Sitting 45 miles (73 km) east of Prague in Bohemia, spend one day in Kutná Hora and discover an intrigiung town immersed in history. Its origins stretch back to 1142, with the foundation of a Cistercian monastery at Sedlec. After the discovery ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 34 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I was unaware that Kutna Hora was the name of the town, very nice.Th Church of Bones is only a very small part of the trip, interesting, but a small part of the trip. You get to learn about the history behind the town, see St Barbaras cathedral. Very nice trip for the price, a very full day.

Doing what: Kutna Hora Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The best thing we did in Czech Republic. Had an excellent tour guide!! So interesting and there are several other sites included like the church of Santa Barbara, etc... There are actually 4 sites that you visit on this trip.
This church must have been the inspiration for many macabre motion pictures. It is a unique experience and well worth taking this tour You go into all sites can take pictureshave free time to shop. However do not recommend doing this tour on Sunday as Kutna Hora is a small town and the majority of the shops are closed, plus they dont take Euros in the small shops. The Czech is part of the EU but they kept their currency so Euros are ok in Prague and not everywhere else. If you have an extra day in Czech Rep take this tour!!

Doing what: Kutna Hora Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I'm a bit jaded here because my ancestors emigrated from Kutna Hora in 1871 and 1880. It was very important for me to take this tour if none other. I was not disappointed (although in the future, I think I would spend a day or two here). Our tour guide, Sarah, was very informative and personable. It was a beautiful day to see a beautiful town and learn the history of its mining activities. The Ossuary (Bone Church) was very interesting as was St. Barbara's Cathedral.

Doing what: Kutna Hora Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent day trip. Our guide was informative and amiable. Kutna Hora was both interesting and beautiful. Would go again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Kutna Hora Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a great tour. A leisurely drive to Kutna Hora and the visit to the Church of bones was rather bizarre. Highly unusual and confronting. But the surprise was the visit to the Roman Catholic cathedral (St.Barbara's Basilica). A beautiful Gothic church of some 700 - 900 years old. Plus the leisurely walk to the old town square. The guide was excellent, totally informative and passionate with her presentation. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Kutna Hora Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Kutna Hora tour was very unique and well worth the trip. Thoroughly enjoyed the tour and highly recommended. The reason I did my reservations with Viator is the small number of people on the tour.

Doing what: Kutna Hora Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

I had a great time! The ossuary was quite amazing, the tour guide was great, and the small town of Kutna Hora was very interesting. The churches were beautiful. The driving time from the kiosk to Kutna Hora was a little over an hour, but it was worth it. I had a great tour!

Doing what: Kutna Hora Day Trip from Prague

Ellen
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

really nice trip, except the weather was bad.
The guide was really nice, show almost everything in Kutna Hora and answered all the questions we asked, more over, she was really nice and cared about us!!
About the city, it was amazing! If you only stay in Prague, that's not enough, take half a day to Kutna Hora, you will not regret!!

Doing what: Kutna Hora Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Thank you Viator for organizing the wonderful tour to Kutna Hora. I took the tour on October 15, and to my surprise I was the only one shown up the day. But, the tour was not canceled and I had very wonderful time. The tour guide spook very good English and he was very knowledgeable and kind person. The driver was very nice man, too. Over all I had an excellent trip and I recommend the tour to everyone !!

Doing what: Kutna Hora Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Very interesting trip. The guide was fabulous. He gave each of us a booklet he had typed out in our own language because he said we might not remember all that he had told us. Very professional and well worth the money. I would have liked a little free time in Kutna Hora but it was still very worthwhile.

Doing what: Kutna Hora Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

We enjoyed the tour very much. It is just long enough to visit each place, Ossuary, Palace and church in Kutna Hora without getting bored. Only suggestion for others is to bring a snack if you haven't eaten lunch before you go. There isn't time to built in for a food stop although we did stop for a beverage for 20 minutes. We would recommend this tour if you like short but sweet tours!

Doing what: Kutna Hora Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Kutna Hora is a must for anybody who visits Czech rep and guide was great.

Doing what: Kutna Hora Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The Bone Church was the highlight of this tour for sure however for those looking to escape the city for the day and take a drive through the picturesque countryside then this is your tour. The town of Kutna Hora was stunning and the guide was excellent.

Doing what: Kutna Hora Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic tour. The tour guide was knowledgeable and Kutna Hora is a lovely little town. I would have preferred a bit more time at the bone church; we only stopped for 15 mins. Double that time and the tour is perfect.

Doing what: Kutna Hora Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

We were supposed to go on Aug. 20 but got the times mixed up with another tour we were supposed to do. I called the agent and they changed the date of our tour to the 22nd without any additional fees, it was great. When we finally took the tour, the guide was very good and spoke not only English but Italian and Spanish on our tour so everyone was able to understand what was going on. The buses air conditioning however was broken so it was a very hot and sweaty ride. Luckily it was fixed for the ride back. We saw a lot more than I expected. We visited the bone church, St. Barbra's Cathedral, walked around Kutna Hora, and then finished with a guided tour of the Italian Court. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Kutna Hora Day Trip from Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message