Prague by night is a fantasy come to life of floodlit fountains and dramatically illuminated buildings. After soaking up the sights of Prague’s landmarks and castle lit up at night, the climax is a visit to the famous Krizik Singing Fountain. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 232 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The meeting spot was easy to find and the guide was waiting. She was very knowledgeable about the history of Prague and its local lore. If you are considering doing this tour take it at the beginning of your stay to help orient you with the city and to help you choose site seeing priorities.

Doing what: Prague Ghost Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was nice but we were stuck in a water log thing for half of our trip. I would recommend going on a week day. Other than that the food was good, music was nice and the tour guide was knowledgeable.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

The boat was a huge disappointment. The tables and chairs were put together very tight, 3 on each side of the table. But the chairs of the folks behind you are pushed right against you and it is very difficult for the 2 people sitting inside to stand up and go to the buffet. The room was very stuffy. Too many tables and chairs in a tight space.
The food was OK, more like a University cafeteria /diner fare, certainly not worth the price of the tour.
When one is upstairs on deck, the view is very nice and the air is good but since the weather was getting cold, very few people went upstairs.
The guide was nice and looked after us.
Other guests said it was like a 2 star motel rating.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a great tour, and our guide was fantastic. It was just my wife and I that night, so it was basically a private walking tour of the city. Many macabre stories, and Zola was able to bring life to the history of the city, things we hadn't heard about in much detail. Would recommend it more for people with an interest in history rather than those looking to be scared.

Doing what: Prague Ghost Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

It was an enjoyable evening. The guide was very, very good. We enjoyed visiting with her the most.
Cruising the river is beautiful, very beautiful. There were parts of the trip where we bumped into other boats, and that was a bit disconcerting...there were some places on the river where it was a tight squeeze. The food was so, so..The best part of the food was the traditional Goulash. I think it was worth the money and I would do it again.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Very nice! I would like to point out though that the day tour was anything but enjoyable. It was obvious that the tour guide for the morning tour wanted to be anywhere except where she was. She never introduced herself, hurried our group through and did not seem to care if people could not keep up with her. She never stopped so pictures could be taken and if you missed part of her monologue who cares! I mis-stepped and fell down on the floor. The guide never turned around to ask if was hurt or needed assistance. She just left us there and went on with the tour. She never even came back to look for us. Since it took me a bit longer to get back to the bus, she decided to leave without us and we had to take a taxi back, That was no big deal but since her job is working with people we were not treated very well. If she doesn't like her job than she should get into another line of work!!

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Disappointing, boat did not have cover on the outside deck. It was raining that evening so if we wanted to take photographs of the sights we got wet. Food very average quality and the drinks extremely poor. We ordered cocktails and they had little or no alcohol in them but they were charged at full rate. They did not have English tea and when we asked for just a cup of hot water we were told we would have to pay the price of a cup of tea. Would not recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

El recorrido del crucero es muy interesante pero la comida fue de bajo nivel.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Food on dinner cruise was not the high quality of the other meals we enjoyed in Prague. It was raining, so that would dampen our experience also.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Unfortunately, we did not enjoy the trip at all. There was no commentary about the sites and the buffet dinner was uneatable. It was very boring. The best part was the short city tour but the tour guide was hard to understand. We have a previous trip with Viator which was wonderful (in SouthAmerica).

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

First of all i should regret about management of tour provider. On planned date i've been at pick-up point 20 minutes in advance. At pick-up time nobody has arrived. There was no guide. There were two more spanish woman booked the same tour in spanish via another agent but with the same operator. They told that there was second failed attempt to take this activity.
After some time i called to operator office and manager told me that i was late and group had been departured. He rescheduled tour for me on august, 11.
And now about tour. Our guide Alice was awesome. She guided us across city districts with a lot of stories, legends and facts.

Doing what: Prague Ghost Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The cruise was lovely, seeing the city by night was a real highlight and our guide was just amazing, so full of local knowledge and more than willing to look after the group. Dinner just needs to be a little bit more controlled, so many people all pushing to get food at the same time, we waited for the crowd to go down but then found we were still contending with people coming back for seconds!! maybe stagger table numbers and don't let people come back for seconds until everyone has had their first. Rest of tour was lovely, on board entertainment was amazing.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Prague Ghost Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good tour and chance to see Prague at night, very helpful guide

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Krizik Fountain and performance was great and well worth the trip.
Swan Lake highlights was the performance on our visit.
Remainder of tour somewhat dull really just a pick up and drop off service which was acceptable to get to the venue.

Doing what: Prague by Night

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message