The Vlatava river has some great opportunities for river cruises. The trick to enjoying a cruise through the series of locks that protect against seasonal flooding is to consider the specific activities offered aboard and the quality and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 790 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Remoshay N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour! It was awesome...the restaurant was delicious and the river cruise was nice. Recommend this to anyone. A great introduction tour for those who are only in town for a short amount of time and for those we want an overview of the city.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

Peter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very small group allowed for personalized experience. This tour gives a great overview of Old Town Prague at a beautiful time of day. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and personable and his English was excellent. He provided insight into some of the back stories behind the sites.
The boat tour gave a great view of the city and allowed us to view it from a different perspective.

Doing what: Prague by Night: Small-Group Walking Tour and Vltava River Cruise

Charles V W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour! Our guide took us to a few places we had not seen in our four days in Prague. She was very knowledgeable of local history and made the evening very enjoyable. The boat ride is also highly recommended, especially at night.

Doing what: Prague by Night: Small-Group Walking Tour and Vltava River Cruise

ljpearce70

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Beautiful scenery and great food. Wait staff were very friendly and helpful. Had an outstanding time.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

minta.hardman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was wonderful - very informative and a beautiful city - the river cruise is incredible!

Doing what: Prague by Night: Small-Group Walking Tour and Vltava River Cruise

Marianna H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great trip but hard to find the place to hop on the bus. The information centre next to our hotel had never heard of this bus. It wasn't easy to find. But we eventually found it on bus stop number 2. Once we were on the bus we had a great time. The tour guides and driver were great fun. We saw a lot. Make sure that you include a map of each stop or where you start when people book this tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Lai C

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

This was a pleasant way to spend an hour on the river with a guide who pointed out all the landmarks with a brief history, and who was happy to answer questions. We were offered tea or coffee and a plate of 4 small cakes each.

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Afternoon Tea Cruise

Nitya

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The tour route, once you find out where the buses stop is quite good. But beware, buses can be hard to find and sometimes over full. If you miss one bus, 45 minutes can be a long wait for the next one. Blerta, our guide was lovely and so patient with everyone!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Nicola F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Staff who were running the trip were rude, making no attempt to explain to us where we needed to go - merely pointing and grunting in the general direction of an old and tired looking boat. No choice of tea or coffee as it states in the booking. A tiny and rather odd tasting coffee is dumped in front of you with 3 small slithers of unidentifiable cakes. The commentary on the boat is indecipherable and therefore pointless. Would not recommend.

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Afternoon Tea Cruise

THEA P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Very disappointed with this package. I booked this prior to arrival in Prague. The bus skirted the perimeter of the city, which is really a city that should be seen by walking tour. The boat ride was a joke-a long boat making circles around a short distance. Due to timing issues, we were unable to take advantage of the tour of the Jewish quarter. That was most disappointing. Save your money or purchase a comprehensive walking tour. You will learn much more about the city, culture and food that way. Prague is a fabulous city. I look forward to visiting again.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Caroline Ann W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was excellent trip. Food was good and plenty of it., well organised and good tour rep, Petra. music was excellent, Jazz band and very good. great service and fab views. Prague at night must be seen. we had a lovely evening, cold but not raining and highly recommended to anyone who goes to Prague. Great value fro money as well

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

wo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It is highly recommended. Our tour guide was Tatiana. Excellent with all the tips about Prague

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

wo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great!!! Tatiana was our guide. Very professional. Beautiful city a must do

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

Sasiwimon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

great tour, a lot of information that guide tours would give you. very good price for the trip.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour was very good. Tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

Margaret L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great trip and a wonderful overview of Prague. The tour guide was wonderful and full of interesting tidbits.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

Joyce P

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Even though there was a lot of walking around the guide was exceptional. The driver seemed to be preoccupied with his cell phone and other distractions they made me a little uncomfortable.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

Alastair d

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Food included was great and the drink and snack on the boat ride. Was a great walking tour taking in the best parts on the city. The tour guide was excellent looking after everyone.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

marion o

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Had a great day our guide was very good quite a lot of walking but worth it . The lunch was fantastic as was the river cruise all in all a great day.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

tony b

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. Margaret, our guide for the day, was particularly entertaining and knowledgable. The tour provided a good introduction and over-view to the city.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

Edward H

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

I was not able to see Prague Castle the day of my tour due to a visit by the President of China, but the tour company allowed me to take the castle portion of the tour the following day with no additional charge. The one and a half-day tour as it turned out to be was worthwhile and interesting, but I was distracted by 2-3 languages being spoken throughout the tour. The river cruise was relaxing after two hours of walking, but did not take me to any part of Prague that I could not see from the shoreline. I did learn a bit about the city's history and am happy that I took this tour.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

Roy A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

1. We tried to call the number listed to find out about parking. It was 9 AM, nobody answered and the mailbox was full. I sent two emails and neither was replied. 2. We got there 15 mins early and it was rainy and cold. We are in our 70s. We asked if the bus with the driver was ours and was told to wait until called. After 20 cold minutes we were allowed on that very same bus. 3. As we were riding I asked questions and was told, lady I can't answer that until we get on the boat Again he replied, Lady I told you to wait, I've told you too much already. There were only 4 people on that bus and we were together. Later on the boat, I asked a question and was reprimanded for not paying attention! It was he that was not listening before I asked about something else entirely. My sister told him he was rude to which he replied, I know I am. After we found out that we were Americans and not British as he thought, he got friendly. By that time we had been so insulted and ill treated, we just looked at the scenery.
Between the four of us, we have travelled to at least 50 countries and have never been treated so rude. We would not recommend your company to any of our friends.

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Lunch Cruise

Sharon C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Do not use this company! This was such a hassle and so not worth the money. You must go in the old town square find a a person with a red umbrella. And then you go to their office to get your vouchers done.
The info on line was so bad and we wasted a whole morning waiting around at the wrong boat...only to miss the am boat tour. The boat tour itself wa disappointing as it just went up to the weir and turned around.

All around the worst ever tour and hop on hop off experience ever!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message