Prague by night is a fantasy come to life of floodlit fountains and dramatically illuminated buildings. After soaking up the sights of Prague’s landmarks and castle lit up at night, the climax is a visit to the famous Krizik Singing Fountain. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 225 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

It was an enjoyable evening. The guide was very, very good. We enjoyed visiting with her the most.
Cruising the river is beautiful, very beautiful. There were parts of the trip where we bumped into other boats, and that was a bit disconcerting...there were some places on the river where it was a tight squeeze. The food was so, so..The best part of the food was the traditional Goulash. I think it was worth the money and I would do it again.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Disappointing, boat did not have cover on the outside deck. It was raining that evening so if we wanted to take photographs of the sights we got wet. Food very average quality and the drinks extremely poor. We ordered cocktails and they had little or no alcohol in them but they were charged at full rate. They did not have English tea and when we asked for just a cup of hot water we were told we would have to pay the price of a cup of tea. Would not recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

El recorrido del crucero es muy interesante pero la comida fue de bajo nivel.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

First of all i should regret about management of tour provider. On planned date i've been at pick-up point 20 minutes in advance. At pick-up time nobody has arrived. There was no guide. There were two more spanish woman booked the same tour in spanish via another agent but with the same operator. They told that there was second failed attempt to take this activity.
After some time i called to operator office and manager told me that i was late and group had been departured. He rescheduled tour for me on august, 11.
And now about tour. Our guide Alice was awesome. She guided us across city districts with a lot of stories, legends and facts.

Doing what: Prague Ghost Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The cruise was lovely, seeing the city by night was a real highlight and our guide was just amazing, so full of local knowledge and more than willing to look after the group. Dinner just needs to be a little bit more controlled, so many people all pushing to get food at the same time, we waited for the crowd to go down but then found we were still contending with people coming back for seconds!! maybe stagger table numbers and don't let people come back for seconds until everyone has had their first. Rest of tour was lovely, on board entertainment was amazing.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Prague Ghost Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good tour and chance to see Prague at night, very helpful guide

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Krizik Fountain and performance was great and well worth the trip.
Swan Lake highlights was the performance on our visit.
Remainder of tour somewhat dull really just a pick up and drop off service which was acceptable to get to the venue.

Doing what: Prague by Night

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The Prague by Night tour was not upto the expectations. The tour started late. The tour guide had a very weak voice and could not be heard at the back of the car. The Musical Fountain show was very good with the ballet. They should have showed more of Prague attractions in the night tour.

Doing what: Prague by Night

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Food was OK, but nothing special. Boat trip was well done, scenery all along the river during the early evening and then a return after dark with all the lights along the shore. Beautiful. Drinks were not included and both beer and wine were overpriced. Overall, could have saved quite a bit of money if we had purchased the tickets locally, were about $25 cheaper there than on Viator.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

It was too fast, the place for the show was rundown and it was too early at summer for this kind of show. Maybe the second show is a better one

Doing what: Prague by Night

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

This tour was disappointing. It consisted of being picked up from the hotel and being transported to the fountain show. The show underwhelming. The facility was showing its age and was a little grimy. The fountain was entertaining for about 10 minutes and then it got pretty boring. It was not dark enough for the fountain and lights to be effective. The tour guide was a very friendly young woman. She identified buildings and told brief stories as we drove by. There was no chance to take pictures. Not worth the money.

Doing what: Prague by Night

HannahBLondon
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide for this was great, very informative and funny. We learnt a lot of interesting facts about Prague and got some insight into life in the Czech Republic in general. The fountain show was great - something a bit different, and it was in a fascinating setting too. Prague is a beautiful city, but particularly so at night.

Doing what: Prague by Night

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Beautiful view of Prague, food on the ship was just barely ok. Very knowledgable and enthusiatic tour guide!

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

Barry B
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The guide was very good and his knowledge was excellent. The food needs to be improved to cover all tastes and dishes that would remain moist ie stew would be beneficial

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message