Prague by night is a fantasy come to life of floodlit fountains and dramatically illuminated buildings. After soaking up the sights of Prague’s landmarks and castle lit up at night, the climax is a visit to the famous Krizik Singing Fountain. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 340 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Our tour guide turned our walking tour into a tour where, for 2 hours (not 3-- though we were glad to be done at hour 2), we drove around in her car and she vaguely pointed things out. She marched us into the Intercontinetnal hotel, past disapproving staff, up to the top floor, through the fancy restaurant and onto an outdoor terrace. Nice views, but clearly not someplace we were supposed to be-- nor anything related to a ghost tour. I've been on ghost tours before and they're fun and silly. I would have been happier not spending any money or time on this.

Doing what: Prague Ghost Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The bus tour was nice. The river cruise was a total mess. We couldnt see anything out the windows of the boat. The tour guide discussed one thing the whole time. The singer didnt know the words and instead sang a lot of be-bop. The guitar player played only one chord. If we had not met one other person, the cruise would have been a disaster.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

My highly anticipated Valentine's present for my husband turned out to be a total nightmare as we were stranded for 3 1/2 hours on the boat that offered nothing but substandard service!
All the guests were greeted with a thimble size glass of alcohol and then led to their tables. There were 3 rows of tables of 6 and we were lucky enough to have been seated by the window and not in the middle of the boat. After 15-20 minutes of cruising the boat stopped and from now on there were more stops than cruising itself. The stops weren't short brakes but lasted up to half an hour and at one point we were 'parked' in the canal between 2 high walls obstructing any views which felt very claustrophobic. Nobody announced the beautiful places we were passing and the only idea of Prague landmarks we were supposed to be admiring was a laminated map left on the table. We missed Charles' Bridge because we were queuing for food happened to be another nightmare! When the buffet was served we waited for the people to go back to their tables and then we decided to have something to eat. I was so happy we had a meal before we left! We had to choose from what was left as nobody hurried to replenish the buffet, especially meat. I'm Polish so I'm used to Eastern European cuisine but I have never been offered overcooked vegetables or fish that almost disintegrated! Pork was the size of a £2 coin and chicken was hard to identify! Dessert consisted of diced cheese tasting like a bottom of a shoe and 2 types of dried out roll-ups probably bought from the grocery store! We were approached by the waiter every 10 minutes to be asked if we required any drinks as the prices of any beverage were horrendous! The only good thing about the cruise was the band but we were unable to enjoy it as we couldn't wait to step on the land.

Doing what: Prague Buffet Dinner Cruise on Vltava River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

My wife and I ended up being the only 2 on this tour - our tour guide Nicky was awesome and had a great sense of humour. We went to some local watering holes and sampled some amazing beer. You definitely won't go hungry (or thirsty!!!!) and we learnt alot about Czech beer culture.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The night tour and dinner cruise was very nice. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and gave us great information throughout the night. He was amazing. We were picked up at a central location, driven to the dock and got on the cruise ship. We had a great time. There were 4 of us and we sat next to a couple from Australia who were very nice. We thoroughly enjoyed the night. As we went back to the dock, we enjoyed the fireworks from the ship. It was great.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Nice meal and interesting commentary from a unique tour guide! A beautiful city that is even more magical at night.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The tour was a little strange. Loved the part where the guide told us our ticket did not include a return trip to the kiosk where we were picked up! But out of the kindness of the bus driver's heart, he would come back and pick us up. What! I'll be sure to double check the fine print the next time. This reminded me of camel rides to the pyramids in Egypt, the trip to the pyramid was real cheap, but the return trip was triple the cost. The group,was too large for the guide to show or tell everyone about the sights along the route, but he was a hoot! Maybe a Russian spy? The true saving grace was the companions with whom we dined. A gentleman from Manchester and his colleague from Belarus. Don't know if I would recommend to another traveler.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

not great...you cant really see much at night and it was too cold to stay on top very long. probably better in warmer weather or during the day.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

Food was not up to the standard, very badly organised, tour guide came late and was told off by the cruise staff, not much explanation, no night tour but paid for it, will not recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Awesome!

Doing what: Prague by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Guide was very knowledgable about Prague history. Although told of some Peague mystery murder stories not really a ghost walk and not scary so probably need to relabel tour. Knew this from previous reviews so not expecting ghost/scary walk. Put on your walking shoes as you will cover a lot of ground. Totally worth the night tour to see beautiful Prague by night.

Doing what: Prague Ghost Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is a wonderful way to spend an evening in Prague. The group I was with was very friendly and talkative and the Czech pubs we visited were pure Czech. I think we were the only group that were not locals in most of the pubs we visited. Our tour guide was superb and knew how to make us have a good time. The Czech beers we drank were all locally brewed and the variety was outstanding. The food was very good and plentiful. The last pub we went to we turned down the food because we were too full from eating at the previous pubs ( we needed the room for the beer ) Great fun!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Extremely interesting. Travis, our beer guide, knew a lot about Czech beer and took us to some bars we would never have found on our own. Plenty of local food and different types of beer were offered. A must for anyone who is interested in beer. I think we got a lot for the price of the tour.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Knowledgeable tour guide, very friendly.

Doing what: Prague Ghost Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message