The Vlatava river has some great opportunities for river cruises. The trick to enjoying a cruise through the series of locks that protect against seasonal flooding is to consider the specific activities offered aboard and the quality and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 638 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were there in July so it wasn't very dark even by the end of the tour, but that didn't matter. This is a wonderful tour! Our guide, Sonia, was absolutely fantastic. She gave us so much information about Prague that we would never have known. The size of our group was just right very friendly and fun. We loved experiencing the cuisine of Prague. All of the food was absolutely delicious. We would do this tour again. It was lovely!

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We like this tour a lot. Thank you for your business.

Doing what: Best Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good tour, the guide was nothing short of sensational. Very good day, Cruise was probably the only disappointment, prefer to view more sites, cruise didn't add a lot to site seeing

Doing what: Best Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We all really enjoyed this tour very good value. staff on the boat was very friendly and helpful food was nice with a good a choice I would recommend this if you are after a relaxing evening with a few drinks!!

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was absolutely the best way to see Prague. Biking was easy albeit one hill makes you sweat a little. Our guide was awesome, a native American, he has studied earnestly to know almost any important fact about this lovely city. It was a long day but, we came away with a great sense of Prague as well as a day of enjoyable exercise. Please ask for Greg, he was down to earth and well learned!

Doing what: Small-Group Prague Bike Tour Including Old Town, Vltava River and Wenceslas Square

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Everything went smoothly, at the buffet there is no food etiquette, people jump in like piggy's. Family of 5 loved the experience of the cruise, would do again

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent English guide on a nice trip throughout Prague with all the highlights, just what we needed on a hot summerday. This was our first ever city-tour, normally we use a guidebook. After a long road trip and too much to see in 2 days, the full-day tour was much to our liking: just follow the guide in the bus, on the boat and by foot it's not that far walking, enjoy a simple but goodtasting lunch-with-a-view and hear everything you need to know for your first visit. Good choice for getting-to-know Prague and the next day wander off on your own.

Doing what: Best Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Honza our tour guide was fantastic! He did a good job of making the tour informative and fun for our group and focused on myths and legends. He took us to some sites we hadn't discovered ourselves so the tour was truly fulfilling.

Doing what: Prague by Night: Small-Group Walking Tour and Vltava River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Lots of walking. Great tour if you are staying in Prague for a short time and want to hit the hot spots. Lunch left a lot to be desired. Overall good tour.

Doing what: Best Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We were somewhat disappointed. While we had in depth information on the bus ride to and from the pier - there was little explanation of what buildings we were viewing when we were actually viewing them. We realize there was a sort of map - but it would have been nice to have some further explanation of it. The food was good and the weather, however, was also excellent. I wish I could give you the tour guide's name, but we did not catch it and when he pointed us to our table, he visited us only once and that was to ask if we had any questions. Thank you!

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

Paul M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

What a fantastic city! This tour was terrific and our guide was wonderful. Prague was the highlight of a 3 week holiday and this tour was tops. Highly recommended

Doing what: Best Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommend it. Food good, very relaxing.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great tour and very informative. Tour guide managed to take us in the church despite the crowd. But disappointed with river cruise as is a small boat which cannot even take picture of the Charles Bridge.

Doing what: Best Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great tour and buffet. Great view of Prague from the water. Only complaint is the open smoking on the top deck, but not really the tour company's fault. Would recommend.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The small bus turned out to be a large bus. It is very hard to see anything while riding in a big bus with so many other people. The tour of the castle was very informative and interesting. The lunch was very good, and the view was fabulous. The walk back was very pleasant and interesting. The walk across the Charles Bridge was wonderful. Boat ride was fun. Enjoyed the ice cream and beer! Interesting to see Prague from the river. Tatiana was a fabulous guide. I would recommend her. My only complain was the large bus. As small bus should not hold more than 10 people. The price was very reasonable.

Doing what: Best Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Good food and lovely scenery, but due to rain, was not the experience we had hoped for.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

The tour guide tried too hard to make this experience a worthwhile one and dragged out a five hour tour to nearly nine hours. We were both tired of hearing her voice as well as physically exhausted. The actual content was quite worthwhile, just a shame about the time taken.

Doing what: Best Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Poorly organized tour. Not clear where the stops are situated..
River cruise mediocre and not narrated.
Highlights were the Castle walking tour with an excellent guide and
best of all was the walking tour of the Jewish Quarter. Our young female guide was fantastic. Very knowledgeable and interacted so well with everybody. Viator is lucky to have her.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

This tour is definitely for the older crowd... It was indeed interesting but I must have been the youngest person in the group by about 20 or 30 years I'm 28. While we got to see many sites and the tour guide was knowledgeable and very informed, it just wasn't for me. This is nothing against the tour company though as they did nothing wrong. It's just not what I was looking for, especially after experiencing many more up-beat and fun tours through my European trip this summer.

Doing what: Best Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

Tara
Cayman Islands

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Prague is such a great city and so walkable! The tour bus driver needed a
Serious bath and he didn't start the tour well- we were so glad to get off 'George's' bus!! The tour guide was quite old and we were concerned she may not make it, but we left the tour early for this reason and tipped her all the same. This tour needs young good smelling people to guide this beautiful city and a better place to eat- watch out for the nests of wasps!!

Doing what: Best Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Hotel pick up was not done for us. We were asked to walk to the meeting point instead. Bad organization resulted in 1 hour delay. We rushed through the tour. Guide made some insulting comments regarding various religions. Lunch break took longer than expected due to restaurant bad organization. Food nothing special but OK. River cruise in small 30 seats boats around Charles Bridge only. Does not include visit inside the Castle buildings. Guide did not wait for whole group to gather at every tour stop. Failed to show us the Guard change. Failed to make sure that all were present before we entered the cathedral. No photo stops due to delay.

Doing what: Best Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Well firstly we fell in love ,with Prague its a very beautiful city.The bus trip was good,but after ,that ,things went a little strange.The tour guide's dress ,looked like a nightee,that she should wear to bed. I am not a prude,however ,this dress left nothing to the imagination and it was embarrassing to look at.
The communication between her and the tourists was very ,poor and we were questioning,what to do ,amoung us and where to meet.She seemed to fob off any questions.
The Resturant location ,was amazing,however the food ,was very disappointing.The tour guide seemed to be in her own world. Gino and Mihoko

Doing what: Best Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

I went on this tour with my mother. We both agreed that it was not quite what it said on the 'tin'. Rather than an 'afternoon tea' it was a coffee and cake. Moreover, there were two tour guides, speaking a total of 4 languages. So it was not the relaxed river cruise we expected. The guides were informative, but it felt a bit of an overload of information, in 4 different languages.

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Afternoon Tea Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message