Prague’s favorite drink is beer – in fact, the Czechs drink more per capita than other country in the world – and records show that beer was produced in Bohemia as early as 859 AD. Most of the beers produced in the Czech Republic today are lagers, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 97 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide, Peter, was exceptional. He took us to many places in the city that I would never have known to go to and was very knowledgeable about both the history of the city as well as the beer and food we were tasting. We got to taste two beers and multiple tapas at each stop. I was traveling solo and the guide made sure that I did not feel left out. Overall it was a great experience and I would definitely do it again!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was a funny Irishman. He knew his Czech beers really well and drank with us albeit, not everything we did. We came out of this tour with a little buzz and so full from all the beers we tasted. I think we tasted about 5 or 6 10-ounce pours about 24 cl per pour. Thank you for this great knowledge, Mr. Irishman! Sláinte!

Doing what: Czech Beer Tasting in Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very nice tour really recommend it, lots of beer and snacks to try.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great. Our tour guide Travis is an American expat that knows his stuff when it comes to Czech beer! This tour is great for learning excellent local places for beer and tapas, as well as a bit of beer history and culture. We tried 5 full size beers and 5 local dishes. Great value!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Darla was fun, and there were only 3 of us on tour Unique experience in small breweries. Last stop had good meats. Plenty of beer. Would recommend Darla because of her command of Englis language, great personality, and cute too!

Doing what: Prague Mini-Breweries Beer Tour with Czech Appetizers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time on this tour. The beer and food was delicious and our tour guide, Patrick was very knowledgeable. Overall we got to see a range of local bars which we would never have found or thought to go into without this tour. We would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to see more of Prague than the typical tourist spots.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour experince has been like a local family relative is showing you his local town.
The guide had knowledge anout beer brewing and the history of Prague. He had done it with a lot of charm and patience.
I strongly recommend this tour.
Roni

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great time and excellent company. Really enjoyed the evening with a group of 6 plus our guide who was knowledgeable on the history and culture of the city. Food was filling, venues were authentic and the beer, of course, was the highlight! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Good tour that you takes you to off the beaten path microbreweries, amazing beer and food.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Travis was a great host. 7 people on the tour and got to visit non- tourist venues. Food was good and selection of beers to sample was great. Travis explained the different beers and foods sampled. Enjoyable way to spend an evening

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was really tremendous and a great way to meet up with other like-minded folk. Our guide, Angela was informative and interesting. We learnt about 7 beers, all of which we enjoyed. Would do it again!

Doing what: Czech Beer Tasting in Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Enjoyed every minute of this tour!! Our guide was so friendly, personable, and knowledgable. He gave recommendations at each location and really tried to cater the tastings toward each person's preference. We really enjoyed that the size of the tour was small, allowing lots of interaction with our fellow travelers and we really felt included in all conversations and the overall experience. We would definitely recommend this to any beer lover. It was a great way to enjoy Prague in a way we probably would not have had the chance to otherwise. This tour is a definite must!!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was Tom and we had only a group of six. We learned lots about Czech beer and the areas it came from. Aldo, there was a lot of beer to taste. Seven different kinds.

Doing what: Czech Beer Tasting in Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Nicky was outstanding. Not only did he know his beer and food, but knew the city. We went places the locals went and walked parts of the city we never would have found. Well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Nice small group- lots of great beer and food!

Doing what: Small-Group Food and Beer Tour in Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Travis was a great guide. He took us to some great off the track bars and introduced us to some great food and beers matched to the food, you definitely won't be hungry or thirsty at the end of the tour. My wife was reluctant to go on a beer tour but was pleasantly surprised by the evening. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

As always, this was a great tour! The beer pairing and the tour that Nicky gives along the way is so much fun that I did it twice on different trips!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Learned a lot about the wonderful Czech beers, and enjoyed every one of them

Doing what: Czech Beer Tasting in Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great experience! Our group was only 4 people, and our guide, Gary, was great. We learned a ton about beer and tasted 6 or 7 Czech beers. I put tasted in quotation marks because you get almost a full glass for each tasting don't do this on an empty stomach. I would highly recommend for anyone interested in learning about beer or anyone who wants to get a primer on Czech beer.

Doing what: Czech Beer Tasting in Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Travis was a great guide, took us on the metro and tram to some great little bars. My husband is not normally a beer drinker, nor would he usually sample local food but we all got stuck in and we tried some amazing drinks and food. Especially the 'chippys' - hand made crisps!! This tour is fab!!!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The Prague evening tapas and beer tour was a great nite out with a wonderful tour guide in Travis who not only provided an entertaining and informative evening, but a very relaxed and fun time. We'd highly recommend To all and sundry regardless of your personal affinity to beer

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

There were five of us on the tour and we thought it was great. The guide knew his places with good beer and food. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and the guide. I'm not always able to get into things on this computer and do not have a personal one, therefore the delay in rating the tour.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

My wife and I ended up being the only 2 on this tour - our tour guide Nicky was awesome and had a great sense of humour. We went to some local watering holes and sampled some amazing beer. You definitely won't go hungry (or thirsty!!!!) and we learnt alot about Czech beer culture.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed this tour very much. Our guide took us to several beer pubs that the locals frequent. It was a fun knowledge filled evening and a great way to get a glimpse of the city of Prague.

Doing what: Small-Group Food and Beer Tour in Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very informative and excellent value! Beware, you can consume around 2litres of beer at this 'tasting'. Some of the best beer I have ever tasted. Lovely rich flavours. A beer tasting a wine buff can appreciate.

Doing what: Czech Beer Tasting in Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message