Prague Castle, Europe’s largest, is a looming presence in the heart of the Czech capital. The word “castle,” however, is a little misleading. This is a rambling complex big enough to incorporate its own cathedral (the beautiful St. Vitus) which ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 467 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very enjoyable tour and very private only 6 of us. Our tour guide Helene spoke in English and Italian. She was very knowledgeable about the Czech Republic and describing the countryside along the drive. Once at the castle, we had an internal tour guide who was very knowledgeable about the castle and Charles the IV. Very interesting!

Doing what: Karlstejn Castle Half-Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We really enjoyed our time. We were part of a small friendly group and our guide was excellent. The castle and village nearby are great. Really worth going.

Doing what: Karlstejn Castle Half-Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We really enjoyed our time. We were part of a small friendly group and our guide was excellent. The castle and village nearby are great. Really worth going.

Doing what: Karlstejn Castle Half-Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We really enjoyed our time. We were part of a small friendly group and our guide was excellent. The castle and village nearby are great. Really worth going.

Doing what: Karlstejn Castle Half-Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We really enjoyed our time. We were part of a small friendly group and our guide was excellent. The castle and village nearby are great. Really worth going.

Doing what: Karlstejn Castle Half-Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We really enjoyed our time. We were part of a small friendly group and our guide was excellent. The castle and village nearby are great. Really worth going.

Doing what: Karlstejn Castle Half-Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We really enjoyed our time. We were part of a small friendly group and our guide was excellent. The castle and village nearby are great. Really worth going.

Doing what: Karlstejn Castle Half-Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was especially knowledgeable about Czech history, and very nice!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What an amazing city. The drive out and back was really long, but the tour guide helped to make the time go easily. Our group was really small which made it even more personal and allowed the guide to give us a more intimate view of the historic perspective of this region. Sarah was a terrific guide.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A really wonderful day and our guide went out of her way to give us as much information as possible....it was truly an enchanting little town!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wow! This was our favorite part of our trip to Prague. We received Jane as our personal guide, and not only was she an amazing, patient, intelligent, interesting girl who was very knowledgable on Prague, but also an amazing person. My partner and I actually became close friends with her. Tours GREAT

Doing what: Private Tour: Prague City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Prague was an amazing place and highly recommend it. I was suppose to be there for 5 days and due to a flight cancellation ended up staying extra night and still wasn't enough. So much history Prague has to offer its worth another visit.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very beautiful area...well worth the tickets. Our guide was very nice.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely loved this tour. It's a long day and well worth the experience. An overnight stay would have been incredible.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A first class experience with a highly knowledgeable and friendly guide. Michael Vesely was superb! He is passionate about Prague and history. Through his descriptions of the events through the centuries we were able to link these together to form a basic but comprehensive understanding of the life and times of the people of the Czech Republic and of Prague itself. As we walked, he was selective of the sites to be seen and at no time did we feel we had missed something important. It confirmed comments made to us before our visit about the beauty and charm of the city - so any places to see and to absorb the culture. We were so impressed with Michael that we asked him to guide us through the Jewish Quarter and old town on the following day - fascinating and humbling. We could not have asked for a more personable guide to enrich our first visit to Prague - if or when!! we return, we would be requesting a further tour with him. Congratulations and our very best wishes to Michael.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour Including Admission Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A beautiful location even with a little falling rain. It's a long 2.5 hour bus drive from Prague to Cesky Krumlov and even longer back with traffic. But it was worth it. The town and castle are beautiful and transport you back into the 15th century. Our guide Sarah was very knowledgeable about Czech history and Cesky Krumlov royalty. We passed the castle where Arch Duke Ferdinand of the Hapsburg Empire lived before being assassinated to precipitate World War I. It would have been nice to add that even as a slower drive by. But it's already a long day so probably not! My one caution is that Sarah shared that the day before the group was 43 people in size. Our group was a much more manageable 16. Were it 43, it probably would not have been as fun.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The town is quite lovely, though set up as a tourist trap now. Anna was our guide, informative, but not overly friendly. It was okay.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Tour was good, weather really hampered the tour. Other than that it was good.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Nice trip and tour guide

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Excellent guide,Gistav, but very crowded and therefore disappointing tour of the castle. 60 people in one group is ridiculous. Seeing the castle was the main reason for going on this tour.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful informative tour, our guide was fantastic, weather was not great but town and castle visit were well worth the visit

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Viator: get organized. Took 1 hr+ just to get out of Prague. Went to pick up people at 2nd stop just a few blocks from the 1st stop. Why? Then we parked and asked 5 of the people what they wanted for lunch. Waste of time. Too many wc stops. Castle wasn't that exciting after Prague. Town was cute.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

CarrieJ
United States of America

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The tour guide talked almost the entire time - very knowledgable but hard to understand.
Town was beautiful with lots to see.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Cesky Krumlov was beautiful and I was glad I got a chance to see it. However, the tour guide you provided was terrible. He talked non stop, usually about things no one had an interest in, he talked FOUR separate times about how he hated the gypsies and that they are ruining his country. If this is the level of tour guide you provide I will not be recommending your company to anyone.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

supriyadeb
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The guide who accompanied us during the journey to Cesky Krumlov was terribly tedious. We personally found him very boring and too loud he was even told to stop shouting during our trip as his English was very poor and he kept repeating what he said. Nothing he said was even remotely interesting and we did not enjoy our time with him at all. On the other hand, the guide who gave us the tour of the castle was very informative and engaging. I was definitely satisfied with the time I spent in the castle.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message