The Vlatava river has some great opportunities for river cruises. The trick to enjoying a cruise through the series of locks that protect against seasonal flooding is to consider the specific activities offered aboard and the quality and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 614 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good tour, the guide was nothing short of sensational. Very good day, Cruise was probably the only disappointment, prefer to view more sites, cruise didn't add a lot to site seeing

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Good food and lovely scenery, but due to rain, was not the experience we had hoped for.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Well firstly we fell in love ,with Prague its a very beautiful city.The bus trip was good,but after ,that ,things went a little strange.The tour guide's dress ,looked like a nightee,that she should wear to bed. I am not a prude,however ,this dress left nothing to the imagination and it was embarrassing to look at.
The communication between her and the tourists was very ,poor and we were questioning,what to do ,amoung us and where to meet.She seemed to fob off any questions.
The Resturant location ,was amazing,however the food ,was very disappointing.The tour guide seemed to be in her own world. Gino and Mihoko

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an excellent tour of the beautiful city of Prague. Our guide Alice and driver George went out of their way to proudly show us their city. You see so much in the tour. The lunch was wonderful. I really enjoyed the boat trip as well.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great guide in Sean, this non nonsense Scotsman made Our Prague trip extra special, he extended the tour and had the most entertaining stories. Remember to TIP!

Doing what: Small-Group Prague Bike Tour Including Old Town, Vltava River and Wenceslas Square

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing!!! Our tour guide Tatianna was fabulous!!! I definitely recommend!!!!

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

everything was more than excellent..thanks a lot

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

BB
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The dinner cruise was very good. I enjoyed the 3 men playing music and we cruised the river. Our lady excort was a little 'miffy' I think they need someone that is younger and more vitality.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Dagmar was a wonderful, knowledgeable guide. I would highly recommend if you can arrange to have her as your guide.

Doing what: Prague by Night: Small-Group Walking Tour and Vltava River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a fun time our guide, Sean, was fun and informative. Only wish it wasn't so hot, 36C, exhausting!

Doing what: Small-Group Prague Bike Tour Including Old Town, Vltava River and Wenceslas Square

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Get Sean. His scottish is at times trying to understand but he brings such a passion for the history. He doesn't have a formal history background which may worry some but he knows every nook and cranny of this town. He's hilarious, he's considerate, he's especially knowledgeble. Request him. Enjoy!

Doing what: Small-Group Prague Bike Tour Including Old Town, Vltava River and Wenceslas Square

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Shawn from Scotland was an amazing guide and gave us much more than our money's worth, what a great way to see the city.

Doing what: Small-Group Prague Bike Tour Including Old Town, Vltava River and Wenceslas Square

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour of Prague. Got to see just about everything important. The guide was very knowledgeable and funny. The lunch was good on a great location overlooking the city. A must when visiting Prague

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

G T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We took this tour with 2 friends recently. It was a thoroughly enjoyable experience. Our guide was very knowledgeable about Prague and its history. The boat was full of guests. The meal was served on time and with little crowding considering the amount they had to feed. The food was plentiful - nothing outstanding but filling and tasty all the same. As night fell, Prague took on a new look and looked super all lit up. We took this trip on our last night in Prague and it was a lovely way to finish our short visit. We would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really enjoyable tour, just the three of us with our guide Honza and a guest from another Viator office. We learned a lot, saw a lot and Honza was very engaging and enthusiastic. A great way to see the Old Town then see the city lit up at night.

Doing what: Prague by Night: Small-Group Walking Tour and Vltava River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Took the tour on July 17th. The tour was a perfect experience. There was a bus tour to give a general overview and then a walking tour through the castle to the Charles Bridge with a short cruise and finish at the Old Town Square. Be ready to walk a lot if that is a problem. The view from the lunch was fantastic. Our guide Alice was wonderful. She provided great information with a great attitude. Highly recommend this experience.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The cruise on the river was spectacular. The tour guide was very good and knowledgeable. The only thing that was a little disappointing was the buffet was average and very crowded.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Nice ride on the river. Great jazz band!! Food was just so-so but I've never been on a river cruise that had great food. Cruising along the river, seeing the sites, and drinking a Czech cool one is the way to go however !!

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was very good and we did see a great deal of the city's historical sites.
The lunch was very nice.
The only problem was not really knowing where exactly where we were in the city at all times, which made it difficult for us to return to some of the locations later.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour, do not expect the buses to be like a typical hop on hop off type. All were standard buses. Take a package which includes cruise. Jewish quarter is a walking tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Our bike trip was a dream. We had an excellent guide - Sean Garrity- who made Prague come to life. He shared so many aspects of Prague's history. I am not super fit and yet I managed - even if I had to push the bike for some of the distances! He was a patient and humourous guide and the whole experience was fabulous! A definite MUST!

Doing what: Small-Group Prague Bike Tour Including Old Town, Vltava River and Wenceslas Square

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Guides were really good, lots of information. Finding the start of the tour were to arch the bus, was not clear and took some time. More information on location should be given at booking.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message