Prague Castle, Europe’s largest, is a looming presence in the heart of the Czech capital. The word “castle,” however, is a little misleading. This is a rambling complex big enough to incorporate its own cathedral (the beautiful St. Vitus) which ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 426 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent guide. Plenty of time to tour the town and castle. Well worth a visit, shouldn't be missed.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Not to be missed!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The guide was very informative and gave us an interesting tour of Cesky Krumlov. It was great to have time to ourselves to roam around the town and meet up later for the tour of the castle. Everything went well with the booking, tour and bus trip. The bus did have trouble but couldn't be helped. The guide was very informative with a sense of humour. I enjoyed the tour very much and was so glad I made the booking before leaving home.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Kosnar Lubomir is a fantastic tour guide- extremely knowledgeable and informative. The city extremely charming and quaint. A must see.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Poorly organized/executed:
1) Inconvinient bus for 3 hours trip each way. Too little leg space even though I'mnot very tall (180 cm) and quite cold on board
2) We were constantly reminded about meeting time and place and the only one who was late was ... bus driver. It was raining about freezing point so not a pleasant wait.
3) There was a luch included in the trip rate. Issue was the restaurant turned to have unreliable service - the decert took too long it had to be skipped. We didn't spent 3 hours on the bus just to sit and wait for decert did we?
4) the guide. I'm not native speaker and speak broken language myself. But even to me guide's english looked broken. Was also surprised to realise I know more about history just from reading books. (I work in IT)

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Cesky Krumlov is gorgeous. The trip is average. Really long lunch cuts into the already short amount of time you have to walk around, and although the guide was really nice, they didnt offer any suggestions of what to do.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fantastic tour with Sarah who was highly knowledgeable and answered all our questions. Tour was great as there were only 5 of us on it (3 x English speaking people and 2x Italian speaking people) which allowed us to take plenty of photos. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Prague (even if it is just for a day).

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Tour guide was very knowledgeable. Castle and church beautiful.
Only downside was the coooold weather which was beyond their control.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

the tour is OK, but if you are visiting Prague for only a few days I would suggest staying in the Prague area and exploring more.. this town was picturesque but the ride back and forth was a bit long for the time you spend in the Cesky Krumlov area. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable but had a bit of an attitude and not too accommodating. Last but not least, the lunch was a waste of time and awful food. I would have preferred to buy my own food (lots of nice restaurants and options) and done it in less time to maximize the time in town..

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

The tour guide was always in hurry, using three languages and was missing ivory ant information, did not utilise the whole time and the tour finished in 3 and half hours, I am a regular traveller and travelled most part of Europe and used tour guides. No.to informative, a group of European were also in the group and left in mid way. They might have got bored. Will not recommend.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour is definitely worth it! Our guide was very knowledgeable and spent time with me discussing my Rutheniun heritage! Enjoyed the beautiful town but as always with day trips I wish there was more time to explore.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was excellent. He gave the tour in Spanish and English. He was very knowledgeable about the history of Prague Castle and St. Vitus Cathedral. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour! Our guide, Sara, did a wonderful job.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Cesky Krumlov was one of the top highlights of my September tour which took in Prague Paris London and the Rhine/Danube river cruise. Highly recommended

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Departed on time, the guide was knowledgeable, and the included lunch was delicious! And the castle is gorgeous, definitely worth a visit.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message