The Vlatava river has some great opportunities for river cruises. The trick to enjoying a cruise through the series of locks that protect against seasonal flooding is to consider the specific activities offered aboard and the quality and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 524 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was Helga and she was wonderful. Kept us moving right along while imparting lots of knowledge.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Tatiana was very knowledgeable and showed us more than we thought we would be able to see in the time frame we had.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour, and Tatiana is magnificent! Best way to see all of Prague in 1 delightful day. Luncheon was great, and tour is small, personalized and fun.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great opportunity to see the city and avoid tourist traps :

Doing what: Small-Group Prague Bike Tour Including Old Town, Vltava River and Wenceslas Square

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved this tour. Lots of walking but very interesting. The tour guide was one of the best I think her name is Tatiana. She was very knowledgeable and kept the group interested. I highly recommend this tour if it is your first trip to Prague.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The bus tour was good and fairly comprehensive but the stops are not well marked and, when I went in April, the bus frequency was only hourly, making quick hop-offs/ hop-ons impractical. The highlight for me was the Prague Castle tour. The guide knew his stuff and his presentation was interesting and entertaining. Luckily, the castle tour is coordinated with the bus, so there's no waiting at the end of the castle tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Interesting tour. Guide was Tatiana, very knowledgeable of Prague and its history. Little bit difficult at first in the bus when switching languages but was easier to engage once started the walking component.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Very nice to see the main sites on the river. Tour in several languages, includes drink and cake or ice cream. Guide helpful and knowledgeable. Tour lasts about 40-45 minutes.

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Afternoon Tea Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Tour was nice. Guide Petra was very good, it was too cold to go up top but it was nice.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

We saw a lot of what Prague has to offer but with the tour being in 2 languages, I felt the explanations/descriptions were a bit rushed.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The tour was good but the details on how to find the operator to exchange the voucher for tickets was very difficult!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The bike tour was ok but could be better. Prague is so rich in history and culture and the guide did not really highlight all of that. He seemed tired and talked about his personal life.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague Bike Tour Including Old Town, Vltava River and Wenceslas Square

Kenneth J Johnston
United States of America

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The tour was OK. It was very difficult to see the sights from the bus. As we went by them,
the tour person announced that we were passing them. I missed viewing about
95 of them. The walking part of the tour was much better.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

All was fine but very disappointed that we had to arrange our own trasnprotion to the original pick up location after disbarking.

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Afternoon Tea Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing. It was well worth the money. The guide was great and knew all the spots and view points that only a local would know. I would have missed most of these spots if I were to do this on my own or had used a hop-on hop-off tour. The hill-top restaurant where we had lunch also had great view of Prague the food was wonderful. I give 5 stars for this trip!

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

Housewifetravel
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Dinner is great, life music and lady singer made this cruise very enjoyable.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Outstanding view of Prague. This is my third visit to the city. I saw and learned more on this tour than on all my previous visits. The guide was brilliant. Arrangements from pickup to drop-off were very efficient. Buffet was extensive and delicious. I could not recommend this tour more highly. The brilliantly sunny day definitely helped!

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide Tatiana was a wealth of knowledge about everything on the tour and more. We were fortunate to be in a group of four in the morning and by ourselves in the afternoon. February is a good time to visit. We saw everything from the beautiful castle to the John Lennon wall. The lunch is a must do in a restaurant just below the castle with amazing views and delicious food. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great way to get acquainted with beautiful city of Prague

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an excellent your. Our guide, Tatianna was very informative about the history and culture of Prague and the Hapsburg empire. She also gave us a good insight into current politics within Czech Republic and the not so distant past when the country was under Nazi rule then the Russians.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

It could be better if we have a guide from the city. But lunch by the castle made it for the lock of knowledge or our guide

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message