Prague Castle, Europe’s largest, is a looming presence in the heart of the Czech capital. The word “castle,” however, is a little misleading. This is a rambling complex big enough to incorporate its own cathedral (the beautiful St. Vitus) which ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 684 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

aaron p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very insightful look at a sortied history of a beautiful city. Our Guide was fantastic.

Doing what: Private Prague Castle Tour By Night

caducastro Canada

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Well, if you have issues with walking it is not a tour for you. We have to climb up a hill and the castle has not much inside, again lots of stairs to climb up. It was a nice tour for us.at tge end of the tour my feet and knees were sore. If you decide to take this tour..yu better be ingood shape. Sadly no one intge Viatour site or the tour guide tols us about climb up a long hill and stairs

Doing what: Karlstejn Castle Half-Day Trip from Prague

Elizabeth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome tour...seeing the castle is a must! The walls are full of beautiful artwork that help tell the story of the time period and the people who lived there. The artwork and furnishings make this castle come to life. The town is vibrant and the meal provided with the tour is very good with many choices for the entrée.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Lok Ching C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The meeting point is easy to find.
The bus is comfortable.
The tour is very fruitful. Despite of a quite long transit time to and from Prague, enough time can be spend at CK.
The tour guide is very nice and responsible. He managed the time very well.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Andrea F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very informative and easy to find the ticket box. Guide was friendly, knowledgeable, and did not rush us.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Anita W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Experienced and friendly tour guide.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Nicholas A B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great day trip! It was on of the highlights of my visit to Prague. The guide provides information on Prague and gives a guided tour of Cesky Krumlov. A guided tour of the castle is also included.
Oleg was a great guide!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Elizabeth D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

A lovely place to visit, but the tour was rushed.

Doing what: Karlstejn Castle Half-Day Trip from Prague

Craig P

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This was a nice tour of a unique town. It was fun and informative, but their are two things that knocked it off 5 stars. Make sure the castle is open the time of year you go to visit we were 1 day early :o, and know that the drive is not short. They do stop along the way for snacks or bathrooms, but this trip will eat up your whole day so you only can eat dinner once you get back.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

gladys

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

It was a great day to spend in the outskirts of Prague. The place is beautiful and the history is rich. I would recommend it if you have an extra day . Commute is long though, but our guide has so much information to give out you probably won't realize it.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

KATHLEEN M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Cesky Krumlov is a beautiful castle city. However, I did not feel our guide clearly presented information to us. We did have a castle tour from someone who works for the castle and that was excellent.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Mychal C A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Sara our tour guide was amazing! Super sweet lady with a lot of valuable information. I would absolutely recommend this trip to anyone who wants to see this castle.

Doing what: Karlstejn Castle Half-Day Trip from Prague

Trudy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was great! I considered cancelling when I found out I was the only one on the tour, but I'm glad I stuck it out. Nora was a great guide. The castle is fascinating. Just be prepared to hike quite a bit uphill to get there.

Doing what: Karlstejn Castle Half-Day Trip from Prague

Kenneth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

So much to see, lots of things to take in. Would recommend taking a morning tour so you can spend the rest of the day in the castle and walking the surrounding area.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Erica L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Eva was a wonderful tour guide. I am not sure how we got SO LUCKY but we had a private tour of Prague Castle. Eva knew everything about its history, and explained in a way that made it even more interesting. She took us to a few places we inquired about, such as the Kafka museum, and the changing of the guards. When you come to Prague, we highly recommend asking for Eva to show you around!

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour Including Admission Tickets

Ilenia A

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Overall, the tour was good. Although, I wished we would have left Prague earlier as I feel were a bit rushed as we walked through the castle and at least I couldn't take the views of the town quietly. Perhaps it was due tot the time we had to spend when the police stopped us on the way to Cesky Krumlov. Some of the travelers were fined because they didn't have any identification with them. I think it should be mentioned as part of the instructions for this trip that travelers should carry their original passports while visiting the country side in Czech Republic. The tour guide also told us that travel insurance is also required and that we were lucky the police didn't ask us about it.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Veepers Malta

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Tour Guide very informative, dealt with 3 languages, nice day, just at the end of my holiday was a little tired, but was a beautiful town

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Veepers Malta

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed it, was a little bored at first on the bus, it was a case of information overload, and no time to take photos, but really enjoyed the walking part of the tour, able to really take in the place atmosphere and time for photos :

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was very interesting and our guide was very knowledgeable. It is A LOT of walking - 3 hours... not much time for sitting, sipping a hot wine or visiting the museum shops. This is a great way to explore the castle and learn the history of the royal families and reigns. The guide was also helpful in recommending a local restaurant in Lesser Town where the tour ended for good, authentic Czech food and cold beer... perfect ending to the day.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Tana D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Well worth the trip. Beautiful castle. Would not have done it on my own. Definitely recommend for castle enthusiasts

Doing what: Karlstejn Castle Half-Day Trip from Prague

Nathaniel O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Out of 5 tours I've booked through Viator, the Prague Castle Walking Tour is by far my favorite. The guide even gave us a couple extra hours and some great advice on where to find the best food and drink in town. Would definitely book again!

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Janet A

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Excellent trip,beautiful place and well worth visiting, Petra our guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. One point if you are in Czech Republic make sure you carry Id, our minibus was stopped by the police and 3 of our group didn and #39;t have Id and ended paying a fine.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Hannah C

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Tours always make it easier because it is in real time and you can ask questions but reading a guidebook would have got you a lot of the same info. Would have liked a bit more time viewing the sights and a little less time in the coffee house.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Patricia S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

Skip this, do it yourself. She spent WAY too much time at every little thing in the chapel. Very boring. And not enough time in the Golden Row to look at everything.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Angela W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a very nice trip and the tour guide was lovely. I liked the town and the museums. I thought the restaurant had fairly good food but not much atmosphere.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message