The Vlatava river has some great opportunities for river cruises. The trick to enjoying a cruise through the series of locks that protect against seasonal flooding is to consider the specific activities offered aboard and the quality and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 388 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour. I would recommend it as a 1st day in Prague activity to achieve a survey of many of the sights. The guide was excellent, personable, and informative. It starts with a bus tour of much of the city, followed by a walking tour of the castle area, lunch in a vineyard with a fabulous view overlooking Prague, then more walking tour of Mala Strana, Kampa Island, and then back to Old Town. Lots of information on history ...as well as practical advice on where to exchange money, trams, and other places to visit. Exactly like the advertised description. Hotel pickup was also on time and no issues. An excellent 1st day in Prague activity to achieve a general survey of everything ...or if you are pressed for time and want to see much but only have so little time. Recommended.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Visiting from Australia our Mother celebrated her 83rd birthday on this tour. An interesting tour guide Margarhite entertained us with her knowledge and humour. Walking through the Castle, seeing the guards and the history, amazing. Lunch at the Villa Richter was very pleasant, the view across the vineyard was beautiful. Continued on foot down the cobblestones to the Charles Bridge, crossed it, then boarded a boat for the river cruise, another interesting guide showed us the sights and told about the history. Finished off with a tour of the Museum. A wonderful day full of great memories.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was really amazing, I walked with the tour guide around 2 hours and I knew a little bit more of the history of Prague, at the end you get a boat ride with a beer included, I really recommend this tour:)

Doing what: Prague by Night: Small-Group Walking Tour and Vltava River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was wonderful and we had the best guide. She was well informed, attentive to each person, courteous and had an amazing amount of knowledge about Prague. I highly recommend taking this tour.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day trip with a knowledgable guide. Lunch inclusion was tasty and the river cruise was a relaxing way to end the day.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide was very good and took good care of the group. The coffee and dessert were good and the river cruise was excellent with her sharing her knowledge. Good choice!

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Afternoon Tea Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great guides that had the knowledge of the city and the locations!
Bus is 100 YDS from the Hilton old town...great location !

Doing what: Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great guide, lovely boat trip down the river even despite the rain

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Afternoon Tea Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Guide knowledgable . Boat comfortable. Average afternoon tea. Served before starting cruise.
Able to walk back with guide

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Afternoon Tea Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

this was wonderful - as we went through the castle grounds - there is so much history , art and fabulous architecture there - the customer requires nothing more . I recommend a stop - twenty to thirty minutes maybe in the middle of the tour - for a drink in one of the restaurants with the incredible views . first it is an experience worth having and second a good rest for tired limbs as it is an evening walk and most of your customers must have had busy days. You can even make the tour three and a half hours to include this stop .

Doing what: Prague by Night: Small-Group Walking Tour and Vltava River Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Beautiful view of Prague, food on the ship was just barely ok. Very knowledgable and enthusiatic tour guide!

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

A few problems in the beginning -- the tour bus was filthy and we couldn't see out the windows - so the city tour was a complete bust. Also the tour guide talked so fast we missed half of what she was showing us. When we got to the Castle it was much better once we got off the bus. The walking tour was wonderful, lunch was EXCELLENT and the walk back to the city center was great - even got to see the John Lennon wall, which was a treat for me. And our boat cruise was adorable and fun! Our guide was a little "ditzy", but still a great day (I think her name was Tatiana).

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

Barry B
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The guide was very good and his knowledge was excellent. The food needs to be improved to cover all tastes and dishes that would remain moist ie stew would be beneficial

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The cakes were very good but it was difficult to see from the restaurant level of the boat. While the guide was very nice, the speaker system did cut in and out a bit. All in all, Prague is a very walkable city and we enjoyed exploring it more on foot.

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Afternoon Tea Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message