Prague Castle, Europe’s largest, is a looming presence in the heart of the Czech capital. The word “castle,” however, is a little misleading. This is a rambling complex big enough to incorporate its own cathedral (the beautiful St. Vitus) which ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 424 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fantastic tour with Sarah who was highly knowledgeable and answered all our questions. Tour was great as there were only 5 of us on it (3 x English speaking people and 2x Italian speaking people) which allowed us to take plenty of photos. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Prague (even if it is just for a day).

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Tour guide was very knowledgeable. Castle and church beautiful.
Only downside was the coooold weather which was beyond their control.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

the tour is OK, but if you are visiting Prague for only a few days I would suggest staying in the Prague area and exploring more.. this town was picturesque but the ride back and forth was a bit long for the time you spend in the Cesky Krumlov area. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable but had a bit of an attitude and not too accommodating. Last but not least, the lunch was a waste of time and awful food. I would have preferred to buy my own food (lots of nice restaurants and options) and done it in less time to maximize the time in town..

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

The tour guide was always in hurry, using three languages and was missing ivory ant information, did not utilise the whole time and the tour finished in 3 and half hours, I am a regular traveller and travelled most part of Europe and used tour guides. No.to informative, a group of European were also in the group and left in mid way. They might have got bored. Will not recommend.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour is definitely worth it! Our guide was very knowledgeable and spent time with me discussing my Rutheniun heritage! Enjoyed the beautiful town but as always with day trips I wish there was more time to explore.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was excellent. He gave the tour in Spanish and English. He was very knowledgeable about the history of Prague Castle and St. Vitus Cathedral. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour! Our guide, Sara, did a wonderful job.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Cesky Krumlov was one of the top highlights of my September tour which took in Prague Paris London and the Rhine/Danube river cruise. Highly recommended

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Departed on time, the guide was knowledgeable, and the included lunch was delicious! And the castle is gorgeous, definitely worth a visit.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My wife and I greatly enjoyed our Prague Castle Walking Tour. Our guide, Helen, was very knowledgeable about the sights and helped us understand the history of Prague and how the Castle and the surrounding area fit into the context of that history. It was nice to see the Changing of the Guard. Our group had less than 10 people and was conducted in English.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great place to visit for the day. Our tour guide was knowledgeable but I wish we had a bit more time to stroll on our own. He was quite adamant about us sticking with him, I thought we would just be dropped off in Cesky and free to roam around.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

What a lovely old town! It was so interesting to see the buildings, the castle, and the friendly people. It was a lot of walking (the only reason I didn't give it five stars), so if you don't mind that, then I highly recommend the tour. Our guide was good, and the vehicle we traveled in was comfortable. If you have the time, and are interested in the history, you should go on this tour.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The guide was super professional and we had enough time to explore the small town. Somewhat the guide isn't very nice to some people that's why I only gave 4 stars.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

I have always wanted visit Cesky Krumlov, it was a great tour with a knowledgeable guide. The town is a must visit! The only thing that could improve the day was more free time, we had an hour which we had to find lunch (note most restaurants only allow reservations), doing a little shopping for souvenirs and wonder around the town ourselves wasn't enough time.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message