Prague’s favorite drink is beer – in fact, the Czechs drink more per capita than other country in the world – and records show that beer was produced in Bohemia as early as 859 AD. Most of the beers produced in the Czech Republic today are lagers, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 159 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

docshmitty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very cool experience. I think the self guided part is perfect which allowed us to fit it into our schedule how we wanted. To top it by filling our own beer and creating our own custom label was awesome and then we enjoyed our 4 beers out on the patio with some Americans we met on the tour. Great experience!

Doing what: Czech Beer Museum Self-Guided Tour in Prague including Customized Beer Bottle

Marisa D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My boyfriend and I booked this tour as the first thing we did in Prague and it was a great intro to the city. We had a very small tour group and two very fun and knowledgeable tour guides. We visited four pubs/breweries and at each one sampled some beer and food. The beer was great and the food was out of this world! At each place we learned a little bit about the beer and history of the place, and walking in between stops we even got a mini walking tour! This tour was worth every penny and certainly was one of the highlights of our trip!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Stephen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a fun tour. Pete - or Skinny Pete - took us to some local bars and pubs that serve delicious beer and food. Pete is fun and has a wonderful sense of humor. He constantly keeps the group laughing. I met some terrific fellow travelers on the tour. It's a fun experience.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Richard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Learned a lot about beer and had a great time in the process.

Doing what: Czech Beer Tasting in Prague

Lorraine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great way to try the local beer and meet some great people and have some traditional Czech food. Martin was a great guide and I would highly recommend this for your next trip to Prgue.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Dan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Jean-Baptiste was a great guide, very personable and bright. beers were very good. Jean gave us a lot of time and explained beers and breweries very well. 1.

Doing what: Prague Mini-Breweries Beer Tour with Czech Appetizers

geoffrey.smith.1988

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great time learning about Czech beer and talking with other travelers.

Doing what: Prague Czech Beer and Bar Evening Tour

Dennis G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This exceeded our expectations. Martin, our guide knows everything about beer. Do not eat before going on this excursion. There is more food and beer on this tour then described. This is a must do while in Prague.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Charles V W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

If you enjoy a variety of Czech beers and food, this is a wonderful tour. Travis is very knowledgeable and made the tour very interesting. The beer and food were also great,

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Lotta M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a fantastic guide Travis - so knowledge and fun.
Great locations, great beer and great food. A wonderful way to see more of Prague!!!!
A must do!!! Remember to ask lots of questions so you can learn about Prague and its people and history.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Michael

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was the best tour we took in Prague! The guide-Martin was superb and took us to 4 different beer pubs with various types of beer food. This guy was a real beer geek and very knowledgeable. Lots of good beer and the food was delish! Don't miss this one.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

elizabeth.dargan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing evening with Travis as our guide. Not being a beer drinker usually thoroughly enjoyed the beers we had and finished off with a glass of the local wine which was of a really good standard. Lots to eat and drink at venues we may not have venture to otherwise. Great experience and highly recommned.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Eric G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was the best beer tour I have ever gone on. Travis, my tour guide, was absolutely fantastic! He introduced me to many new beers/breweries that I never would have found on my own. It is clear that he is passionate about his work and loves sharing the quirky history of Prague. I highly recommend!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Mikael J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very nice evening! The guide was great and so was the beer!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Natasha J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a really good trip I learned a lot about the beer and it's history plus experienced some beers that were really unique! Our guide Givi? Not sure how to spell his name! was really relaxed and gave everyone a good experience. Note: if you are expecting taster sized beers be warned! There is a lot of beer to drink! But no pressure to get drunk or finish everything I'm a complete lightweight!. A good trip, thanks for a good night out in Prague!

Doing what: Czech Beer Tasting in Prague

ruth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was amazing. Our tour guide Travis was excellent and he was very knowledgeable and easy to listen to. He very quickly made the group feel very welcome and we gelled very quickly. The pubs we were taken to were lovely the food and beer was first class and plentiful.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

David K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great way to spend our first night in Prague to get to know the city and culture. Our guide was fun and informative and we learned quite a bit about the city's rich beer history. Would definitely do this tour again and recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

ktha818 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

If you are even remotely considering this tour - DO IT!

My partner and I were given this tour as a gift and I am so glad we did it because it truly was one of the highlights of our trip. We met Travis and another couple and set off on our tour, taking the Metro to some of the most incredible pubs and even a little micro-brewery! Travis, our guide, was so knowledgeable and considerate. I'm not a beer drinker so he recommended some wine or cider and even a beer choice if I was feeling up for it which I ended up having and LOVING!.

Not only was the beer great, but Travis even ordered us some incredible Czech food which was a great addition to the drinks. He was wonderful company and the other couple and us all had a wonderful time. We spent 5 hours wandering around Prague and we didn't feel pressured to hurry along, nor did we have restrictions on how many drinks we could have which was wonderful!

It was a great little insight into Prague and something a bit different but it was definitely one of the best experiences we had whilst in Europe. Huge shoutout to Travis. This guy was unreal, and we had a rad time with him. Cheers buddy!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Bridget H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

ravis is awesome! Super knowledgeable about beer in general - not just what the locals drink! Also told us great stories about the history of the areas and pubs we visited. He took us to places I'd never think to go to, and had us sample some things I'd never think to sample. Adventurous eaters wanted for this tour, however, even those with restrictions can still get their grub on!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

pratt.g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

First class tour, guide very good took us places you would never find on your own .
Visited late Feb only two of us but he didn't mind gave us answer to every question we asked, food was good as was the beer. Tour lasted 5 hours as he never rushed us at all.
Thank you Travis
Tim and Steve

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Eric S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I was the only attendee of this tour which was quite unusual but made for a very personable experience.
Offered a chance to see parts of the city that I would otherwise not have and tried some unique beers and foods in some smaller establishments frequented by the locals. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Dorothy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Travis was awesome!! My husband and I had a great time with Travis on the beer and tapas tour. The places he took us to were places we would never have found ourselves and were all outstanding. Travis recommended other places to visit while in Prague and was prompt in sending out the details, as we were planning to visit some of his suggestions the following morning. I would highly recommend the tour and kudos to Travis!!!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Cerri D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was absolutely amazing, there was only myself and my partner on the tour with Travis as our guide.
We had a great time, Travis was so informative about the city and of course the many many different beers on offer. It was so much fun, the food and drink was delicious! We highly recommend!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a really fun way to spend the evening. Our guide, Pete, took us to some of his favorite places and we had a good mix of traditional and modern, with one touristy place and the rest were very local. Pete also shared with us a lot of information about different buildings and statues that we passed walking from place to place. He was very knowledgeable and personable. Be ready for quite a lot of really delicious food and beer!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Joseph B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Again we had Honza as oout tour guide and we really had a blast with him the second time around. Got to try some real interesting beers and food.

Doing what: Small-Group Food and Beer Tour in Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message