Prague Castle, Europe’s largest, is a looming presence in the heart of the Czech capital. The word “castle,” however, is a little misleading. This is a rambling complex big enough to incorporate its own cathedral (the beautiful St. Vitus) which ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 436 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

G
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A must when visiting Czech Republic. The view was amazing.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A great way to see the castle for a first timer like me

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This trip was made a 5 star by the tour guide. We were the only people on the tour. She was a tentative and knowledgeable. The tour of the castle was splendid and because of the guide we learnt a lot. We couldn't have asked for a more spectacular day both in tour and weather.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The day was well-organized, our guide was enthusiastic and helpful, and the balance of group activity versus free time was ideal. Our only suggestion for improvement would be to ensure that the Viator group is not coupled with another tour group when going through the castle. The two tour groups combined made for over 40 people going through the castle with one guide we had difficulty hearing the guide and the group was too crowded.

All in all, thank you for a lovely day.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour, well worth doing!

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Castle guide not brilliant but overall well worth it

Doing what: Karlstejn Castle Half-Day Trip from Prague

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

I give it 3 stars because the motor coach was too small for such a long drive. There was little leg room and my husband and I could not comfortably sit next to each other even though we are small people. Our guide did as good a job as she could given the horrible weather conditions. In the future, I would suggest the guide find a covered spot to tell about history rather than having us standing in the rain.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The day was long. Probably should have stayed overnight.
Cesky Krumlov is a magical place! The tour was well-organized
and enjoyable. Thanks!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Brilliant tour. The guide was extremely well versed and imparted her knowledge very well, All questions from the group were answered well and the tour did not feel rushed.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Did not get to do this tour was so sick. But i walked around the next day and saw them whizzing by they looked like they were having a great time. They were at all the locations i went to visit. They were everywhere.

Doing what: Private Tour: Prague City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent guide. Plenty of time to tour the town and castle. Well worth a visit, shouldn't be missed.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Not to be missed!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The guide was very informative and gave us an interesting tour of Cesky Krumlov. It was great to have time to ourselves to roam around the town and meet up later for the tour of the castle. Everything went well with the booking, tour and bus trip. The bus did have trouble but couldn't be helped. The guide was very informative with a sense of humour. I enjoyed the tour very much and was so glad I made the booking before leaving home.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Kosnar Lubomir is a fantastic tour guide- extremely knowledgeable and informative. The city extremely charming and quaint. A must see.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Poorly organized/executed:
1) Inconvinient bus for 3 hours trip each way. Too little leg space even though I'mnot very tall (180 cm) and quite cold on board
2) We were constantly reminded about meeting time and place and the only one who was late was ... bus driver. It was raining about freezing point so not a pleasant wait.
3) There was a luch included in the trip rate. Issue was the restaurant turned to have unreliable service - the decert took too long it had to be skipped. We didn't spent 3 hours on the bus just to sit and wait for decert did we?
4) the guide. I'm not native speaker and speak broken language myself. But even to me guide's english looked broken. Was also surprised to realise I know more about history just from reading books. (I work in IT)

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message