Prague Castle, Europe’s largest, is a looming presence in the heart of the Czech capital. The word “castle,” however, is a little misleading. This is a rambling complex big enough to incorporate its own cathedral (the beautiful St. Vitus) which ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 426 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour is definitely worth it! Our guide was very knowledgeable and spent time with me discussing my Rutheniun heritage! Enjoyed the beautiful town but as always with day trips I wish there was more time to explore.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was excellent. He gave the tour in Spanish and English. He was very knowledgeable about the history of Prague Castle and St. Vitus Cathedral. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour! Our guide, Sara, did a wonderful job.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Cesky Krumlov was one of the top highlights of my September tour which took in Prague Paris London and the Rhine/Danube river cruise. Highly recommended

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Departed on time, the guide was knowledgeable, and the included lunch was delicious! And the castle is gorgeous, definitely worth a visit.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My wife and I greatly enjoyed our Prague Castle Walking Tour. Our guide, Helen, was very knowledgeable about the sights and helped us understand the history of Prague and how the Castle and the surrounding area fit into the context of that history. It was nice to see the Changing of the Guard. Our group had less than 10 people and was conducted in English.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great place to visit for the day. Our tour guide was knowledgeable but I wish we had a bit more time to stroll on our own. He was quite adamant about us sticking with him, I thought we would just be dropped off in Cesky and free to roam around.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

What a lovely old town! It was so interesting to see the buildings, the castle, and the friendly people. It was a lot of walking (the only reason I didn't give it five stars), so if you don't mind that, then I highly recommend the tour. Our guide was good, and the vehicle we traveled in was comfortable. If you have the time, and are interested in the history, you should go on this tour.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The guide was super professional and we had enough time to explore the small town. Somewhat the guide isn't very nice to some people that's why I only gave 4 stars.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

I have always wanted visit Cesky Krumlov, it was a great tour with a knowledgeable guide. The town is a must visit! The only thing that could improve the day was more free time, we had an hour which we had to find lunch (note most restaurants only allow reservations), doing a little shopping for souvenirs and wonder around the town ourselves wasn't enough time.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour is very worthwhile. We actually booked it on a recommendation from friends in Australia that had done it before. The bus was quite comfortable (I am 6' 3"), and I had sufficient leg room. Tour guide was very pleasant, very knowledgeable, and spoke good english. The little township of Cesky Krumlov was delightful, beautiful and very scenic (lots of photo opportunities).
This has nothing to do with the tour (as lunch was out of their control), but just be careful where you eat. We ate at a restaurant down by the river. Looked pretty good and the views were amazing, but the service was dreadful (slow), staff rude, and food just above average. Wish we had of chosen somewhere else.
Other than lunch, it was a great day.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Although it is a rather long drive to Cesky Krumlov from Prague, it was well worthwhile. Such a pretty town with an interesting history. Our guide, Oleg, was most informative.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great guide, even though it was hard to understand about 40% of what he said. I would do an overnight trip to chesky next time.... Too long of a bus ride for one day.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

WARNING: BRING YOUR PASSPORT ON THIS TRIP!

The day itself was nice enough. The town is cute, both nice to walk around in and nice to view from a distance. If you've never seen a castle before, the castle tour will be cool. If you've seen a lot of castles, it's pleasant but not that different.

Where things went wrong for me was that our bus on the way there was stopped and boarded by Czech police. They demanded to see everyone's passport and fined those of us who didn't have a passport on them. We had to pay them on the spot. The entire stop took about 40 minutes. Like a good traveler, my passport was locked in my safe at the hotel, and I was carrying both a photocopy and a picture. They suggested that I might have forged these documents and would not accept them. I told the tour guide that if the police target tourists like this to extort fines from them, they needed to tell their customers before going to BRING A PASSPORT. He ridiculed me for suggesting this. I felt like I was take for a ride (figuratively) by both the tour company (Martin tours) and the corrupt police which really put a damper on the day.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message