Prague Castle, Europe’s largest, is a looming presence in the heart of the Czech capital. The word “castle,” however, is a little misleading. This is a rambling complex big enough to incorporate its own cathedral (the beautiful St. Vitus) which ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 698 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

aaron p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very insightful look at a sortied history of a beautiful city. Our Guide was fantastic.

Doing what: Private Prague Castle Tour By Night

Yin Wa Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour with Sarah. She is just so knowledgable and extremely friendly. Time spent in this nice town is just perfect as a one-day trip. Recommend!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Katherine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was awesome!! Wish we had more time there. The bus ride was about 3 hours - I think and the bus was not comfortable but the tour was great!!!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Eric A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour is well worth it an Sarah is an excellent guide.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

alcstone001

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful little town. Tour was great! Loved all the history the guide gave us on the way there preparing us for the tour of the castle. Helped a lot. Just a beautiful day trip!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

alcstone001

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful tour! Guide gave us a lot of history. Showed us many sites around the area by the castle too!

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Gary Thailand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A great trip that any visitor to Prague should do. Lovely little town and fantastic castle with an excellent tour of it and commentary. The overall tour guide was a bit of an old woman, but he was ok. Just got on the nerves a bit after a while, but that is the luck of the draw!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Sylvia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great tour. Our guide was knowledgeable and we enjoyed the historical site. We especially enjoyed the guided castle tour. If visiting the Czech Republic, this tour should be on your list.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Daryl C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Well worth your time

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Lorraine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What a great tour of the St Vitus castle. Our guide was great and there was so much to see. Long lines for those who di not have a guide.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Terry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

great scenery, lovely place to visit people very friendly.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Veepers Malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour, as was the guide, very happy with the tour

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Veepers Malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great Tour, very happy I went, recommend tour

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Paul H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Impressive castle from the outside. The interiors, however, are rather bare although the tour guide gave some interesting commentary.

Doing what: Karlstejn Castle Half-Day Trip from Prague

Barbara G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

When we arrived we were there just in time to see the changing if the guards, but we were asked to stay together and were unable to see. We thought it was because there was so much to see in so little time. Our guide took us through the castle grounds and gave us some information about what we were seeing. She didn't seem very invested in what she was doing, interacting very little with her guests. She answered questions when she was asked. My husband and I don't need a lot of breaks, so we didn't feel a 20 minute break was necessary. I'm sure there were guests that appreciated it, we thought it was a waste of time. After the 20 minute break we had time to explore Golden Lane. My husband and I looked in the store fronts and at the exhibits. After that, we tried to go into the Toy Museum-but there was a charge. We didn't feel we should have to pay to get in as we had already paid an entrance fee for the tour. We left after that because we didn't see the point of waiting some more at the meeting place where the tour would end. I'm glad I have Rick Steves' guide book because I can now find more information about what we saw.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

caducastro Canada

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Well, if you have issues with walking it is not a tour for you. We have to climb up a hill and the castle has not much inside, again lots of stairs to climb up. It was a nice tour for us.at tge end of the tour my feet and knees were sore. If you decide to take this tour..yu better be ingood shape. Sadly no one intge Viatour site or the tour guide tols us about climb up a long hill and stairs

Doing what: Karlstejn Castle Half-Day Trip from Prague

Elizabeth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome tour...seeing the castle is a must! The walls are full of beautiful artwork that help tell the story of the time period and the people who lived there. The artwork and furnishings make this castle come to life. The town is vibrant and the meal provided with the tour is very good with many choices for the entrée.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Lok Ching C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The meeting point is easy to find.
The bus is comfortable.
The tour is very fruitful. Despite of a quite long transit time to and from Prague, enough time can be spend at CK.
The tour guide is very nice and responsible. He managed the time very well.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Andrea F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very informative and easy to find the ticket box. Guide was friendly, knowledgeable, and did not rush us.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Anita W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Experienced and friendly tour guide.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Nicholas A B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great day trip! It was on of the highlights of my visit to Prague. The guide provides information on Prague and gives a guided tour of Cesky Krumlov. A guided tour of the castle is also included.
Oleg was a great guide!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Elizabeth D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

A lovely place to visit, but the tour was rushed.

Doing what: Karlstejn Castle Half-Day Trip from Prague

Craig P

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This was a nice tour of a unique town. It was fun and informative, but their are two things that knocked it off 5 stars. Make sure the castle is open the time of year you go to visit we were 1 day early :o, and know that the drive is not short. They do stop along the way for snacks or bathrooms, but this trip will eat up your whole day so you only can eat dinner once you get back.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

gladys

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

It was a great day to spend in the outskirts of Prague. The place is beautiful and the history is rich. I would recommend it if you have an extra day . Commute is long though, but our guide has so much information to give out you probably won't realize it.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

KATHLEEN M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Cesky Krumlov is a beautiful castle city. However, I did not feel our guide clearly presented information to us. We did have a castle tour from someone who works for the castle and that was excellent.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message