The Vlatava river has some great opportunities for river cruises. The trick to enjoying a cruise through the series of locks that protect against seasonal flooding is to consider the specific activities offered aboard and the quality and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 469 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This too is a must for any visitor. Our guide was the best with perfect command of English and a vast reservoire of Czech history.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

I love cruising so I was looking forward to this. About 9 of us were on the little bus but when we arrived river side, no boat ! Frantic phone calls and off we go, slowly through peak hour type traffic , to join in on another boat cruise. From then on it was very enjoyable I sincerely say. I can recommend this tour , and especially by night.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

Well worth getting cold being on deck to view the city from a different perspective. Great guide - very knowledgeable about his city. Only downside was the meal that left a lot to be desired but really was what we had expected on a tour such as this.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Mike did a great job of showing me the city and telling some interesting legends. The river cruise at night was the real highlight. Be sure you see Prague at night!

Doing what: Prague by Night: Small-Group Walking Tour and Vltava River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were fortunate to be the only two people on the tour that night . Our guide Michael was great . He didn't short cut anything even though we were only two . His stories made the tour very interesting . He stayed with us on the cruise and continued to explain all the sights .The drink included on the cruise was a pleasant surprise .Great tour

Doing what: Prague by Night: Small-Group Walking Tour and Vltava River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Prague was an amazing experience, theres so much culture going on at every corner of the city and everyone is beautiful. This tour definitely made the visit a complete experience and would very much recommend it. Our guide, Tatiana was the most wonderful person we could have been assigned and she made our experience much more enjoyable. The restaurant was great, best strudle ever!!! Again, take this trip at the early stages of your trip, its so thorough you'll be making a list of the places you want to see on your own time while not missing any of the main landmarks.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Good way to get to see the entire city.

Doing what: Prague by Night: Small-Group Walking Tour and Vltava River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was excellent with all the major sights covered nicely. I especially enjoyed the castle tour and lunch nearby on the hill.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is the perfect way to see all the main sights in one day. We where picked up from our hotel had an hour on the coach driving up to the castle with commentary. After the castle we had a nice 3 course lunch then walked to Charles bridge. We then had a boat ride with free drink and ice cream and then we ended at the clock. Our guide was good and didn't rush us the price is so cheap you could not pay that to do all of it on your own.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Both tours were lovely, dinner was delicious.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent way to spend an evening, good company/food and an excellent guide A1+

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour great guide. The walking tour was very enjoyable and our guide was full of stories both factual and to amuse. The cruise was also enjoyable and our guide continued to provide commentary and information throughout. A great way to see a different side of Prague.

Doing what: Prague by Night: Small-Group Walking Tour and Vltava River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour with so much packed in to a 7 hour trip. Our Guide Alison was wonderful and seemed to really enjoy her job.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is a great way to get a grip on 'what is Prague'. It is a great overview and orientation of the city taking in some of its major attractions. The guide was very informative and sociable and this made for a great day. Be prepared for plenty of walking particularly at the end of the day. The lunch was most enjoyable in a nice setting. We had a hot and humid day and the lunch respite was most welcome. The boat cruise was pleasant but a bit pointless since it cruised in a circle near Charles Bridge without going anywhere up or down the river. There were some good photo angles to be had though from the boat. A great tour for the start of your visit to Prague. Follow it up with other tours that take you inside the famous buildings and you will find the magic of Prague.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message