Prague by night is a fantasy come to life of floodlit fountains and dramatically illuminated buildings. After soaking up the sights of Prague’s landmarks and castle lit up at night, the climax is a visit to the famous Krizik Singing Fountain. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 361 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Nicky was outstanding. Not only did he know his beer and food, but knew the city. We went places the locals went and walked parts of the city we never would have found. Well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Tour was nice. Guide Petra was very good, it was too cold to go up top but it was nice.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The cruise itself was nothing special. The buffet was average. As I read somewhere, you could get pictures just as nice by standing on either bank or in my case, from Charles Bridge. This cruise would have received three stars from me had it not been for the rocky start. I arranged for a cab to take my mother who is 85 years old and me to the pier. Knowing we were to be there 15 minutes in advance, I wanted to ensure we were there in plenty of time. As it turned out, the driver wasn't sure where to drop us off and we circled the area as time ran down. Finally, he called the number on the voucher and I could make out that he was telling whoever he was speaking to that we'd be there in one minute. He was right. I quickly got the voucher stamped and walked/ran towards the waiting boat where someone seemingly in charge greeted me with 150 people are waiting because of you. I apologized and started to explain that the cab driver didn't know where to let us off. He simply shrugged and asked for my voucher. He then said, You had what, two months to figure out where to go and you still couldn't find it? At that point, I told him he could go on without us. My mother finally made it to the boat at that point and was wondering why I was so angry. I told her, rather loudly that we were visitors and expected to know our way around Prague. In Charge made an about face and asked us so politely to please board and got us seated. I was so angry and every time I saw him on the cruise I was disgusted by his attitude. I would have completely understood had they just left without us. We were running late although by just a few minutes. Nevertheless, we were late and I actually fully expected they would leave. But, having made the decision to wait for us I didn't need to be talked to in that manner. In hindsight, I wish they would have just left.

Doing what: Prague Buffet Dinner Cruise on Vltava River

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

We were not on the reservation list and therefore we were put all the way in the back at a 4 person table for 5 people - they pulled up two chairs for us at a very cramped table and there was barely any space for us. I do NOT recommend this or booking through Viator in general. My experience was bad

Doing what: Prague Buffet Dinner Cruise on Vltava River

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

The cruise was not at all what I expected. Firstly, we were made to sit in rows with barely any room to move. Secondly, the dinner was buffet but everyone made a bee-line for it and the dishes were over even before the last few got to it. On our cruise the chef's salad was over and they replaced it with cut cucumbers and tomatoes. The pasta ran out even before people went for seconds and they brought out lasagne. The actual duration was about 3 hours however the boat was docked for practically 1.5 hours because of the dock/lock system. My overall experience was not good and I wont recommend this to anyone either. I suggest spend your 3 hours just walking and exploring the city or go dine in a posh place for the same amount.

Doing what: Prague Buffet Dinner Cruise on Vltava River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

As always, this was a great tour! The beer pairing and the tour that Nicky gives along the way is so much fun that I did it twice on different trips!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had so much fun! Our tour guide was superb!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

One of the highlights of my visit to Prague! Patrik was an amazing guide and the places we visited were fantastic. Without local knowledge this pubs would have remained a secret! Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Housewifetravel
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Dinner is great, life music and lady singer made this cruise very enjoyable.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

great tour! we had a wonderful evening

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Travis was a great guide. He took us to some great off the track bars and introduced us to some great food and beers matched to the food, you definitely won't be hungry or thirsty at the end of the tour. My wife was reluctant to go on a beer tour but was pleasantly surprised by the evening. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Unfortunately it was a rainy night in prague but overall it was pleasant

Doing what: Prague Buffet Dinner Cruise on Vltava River

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

It was ok, good was excellent but the view it was just ok,

Doing what: Prague Buffet Dinner Cruise on Vltava River

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

It was worth doing for the food but you didn't see a lot at night not much wAs lit up.

Doing what: Prague Buffet Dinner Cruise on Vltava River

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Guide could not be heard over the noise of the cobblestones and was often speaking to other tourists in another language causing us not to hear about various interesting sights. The bus ride was WAY to fast on such narrow streets.

Doing what: Prague by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The Prague evening tapas and beer tour was a great nite out with a wonderful tour guide in Travis who not only provided an entertaining and informative evening, but a very relaxed and fun time. We'd highly recommend To all and sundry regardless of your personal affinity to beer

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Travis was a great guide, took us on the metro and tram to some great little bars. My husband is not normally a beer drinker, nor would he usually sample local food but we all got stuck in and we tried some amazing drinks and food. Especially the 'chippys' - hand made crisps!! This tour is fab!!!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

There were five of us on the tour and we thought it was great. The guide knew his places with good beer and food. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and the guide. I'm not always able to get into things on this computer and do not have a personal one, therefore the delay in rating the tour.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing tour at night to see it all when there are no tourists blocking the view. Saw it all and could make decisions on what to see the next day in daylight!

Doing what: Prague by Night

Timea H
Hungary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

it was really enjoyable and the food was delicious

Doing what: Prague Buffet Dinner Cruise on Vltava River

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Good knowledgable guide, the bus driver went too quickly based some locations so hard to take photos. The walking tour back to the old town was enjoyable recommend rbe afternoon tour as you get so to some of the buildings and bridges lit up on the return journey (in January at least)

Doing what: Prague by Night

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Our tour guide turned our walking tour into a tour where, for 2 hours (not 3-- though we were glad to be done at hour 2), we drove around in her car and she vaguely pointed things out. She marched us into the Intercontinetnal hotel, past disapproving staff, up to the top floor, through the fancy restaurant and onto an outdoor terrace. Nice views, but clearly not someplace we were supposed to be-- nor anything related to a ghost tour. I've been on ghost tours before and they're fun and silly. I would have been happier not spending any money or time on this.

Doing what: Prague Ghost Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The bus tour was nice. The river cruise was a total mess. We couldnt see anything out the windows of the boat. The tour guide discussed one thing the whole time. The singer didnt know the words and instead sang a lot of be-bop. The guitar player played only one chord. If we had not met one other person, the cruise would have been a disaster.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

My highly anticipated Valentine's present for my husband turned out to be a total nightmare as we were stranded for 3 1/2 hours on the boat that offered nothing but substandard service!
All the guests were greeted with a thimble size glass of alcohol and then led to their tables. There were 3 rows of tables of 6 and we were lucky enough to have been seated by the window and not in the middle of the boat. After 15-20 minutes of cruising the boat stopped and from now on there were more stops than cruising itself. The stops weren't short brakes but lasted up to half an hour and at one point we were 'parked' in the canal between 2 high walls obstructing any views which felt very claustrophobic. Nobody announced the beautiful places we were passing and the only idea of Prague landmarks we were supposed to be admiring was a laminated map left on the table. We missed Charles' Bridge because we were queuing for food happened to be another nightmare! When the buffet was served we waited for the people to go back to their tables and then we decided to have something to eat. I was so happy we had a meal before we left! We had to choose from what was left as nobody hurried to replenish the buffet, especially meat. I'm Polish so I'm used to Eastern European cuisine but I have never been offered overcooked vegetables or fish that almost disintegrated! Pork was the size of a £2 coin and chicken was hard to identify! Dessert consisted of diced cheese tasting like a bottom of a shoe and 2 types of dried out roll-ups probably bought from the grocery store! We were approached by the waiter every 10 minutes to be asked if we required any drinks as the prices of any beverage were horrendous! The only good thing about the cruise was the band but we were unable to enjoy it as we couldn't wait to step on the land.

Doing what: Prague Buffet Dinner Cruise on Vltava River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

My wife and I ended up being the only 2 on this tour - our tour guide Nicky was awesome and had a great sense of humour. We went to some local watering holes and sampled some amazing beer. You definitely won't go hungry (or thirsty!!!!) and we learnt alot about Czech beer culture.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message