I give it 3 stars because the motor coach was too small for such a long drive. There was little leg room and my husband and I could not comfortably sit next to each other even though we are small people. Our guide did as good a job as she could given the horrible weather conditions. In the future, I would suggest the guide find a covered spot to tell about history rather than having us standing in the rain.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Lovely place, ok rep, long distance, not a lot to do there....
Rep had to talk in 4 languages which was rather laborious.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Was okay. The tour guides accent was too thick so couldn't understand a lot of what she said.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Great location and tour guide was wonderful, but PLEASE ADVISE YOUR CLIENTS THAT THE CZECK POLICE ARE CHECKING PASSPORTS AND VISAS. WE WERE PULLED OVER ON THE WAY TO OUR SITE BY THE POLICE ASKING FOR PASSPORTS, VISAS, AND PROOF OF INSURANCE. WE WERE HELD UP FOR AN HOUR WHILE THE POLICE HEOL UP A COUPLE FROM INDIA - THEY EVENTUALLY HAD TO PAY A FINE TO GET BACK ON THE BUS.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The day was long. Probably should have stayed overnight.
Cesky Krumlov is a magical place! The tour was well-organized
and enjoyable. Thanks!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent guide. Plenty of time to tour the town and castle. Well worth a visit, shouldn't be missed.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Not to be missed!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The guide was very informative and gave us an interesting tour of Cesky Krumlov. It was great to have time to ourselves to roam around the town and meet up later for the tour of the castle. Everything went well with the booking, tour and bus trip. The bus did have trouble but couldn't be helped. The guide was very informative with a sense of humour. I enjoyed the tour very much and was so glad I made the booking before leaving home.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message