Prague Castle, Europe’s largest, is a looming presence in the heart of the Czech capital. The word “castle,” however, is a little misleading. This is a rambling complex big enough to incorporate its own cathedral (the beautiful St. Vitus) which ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 399 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the highlight to our visit to Prague! Sasha was our bike guide, and he was friendly, knowledgable, and really helpful. The bikes were in great condition, with really good gears. The bike ride was beautiful! And the train ride back was a fun way to end the tour. I would do this again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I really enjoyed the bike tour. Before heading out to Karlstejn we rode around old town Prague. The ride along the river was really nice. Mostly flat and easy with a few easy hills. A very nice way to see the countryside. We stopped mid way for a beer break which was a nice treat. The guide was a nice young guy originally from Ukraine. I forgot his name but he was a real nice and knowledgeable guy and the info he shared about of the area was very interesting. If I get to return to Prague, I'll definitely join this bike tour company again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour out to Cesky Krumlov was very interesting and I really enjoyed the day. CK is well worth the visit.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An excellent tour. Very pleasant, knowledgeable guide. Cesky Krumlov is a wonderful town to visit. We would love to go back. Wish we had booked an overnight tour in order to get the most from our visit.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I loved Karlstejn Castle! Our guide was very informative and told some very interesting stories about the area. It turned out that there was a wine festival going on that day so her job was made much more challenging by the crowds. However she handled it very well by setting up meeting points, waiting in strategic places to direct each of us, and got us all back to Prague again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

You cannot miss seeing this pristine perfectly preserved town.
It was magnificent.
Our guide did a marvelous job and was very knowledgable.
Highly recommended

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip is a must do!!! The guide was very interesting and friendly. The scenery was BEAUTIFUL. We had a perfect sunny day to enjoy this fairytale town. A perfect way to get out of the city and see the countryside and enjoy a quaint town with castles and cobble stoned lanes.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was a tour worth taking. The trip was quite long from Prague, but the town was very interesting, very pretty. Some of the rooms in the castle were closed when we were there, which was disappointing, but still worth the trip. We spent a long time looking at the jewellry made out of a locally mined green precious stone, eventually deciding not to buy. We then realised it was twice the price in Prague and impossible to find anywere else. We now wish we had bought some as it was not that expensive.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Nice time- our tour guide did very well with the history of Prague and was great at answering odd questions about history -

Was a little long for our tastes, so we actually left a bit early and headed out to lunch at the castle!

Doing what: Prague Castle Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We really enjoyed the tour. We had a very good guide, who made things very smooth and also very interesting. I was not however very happy with the bus as it was only a 20 seater and I could not sit in the seat with my legs in front of me as my knees were tight on the back of the seat in front. Luckily I was able to move to the middle seat of the back row which allowed me to stretch my legs. We were very happy to take the tour with no lunch as it gave us more time to explore.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

great trip had a chance to really look around and enjoyed it, guide was good and forthcoming

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The tour group was very organized and professional. They get 5 stars. Cesky Krumlov was a little Disney World like so that was a little disappointing.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful day trip! Good amount of time to spend in the village. Our guide was excellent and we enjoyed being with her.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We are so happy we booked this tour; Petra, our guide, spoke excellent English and gave us many details of history and culture as we drove to the site. I imagine it would be better to do the two days if at all possible but it wasn't for us. There is a lot of walking once you get to Cesky Kromlov and this tour is not for anyone with mobility issues. It is a delightful village and the castle fascinating. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour!

Doing what: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message