Prague Castle, Europe’s largest, is a looming presence in the heart of the Czech capital. The word “castle,” however, is a little misleading. This is a rambling complex big enough to incorporate its own cathedral (the beautiful St. Vitus) which ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 453 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was especially knowledgeable about Czech history, and very nice!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What an amazing city. The drive out and back was really long, but the tour guide helped to make the time go easily. Our group was really small which made it even more personal and allowed the guide to give us a more intimate view of the historic perspective of this region. Sarah was a terrific guide.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A really wonderful day and our guide went out of her way to give us as much information as possible....it was truly an enchanting little town!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wow! This was our favorite part of our trip to Prague. We received Jane as our personal guide, and not only was she an amazing, patient, intelligent, interesting girl who was very knowledgable on Prague, but also an amazing person. My partner and I actually became close friends with her. Tours GREAT

Doing what: Private Tour: Prague City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Prague was an amazing place and highly recommend it. I was suppose to be there for 5 days and due to a flight cancellation ended up staying extra night and still wasn't enough. So much history Prague has to offer its worth another visit.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very beautiful area...well worth the tickets. Our guide was very nice.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A beautiful location even with a little falling rain. It's a long 2.5 hour bus drive from Prague to Cesky Krumlov and even longer back with traffic. But it was worth it. The town and castle are beautiful and transport you back into the 15th century. Our guide Sarah was very knowledgeable about Czech history and Cesky Krumlov royalty. We passed the castle where Arch Duke Ferdinand of the Hapsburg Empire lived before being assassinated to precipitate World War I. It would have been nice to add that even as a slower drive by. But it's already a long day so probably not! My one caution is that Sarah shared that the day before the group was 43 people in size. Our group was a much more manageable 16. Were it 43, it probably would not have been as fun.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The town is quite lovely, though set up as a tourist trap now. Anna was our guide, informative, but not overly friendly. It was okay.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Tour was good, weather really hampered the tour. Other than that it was good.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Nice trip and tour guide

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Cesky Krumlov was beautiful and I was glad I got a chance to see it. However, the tour guide you provided was terrible. He talked non stop, usually about things no one had an interest in, he talked FOUR separate times about how he hated the gypsies and that they are ruining his country. If this is the level of tour guide you provide I will not be recommending your company to anyone.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Cesky Krumlov itself is a wonderful place to visit.
Our Journey to and from was a different story. We were squeezed into a small mini bus that was totally unsuitable for a 2.5 hour trip in each direction. We were packed so tight that we could hardly move and had no where to put coats, back packs etc.
For the town we would rate the trip a 5 but would not use this company again with this type of transport.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

G
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A must when visiting Czech Republic. The view was amazing.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A great way to see the castle for a first timer like me

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This trip was made a 5 star by the tour guide. We were the only people on the tour. She was a tentative and knowledgeable. The tour of the castle was splendid and because of the guide we learnt a lot. We couldn't have asked for a more spectacular day both in tour and weather.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The day was well-organized, our guide was enthusiastic and helpful, and the balance of group activity versus free time was ideal. Our only suggestion for improvement would be to ensure that the Viator group is not coupled with another tour group when going through the castle. The two tour groups combined made for over 40 people going through the castle with one guide we had difficulty hearing the guide and the group was too crowded.

All in all, thank you for a lovely day.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour, well worth doing!

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very worthwhile, an amazing place!! Our guide Helen was wonderful and very informative about Prague, Cesky Krumlov and Czech Republic in general.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Castle guide not brilliant but overall well worth it

Doing what: Karlstejn Castle Half-Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

I give it 3 stars because the motor coach was too small for such a long drive. There was little leg room and my husband and I could not comfortably sit next to each other even though we are small people. Our guide did as good a job as she could given the horrible weather conditions. In the future, I would suggest the guide find a covered spot to tell about history rather than having us standing in the rain.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Lovely place, ok rep, long distance, not a lot to do there....
Rep had to talk in 4 languages which was rather laborious.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Was okay. The tour guides accent was too thick so couldn't understand a lot of what she said.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Great location and tour guide was wonderful, but PLEASE ADVISE YOUR CLIENTS THAT THE CZECK POLICE ARE CHECKING PASSPORTS AND VISAS. WE WERE PULLED OVER ON THE WAY TO OUR SITE BY THE POLICE ASKING FOR PASSPORTS, VISAS, AND PROOF OF INSURANCE. WE WERE HELD UP FOR AN HOUR WHILE THE POLICE HEOL UP A COUPLE FROM INDIA - THEY EVENTUALLY HAD TO PAY A FINE TO GET BACK ON THE BUS.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The day was long. Probably should have stayed overnight.
Cesky Krumlov is a magical place! The tour was well-organized
and enjoyable. Thanks!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message