Prague Castle, Europe’s largest, is a looming presence in the heart of the Czech capital. The word “castle,” however, is a little misleading. This is a rambling complex big enough to incorporate its own cathedral (the beautiful St. Vitus) which ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 371 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

It was ok. Bus left on time. Still not sure if we paid for a trip with lunch or not. We're put on the bus w/o lunch. Enough info on the bus. In 2 languages. Excursion in the beautiful castle was nothing to talk about. Few words in a few rooms. Shame

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was fantastic, very informative about history and local sites. The bike ride was beautiful, and well worth the time to experience the countryside outside of Prague. I would say that you should know that the route is not as flat as described. It can be a little challenging to ride on cobblestone streets and through some areas of heavy morning traffic in Prague, and there are inclines along the route that would be difficult for inexperienced riders. People with bad knees, like myself, may find the hilly parts of the ride challenging and the pace too fast. Our guide did adjust the pace when needed however. Overall it was a great experience which I would be willing to do again. My husband did not find the ride challenging, but he is very used to hill riding and road racing.

Doing what: Karlstejn Castle Bike Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very nice arrangement. Tour bus is a bit cramp. The tour guide is very professional and the driver is superb.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were very impressed with the tour. It was on time, the guides were knowledgeable, and the scenery and sites were beautiful.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Beautiful little city. Spectacular view and lots happening on the lake with kayaking and canoeing. Could easily spend more time here. The guide was good and we had plenty of time to have a good look around.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was fantastic. He hit a perfect balance of details that allowed for an excellent understanding of the country, its politics, its economy, its culture. First rate all the way!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This town was a delight - beautiful. A great mix of history, architecture and the relaxed atmosphere of the Czech Republic. I would stay longer.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Beautiful place well worth visiting. I did fine the guide a little loud, but she was infomative.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very good tour-the views were breathtaking and the tour of the castle by a local was spot on. We had a bit of traffic coming back into the city but that is not your fault. Really glad I took it! K

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I would request a one language tour if possible. Ours was Italian and English. It was hard to keep track of everyone in the group. The guide was very informative and we learned a lot. Tour was rushed. Wish we could have spent more time in each location. I would do it again.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Long drive but a very picturesque town and excellent tour of a very interesting castle. Recommended for a second or third day in Prague.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Pretty good the tour guide though cld have spoken English a bit better. Still a tour that was interesting and worth doing. Important......u get picked up but left at castle at tour end. The benefit is we explored that side of river ...Saw Kafka museum. Just know they don't take u back

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Pretty place but a long bus trip each way. Our guide noted points of interest on the way, which was good. We had a lovely lunch by the water and also enjoyed the tour of the castle. Good if you like looking in little gift shops and/or trying eateries.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Tour was nice, glad we did it.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The tour information was really good. The only thing I missed was the drop back to my hotel but on the other side dropping us to Charles bridge was also perfect. My husband and I really loved the information that our guide Theresa gave us.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message