The Vlatava river has some great opportunities for river cruises. The trick to enjoying a cruise through the series of locks that protect against seasonal flooding is to consider the specific activities offered aboard and the quality and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 825 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Marie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved the places we went and an amazing experience we treasured.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Tammy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved this tour. Our guide was the best, she was full of information and made this tour fun. We would recommend this tour to everyone, especially if this is your first visit to Prague.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

Mandy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant trip, you need good weather. Our guide, Tatiana, was exceptional. Highly recommended but you do need to be a keen walker.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

Kushal S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Have travelled fair bit in Europe and Prague tops my favourites list for being just the right mix of old and modern. Our guide was very knowledgeable and interactive. wouod recommend they introduce radio microphones as large group was unmanageable at times.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

Susan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Guide was very knowlegable about history and showed a true love of her city. Lunch was very good. A great tour. Would recommend this tour for all but especially for those there for only a few days. It really hit the highlights and then we were told how to get back to places we wanted to spend more time at.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

Mike M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a pretty awesome tour overall, due in large part to our amazing guide Tatianna. It started out with a drive around town in a small bus where a lot of important locations were pointed out, and while we didn't stop anywhere it made for a nice introduction and a chance to mark down some places to go visit the following day. Afterwards we made our way up to Prague Castle and disembarked. Our tour guide then took us through the Castle area, regaling us with tons of history and anecdotes, and no small amount of humor.

Slowly, we wound our way down the Castle all the way to Charles Bridge where we got another history lesson as we crossed, followed by a quick boat tour for some beautiful views. After that we had a chance to visit the cathedral and clock at the Old Town Square before we finished.

Overall you could probably do all these things on your own, but the price was very reasonable, and the guide was great and added a lot of wonderful information while keeping everyone entertained. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

I. v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We enjoyed the trip. The welcome on board was warm and we were very impressed by the lady who told us a lot about prague and its history. She spoke about 5 languages and I must say in a fluent way. Very impressive and she was most helpful and kind. I can recommend her as a trip leader in every way!

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Lunch Cruise

Helen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Efficient service, good value. The tour guides were enthusiastic and knowledgeable.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Sally F United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent way to see sites while also having a very acceptable Buffett lunch,.staff were very pleasant
Helped along by a beautiful sunny day

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Lunch Cruise

Patricia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great overall tour! Our tour guide was informative and very fun : The lunch made the experience very cool! The day flew by -

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

Melissa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Trip was great, guide was excellent

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

Melissa M USA

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Not for the people who have any walking issues. It is very long and moves at a very quick pace. We left after 6 1/2 hours. Guide needs to have a voice amplifier as we could barely hear 1/2 of what she was saying. Not to mention she was having to say everything twice as we had English and German speakers. Lunch was fantastic and a well needed break.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

Lisa M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

we had a lovely time on the Hop On Hop Off tour in Prague. I gave the experience a 4 because I felt the boat cruise was a little lackluster and was not impressed with the service of the wait staff. But, overall the bus guides did a wonderful job and the individual tour guides of the Castle and the Jewish Quarter were outstanding in their knowledge and presentation.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

NgADAM P United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

we did this on our first night and it was a great start to the holiday...our guide was really good too

Doing what: Prague by Night: Small-Group Walking Tour and Vltava River Cruise

Hui Hoon T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

My guide was amazing lady. Very knowledgeable about the history. Like her service.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

Stan K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Excellent value. River cruise was the exception. Te river cruise was a little boat ride that really didn't provide any value. they did offer some refreshments and were pleasant but the boat ride didn't proceed any more than a pull away from the boarding area and go a short distance one way turn around and proceed a short distance in the opposite direction and then return to the dock.

Excellent lunch at a very nice restaurant with a view of the City. Saw several interesting point in the City. Worth it. We recommend the trip.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

Krishnamurthy C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour, the boat ride and the vegetarian lunch were all very good. The guide was hard to understand. Also the communication system that was used by the guide was very poor. The quietvoxx listening system would have worked better in crowded and noisy places.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

Franklyn D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Amazing tour,Started with a hotel pick up. lots of walking,covered almost 6km. Very nice river cruise and lunch was great with overlooking view. All tour guide were courteous and helpful. Tour does not include tickets to some museums in the castle. Guide have no microphone,hard to hear what they say

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

Barry M S

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

We enjoyed the walking tours that were part of the deal. The guides were very friendly and informative and the spoke English well.
I was disappointed with the River Cruise. There should have been an audio guide or a person explaining the sites that we passed. What was nice was the fact that they served drinks and food on the ride for an extra charge.
The audio Guide on the bus was fine yet I would have liked to have seen more sites and had more during the bus trip.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Kathryn P

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Boat a little old no choice of drink other than coffee.Lots of historical information

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Afternoon Tea Cruise

Brenda T

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

A bit too much information. By the time the day was done I had lost 90 of what was said.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

Sharman A C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Didn't really enjoy this trip, the food was bad and it was very unorganised. Not sure where the three courses were but it wasn't worth the money. This is the first trip that I've been unhappy with.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

Anitha K S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Quite unhappy with the whole system. Each of the person and #39;s with red umbrella at the old town square gave different info reg our booking. The walking tour was hardly one, it was just a way to keep us occupied for the long walk from their office to the red bus. Felt it was a rip off

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message