Prague’s favorite drink is beer – in fact, the Czechs drink more per capita than other country in the world – and records show that beer was produced in Bohemia as early as 859 AD. Most of the beers produced in the Czech Republic today are lagers, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 66 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A must attend for any Prague visitor. Great fun and delicious beer.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide Nicky was unbelievable!!! He knew so much about beer, had a great sense of humor, and really made the evening enjoyable. Nicky showed us enjoyed gems in Prague and even gave us recommendations of other bars to try (which we did)!!! Nicky, I hope you enjoyed the Rogue Dead Guy Ale!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was funny and knowledgeable. We tasted seven beers. Very tasty!

Doing what: Czech Beer Tasting in Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was excellent. Travis was an excellent tour guide. The food and the beer were excellent as well. He was well informed of the local establishments and the best places to sample local tapas and beer. The tour visited places where the locals go - not the tourist traps and Travis gave us a good history to go along with the beer and the tapas. The size of the group allowed for good report and discussion.

Thanks

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My wife and I had a great time on this beer tasting. We booked it for a Sunday afternoon, so only 3 people showed up (including m,y wife and I). The leader of the tasting tailored the experience for us and it was very personal, educational, and a lot of fun! We tried 7 traditional Czech beers and learned about how each was made and how their production affected history. I highly recommend this to everyone, not only beer enthusiasts!

Doing what: Czech Beer Tasting in Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Highly highly recommended! Loads of food (do NOT eat dinner beforehand) and enough beer to satisfy. Tour guide Kathy was fabulous and I would suggest this tour as the perfect way to start a visit to Prague.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was really great! Our guide nicky took us to 4 sections of the city. We traveled on trams and the metro. We tried all kinds of beer and food. We were out til at least 11pm. It was really fun and we learned a lot! I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a wonderful pub tour of 4-5 pubs with enough appetizers to make a meal. Our guide Travis was informative and great company. Great beers, and an great company, and a great night out in Prague. Highly recommend this night out.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

fantasic tour, our guide nikki was one of the best i have ever had, he took us to 5 diffrent bars, which we would not have found on are own.
in each bar we had diffrent beers, and diffrent foods, which nikki was telling us about each bar we visited and about every beer and foods we were trying.
also has we went about prague we were told the history about the city, we would never have found the bars on are own.
nikki is a fantastic guide , and i would fully reccommend this tour, at the end of the tour we were all told how to get back to are hotels - hostels.
if you are in prague and are interested in prague beers, fod and some history, then this is the tour to do

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Most enjoyable evening - good to share some time, some beer and some food with fellow travellers, and in great surroundings. Niki made it all seem so easy. Thoroughly recommended.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a great, interesting tour with a knowledgeable guide who was succinct in his explanation of the beer process. Tasted 7 beers, each different in taste, smell and color. The tasting was in one location and this was a +. Would do again and definitely recommend.

Doing what: Czech Beer Tasting in Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a great, interesting tour with a knowledgeable guide who was succinct in his explanation of the beer process. Tasted 7 beers, each different in taste, smell and color. The tasting was in one location and this was a +. Would do again and definitely recommend.

Doing what: Czech Beer Tasting in Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was the most amazing experience, thanks to Nicky, our guide. By the end of the night, the other participants felt like our friends. The food was good, the beer was great and the company lots of fun.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Totzys
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great guide, friendly and knowledgable. Variety of beers and good were awesome.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Take this tour!!! Niki was an excellent guide. We went to five pubs where the locals go....five beers...three tapas (which was more than enough). All were fantastic! Wonderful authentic experience.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message