Prague’s favorite drink is beer – in fact, the Czechs drink more per capita than other country in the world – and records show that beer was produced in Bohemia as early as 859 AD. Most of the beers produced in the Czech Republic today are lagers, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 139 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Eric S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I was the only attendee of this tour which was quite unusual but made for a very personable experience.
Offered a chance to see parts of the city that I would otherwise not have and tried some unique beers and foods in some smaller establishments frequented by the locals. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Dorothy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Travis was awesome!! My husband and I had a great time with Travis on the beer and tapas tour. The places he took us to were places we would never have found ourselves and were all outstanding. Travis recommended other places to visit while in Prague and was prompt in sending out the details, as we were planning to visit some of his suggestions the following morning. I would highly recommend the tour and kudos to Travis!!!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Cerri D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was absolutely amazing, there was only myself and my partner on the tour with Travis as our guide.
We had a great time, Travis was so informative about the city and of course the many many different beers on offer. It was so much fun, the food and drink was delicious! We highly recommend!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a really fun way to spend the evening. Our guide, Pete, took us to some of his favorite places and we had a good mix of traditional and modern, with one touristy place and the rest were very local. Pete also shared with us a lot of information about different buildings and statues that we passed walking from place to place. He was very knowledgeable and personable. Be ready for quite a lot of really delicious food and beer!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Joseph B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Again we had Honza as oout tour guide and we really had a blast with him the second time around. Got to try some real interesting beers and food.

Doing what: Small-Group Food and Beer Tour in Prague

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our tour guide for this trip was Travis, and he was a wonderful guide for this type of tour. It was very relaxing and a great way to see parts of Prague that one would not normally visit. Our guide had great suggestions for both beer and food. Overall it was a wonderful evening.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

geastham

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A wonderful evening tasting the finest beers in the world! Our guide was knowledgable and personable, and the places he took us were filled with local charm and warmth. We traveled by metro, tram and by foot and started off by visiting a cozy brew pub filled with the wonderful aroma of fresh fermentation. We followed with visiting some excellent, out of the way pubs each specializing in local brews. We had a great time. 5 stars, highly recommended. Unforgettable experience.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Jane T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great evening had by all visiting pubs off the tourist trail. All the food was excellent and very filling, certainly not typical tapas fare. Pickled cheese was delicious, the sweet red cabbage was tasty as well. Beers at each pub was different and well explained for flavours. Non beer drinkers could get alternatives with no hassle. Trips on the trams and trains were included. Excellent value for money

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Joan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Martin was an excellent and interesting guide. I really enjoyed this tour. All of the beers were delicious and the food was good and fun to try. Thanks for a wonderful tour! Martin is highly recommended.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

andrew b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Highly recommended...Pete was an excellent guide. The food and beer were great and we met some lovely people which made for a fun night out in Prague visiting places which we may not have found otherwise.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

ROB

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This gets 5 stars for our beer guide. The set up through Grey LIne was sketchy, and they directed us to the wrong place, but luckily we found a girl who had worked for the tour and she gave us the correct address. We were late, but we made it. Note to Viator, please do not use Grey Line. They were not at their kiosk during business hours and they do not have up to date information on this tour. Very upset with them, but cannot fault our guide and the experience. This does not help the reputation of Viator when using companies that are not competent.

Doing what: Czech Beer Tasting in Prague

Helen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was a rainy evening so what better place to be than a pub. It was beyond our expectations. Our guide, Martin, was fantastic. There were eight of us. We were the oldest in the group but were able to keep up with the younger set. It was fun to be out with fellow travelers. We rode the metro and tram to get to some of the pubs. He showed us how to use the public transportation which we did the next day to go on the electric bike tour. We went to four pubs and they were all very generous with the beer and pub food. I was full after the first micro brewery . We had traditional Czech food and a choice of 3 beers. The next pub was just as fun with Czech sausages, rye bread, and delicious homemade potato chips and more beer. The third place was more beer and another Czech pub treat. Our fourth pub was the highlight of the evening with a delicious dessert and more beer. Here we had fun interacting with other Prague visitors from other countries. The guide sets up the itinerary . Therefore the pubs could be different depending on the guide. Martin was very knowledgeable and gave us lots of good advice for our visit. I would definitely do this again.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Sandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful time was had by all. The pubs we went to were great. Food and beer tasted better than any other place we ate in Prague!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Stacey J United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour is the best damn tour I've ever been on. Travis was able to answer an incredible amount of questions and he took us to some really amazing places. A lot of really good beer and food as well as history. If you want to experience Prague in the best possible way and learn about its history then this is the tour for you. The only group that I would say would not appreciate this tour are what I would term conservative douche bags. If that moniker applies to you then you might want to take another tour. Otherwise, tour away!

Take this tour. Take this tour. TAKE THIS TOUR!!!! especially if you can get Travis as your guide

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Denise S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a great experience and Travis did an excellent job in bringing the group together and finding pubs that gave us a great variety of pubs. The beers were great and the food terrific. I highly recommend this tour. We also go to experience various modes of transportation that we may not have taken on our own. The group was friendly and it was great to have the opportunity to meet other travelers.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Emma D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Awesome way to get a real feel for Prague. Our tour guide was wonderful, and there was plenty of delicious food and beer at each stop. I'm so happy that I did this tour- you get to see to neighborhoods, meet people and get tips you wouldn't otherwise. I recommend this tour 110.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Oliver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a fantastic tour complete with a fantastic guide. With many stops included with great food on offer complete with a wide selection of beers to sample, this tour certainly won't disappoint. You'll also learn about some of the fascinating history of both the city and the establishments you'll visit with some hidden gems definitely included that you'd otherwise never get to experience. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Cnglund

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide, Bete, was exceptional. He took us to many places in the city that I would never have known to go to and was very knowledgeable about both the history of the city as well as the beer and food we were tasting. We got to taste two beers and multiple tapas at each stop. Small tour group made it an enjoyable evening. Overall it was a great experience and I would definitely do it again!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Elias T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We were very fortunate in that my friend and I got to do this tour on our own, as the two other people that were meant to join were no shows.

We had an incredible time learning from our very knowledgeable and enthusiastic guide about the history of Czech beer and the breweries we visited, and about the beer industry in general.

Would recommend you do this trip if you are interested in beer!

Doing what: Prague Microbrewery Tour and Beer Tasting

Jade S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Had a great time. Our guide Pete was a lot of fun and full of information on Prague. Food and beer were great.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Nina E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was great! We had a wonderful group of people and our tour guide was awesome! The beer and food were also delicious!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Celandl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Loved this tour - would highly recommend this! We went to some really great places that a visitor would not be able to find on their own. Our guide was informative and pleasant, we had great food and beer!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Deborah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My daughter and I had a lot of fun. it was fun learning about beer, fun drinking the beer and fun meeting like minded people.

Doing what: Prague Czech Beer and Bar Evening Tour

Lee H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

So much fun with our guide! It was like sharing the day with a good friend who knows the city and its history. We never felt rushed to move along, but covered a number of sites, and sampled great food and beer into the night. Thank you Vaclav!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Peter J M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Aika was an outstanding guide who provided a tremendous amount of detailed information about the beers we enjoyed as well as the history and process of making beer. Aika is also a good conversationalist with a very warm and lively personality. Her English is flawless and sophisticated. I had lots of fun and I am sure the others on the tour did as well.

Doing what: Prague Czech Beer and Bar Evening Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message