The Vlatava river has some great opportunities for river cruises. The trick to enjoying a cruise through the series of locks that protect against seasonal flooding is to consider the specific activities offered aboard and the quality and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 403 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a really good tour and I am very glad I booked if for my family of six. We took the tour on Saturday and that was very fortunate because since there was little traffic on a non-business day, our guide was able to show a much more than would have been possible on a weekday. We were picked up at our hotel and transported to the central meeting place where we moved to the "English" bus while others stayed on the "German" bus that had picked us up. Our guide was a wonderful, knowledgeable young woman who was great at keeping us all together. The included lunch was in a lovely terrace restaurant with a panoramic view of the city. Because we had enough time, we even got to tour Jewish Town. Our tour ended at the cathedral where we witnessed the animated clock. All in all it was a lovely day, even though the temperatures were in the high 90's.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was very good. The tour guide knew multiple languages and she was able to handle a multi-language group. We had a strong rain storm come through while we were at the castle but she really made our time enjoyable. The River Cruise was very nice but the highlight was the Tour to Prague Castle.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The cruise was lovely, seeing the city by night was a real highlight and our guide was just amazing, so full of local knowledge and more than willing to look after the group. Dinner just needs to be a little bit more controlled, so many people all pushing to get food at the same time, we waited for the crowd to go down but then found we were still contending with people coming back for seconds!! maybe stagger table numbers and don't let people come back for seconds until everyone has had their first. Rest of tour was lovely, on board entertainment was amazing.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Excellent day tour saw a lot learnt a lot river trip relaxing

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The day was mostly as expected. The Jewish quarter tour was very good, the boat trip ok, and the walk abouts at the bus stops were good. We did not go on the castle tour because we had already done that the day before. Thanks for a nice day.

Doing what: Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The experienced, friendly and helpful tour guide was the best part of this cruise. She provided interesting and in-depth information about a wealth of topics concerning Prague. In addition, the narration during the actual cruise part of the tour, which was performed by a ship crewmember, was also quite good. The tea/refreshments were only average - I suggest serving something more special, even is that would raise the price of this good-value afternoon cruise.

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Afternoon Tea Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

The assisted tours were informative but the bus schedule is inconvenient also the walking tour from point 1to point 2 once it is done it becomes really inconvenient
We ended up using taxis to catch the assisted tours on time

Doing what: Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

This day was terrible. Our guide was awful and barely spoke English. She constantly walked off on our group and didn't tell us anything about what we were seeing. After the boat ride she abandoned us in the middle of the city and was no where to be found without and instruction - TERRIBLE

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

This day was terrible. Our guide was awful and barely spoke English. She constantly walked off on our group and didn't tell us anything about what we were seeing. After the boat ride she abandoned us in the middle of the city and was no where to be found without and instruction - TERRIBLE

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Visit to castle was best part. Rest of tour was not good. Too little time spent traveling on bus seeing the sights (only a little over an hour on the bus). Boat trip was short, not memorable. Guide seemed very hung over. Lunch was at a place that was NOT the restaurant described in the tour details. I would not recommend this tour.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour. I would recommend it as a 1st day in Prague activity to achieve a survey of many of the sights. The guide was excellent, personable, and informative. It starts with a bus tour of much of the city, followed by a walking tour of the castle area, lunch in a vineyard with a fabulous view overlooking Prague, then more walking tour of Mala Strana, Kampa Island, and then back to Old Town. Lots of information on history ...as well as practical advice on where to exchange money, trams, and other places to visit. Exactly like the advertised description. Hotel pickup was also on time and no issues. An excellent 1st day in Prague activity to achieve a general survey of everything ...or if you are pressed for time and want to see much but only have so little time. Recommended.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Visiting from Australia our Mother celebrated her 83rd birthday on this tour. An interesting tour guide Margarhite entertained us with her knowledge and humour. Walking through the Castle, seeing the guards and the history, amazing. Lunch at the Villa Richter was very pleasant, the view across the vineyard was beautiful. Continued on foot down the cobblestones to the Charles Bridge, crossed it, then boarded a boat for the river cruise, another interesting guide showed us the sights and told about the history. Finished off with a tour of the Museum. A wonderful day full of great memories.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was really amazing, I walked with the tour guide around 2 hours and I knew a little bit more of the history of Prague, at the end you get a boat ride with a beer included, I really recommend this tour:)

Doing what: Prague by Night: Small-Group Walking Tour and Vltava River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was wonderful and we had the best guide. She was well informed, attentive to each person, courteous and had an amazing amount of knowledge about Prague. I highly recommend taking this tour.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day trip with a knowledgable guide. Lunch inclusion was tasty and the river cruise was a relaxing way to end the day.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message