Prague by night is a fantasy come to life of floodlit fountains and dramatically illuminated buildings. After soaking up the sights of Prague’s landmarks and castle lit up at night, the climax is a visit to the famous Krizik Singing Fountain. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 237 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The meeting spot was easy to find and the guide was waiting. She was very knowledgeable about the history of Prague and its local lore. If you are considering doing this tour take it at the beginning of your stay to help orient you with the city and to help you choose site seeing priorities.

Doing what: Prague Ghost Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Both tours were lovely, dinner was delicious.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent way to spend an evening, good company/food and an excellent guide A1+

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Prague by day is spectacular, but this tour revealed that Prague by night is EQUALLY sensational. A highlight was touring the grounds of the Prague Castle, but the standout point of the evening was the amazing water/music show at the Krizikova Fountain. Thank you to our lovely tour guide, Dana, who spoke in both German and English and shared some interesting tidbits along the way.

Doing what: Prague by Night

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was nice but we were stuck in a water log thing for half of our trip. I would recommend going on a week day. Other than that the food was good, music was nice and the tour guide was knowledgeable.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The dinner cruise had a great live band playing and served decent food. The sights seen on the river were gorgeous but there was no explanation of what anything was so worth going after a day sightseeing on foot/guided tour. The cruise could have been slightly shorter in favour of a longer bus tour.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

The boat was a huge disappointment. The tables and chairs were put together very tight, 3 on each side of the table. But the chairs of the folks behind you are pushed right against you and it is very difficult for the 2 people sitting inside to stand up and go to the buffet. The room was very stuffy. Too many tables and chairs in a tight space.
The food was OK, more like a University cafeteria /diner fare, certainly not worth the price of the tour.
When one is upstairs on deck, the view is very nice and the air is good but since the weather was getting cold, very few people went upstairs.
The guide was nice and looked after us.
Other guests said it was like a 2 star motel rating.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

My wife and I turned up at the meeting point 15 minutes early and waited for 25 minutes, however no Guide turned up. We were very disappointed as this was our last night in Prague. I will give this a 1 star rating as the system will not allow me to give no stars which this deserves.

Doing what: Prague Ghost Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a great tour, and our guide was fantastic. It was just my wife and I that night, so it was basically a private walking tour of the city. Many macabre stories, and Zola was able to bring life to the history of the city, things we hadn't heard about in much detail. Would recommend it more for people with an interest in history rather than those looking to be scared.

Doing what: Prague Ghost Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

It was an enjoyable evening. The guide was very, very good. We enjoyed visiting with her the most.
Cruising the river is beautiful, very beautiful. There were parts of the trip where we bumped into other boats, and that was a bit disconcerting...there were some places on the river where it was a tight squeeze. The food was so, so..The best part of the food was the traditional Goulash. I think it was worth the money and I would do it again.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Very nice! I would like to point out though that the day tour was anything but enjoyable. It was obvious that the tour guide for the morning tour wanted to be anywhere except where she was. She never introduced herself, hurried our group through and did not seem to care if people could not keep up with her. She never stopped so pictures could be taken and if you missed part of her monologue who cares! I mis-stepped and fell down on the floor. The guide never turned around to ask if was hurt or needed assistance. She just left us there and went on with the tour. She never even came back to look for us. Since it took me a bit longer to get back to the bus, she decided to leave without us and we had to take a taxi back, That was no big deal but since her job is working with people we were not treated very well. If she doesn't like her job than she should get into another line of work!!

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Disappointing, boat did not have cover on the outside deck. It was raining that evening so if we wanted to take photographs of the sights we got wet. Food very average quality and the drinks extremely poor. We ordered cocktails and they had little or no alcohol in them but they were charged at full rate. They did not have English tea and when we asked for just a cup of hot water we were told we would have to pay the price of a cup of tea. Would not recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

El recorrido del crucero es muy interesante pero la comida fue de bajo nivel.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Food on dinner cruise was not the high quality of the other meals we enjoyed in Prague. It was raining, so that would dampen our experience also.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Unfortunately, we did not enjoy the trip at all. There was no commentary about the sites and the buffet dinner was uneatable. It was very boring. The best part was the short city tour but the tour guide was hard to understand. We have a previous trip with Viator which was wonderful (in SouthAmerica).

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message