Prague Castle, Europe’s largest, is a looming presence in the heart of the Czech capital. The word “castle,” however, is a little misleading. This is a rambling complex big enough to incorporate its own cathedral (the beautiful St. Vitus) which ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 394 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the highlight to our visit to Prague! Sasha was our bike guide, and he was friendly, knowledgable, and really helpful. The bikes were in great condition, with really good gears. The bike ride was beautiful! And the train ride back was a fun way to end the tour. I would do this again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I really enjoyed the bike tour. Before heading out to Karlstejn we rode around old town Prague. The ride along the river was really nice. Mostly flat and easy with a few easy hills. A very nice way to see the countryside. We stopped mid way for a beer break which was a nice treat. The guide was a nice young guy originally from Ukraine. I forgot his name but he was a real nice and knowledgeable guy and the info he shared about of the area was very interesting. If I get to return to Prague, I'll definitely join this bike tour company again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour out to Cesky Krumlov was very interesting and I really enjoyed the day. CK is well worth the visit.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An excellent tour. Very pleasant, knowledgeable guide. Cesky Krumlov is a wonderful town to visit. We would love to go back. Wish we had booked an overnight tour in order to get the most from our visit.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I loved Karlstejn Castle! Our guide was very informative and told some very interesting stories about the area. It turned out that there was a wine festival going on that day so her job was made much more challenging by the crowds. However she handled it very well by setting up meeting points, waiting in strategic places to direct each of us, and got us all back to Prague again!

Doing what: Karlstejn Castle Half-Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

You cannot miss seeing this pristine perfectly preserved town.
It was magnificent.
Our guide did a marvelous job and was very knowledgable.
Highly recommended

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was a tour worth taking. The trip was quite long from Prague, but the town was very interesting, very pretty. Some of the rooms in the castle were closed when we were there, which was disappointing, but still worth the trip. We spent a long time looking at the jewellry made out of a locally mined green precious stone, eventually deciding not to buy. We then realised it was twice the price in Prague and impossible to find anywere else. We now wish we had bought some as it was not that expensive.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful day trip! Good amount of time to spend in the village. Our guide was excellent and we enjoyed being with her.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We are so happy we booked this tour; Petra, our guide, spoke excellent English and gave us many details of history and culture as we drove to the site. I imagine it would be better to do the two days if at all possible but it wasn't for us. There is a lot of walking once you get to Cesky Kromlov and this tour is not for anyone with mobility issues. It is a delightful village and the castle fascinating. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent Trip. Really enjoyed the 35k bike ride. Karlstejn Castle was a real surprise. Ride is 95% flat along river banks. Our tour guide, Sasha was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic day trip

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a very fascinating city and probably the best castle visit we have ever done. It is a very livable castle. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The guide was great. She was able to talk enough on the way to the town to keep people interested. She was very knowledgeable and was able to gauge how information people were able to absorb.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It's a nice place to visit.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message