• USD ($)
  • English
Situated in southern Bohemia, the small city of Český Krumlov was added to the list of UNESCO World Heritage Sites in 2002. During the communist era, the city fell into disrepair, but since the Velvet Revolution it has been returned to its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 189 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Bought my ticket online before leaving on my trip. Had no problem finding the kiosk on travel day and checking in. Our guide, Rene, was great. He offered the right balance of commentary on our drive to Cesky Krumlov with quiet time. Cesky Krumlov is not to be missed if you're in the Czech Republic. Viator is a great way to hook up with quality local tour companies. This was my first experience with Viator and I will use them again.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Beautiful, quaint little place. Took the tour in Nov so was unable to go inside the castle, but walking around the city was so much fun. Lunch was amazing! Loved the people in my group....must do!!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Made my trip to Prague even more special

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Good value for money Excellent Tour guide Fantastic scenery, very interesting Town would recommend this trip to anyone visiting Prague.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

For a just one visit stand is ok I wouldn´t repeat it again; although the Village is really beautiful and unique. The meal is included and it was also good. Drinks are not included!. Want to let know also that our tour guide Sharka is really good. We highly recommend to take the tour with her!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

Great way to see various parts of the city. Better for summer months. Also, we had a bad experience because police closed a street and the driver left us on the other side of the route. He didn't finish and didn't leave us at ending point of route as he was supposed. We had to figure out subway.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a full day, requiring lots of walking. The town was very charming and the castle tour was inspiring. Very steep climb to the entrance but well worth the effort. Our tour guide was wonderful. If you are looking for a chance to see the country side and get a close-up look at medieval life, this is the place to see.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A fabulous full-day tour, with our amazing guide (Sara - for the English-speaking folk). The bus was clean and comfortable, and the destination was superb - Cesky Krumlov is more than worth your valuable holiday time in Prague. The markets were on in the little square, making for some wonderful souvenirs and pictures. The castle itself if just gorgeous, an amazing journey through a time long gone, and has been set up to replicate the times. We had a good 60-70 mins to ourselves to have lunch (we hadn't booked that as part of the tour, but you can) but it's such an interesting place that you have to use that time well. Very well organised and I'd highly recommend the trip to any Prague traveller.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We were lucky to have an all English group. The tour guide was very good and the place was beautiful. We loved having the big bus because we could see more due to the big windows. The ride of the bus was also excellent--not bumpy. However, it would have been nice to have had another hour in Czesky Krumlov. We just had enough time to do a little shopping, but not enough time to savor the town. The tour was very quick paced.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

The tour took longer than what was in the itinirerary . the guide was rather rambling and made a few rude comments to the people on the tour. Otherwise Cesky k. is a beautiful destination.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

I took this trip in Nov, 2013 and thought that I would see very little because the castle would be closed. However, the grounds were still open (only the inside area was closed) and I was able to climb up to the top of the castle tower, which gave me a wonderful view of the town. The guide was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The landscape and buildings were gorgeous. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2013

It was boring, would be much better and cheaper to book a bus and go without the tour.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

The castle is worth seeing, but the tour itself was a bit disappointing. There was too much free time before the tour itself and only one hour in the castle. We would have preferred 2 hours in the castle, even if it were 2 separatetours separated by an hour for lunch, for example OR the opportunity to do a self guided tour of part of the castle. Also, the tour group was too large: 40 people. The guide had to yell to be heard and we did not all fit in some of the rooms. Tourist shops in this little town all have the same things over and over, so spending a lot of time in the shops was not a great use of time. Still, the castle and city are worth seeing.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

Disappointing. Our guide Simon set the wrong tone, making several jokes at women's expense. Very little history covered. We travelled in a minibus rather than a coach and it was quite cramped. The castle tour was worthwhile (and delivered by a local guide) but was the sole highlight.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message