Prague’s favorite drink is beer – in fact, the Czechs drink more per capita than other country in the world – and records show that beer was produced in Bohemia as early as 859 AD. Most of the beers produced in the Czech Republic today are lagers, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 52 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Most enjoyable evening - good to share some time, some beer and some food with fellow travellers, and in great surroundings. Niki made it all seem so easy. Thoroughly recommended.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a great, interesting tour with a knowledgeable guide who was succinct in his explanation of the beer process. Tasted 7 beers, each different in taste, smell and color. The tasting was in one location and this was a +. Would do again and definitely recommend.

Doing what: Czech Beer Tasting in Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a great, interesting tour with a knowledgeable guide who was succinct in his explanation of the beer process. Tasted 7 beers, each different in taste, smell and color. The tasting was in one location and this was a +. Would do again and definitely recommend.

Doing what: Czech Beer Tasting in Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was the most amazing experience, thanks to Nicky, our guide. By the end of the night, the other participants felt like our friends. The food was good, the beer was great and the company lots of fun.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Totzys
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great guide, friendly and knowledgable. Variety of beers and good were awesome.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Take this tour!!! Niki was an excellent guide. We went to five pubs where the locals go....five beers...three tapas (which was more than enough). All were fantastic! Wonderful authentic experience.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was awesome and we had a great time with Nicky. We went to five pubs and got five beers and everybody was really happy by the end of the evening.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Do you like amazing brews you won't find anywhere else in the world?

Do you want to go to bars in cool, unique, NOT hipster neighborhoods you'd never find on your own?

Do you like mountains of amazing specialty foods that may induce a heart-attack but are totally worth it?

Do you like stories of art, intrigue and assassinations?

Then this tour is for you. Nikki listens to what you like about beer and tailors the tour to your tastes. You'll visit four bars that are totally different and try five brews. Four different kinds of pork? Yes please! Homemade potato chips with three dips. Yes again! Don't worry, if you don't like beer or pork, don't worry, you'll still have a great time.

Two tips: Wear walking shoes. DON'T eat before the tour.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This would have to be our favorite tour of our trip. John was great, funny and informative. He took us to 5 pubs and fed us amazing food. Don't eat anything before hand as we ended up very full by the end of the night. 5small beers ended up being 5 big beers. We cannot say enough about this tour.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Had a wonderful time. Met lots of great people, even some from our home town in the U.S. And the beers were really good.

Doing what: Czech Beer Tasting in Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide was great. We had so much fun with him. Beer and food was great--do not eat dinner before going-plenty of food. Tour guide was Nicky and he was great.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The best tour ever! Nicky, the guide, was great. He treated us like family and extended the tour from 4 to 5-1/2 hours because our small group and he really bonded. He took us to many great local pubs where we were served local beer and fare. One of the best tours ever!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the beer tasting in Prague! We met some lovely people! Nina was welcoming and worked hard throughout ! Paul is a great teacher- both fun and informative! right now we are drinking pivo in Zagreb and wondering if it is a lager or an ale! Thanks guys for a great time!

Doing what: Czech Beer Tasting in Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the beer tasting in Prague! We met some lovely people! Nina was welcoming and worked hard throughout ! Paul is a great teacher- both fun and informative! right now we are drinking pivo in Zagreb and wondering if it is a lager or an ale! Thanks guys for a great time!

Doing what: Czech Beer Tasting in Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the beer tasting in Prague! We met some lovely people! Nina was welcoming and worked hard throughout ! Paul is a great teacher- both fun and informative! right now we are drinking pivo in Zagreb and wondering if it is a lager or an ale! Thanks guys for a great time!

Doing what: Czech Beer Tasting in Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message