Prague’s favorite drink is beer – in fact, the Czechs drink more per capita than other country in the world – and records show that beer was produced in Bohemia as early as 859 AD. Most of the beers produced in the Czech Republic today are lagers, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 84 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was really tremendous and a great way to meet up with other like-minded folk. Our guide, Angela was informative and interesting. We learnt about 7 beers, all of which we enjoyed. Would do it again!

Doing what: Czech Beer Tasting in Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Enjoyed every minute of this tour!! Our guide was so friendly, personable, and knowledgable. He gave recommendations at each location and really tried to cater the tastings toward each person's preference. We really enjoyed that the size of the tour was small, allowing lots of interaction with our fellow travelers and we really felt included in all conversations and the overall experience. We would definitely recommend this to any beer lover. It was a great way to enjoy Prague in a way we probably would not have had the chance to otherwise. This tour is a definite must!!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was Tom and we had only a group of six. We learned lots about Czech beer and the areas it came from. Aldo, there was a lot of beer to taste. Seven different kinds.

Doing what: Czech Beer Tasting in Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Nicky was outstanding. Not only did he know his beer and food, but knew the city. We went places the locals went and walked parts of the city we never would have found. Well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Nice small group- lots of great beer and food!

Doing what: Small-Group Food and Beer Tour in Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Travis was a great guide. He took us to some great off the track bars and introduced us to some great food and beers matched to the food, you definitely won't be hungry or thirsty at the end of the tour. My wife was reluctant to go on a beer tour but was pleasantly surprised by the evening. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

As always, this was a great tour! The beer pairing and the tour that Nicky gives along the way is so much fun that I did it twice on different trips!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Learned a lot about the wonderful Czech beers, and enjoyed every one of them

Doing what: Czech Beer Tasting in Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great experience! Our group was only 4 people, and our guide, Gary, was great. We learned a ton about beer and tasted 6 or 7 Czech beers. I put tasted in quotation marks because you get almost a full glass for each tasting don't do this on an empty stomach. I would highly recommend for anyone interested in learning about beer or anyone who wants to get a primer on Czech beer.

Doing what: Czech Beer Tasting in Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Travis was a great guide, took us on the metro and tram to some great little bars. My husband is not normally a beer drinker, nor would he usually sample local food but we all got stuck in and we tried some amazing drinks and food. Especially the 'chippys' - hand made crisps!! This tour is fab!!!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The Prague evening tapas and beer tour was a great nite out with a wonderful tour guide in Travis who not only provided an entertaining and informative evening, but a very relaxed and fun time. We'd highly recommend To all and sundry regardless of your personal affinity to beer

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

There were five of us on the tour and we thought it was great. The guide knew his places with good beer and food. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and the guide. I'm not always able to get into things on this computer and do not have a personal one, therefore the delay in rating the tour.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

My wife and I ended up being the only 2 on this tour - our tour guide Nicky was awesome and had a great sense of humour. We went to some local watering holes and sampled some amazing beer. You definitely won't go hungry (or thirsty!!!!) and we learnt alot about Czech beer culture.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed this tour very much. Our guide took us to several beer pubs that the locals frequent. It was a fun knowledge filled evening and a great way to get a glimpse of the city of Prague.

Doing what: Small-Group Food and Beer Tour in Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very informative and excellent value! Beware, you can consume around 2litres of beer at this 'tasting'. Some of the best beer I have ever tasted. Lovely rich flavours. A beer tasting a wine buff can appreciate.

Doing what: Czech Beer Tasting in Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Travis led us to local taverns where we drank some great beers and ate some local fare. Travis shared with us a few places "off the map" which we visited the next day on our own-a small winery and a basement tavern-both of which rounded out a great experience and visit in Prague.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is a wonderful way to spend an evening in Prague. The group I was with was very friendly and talkative and the Czech pubs we visited were pure Czech. I think we were the only group that were not locals in most of the pubs we visited. Our tour guide was superb and knew how to make us have a good time. The Czech beers we drank were all locally brewed and the variety was outstanding. The food was very good and plentiful. The last pub we went to we turned down the food because we were too full from eating at the previous pubs ( we needed the room for the beer ) Great fun!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Extremely interesting. Travis, our beer guide, knew a lot about Czech beer and took us to some bars we would never have found on our own. Plenty of local food and different types of beer were offered. A must for anyone who is interested in beer. I think we got a lot for the price of the tour.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A must attend for any Prague visitor. Great fun and delicious beer.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide Nicky was unbelievable!!! He knew so much about beer, had a great sense of humor, and really made the evening enjoyable. Nicky showed us enjoyed gems in Prague and even gave us recommendations of other bars to try (which we did)!!! Nicky, I hope you enjoyed the Rogue Dead Guy Ale!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was funny and knowledgeable. We tasted seven beers. Very tasty!

Doing what: Czech Beer Tasting in Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was excellent. Travis was an excellent tour guide. The food and the beer were excellent as well. He was well informed of the local establishments and the best places to sample local tapas and beer. The tour visited places where the locals go - not the tourist traps and Travis gave us a good history to go along with the beer and the tapas. The size of the group allowed for good report and discussion.

Thanks

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My wife and I had a great time on this beer tasting. We booked it for a Sunday afternoon, so only 3 people showed up (including m,y wife and I). The leader of the tasting tailored the experience for us and it was very personal, educational, and a lot of fun! We tried 7 traditional Czech beers and learned about how each was made and how their production affected history. I highly recommend this to everyone, not only beer enthusiasts!

Doing what: Czech Beer Tasting in Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Highly highly recommended! Loads of food (do NOT eat dinner beforehand) and enough beer to satisfy. Tour guide Kathy was fabulous and I would suggest this tour as the perfect way to start a visit to Prague.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was really great! Our guide nicky took us to 4 sections of the city. We traveled on trams and the metro. We tried all kinds of beer and food. We were out til at least 11pm. It was really fun and we learned a lot! I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message