The Vlatava river has some great opportunities for river cruises. The trick to enjoying a cruise through the series of locks that protect against seasonal flooding is to consider the specific activities offered aboard and the quality and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 479 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

They were friendly, the audio system was good, we understood everything they said. They were willing to answer any questions you had.
It was a good experience.

Doing what: Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Super easy to find, very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Excellent value for the money.

Doing what: Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was brilliant. Our guide was a bilingual and knowledged lady. The tour was detailed and fun

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Loved the city tour and the walk to the river, howeve, it was very hard to keep up with our guide without an audio. The group was too large to hear what she had to say. Our lunch was just ok and the boat tour was also just ok. Over all it was a great overview of Prague.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Loved the city tour and the walk to the river, howeve, it was very hard to keep up with our guide without an audio. The group was too large to hear what she had to say. Our lunch was just ok and the boat tour was also just ok. Over all it was a great overview of Prague.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The Tour was much more than I expected. Prague is a beautiful city. The nicest that we experienced in our travels.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Yes, you need to take this tour, preferably at the beginning of your visit to Prague. You learn so much about the history of the city, and see a good portion of it. The Prague Castle compound is impressive, and the views from its heights are worthwhile. Tatiana, our guide, was spirited and enjoyable to be with. She did the tour in English and in Spanish, which was okay. A lot of walking involved, so be rested before you go! The lunch was in a nice restaurant in the castle compound (private seating just for our group). The river cruise was rather short (didn't go far), but enjoyable and informative. Except for the amount of walking (which is just my personal not favorite thing!), I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

A very good way to get acquainted with Prague and surroundings. This tour is a quick overview, and if you are interested in detail of the sites it requires you make another visit. The tour does not include entry into most of the sites, just a view and discussion from the "free zone". Otherwise a good way to learn about the sites in Prague.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Like our dinner cruise in NYC .

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This too is a must for any visitor. Our guide was the best with perfect command of English and a vast reservoire of Czech history.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

I love cruising so I was looking forward to this. About 9 of us were on the little bus but when we arrived river side, no boat ! Frantic phone calls and off we go, slowly through peak hour type traffic , to join in on another boat cruise. From then on it was very enjoyable I sincerely say. I can recommend this tour , and especially by night.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

Well worth getting cold being on deck to view the city from a different perspective. Great guide - very knowledgeable about his city. Only downside was the meal that left a lot to be desired but really was what we had expected on a tour such as this.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Mike did a great job of showing me the city and telling some interesting legends. The river cruise at night was the real highlight. Be sure you see Prague at night!

Doing what: Prague by Night: Small-Group Walking Tour and Vltava River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were fortunate to be the only two people on the tour that night . Our guide Michael was great . He didn't short cut anything even though we were only two . His stories made the tour very interesting . He stayed with us on the cruise and continued to explain all the sights .The drink included on the cruise was a pleasant surprise .Great tour

Doing what: Prague by Night: Small-Group Walking Tour and Vltava River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message