• USD ($)
  • English
Prague Castle, Europe’s largest, is a looming presence in the heart of the Czech capital. The word “castle,” however, is a little misleading. This is a rambling complex big enough to incorporate its own cathedral (the beautiful St. Vitus) which ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 345 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

18 miles is a lot of biking when you're not used to it, be aware that you will probably be saddle sore for a few days afterward. That being said, biking through the countryside was beautiful. Our guide, Travis, was quite knowledgable about Czech history and culture. There were only a couple of big hills to deal with, the majority of the ride was fairly flat. The tour price does not include entrance to the interior of the castle. You can get into the exterior courtyard and look around the outside but a tour of the interior is an extra cost and the tour is conducted once an hour. We chose not to do the interior tour. The train ride back to town was quick and easy. All in all this was an excellent tour and was the highlight of our Prague vacation.

Doing what: Karlstejn Castle Bike Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip was an absolute 5 star perfect day for all (2 parents, 2 kids age 15 and 17).

Easy to find the start location. Bikes were selected for our height...and the bikes were of good quality. Brief fitting of saddle height. Then a short ride thru Prague to test the fit and a short tour of several local buildings. Then we set off along the Vltava.

The route is flat and very scenic. 32 km in distance. We stopped periodically to regroup and 1 20 minute stop for refreshments about halfway I had a beer.

At Karlstejn we had a fabulous lunch and then the castle tour which was excellent.

Then a 5 minute ride to the train station in Karlstejn, and a 45 minute train ride back to Prague. Then 5 or 10 minutes more cycling back to the start location.

The guide was excellent. Friendly, patient, informative.

Truly a fantastic day, perhaps our best day in the Czech Republic!

Doing what: Karlstejn Castle Bike Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I was a single traveler and this was a great tour. It is a lot of walking so wear sneakers and bring snacks as it can be very long. The only down fall is that the 1 tour guide did the tour in 3 different languages, English, Italian, and French. So, basically we were at each site 3 times as long as if we would have just had an English tour. I didn't realize that at the time of booking, when it just specified that the tour would be in English. So, that is the main reason it was so long and over the 'scheduled' time. You do get to see a lot, but I would recommend trying to go at a time when there are less crowds as some of the areas were extremely packed.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great option out of Prague. Very picturesque and the local guide was very good. There are many shops and restaurants available for lunch.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Picture postcard perfect

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful day trip--long but well worth it.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Daniele our tour guide was great. It wasn't a bad ride at all so even if you are an intermediate rider you will be fine. Very happy that we took a train home.

Doing what: Karlstejn Castle Bike Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Was a long and hot day, but our time was not diminished by uncooperative weather! Daniel was an excellent guide and made this trip so much fun. Lunch was good and Karlstejn Castle was beautiful!

Doing what: Karlstejn Castle Bike Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guide was passionate and engaging.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Cesky Krumlov is a stunningly beautiful and amazing place to visit.
The Castle tour guide was very good. Her enthusiasm and knowledge were appreciated.
Once in the bus we were puzzled that we had to drive all around Prague to collect the local guide who, I thought, could have been at the pick up point. This guide seemed rather frazzled, trying to keep her group together and she kept asking who had paid for lunch and who hadn't. We had not known lunch was an option. This guide talked a lot on the trip and, with her heavy accent, we found it difficult to understand most of what she was telling us. Anyway, we had a good day and loved the village and the scenery on the way there and back.
Helen Draper, Australia

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very good guide. A long way for such a short time. Late leaving early getting back. Cut a good hour off the time in CK

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour was lead by a guide with an extraordinary amount of knowledge, thoroughly enjoyed it. The only drawback was spending a little too much time in the church. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Cesky Krumlov is a lovely town and well worth a visit. It's a long tour however so be prepared. I think some of the earlier diversions to see the countryside could be removed to give more time at the town. Also, would be good to include a stop on the way back to Prague to give people a chance to go the the restroom or grab a coffee since it was so long.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was a worthwhile experience. It was was enjoyable to experience the picturesque village. Our tour guide was helpful and informative. The only downside was the necessary but long coach ride from Prague to Cesky Krumlov and return.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Krumlov is a beautiful picturesque town - well worth the 3 hour drive there and 3 hour drive back. Bus was a small and cramped bus. If you are tall or a big person, you are not going to feel comfortable in this bus. But the good thing about the small bus was that it was able to drive to the top of the hill where our tour started. That meant that it was walking downhill from there. Bigger buses have to start at the bottom and everyone has to walk uphill. It is a very steep uphill walk and not good for older people or people with disabilities. This will definitely test your leg endurance if you have to walk uphill. The walk around the town was amazing with tons of beautiful scenery. You will take a lot of pictures. Try to see the bears at the palace. This trip was the highlight of my stay in Prague.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message