Prague Castle, Europe’s largest, is a looming presence in the heart of the Czech capital. The word “castle,” however, is a little misleading. This is a rambling complex big enough to incorporate its own cathedral (the beautiful St. Vitus) which ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 740 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jeanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely beautiful. Well worth the trip. Quaint, friendly, full of history, shops and restaurants.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

S K O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had a fantastic day in this lovely and interesting place to visit. Worth the 2 hour bus ride there and back.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

MILIN T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fabulous!! The castle tour was also amazing.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Fred H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful!!!!! The guide was excellent and very informative, the trip there was beautiful through the country side the castle and town outside the castle was like a fairy tale. I highly recommend this side trip to all.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

marty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved this tour. Our guide was very informative and friendly. We had plenty of time to explore this beautiful city. And had a tour of the castle as well. Well worth going.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Lynne A H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Cesky Krumlov was a wonderful trip. A lovely town and amazing castle.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Heather P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Helen our guide was amazing! Lots of stories and details and she expertly navigated the crowds while allowing us enough time for pictures. She answered all questions and was very approachable. We did a city tour the first day followed by this walking tour the second day and it worked out really well. Prague Castle is the cornerstone for all sightseeing.
Wear good walking shoes. When it is finished you can walk to Charles Bridge. It is cobblestone and downhill but the views are amazing so don't trip!

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Sharman A C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is the type of trip where everything depends on the guide, luckily we had a brilliant guide named Michal Vesely. He was knowledgeable, funny and extremely passionate, he made this walking tour come alive and he should be congratulated. Would definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour Including Admission Tickets

Ziga T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent guide, fluent in Spanish and English, professional, properly devoting attention to interesting details. Great sightseeing and castle tour. Some visitors however, were obnoxious

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Tom Viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see the Castle and Charles Bridge

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

jdrabo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour. Informative guide. A simple one page map of Cesky K. Would have been nice.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Bruce A Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an incredible place, full of mystery, intrigue and history. A must see visit.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

georgegray12345

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

joeandkerrie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A must do in Prague great tour guide and wonderful Castle amazing history, wear comfortable shoes as the walk goes all over the castle and lots of cobble stone areas.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

moocher

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Very good trip. Transport was on time but the bus used was quite old and the legroom was restricted although I am over 6 feet tall. The guide was very informative and friendly but he did insist on talking all the way there and all the way back which showed how enthusiastic he is in his job. Recommend this trip.

Doing what: Karlstejn Castle Half-Day Trip from Prague

Kushal S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Lovely small village set in Czech countryside, a must see for anyone visiting Prague. The mini bus ride was a bit bumpy but okay overall. The guide was informative but could have been more interactive.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Joanna T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The guide on the bus was very knowledgable but it was hard to hear him when walking around the castle as it was a big group and unless you were standing right beside him you couldn't hear. Many other groups had headphones/earphones. This would have helped. The local guide inside the castle was very enthusiastic, but he spoke very fast and had a thick Czeck accent which made it difficult to understand him. The bus was not particularly comfortable - very narrow space - like in a plane and no reclining seats. Nevertheless, we would still recommend this tour.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

M J P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

An excellent trip of a really beautiful town. The trip is well balanced between organized tour and free time on your own.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Francis S Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Lovely town with lovely views. If you are not doing a number of old towns this is well worth the visit.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

NgADAM P United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

we had a good guide and we enjoyed it...much more to see than what we had time on the tour to do

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Joan C S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Cesky Krumlov is a beautiful town with an amazing castle to visit. the guide was knows the town well and gave us a great deal of information about it before we took the castle tour.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

David L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Oleg S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The city is very beatiful and I recommend to visit , pick up was on time and we have enough time to explore the city and castle .

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Sonal P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was long but worth it - the bus and tour was at a maximum amt of people so get to the line early enough for seats anywhere but the back. The tour guide was an older man with a very monotone voice so I found myself zoning out 90% of the time. That and #39;s the only reason I give it 4 stars

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

N A P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Thanks to Martin Tour who arranges the tour smoothly. It was easy to find their yellow kiosk.

Special thanks to Sera, our tour leader who helped to contact the theatre as we were almost late for our show at 8 pm.

But the castle tour by local guide was not good as she didn and #39;t use mic and too long.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message