The Vlatava river has some great opportunities for river cruises. The trick to enjoying a cruise through the series of locks that protect against seasonal flooding is to consider the specific activities offered aboard and the quality and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 778 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Caroline Ann W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was excellent trip. Food was good and plenty of it., well organised and good tour rep, Petra. music was excellent, Jazz band and very good. great service and fab views. Prague at night must be seen. we had a lovely evening, cold but not raining and highly recommended to anyone who goes to Prague. Great value fro money as well

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

wo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It is highly recommended. Our tour guide was Tatiana. Excellent with all the tips about Prague

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

wo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great!!! Tatiana was our guide. Very professional. Beautiful city a must do

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

Sasiwimon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

great tour, a lot of information that guide tours would give you. very good price for the trip.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour was very good. Tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

Margaret L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great trip and a wonderful overview of Prague. The tour guide was wonderful and full of interesting tidbits.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

Joyce P

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Even though there was a lot of walking around the guide was exceptional. The driver seemed to be preoccupied with his cell phone and other distractions they made me a little uncomfortable.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

Alastair d

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Food included was great and the drink and snack on the boat ride. Was a great walking tour taking in the best parts on the city. The tour guide was excellent looking after everyone.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

marion o

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Had a great day our guide was very good quite a lot of walking but worth it . The lunch was fantastic as was the river cruise all in all a great day.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

tony b

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. Margaret, our guide for the day, was particularly entertaining and knowledgable. The tour provided a good introduction and over-view to the city.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

Edward H

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

I was not able to see Prague Castle the day of my tour due to a visit by the President of China, but the tour company allowed me to take the castle portion of the tour the following day with no additional charge. The one and a half-day tour as it turned out to be was worthwhile and interesting, but I was distracted by 2-3 languages being spoken throughout the tour. The river cruise was relaxing after two hours of walking, but did not take me to any part of Prague that I could not see from the shoreline. I did learn a bit about the city's history and am happy that I took this tour.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

Roy A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

1. We tried to call the number listed to find out about parking. It was 9 AM, nobody answered and the mailbox was full. I sent two emails and neither was replied. 2. We got there 15 mins early and it was rainy and cold. We are in our 70s. We asked if the bus with the driver was ours and was told to wait until called. After 20 cold minutes we were allowed on that very same bus. 3. As we were riding I asked questions and was told, lady I can't answer that until we get on the boat Again he replied, Lady I told you to wait, I've told you too much already. There were only 4 people on that bus and we were together. Later on the boat, I asked a question and was reprimanded for not paying attention! It was he that was not listening before I asked about something else entirely. My sister told him he was rude to which he replied, I know I am. After we found out that we were Americans and not British as he thought, he got friendly. By that time we had been so insulted and ill treated, we just looked at the scenery.
Between the four of us, we have travelled to at least 50 countries and have never been treated so rude. We would not recommend your company to any of our friends.

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Lunch Cruise

Sharon C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Do not use this company! This was such a hassle and so not worth the money. You must go in the old town square find a a person with a red umbrella. And then you go to their office to get your vouchers done.
The info on line was so bad and we wasted a whole morning waiting around at the wrong boat...only to miss the am boat tour. The boat tour itself wa disappointing as it just went up to the weir and turned around.

All around the worst ever tour and hop on hop off experience ever!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

dwinu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour guide was very knowledgable and provided an interesting learning opportunity regarding the history of Prague.I definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

Mandy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great day of walking and seeing all the sites. Did this tour on our first day to get our bearings. There was only about 4 people on this, so therefore it was like a private tour. Good time of the year to visit Prague.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

ANNA K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

it was very entertaining...tour guide was very informative and friendly...very interesting...it is highly recommended for anyone travelling to prague....

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

Lynne N

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

I did think we would leave the city on this river cruise but we stayed within the city limits. Having said that I found it very interesting and informative. The lunch was buffet style with plenty of choice. I would recommend it to others

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Lunch Cruise

Eduardo F

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Bus and walking tours were execllent, lunch was very good but boat trip on the river was rather uninteresting.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

ALI M A

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Excellent trip. The guide was professional knowledgeable and friendly. Hotel pickup was not as excellent as other activities since the car was very far from the hotel.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

Veepers Malta

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Very pleasant tour, lovely sight of the city by night, different percpective

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

T.C.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

For personal reason, I didn't take the tour as planned. So gave an average rating just to be fair.

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Afternoon Tea Cruise

FRED S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

good tour but could do with some more stops at more sightseeing friendly parts of this beautiful city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

jolene t

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

Unfortunately, not my favorite tour. The meeting sights were not clearly listed and there was too much time between pick ups. I would definitely not recommend this.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Glen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Was a full day with a very good lunch and a very nice river cruise.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message