Prague’s favorite drink is beer – in fact, the Czechs drink more per capita than other country in the world – and records show that beer was produced in Bohemia as early as 859 AD. Most of the beers produced in the Czech Republic today are lagers, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 109 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My daughter and I had a lot of fun. it was fun learning about beer, fun drinking the beer and fun meeting like minded people.

Doing what: Best Prague Czech Beer and Bar Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

So much fun with our guide! It was like sharing the day with a good friend who knows the city and its history. We never felt rushed to move along, but covered a number of sites, and sampled great food and beer into the night. Thank you Vaclav!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Aika was an outstanding guide who provided a tremendous amount of detailed information about the beers we enjoyed as well as the history and process of making beer. Aika is also a good conversationalist with a very warm and lively personality. Her English is flawless and sophisticated. I had lots of fun and I am sure the others on the tour did as well.

Doing what: Best Prague Czech Beer and Bar Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had an unbelievably great time on this tour. Our guide was very helpful and friendly. He explained the beer making process in the Czech very thoroughly and helped provide us with great information for navigating around the city. Definitely try this tour!

Doing what: Prague Mini-Breweries Beer Tour with Czech Appetizers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome tour guide Patrick took us to 4 different restaurants/bars/brewery!! The beers were awesome! The food was delicious and plentiful!! This was more than tapas, this was more like meals. Patrick gave us great descriptions of the beers. He told us about the breweries and about the different areas of town we were in. He was very personable and knowledgeable! Would highly recommended this tour for a great tastes of beers and real Czech food.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Way more than expected . Pete our tour guide was exceptional never made us feel rushed answered all our questions . And lot of great food and beer . And new friends . Great value . Will go again .

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide, Travis, was entertaining and informative.
The tour took us to little pubs that we probably wouldn't have gone to. Learning about the different beers, buildings we passed and places along the way was really nice.
I would highly recommend going on the beer tour. Beer was great and so was the food.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The company and the food were even better the various beers. Very worthwhile experience. Enjoy.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide, Peter, was exceptional. He took us to many places in the city that I would never have known to go to and was very knowledgeable about both the history of the city as well as the beer and food we were tasting. We got to taste two beers and multiple tapas at each stop. I was traveling solo and the guide made sure that I did not feel left out. Overall it was a great experience and I would definitely do it again!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was a funny Irishman. He knew his Czech beers really well and drank with us albeit, not everything we did. We came out of this tour with a little buzz and so full from all the beers we tasted. I think we tasted about 5 or 6 10-ounce pours about 24 cl per pour. Thank you for this great knowledge, Mr. Irishman! Sláinte!

Doing what: Czech Beer Tasting in Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very nice tour really recommend it, lots of beer and snacks to try.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great. Our tour guide Travis is an American expat that knows his stuff when it comes to Czech beer! This tour is great for learning excellent local places for beer and tapas, as well as a bit of beer history and culture. We tried 5 full size beers and 5 local dishes. Great value!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Darla was fun, and there were only 3 of us on tour Unique experience in small breweries. Last stop had good meats. Plenty of beer. Would recommend Darla because of her command of Englis language, great personality, and cute too!

Doing what: Prague Mini-Breweries Beer Tour with Czech Appetizers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time on this tour. The beer and food was delicious and our tour guide, Patrick was very knowledgeable. Overall we got to see a range of local bars which we would never have found or thought to go into without this tour. We would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to see more of Prague than the typical tourist spots.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour experince has been like a local family relative is showing you his local town.
The guide had knowledge anout beer brewing and the history of Prague. He had done it with a lot of charm and patience.
I strongly recommend this tour.
Roni

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great time and excellent company. Really enjoyed the evening with a group of 6 plus our guide who was knowledgeable on the history and culture of the city. Food was filling, venues were authentic and the beer, of course, was the highlight! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Good tour that you takes you to off the beaten path microbreweries, amazing beer and food.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Travis was a great host. 7 people on the tour and got to visit non- tourist venues. Food was good and selection of beers to sample was great. Travis explained the different beers and foods sampled. Enjoyable way to spend an evening

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was really tremendous and a great way to meet up with other like-minded folk. Our guide, Angela was informative and interesting. We learnt about 7 beers, all of which we enjoyed. Would do it again!

Doing what: Czech Beer Tasting in Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Enjoyed every minute of this tour!! Our guide was so friendly, personable, and knowledgable. He gave recommendations at each location and really tried to cater the tastings toward each person's preference. We really enjoyed that the size of the tour was small, allowing lots of interaction with our fellow travelers and we really felt included in all conversations and the overall experience. We would definitely recommend this to any beer lover. It was a great way to enjoy Prague in a way we probably would not have had the chance to otherwise. This tour is a definite must!!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was Tom and we had only a group of six. We learned lots about Czech beer and the areas it came from. Aldo, there was a lot of beer to taste. Seven different kinds.

Doing what: Czech Beer Tasting in Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Nicky was outstanding. Not only did he know his beer and food, but knew the city. We went places the locals went and walked parts of the city we never would have found. Well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Nice small group- lots of great beer and food!

Doing what: Best Small-Group Food and Beer Tour in Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Travis was a great guide. He took us to some great off the track bars and introduced us to some great food and beers matched to the food, you definitely won't be hungry or thirsty at the end of the tour. My wife was reluctant to go on a beer tour but was pleasantly surprised by the evening. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

As always, this was a great tour! The beer pairing and the tour that Nicky gives along the way is so much fun that I did it twice on different trips!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message