Prague’s favorite drink is beer – in fact, the Czechs drink more per capita than other country in the world – and records show that beer was produced in Bohemia as early as 859 AD. Most of the beers produced in the Czech Republic today are lagers, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 78 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

As always, this was a great tour! The beer pairing and the tour that Nicky gives along the way is so much fun that I did it twice on different trips!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Learned a lot about the wonderful Czech beers, and enjoyed every one of them

Doing what: Czech Beer Tasting in Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great experience! Our group was only 4 people, and our guide, Gary, was great. We learned a ton about beer and tasted 6 or 7 Czech beers. I put tasted in quotation marks because you get almost a full glass for each tasting don't do this on an empty stomach. I would highly recommend for anyone interested in learning about beer or anyone who wants to get a primer on Czech beer.

Doing what: Czech Beer Tasting in Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Travis was a great guide, took us on the metro and tram to some great little bars. My husband is not normally a beer drinker, nor would he usually sample local food but we all got stuck in and we tried some amazing drinks and food. Especially the 'chippys' - hand made crisps!! This tour is fab!!!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The Prague evening tapas and beer tour was a great nite out with a wonderful tour guide in Travis who not only provided an entertaining and informative evening, but a very relaxed and fun time. We'd highly recommend To all and sundry regardless of your personal affinity to beer

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

There were five of us on the tour and we thought it was great. The guide knew his places with good beer and food. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and the guide. I'm not always able to get into things on this computer and do not have a personal one, therefore the delay in rating the tour.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

My wife and I ended up being the only 2 on this tour - our tour guide Nicky was awesome and had a great sense of humour. We went to some local watering holes and sampled some amazing beer. You definitely won't go hungry (or thirsty!!!!) and we learnt alot about Czech beer culture.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed this tour very much. Our guide took us to several beer pubs that the locals frequent. It was a fun knowledge filled evening and a great way to get a glimpse of the city of Prague.

Doing what: Small-Group Food and Beer Tour in Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very informative and excellent value! Beware, you can consume around 2litres of beer at this 'tasting'. Some of the best beer I have ever tasted. Lovely rich flavours. A beer tasting a wine buff can appreciate.

Doing what: Czech Beer Tasting in Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Travis led us to local taverns where we drank some great beers and ate some local fare. Travis shared with us a few places "off the map" which we visited the next day on our own-a small winery and a basement tavern-both of which rounded out a great experience and visit in Prague.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is a wonderful way to spend an evening in Prague. The group I was with was very friendly and talkative and the Czech pubs we visited were pure Czech. I think we were the only group that were not locals in most of the pubs we visited. Our tour guide was superb and knew how to make us have a good time. The Czech beers we drank were all locally brewed and the variety was outstanding. The food was very good and plentiful. The last pub we went to we turned down the food because we were too full from eating at the previous pubs ( we needed the room for the beer ) Great fun!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Extremely interesting. Travis, our beer guide, knew a lot about Czech beer and took us to some bars we would never have found on our own. Plenty of local food and different types of beer were offered. A must for anyone who is interested in beer. I think we got a lot for the price of the tour.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A must attend for any Prague visitor. Great fun and delicious beer.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide Nicky was unbelievable!!! He knew so much about beer, had a great sense of humor, and really made the evening enjoyable. Nicky showed us enjoyed gems in Prague and even gave us recommendations of other bars to try (which we did)!!! Nicky, I hope you enjoyed the Rogue Dead Guy Ale!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was funny and knowledgeable. We tasted seven beers. Very tasty!

Doing what: Czech Beer Tasting in Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message