Prague by night is a fantasy come to life of floodlit fountains and dramatically illuminated buildings. After soaking up the sights of Prague’s landmarks and castle lit up at night, the climax is a visit to the famous Krizik Singing Fountain. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 217 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

First of all i should regret about management of tour provider. On planned date i've been at pick-up point 20 minutes in advance. At pick-up time nobody has arrived. There was no guide. There were two more spanish woman booked the same tour in spanish via another agent but with the same operator. They told that there was second failed attempt to take this activity.
After some time i called to operator office and manager told me that i was late and group had been departured. He rescheduled tour for me on august, 11.
And now about tour. Our guide Alice was awesome. She guided us across city districts with a lot of stories, legends and facts.

Doing what: Prague Ghost Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The cruise was lovely, seeing the city by night was a real highlight and our guide was just amazing, so full of local knowledge and more than willing to look after the group. Dinner just needs to be a little bit more controlled, so many people all pushing to get food at the same time, we waited for the crowd to go down but then found we were still contending with people coming back for seconds!! maybe stagger table numbers and don't let people come back for seconds until everyone has had their first. Rest of tour was lovely, on board entertainment was amazing.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Prague Ghost Walking Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

It was too fast, the place for the show was rundown and it was too early at summer for this kind of show. Maybe the second show is a better one

Doing what: Prague by Night

HannahBLondon
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide for this was great, very informative and funny. We learnt a lot of interesting facts about Prague and got some insight into life in the Czech Republic in general. The fountain show was great - something a bit different, and it was in a fascinating setting too. Prague is a beautiful city, but particularly so at night.

Doing what: Prague by Night

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Beautiful view of Prague, food on the ship was just barely ok. Very knowledgable and enthusiatic tour guide!

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

Barry B
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The guide was very good and his knowledge was excellent. The food needs to be improved to cover all tastes and dishes that would remain moist ie stew would be beneficial

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

The tour guy was very unfriendly. The tour took us into a scarry part of town for a dancing water show. We saw nothing of Night time. A waste of time and money. We've used Viator many times in many places and this did not live up to your standards.

Doing what: Prague by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was amazing to book such a tour with this price.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Booked this last minute and were the only two who ended up doing the tour, our guide was very knowledgable and friendly,, the fountain show was good but was at 7pm in June and was still very bright so maybe it should be later in summer months, but I would highly recommend

Doing what: Prague by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A very informative guide who answered all our questions and filed us with interesting facts. They allowed for the later darkness so we didnt miss out on the night lights which we thought we might miss out on. The lights were wonderful.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Really interesting! Your guide was really knowledgeable

Doing what: Prague Ghost Walking Tour

Amana
Belgium

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

The tour is OK, a pleasant cruise along the river, the buffet dinner is not bad, and the background live music is nice. There are long waiting times though at the passing through the sluice-gates, it takes up about half the cruise. Your guide really doesn't have much to tell you - it's more nice scenery than historical buildings. The really amazing bit was the final half hour, when it is finally dark, and the Charles Bridge, the Castle, the St Vitus Cathedral, the concert hall and other Prague buildings shine spectacularly in the night and are mirrored beautifully in the river. Probably worthwhile just for that.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

It was still very light when we set off on tour so couldn't appreciate coloured lights if fountain and night lights of Prague city.Fountains not as good as Vegas but a close second.Tour guide difficult to understand due to accent.For me didn't meet expectations of viator reviews.

Doing what: Prague by Night

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

Very disappointed. I thought it would be beautiful. It is a 3 hour boat ride but 1.5 - 2 hours is spent in the boat lock or waiting to get in the boat lock. In the boat lock one is choked by diesel fuel so it seems even longer. The dinner menu included a pasta salad and a pasta main dish. Both had very little sauce and the exact same pasta. The only bright spot was our guide who earnestly tried to do her job despite our palpable disappointment.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message