Prague Castle, Europe’s largest, is a looming presence in the heart of the Czech capital. The word “castle,” however, is a little misleading. This is a rambling complex big enough to incorporate its own cathedral (the beautiful St. Vitus) which ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 509 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Well worth booking. A very passionate and informative guide (Anna).

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Cesky Krumlov - magical place well worth visiting: 5 stars
Tour: 3 stars - too short given the lengthy travelling time 3 hours there and 2.5 hours back. Less than 5 hours in the town. Next time, we would stay overnight as there is so much more to see. Surely the tour company could find a better place for a health break than a gas station on the side of the highway? And why not leave Prague one hour earlier at 8 am which would increase time on site by 20.
Tour guide - 2 stars because I'm in a generous mood - surely the most disinterested tour guide on the planet. Spent almost the entire trip to the town talking to the driver and told us very little about the country or its history. Gave us minimal information on site. Made us feel like we were a burden.
Guide inside the castle - 5 stars. Looked like he was 16 years old but knew a huge amount when questions were posed and was both funny and enthusiastic. Wanted to trade him for the tour guide on the bus.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I very much enjoyed seeing this idealic medieval village center and the castle. The guide was very good about giving details.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Private Tour: Prague City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I liked the tour, the bus and the guide very much. The only comment would be to let us know that going up the tower is not part of the tour. But guided tour of castle was good as well, though MOSTLY we enjoyed YOUR guide. Thank you.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great experience highly recommend this.

Doing what: Karlstejn Castle Half-Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a beautiful place, full of history. Throughly enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything went so smoothly. I loved the bus ride through the countryside to and from Cesky Krumlov. The first views you get of the city are drop dead gorgeous. Enjoyed the whole experience and would recommend it for sure.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent organization, very nice and knowledgable guide, very interesting place. Very much worth visiting. Very much photo opportunity!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Nouny
Egypt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Simply said: PERFECTION and HAPPINESS!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Nouny
Egypt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A wonderful trip back to the medieval ages. Walking through the castle walls was an extravagant feeling!

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was so much fun! Our tour guide Anna was amazing and taught us how to use the segway perfectly. She took us to so many of the main sights that we actually had barely anything to do the next day since we had seen so much already.

Doing what: Private Tour: Prague City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a wonderful day in a beautiful city. I highly recommend this tour because the location is stunningly beautiful. The guide was friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Private Tour: Prague City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great adventure to a wonderful village south of Prague. It was a long day but well worth it. Our guide was Vera and she was wonderful-- informative and very patient with everyone.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Worth every penny.would recommend it. Guide very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Now I know what Gothic means as opposed to other architecture styles. The guide was good about answering questions and adding details!

Doing what: Karlstejn Castle Half-Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It would be better if the boat excursion were more exclusive, much time, less people with the guide assistance

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Really good day, although absolutely freezing! Our guide was very knowledgable and informative. Enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Lovely town, good history. A bit long on the bus as a round trip. Maybe better as a one nighter.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Cesky Krumlov was so beautiful, the guide could have been better though

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Well organized visit to a lovely town. A highlight was a visit to the castle, but my wife and I were very disappointed that our group of 20 was combined with another large group. It was very difficult for the guide to communicate well to some 50 people.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good way to see Czech countryside. Guide was knowledgeable and we had a good driver.

The city is lovely and castle tour a treat.

Don't recommend going on a Sunday as traffic is horrendous coming back to Prague.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Fun day out of the big city. Beautiful destination.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message