• USD ($)
  • English
Prague by night is a fantasy come to life of floodlit fountains and dramatically illuminated buildings. After soaking up the sights of Prague’s landmarks and castle lit up at night, the climax is a visit to the famous Krizik Singing Fountain. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 211 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Beautiful view of Prague, food on the ship was just barely ok. Very knowledgable and enthusiatic tour guide!

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

Barry B
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The guide was very good and his knowledge was excellent. The food needs to be improved to cover all tastes and dishes that would remain moist ie stew would be beneficial

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was amazing to book such a tour with this price.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Booked this last minute and were the only two who ended up doing the tour, our guide was very knowledgable and friendly,, the fountain show was good but was at 7pm in June and was still very bright so maybe it should be later in summer months, but I would highly recommend

Doing what: Prague by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A very informative guide who answered all our questions and filed us with interesting facts. They allowed for the later darkness so we didnt miss out on the night lights which we thought we might miss out on. The lights were wonderful.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Really interesting! Your guide was really knowledgeable

Doing what: Prague Ghost Walking Tour

Amana
Belgium

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

The tour is OK, a pleasant cruise along the river, the buffet dinner is not bad, and the background live music is nice. There are long waiting times though at the passing through the sluice-gates, it takes up about half the cruise. Your guide really doesn't have much to tell you - it's more nice scenery than historical buildings. The really amazing bit was the final half hour, when it is finally dark, and the Charles Bridge, the Castle, the St Vitus Cathedral, the concert hall and other Prague buildings shine spectacularly in the night and are mirrored beautifully in the river. Probably worthwhile just for that.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

It was still very light when we set off on tour so couldn't appreciate coloured lights if fountain and night lights of Prague city.Fountains not as good as Vegas but a close second.Tour guide difficult to understand due to accent.For me didn't meet expectations of viator reviews.

Doing what: Prague by Night

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

Very disappointed. I thought it would be beautiful. It is a 3 hour boat ride but 1.5 - 2 hours is spent in the boat lock or waiting to get in the boat lock. In the boat lock one is choked by diesel fuel so it seems even longer. The dinner menu included a pasta salad and a pasta main dish. Both had very little sauce and the exact same pasta. The only bright spot was our guide who earnestly tried to do her job despite our palpable disappointment.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

The tour was supposed to be 3 hours ending at old town square where our hotel was but after 2 hours the guide flicked her hans at everyone on the tour and said "all finished now off you go" We were all a little stunned and not sure what she meant so she repeated it. We were no where near Old town square and only 2/3 way throughout he tour which as previous reviews had said was not really a ghost tour but more of a history tour. There was also a french couple on the tour so half of the tour was in french and half in english which meant we only got one hour of what should have been a 3 hour tour. We have taken several victor tours which have all been fantastic and this made this even more disappointing. I really wish we had just found one of the ghost tours on the street led by someone dressed up.

Doing what: Prague Ghost Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

The fountain show is a tourist trap type place and dated. It's in a festival center that is a bit run down. It seems like a vestige of what the old communist regime thought was a good time. So, in that way it's interesting, but in a kind of pathetic way. Also, since the spring is here and the days are getting longer, most of the light show took place in the daylight, so it was odd.

Doing what: Prague by Night

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Really enjoyable evening. We went in the middle of March and it wasn't too cold. Our guide (sorry, can't remember his name, just remember he wore his sunglasses all the time and spoke a lot of languages!) was really cool and kept us informed about what was happening and gave us nice little bits of information as we were going along. It's true that you do seem to spend a lot of time in the lock (about a total of 45 mins - 1 hour out of the whole 3 hour boat ride). The food was pretty good too and there was lots of it. The people at our table were quite nice but we were the youngest ones there (21 + 25, on a table of mostly 50+ but it wasn't an issue). Only reason I don't give it 5 stars is the price - I wouldn't say it was worth 52€ each, if it was more like 40€ I'd say that was a reasonable amount!

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very informative guide, food good, service excellent.... Couldn't see much as it's dark and raining which was a shame

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

Our guide (Eva/Eve?) was lovely but had a very monotone, quiet voice so it was hard to follow what she was saying. I heard there's a free walking tour available in the city (not sure with which tour operator - may require a search) that would probably have been the same as this. It's not really a ghost tour... it's more like a night-time history lesson with a couple of legends thrown in. Don't get me wrong, the legends we did hear about were pretty cool but I don't think it was enough to call this a "ghost tour". We left feeling like we could have probably heard the same information on the free tour.

Doing what: Prague Ghost Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

The view was quite something, though it was a little rainy. The food was so-so, though they did try with live entertainment during dinner.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message