Prague by night is a fantasy come to life of floodlit fountains and dramatically illuminated buildings. After soaking up the sights of Prague’s landmarks and castle lit up at night, the climax is a visit to the famous Krizik Singing Fountain. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 369 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We went on a fairly cold night - but still saw some great night sights outside. Inside great buffet dinner with
plenty to eat and great beer at great prices. Boat was clean and service prompt. Our guide had to handle
3 or 4 different languages but got us all organized so could spend equal time with all of us and was very
informative. Motor coach was waiting at dock to continue the night tour of city which was great and guide
kept going in all the languages. quite impressive

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Enjoyed every minute of this tour!! Our guide was so friendly, personable, and knowledgable. He gave recommendations at each location and really tried to cater the tastings toward each person's preference. We really enjoyed that the size of the tour was small, allowing lots of interaction with our fellow travelers and we really felt included in all conversations and the overall experience. We would definitely recommend this to any beer lover. It was a great way to enjoy Prague in a way we probably would not have had the chance to otherwise. This tour is a definite must!!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Nicky was outstanding. Not only did he know his beer and food, but knew the city. We went places the locals went and walked parts of the city we never would have found. Well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I was the only person on the tour and thought it was great. My guide Honza gave me not only the history of Prague but gave me insight into life in Prague today.

Doing what: Prague by Night: Small-Group Walking Tour and Vltava River Cruise

Edward
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was very small, since we were the only two people that signed up for that particular tour time. But Jan our tour guide was most personable, friendly, knowledgeable, energetic, and gave us an entertaining, smart, well-laid out tour. Well worth it! This was a highlight of our time in Prague! We would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to enhance their visit to Prague.

Doing what: Prague by Night: Small-Group Walking Tour and Vltava River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very scenic, food was delicious and tour owners were organized.

Doing what: Prague Buffet Dinner Cruise on Vltava River

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Lovely evening touring down the river, our guide pointed out all the sights, terrific food and lovely live music, a very enjoyable night

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Tour was nice. Guide Petra was very good, it was too cold to go up top but it was nice.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The cruise itself was nothing special. The buffet was average. As I read somewhere, you could get pictures just as nice by standing on either bank or in my case, from Charles Bridge. This cruise would have received three stars from me had it not been for the rocky start. I arranged for a cab to take my mother who is 85 years old and me to the pier. Knowing we were to be there 15 minutes in advance, I wanted to ensure we were there in plenty of time. As it turned out, the driver wasn't sure where to drop us off and we circled the area as time ran down. Finally, he called the number on the voucher and I could make out that he was telling whoever he was speaking to that we'd be there in one minute. He was right. I quickly got the voucher stamped and walked/ran towards the waiting boat where someone seemingly in charge greeted me with 150 people are waiting because of you. I apologized and started to explain that the cab driver didn't know where to let us off. He simply shrugged and asked for my voucher. He then said, You had what, two months to figure out where to go and you still couldn't find it? At that point, I told him he could go on without us. My mother finally made it to the boat at that point and was wondering why I was so angry. I told her, rather loudly that we were visitors and expected to know our way around Prague. In Charge made an about face and asked us so politely to please board and got us seated. I was so angry and every time I saw him on the cruise I was disgusted by his attitude. I would have completely understood had they just left without us. We were running late although by just a few minutes. Nevertheless, we were late and I actually fully expected they would leave. But, having made the decision to wait for us I didn't need to be talked to in that manner. In hindsight, I wish they would have just left.

Doing what: Prague Buffet Dinner Cruise on Vltava River

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Not a bad way to see the outskirts of the city - but mainly revolved around the fountain display 45mins....which was very nice....but apart from that it was a quick fly past the castle area and that was about it. The 'guide' seemed pretty disinterested TBH and wasn't very engaging with the people on the bus. I wouldn't exactly call it 'Prague by Night'!

A much better tour is the little train-car that leaves every 30mins from the old town square - it costs less and gets down more of the little streets so you see more and closer up :

Doing what: Prague by Night

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

We were not on the reservation list and therefore we were put all the way in the back at a 4 person table for 5 people - they pulled up two chairs for us at a very cramped table and there was barely any space for us. I do NOT recommend this or booking through Viator in general. My experience was bad

Doing what: Prague Buffet Dinner Cruise on Vltava River

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

The cruise was not at all what I expected. Firstly, we were made to sit in rows with barely any room to move. Secondly, the dinner was buffet but everyone made a bee-line for it and the dishes were over even before the last few got to it. On our cruise the chef's salad was over and they replaced it with cut cucumbers and tomatoes. The pasta ran out even before people went for seconds and they brought out lasagne. The actual duration was about 3 hours however the boat was docked for practically 1.5 hours because of the dock/lock system. My overall experience was not good and I wont recommend this to anyone either. I suggest spend your 3 hours just walking and exploring the city or go dine in a posh place for the same amount.

Doing what: Prague Buffet Dinner Cruise on Vltava River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

As always, this was a great tour! The beer pairing and the tour that Nicky gives along the way is so much fun that I did it twice on different trips!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had so much fun! Our tour guide was superb!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

One of the highlights of my visit to Prague! Patrik was an amazing guide and the places we visited were fantastic. Without local knowledge this pubs would have remained a secret! Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Housewifetravel
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Dinner is great, life music and lady singer made this cruise very enjoyable.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

great tour! we had a wonderful evening

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Travis was a great guide. He took us to some great off the track bars and introduced us to some great food and beers matched to the food, you definitely won't be hungry or thirsty at the end of the tour. My wife was reluctant to go on a beer tour but was pleasantly surprised by the evening. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Unfortunately it was a rainy night in prague but overall it was pleasant

Doing what: Prague Buffet Dinner Cruise on Vltava River

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

It was ok, good was excellent but the view it was just ok,

Doing what: Prague Buffet Dinner Cruise on Vltava River

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

It was worth doing for the food but you didn't see a lot at night not much wAs lit up.

Doing what: Prague Buffet Dinner Cruise on Vltava River

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Guide could not be heard over the noise of the cobblestones and was often speaking to other tourists in another language causing us not to hear about various interesting sights. The bus ride was WAY to fast on such narrow streets.

Doing what: Prague by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The Prague evening tapas and beer tour was a great nite out with a wonderful tour guide in Travis who not only provided an entertaining and informative evening, but a very relaxed and fun time. We'd highly recommend To all and sundry regardless of your personal affinity to beer

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Travis was a great guide, took us on the metro and tram to some great little bars. My husband is not normally a beer drinker, nor would he usually sample local food but we all got stuck in and we tried some amazing drinks and food. Especially the 'chippys' - hand made crisps!! This tour is fab!!!

Doing what: Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message