• USD ($)
  • English
Prague’s favorite drink is beer – in fact, the Czechs drink more per capita than other country in the world – and records show that beer was produced in Bohemia as early as 859 AD. Most of the beers produced in the Czech Republic today are lagers, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 44 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Do you like amazing brews you won't find anywhere else in the world?

Do you want to go to bars in cool, unique, NOT hipster neighborhoods you'd never find on your own?

Do you like mountains of amazing specialty foods that may induce a heart-attack but are totally worth it?

Do you like stories of art, intrigue and assassinations?

Then this tour is for you. Nikki listens to what you like about beer and tailors the tour to your tastes. You'll visit four bars that are totally different and try five brews. Four different kinds of pork? Yes please! Homemade potato chips with three dips. Yes again! Don't worry, if you don't like beer or pork, don't worry, you'll still have a great time.

Two tips: Wear walking shoes. DON'T eat before the tour.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This would have to be our favorite tour of our trip. John was great, funny and informative. He took us to 5 pubs and fed us amazing food. Don't eat anything before hand as we ended up very full by the end of the night. 5small beers ended up being 5 big beers. We cannot say enough about this tour.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Had a wonderful time. Met lots of great people, even some from our home town in the U.S. And the beers were really good.

Doing what: Czech Beer Tasting in Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide was great. We had so much fun with him. Beer and food was great--do not eat dinner before going-plenty of food. Tour guide was Nicky and he was great.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The best tour ever! Nicky, the guide, was great. He treated us like family and extended the tour from 4 to 5-1/2 hours because our small group and he really bonded. He took us to many great local pubs where we were served local beer and fare. One of the best tours ever!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the beer tasting in Prague! We met some lovely people! Nina was welcoming and worked hard throughout ! Paul is a great teacher- both fun and informative! right now we are drinking pivo in Zagreb and wondering if it is a lager or an ale! Thanks guys for a great time!

Doing what: Czech Beer Tasting in Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the beer tasting in Prague! We met some lovely people! Nina was welcoming and worked hard throughout ! Paul is a great teacher- both fun and informative! right now we are drinking pivo in Zagreb and wondering if it is a lager or an ale! Thanks guys for a great time!

Doing what: Czech Beer Tasting in Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the beer tasting in Prague! We met some lovely people! Nina was welcoming and worked hard throughout ! Paul is a great teacher- both fun and informative! right now we are drinking pivo in Zagreb and wondering if it is a lager or an ale! Thanks guys for a great time!

Doing what: Czech Beer Tasting in Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great selection of beers and the tour guide was very knowledgeable!

Doing what: Czech Beer Tasting in Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I was a bit worried about taking this tour as there are only a few reviews on this site. However, the evening we spent with our guide, Niki, was fantastic! Niki was very knowledgeable about beer and Czech culture and history. The Czech tapas pairings were very good as well - grilled pork, homemade potato chips with dip, pickled pork, garlic cheese spreads, another pork dish with potato cakes and cabbage. The Czechs do love their pork! There was enough food that we were full by the end of the tour. We stopped in some small neighborhood bars that we would have never found or gone to on our own. Niki was great about answering all of our questions. He even went out of the way to take us through his favorite secret park on the way to stop #4. A very enjoyable evening!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a fantastic tour, we tried the Metro, the trams, not to mention the 5 unique out of the way pubs with different beers at each. Our guide Nicky was excellent, his local knowledge and choice of tapas and beers made the tour a memorable one. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

the host was great. easy to find and discovered great beer. even met some people who were traveling to the same city as us next. it was a great time!

Doing what: Czech Beer Tasting in Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was like taking a class in beer. I can now speak intelligently about lagers, top vs bottom fermentation and some history of the Czech beer industry. Paul was an excellent teacher. Despite the name of the bar, we didn't go on a pub crawl, but stayed in one location, trying different beers.

Doing what: Czech Beer Tasting in Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Well to tell you the truth, I am not a big beer drinker. However, I'm game for most things and tried a lot of different beers-some more unusual than others (one smelled and tasted like smoke). I did enjoy visiting the 3 pubs and had a lovely time. Our tour guide was very nice. We had a good time and I would recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Small-Group Food and Beer Tour in Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Initially made reservations for my beer-loving husband, 14 yo son and me. My husband was sick and missed the tour. My son and I enjoyed the tour a lot even though only one of us drank the beer. I enjoyed the czech beer despite not being a beer drinker. It was very interesting to learn about the history of beer and feel the pride the Czech's have for their beer.
Our guide, Mike, was excellent.

Doing what: Small-Group Food and Beer Tour in Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message