Prague Castle, Europe’s largest, is a looming presence in the heart of the Czech capital. The word “castle,” however, is a little misleading. This is a rambling complex big enough to incorporate its own cathedral (the beautiful St. Vitus) which ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 558 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

A long day but worth it to see this beautiful town. Our guide was very informative. His delivery was a bit dry but we certainly learnt a lot. Just enough free time in the town to have a nice lunch then wander the streets and shops. Then after meeting in the centre, it was off to the Palace for beautiful views over Cesky Krumlov and then a guided tour of the palace. Didn't get back to Prague until 7pm. Long day but good day!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is such an amazing tour. Petra, our guide, was wonderful. There were only five of us in our group and two spoke German. Petra interpreted in both English and German and didn't miss a beat. I don't know how she did it but throughout the entire tour she gave us complete information and told us things we would never have known had we tried to do this on our own. Prague is such a beautiful city. We loved this tour and would do it again. Don't miss this tour. It is absolutely incredible.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent Tourist Guide!!! She was very knowledgeable about the City and was adept t shepherding a large crowd of tourists. Also, she was very personable! Highly recommended not only for the tour guide but also for the impressive preserved architecture of Cesky Krumlov!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour thanks to Marketta! I hope I spelled her name right! She was very knowledgeable and shared a lot of insights and tidbits of information concerning not only the city/castle but also other sights along the way to the Prague Castle! Thansk to Marketa for an uplifting and enjoyable tour!!

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour Including Admission Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide Michael was fantastic! The information that was given on this tour was great! We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour Including Admission Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Such a great tour! Our guide was fantastic and very knowledgeable. We learned a so much!! Even though it was busy at the castle, he kept us all together well, kept the tour interesting and well-paced. I did this with my pre-teen son and he thought it was great too.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was an amazing tour, our guide was very knowledgeable. We toured several cities, Prague was our favorite....

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Everything falls nicely as scheduled. A City blends out of myth, legend and reality....Viator makes my dreams come true. Thank you Almighty God.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a great experience. Visiting a beautiful city in Southern Czech Republic. A must see.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a great day with an excellent guide Sarah, who managed to keep all 17 of us together and updated with two differant languages.
It was a long day but very enjoyable.
I also want to mention our bus driver Henri. He did a great job and I felt very comfortable.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A long trip at 10 1/2 hours. Excellent guide and worth the time. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I really enjoyed this bike tour- it's the third of it's kind that I've done, but was definitely the longest. Eighteen miles in the saddle is decent length trip, especially for those unaccustomed to riding for that long. There were about 3 hills that were fairly steep that required a little extra umph to get up. Our small group of 5 elected not to tour the castle, just admire the grounds and buildings. What they neglect to tell you is that there is a pretty steep walk to get up to the castle- no moat needed to keep this place safe!

Doing what: Karlstejn Castle Bike Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour of a medieval castle. Great exterior with a somewhat spas interior, but still a great historical site. Very knowledgeable guide. Buy a carriage trip to the castle as walking on a hot day is a pain. Carriage is cheap.

Doing what: Best Karlstejn Castle Half-Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Prague castle is a beautiful example of the opulance of the era of kings.Guide was especially informative.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An absolutely wonderful experience. The guide gave us a quick overview of the castle and town, gave us time for lunch and shopping on our own, and directions to return for the castle tour. This was a very long day, but the bus rides came us a chance to see the countryside, relax, sleep, and talk to other people on the tour. The guide at the castle was terrific. The tour proceeded at a comfortable pace despite very steep inclines in some places.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!!! I would highly recommend it if you like to bike and want to see Czech in a different view.

The tour can be up to 10 bikers but when we did it, it was only my husband and I. It was great! We bike often so we were able to keep a good pace and ended early. There are a few breaks during the bike ride. There are a few uphill sections. You go through a bunch of different terrain- smooth bike path, city cobbles stones, rocky pavement, and uneven surfaces. I wouldn't recommend it for beginner riders.

After biking 22 miles, it was a little tiring to climb the steep hills to get to the castle but worth it! Nice view. We opted not to go into the castle as we have seen others before and just spent time browsing the many shops along the way. which I found was cheaper than in Prague city center. Eg. Shirts were 150-200kc.

Jacob, our bike/tour guide, was excellent. He gave us good explanations of everything and catered to our level of biking ability. The restaurant we stopped at was excellent. Try the chicken noodle soup and chicken schnitzel. Its amazing!

The train ride back to Prague was relaxing. It was a few minutes from the castle area. There is a train car for bikes so it wasn't bad. 40 min ride and then another 5 min bike back to the shop. Praha Bike Shop is a few minutes walk from Old Town Square which was convenient for us

There was an issue on start time- Viator's voucher says 9am but they said it really starts at 9:30 and that Viator got it wrong. So we had to wait a little longer than expected. I would recommend calling the bike shop when you arrive to confirm meeting time to avoid any confusion.

Doing what: Karlstejn Castle Bike Trip from Prague

Lesley P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very long day, very hot and bus not very comfortable. But very glad I went. The town had beauty on every corner and atmosphere. Would have liked to stay a few days. Our guide was good and knowledgable.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really great tour, with a very knowledgable and friendly guide. Highly recommend

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Perfect introduction/first tour of Prague as the city begins and ends with the castle. So much to see. Eva was a fantastic guide, full of knowledge, humor, and kindness.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour Including Admission Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

You could tell our guide loved his job. He was very passionate about the information he presented to us. The castle tour was interesting and although it wasn't my favorite tour it is definitely worth doing.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

A enjoyable tour of a fascinating Prague landmark by a very knowledgeable guide who said she spoke 8 languages and guided in 6. The tour included a quick tour of Prague by bus in which the guide pointed out local important historical landmarks. It should be noted that whilst we were picked up at a central point in the city at the conclusion of the tour you are left at the castle, so you need make your own way back to the city about a 15 minute walk across the historic Charles Bridge.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great tour and our guide was so professionnal

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Charming town in southern Check Republic! Quite a contrast to Prague and for that reason very enjoyable!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

andtrev
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very good guide who showed us the whole castle area and tried to ensure he informed us about all the sites despite having two language groups - this however did impact on my level of enjoyment and the fact that in over 4 hours we did not stop for a rest. There needs to be some balance with information and a level of comfort.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message