Prague Castle, Europe’s largest, is a looming presence in the heart of the Czech capital. The word “castle,” however, is a little misleading. This is a rambling complex big enough to incorporate its own cathedral (the beautiful St. Vitus) which ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 379 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful day trip! Good amount of time to spend in the village. Our guide was excellent and we enjoyed being with her.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The guide was great. She was able to talk enough on the way to the town to keep people interested. She was very knowledgeable and was able to gauge how information people were able to absorb.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It's a nice place to visit.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Even though it was raining on the day, it was still most enjoyable. Sasha, the tour guide was great. Even though we were the "oldies" in the group, he made sure we were not left behind.

Doing what: Karlstejn Castle Bike Trip from Prague

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

It was ok. Bus left on time. Still not sure if we paid for a trip with lunch or not. We're put on the bus w/o lunch. Enough info on the bus. In 2 languages. Excursion in the beautiful castle was nothing to talk about. Few words in a few rooms. Shame

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

bad organisation; the tour is not programmed so we,ve got to queue with all the other tourists ; we chose not to visit the cathedral because we would have had to wait for 3 hours. We were all fed up; some people chose to quit before and we did some time after them ; the guide thought he had a great sense of humour and in fact was making remarks regarding other people not belonging to the group, calling them lookers and fools. All things considered very poor indeed, a waste of time and money

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

The guide was factually inaccurate and could have cared less about his work. The other tours were great and we specifically asked not to be reassigned to this guide.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was fantastic, very informative about history and local sites. The bike ride was beautiful, and well worth the time to experience the countryside outside of Prague. I would say that you should know that the route is not as flat as described. It can be a little challenging to ride on cobblestone streets and through some areas of heavy morning traffic in Prague, and there are inclines along the route that would be difficult for inexperienced riders. People with bad knees, like myself, may find the hilly parts of the ride challenging and the pace too fast. Our guide did adjust the pace when needed however. Overall it was a great experience which I would be willing to do again. My husband did not find the ride challenging, but he is very used to hill riding and road racing.

Doing what: Karlstejn Castle Bike Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very nice arrangement. Tour bus is a bit cramp. The tour guide is very professional and the driver is superb.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were very impressed with the tour. It was on time, the guides were knowledgeable, and the scenery and sites were beautiful.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Beautiful little city. Spectacular view and lots happening on the lake with kayaking and canoeing. Could easily spend more time here. The guide was good and we had plenty of time to have a good look around.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was fantastic. He hit a perfect balance of details that allowed for an excellent understanding of the country, its politics, its economy, its culture. First rate all the way!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This town was a delight - beautiful. A great mix of history, architecture and the relaxed atmosphere of the Czech Republic. I would stay longer.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message