Prague Castle, Europe’s largest, is a looming presence in the heart of the Czech capital. The word “castle,” however, is a little misleading. This is a rambling complex big enough to incorporate its own cathedral (the beautiful St. Vitus) which ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 668 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was very interesting and our guide was very knowledgeable. It is A LOT of walking - 3 hours... not much time for sitting, sipping a hot wine or visiting the museum shops. This is a great way to explore the castle and learn the history of the royal families and reigns. The guide was also helpful in recommending a local restaurant in Lesser Town where the tour ended for good, authentic Czech food and cold beer... perfect ending to the day.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Tana D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Well worth the trip. Beautiful castle. Would not have done it on my own. Definitely recommend for castle enthusiasts

Doing what: Karlstejn Castle Half-Day Trip from Prague

Angela W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a very nice trip and the tour guide was lovely. I liked the town and the museums. I thought the restaurant had fairly good food but not much atmosphere.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

mkhth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Marvelous place to visit.
Very nice and friendly tour guide.
weather was very cold but we still enjoyed the day.
Definitely recommended for anyone visiting Prague.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Mike Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great guide. Plenty of fun and very informative.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Robert T M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

I definitely recommend rising this charming Medieval town and the castle.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Benjamin W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great little half day out and our guide was very knowledgeable!

Doing what: Karlstejn Castle Half-Day Trip from Prague

Jesse M

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Not sure if it was the wrong time of year, but the tour operator wasn't very lively or inspiring, alot of the trip it just felt like a script being read.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

GINO A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was awesome!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Alan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a good trip. Our guide, Sarah, was excellent, very knowledgeable and helpful. She was always on the lookout for ways to make the outing pleasant and interesting. The trip makes for a long day but Cesky Krumlov is uniquely beautiful.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Deborah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A lovely picturesque town which I would recommend a visit to. I spent 3 hours wandering around the little town on my own and didn't have any trouble filling in the time. There aren't the crowds here that you have in the cities so it's very relaxing. The Castle tour is also worth doing.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

chris.chase United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

very interesting and informative, excellent guide

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Jerry H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Just arrived in Prague and decided to take an orientation tour. It provided an excellent overview of the city and all the various neighborhoods. Tour guides were well informed and very friendly. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

robinfischle Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The day was a long one, but gave plenty of information, and also plenty of time to explore. Cesky Krumlov is a fascinating town, and well worth the visit. The meal choices were adequate, and the food of acceptable quality.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Lucy Chang United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

tour guide is very informative, attentive to group safety. Driver is good and cautious.
Cesky Crumlov is beautiful, too bad free time is too short, didn't get to see all!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

prempais India

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We truly enjoyed this tour. We were lucky that our trip was on the day of the annual wine festival. The castle was full of people dressed in medieval costume, jugglers and a parade of the King and his court on horseback in armour. It was a good day

Doing what: Karlstejn Castle Half-Day Trip from Prague

Kevin M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

Amount of time spent in the city was not enough 40 min. Tour guide was slow and did not maximize time. Would have been better off going to the city on our own.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Lindsay A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

tour un peu trop rapide a mon sens, le repas du midi pomme de terre frite ne faisait pas très local dommage un bon goulash aurait été plus judicieux.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Rose C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

If you and #39;ve been to other medieval cities before, you can skip this one. Also if you have limited days in Prague then its not worth it. Cesky Krumlov is beautiful but there is not much to do. you and #39;ll spend more time traveling than actually there. I feel we wasted a day we could have been in Prague.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Julian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A beautiful day trip with an excellent tour guide who filled us in on every detail. The castle was magnificent !
Not to be missed.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Ken P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very knowledgeable guide. Small group of only 9 people made for a very enjoyable experience as we were able to hear our guide and get to know the other folks on the tour . Guide provided just the right amount of information. Excellent experience!

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Chris A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour guide and beautifully well conserved town displaying centuries of history. I'd highly recommend it if you're visiting Prague.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

dudahad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The kiosk and bus were easy to find in town and the bus dropped us off inside the castle. Helen was very knowledgeable and willing to answer all our questions along the way. She also gave us good directions for walking back to Old Towne on the Charles Bridge. Just wear comfortable walking shoes as the cobble stones on the sidewalks and streets can wear you down!

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

Geoffrey H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour, very good coach driver and guide.
The guide was very informative and knowledgeable.
Regards

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Chan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

a smooth day trip to Cesky Krumlov, highly recommended, a town worth visiting

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message