• USD ($)
  • English
Prague Castle, Europe’s largest, is a looming presence in the heart of the Czech capital. The word “castle,” however, is a little misleading. This is a rambling complex big enough to incorporate its own cathedral (the beautiful St. Vitus) which ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 287 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was almost an hour getting on the road from the Municipal Square and we had to then pick up someone at Old Town Square for some unaccountable reason. The guide on the way out was a bit loquacious but kept things moving. Everyone should be warned that the "walk" up to the castle from the parking area is not easy. And not for the faint of heart. Be warned. At the castle, there was another long wait. That said, the young man who showed us around the castle was absolutely terrific. Alas, I didn't get his name. A wonderful history lesson.

Doing what: Karlstejn Castle Half-Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Bought my ticket online before leaving on my trip. Had no problem finding the kiosk on travel day and checking in. Our guide, Rene, was great. He offered the right balance of commentary on our drive to Cesky Krumlov with quiet time. Cesky Krumlov is not to be missed if you're in the Czech Republic. Viator is a great way to hook up with quality local tour companies. This was my first experience with Viator and I will use them again.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Beautiful, quaint little place. Took the tour in Nov so was unable to go inside the castle, but walking around the city was so much fun. Lunch was amazing! Loved the people in my group....must do!!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A good way to see the Castle and learn about the history of Prague,
walking round helps you get your bearings round the city,
the guide was very good.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Enjoyed this...the guide was very knowledgeable. Of course you pay more for the same walking tour with Viator than if you were to book with one of the kiosks locally (we joined up with other tourists who did book locally, for the tour), but it sames you some effort and the local companies don't always guarantee departure.

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Made my trip to Prague even more special

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Good value for money Excellent Tour guide Fantastic scenery, very interesting Town would recommend this trip to anyone visiting Prague.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

For a just one visit stand is ok I wouldn´t repeat it again; although the Village is really beautiful and unique. The meal is included and it was also good. Drinks are not included!. Want to let know also that our tour guide Sharka is really good. We highly recommend to take the tour with her!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

Great way to see various parts of the city. Better for summer months. Also, we had a bad experience because police closed a street and the driver left us on the other side of the route. He didn't finish and didn't leave us at ending point of route as he was supposed. We had to figure out subway.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2014

We booked 2 tours in english in prague by viator. Bouth tours were bilingual tours in germany and french, totally desapoiting

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Castle District in Prague is filled with tourists and yet we toured everything there is to see without having to stand in line or wait for some other tour group to leave. Our guide had an uncanny ability to steer us around any potential roadblocks and, in the process, to permit us to see some of the best sites available. Very highly recommended!

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a full day, requiring lots of walking. The town was very charming and the castle tour was inspiring. Very steep climb to the entrance but well worth the effort. Our tour guide was wonderful. If you are looking for a chance to see the country side and get a close-up look at medieval life, this is the place to see.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A fabulous full-day tour, with our amazing guide (Sara - for the English-speaking folk). The bus was clean and comfortable, and the destination was superb - Cesky Krumlov is more than worth your valuable holiday time in Prague. The markets were on in the little square, making for some wonderful souvenirs and pictures. The castle itself if just gorgeous, an amazing journey through a time long gone, and has been set up to replicate the times. We had a good 60-70 mins to ourselves to have lunch (we hadn't booked that as part of the tour, but you can) but it's such an interesting place that you have to use that time well. Very well organised and I'd highly recommend the trip to any Prague traveller.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent, a must in Prague

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We were lucky to have an all English group. The tour guide was very good and the place was beautiful. We loved having the big bus because we could see more due to the big windows. The ride of the bus was also excellent--not bumpy. However, it would have been nice to have had another hour in Czesky Krumlov. We just had enough time to do a little shopping, but not enough time to savor the town. The tour was very quick paced.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message