The Vlatava river has some great opportunities for river cruises. The trick to enjoying a cruise through the series of locks that protect against seasonal flooding is to consider the specific activities offered aboard and the quality and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 492 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

One of the best tours I have ever been on. The lunch was very good.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very nice boat trip , guide was very informative and friendly, we had a guided tour before and after the trip which was super. Would recommend the trip bit skip the afternoon tea package as it wasnt worth the money.

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Afternoon Tea Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Prague is a beautiful city and has been on my bucket list for years. The Castle was amazing and the tour guide did an excellent job.

Doing what: Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I highly recommend this trip. It was informative - thanks Tomasz Prague Castle and Neil Jewish Quarter for being excellent tour guides and on the whole, the trip was great value for money. Also the Vltava cruise is a great way to see the city. I really enjoyed my day and know who to book with on my next city break.

Doing what: Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This was a great day with Radona taking us on many paths to show interesting places not on tour maps. Lunch could have included more than just very rare steak and chips for main course. Overall a great day

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Nice tour with rich info about Prague in a short day

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The bus tour was nice. The river cruise was a total mess. We couldnt see anything out the windows of the boat. The tour guide discussed one thing the whole time. The singer didnt know the words and instead sang a lot of be-bop. The guitar player played only one chord. If we had not met one other person, the cruise would have been a disaster.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A great introduction to Prague. The bus tour was informative but the real highlights were the English guide on the castle tour and particularly the young Albanian girl on the Jewish Quarter tour. Excellent value for money with enthusiastic committed staff throughout.

Doing what: Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour. Great tour guide. Learned lots. Wonderful lunch.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This tour is nice and Prague is nice place to visit

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The night tour and dinner cruise was very nice. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and gave us great information throughout the night. He was amazing. We were picked up at a central location, driven to the dock and got on the cruise ship. We had a great time. There were 4 of us and we sat next to a couple from Australia who were very nice. We thoroughly enjoyed the night. As we went back to the dock, we enjoyed the fireworks from the ship. It was great.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Nice meal and interesting commentary from a unique tour guide! A beautiful city that is even more magical at night.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The tour was a little strange. Loved the part where the guide told us our ticket did not include a return trip to the kiosk where we were picked up! But out of the kindness of the bus driver's heart, he would come back and pick us up. What! I'll be sure to double check the fine print the next time. This reminded me of camel rides to the pyramids in Egypt, the trip to the pyramid was real cheap, but the return trip was triple the cost. The group,was too large for the guide to show or tell everyone about the sights along the route, but he was a hoot! Maybe a Russian spy? The true saving grace was the companions with whom we dined. A gentleman from Manchester and his colleague from Belarus. Don't know if I would recommend to another traveler.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

not great...you cant really see much at night and it was too cold to stay on top very long. probably better in warmer weather or during the day.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message