• USD ($)
  • English
The Vlatava river has some great opportunities for river cruises. The trick to enjoying a cruise through the series of locks that protect against seasonal flooding is to consider the specific activities offered aboard and the quality and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 336 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Was a lovely tour and thoroughly enjoyed it! The lunch was delicious and the cruise was good and informative. The only criticism I have is that it was rather long and it would have been nice to have some free time within the tour.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent! Our guide's name was Tati (Tatiana) and she was educated, warm, enthusiastic and gregarious.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Really enjoyable evening. We went in the middle of March and it wasn't too cold. Our guide (sorry, can't remember his name, just remember he wore his sunglasses all the time and spoke a lot of languages!) was really cool and kept us informed about what was happening and gave us nice little bits of information as we were going along. It's true that you do seem to spend a lot of time in the lock (about a total of 45 mins - 1 hour out of the whole 3 hour boat ride). The food was pretty good too and there was lots of it. The people at our table were quite nice but we were the youngest ones there (21 + 25, on a table of mostly 50+ but it wasn't an issue). Only reason I don't give it 5 stars is the price - I wouldn't say it was worth 52€ each, if it was more like 40€ I'd say that was a reasonable amount!

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The tour was a peaceful tour on a beautiful boat. The tour begins at Republic Square with a ride to the river. The view from the river gives a new prospective to the two sides of the city. The boat was warm and cozy, the guide was knowledgeable. However, the tour ends at the river which can make it a long hike back to the Old Town.

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Afternoon Tea Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very informative guide, food good, service excellent.... Couldn't see much as it's dark and raining which was a shame

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very impressed with this tour, both guides (the castle and Jewish Quarter) were very good, the boat tour was not as good, but nice to sit and have a moment to enjoy a warming drink - it was minus 10 outside

Doing what: Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was just my husband and I on this tour so,we had the guide all to ourselves!
She was very knowledgeable about the history of the city and it's wonderful architecture.
We had very nice lunch at a beautiful restaurant that overlooked the city in the castle grounds.
Recommended.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

The view was quite something, though it was a little rainy. The food was so-so, though they did try with live entertainment during dinner.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

Well i was not impressed, specially those tourist guide which is trying to become tough to their client, i feel that his showing to us that he is UK nationality.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Made great new friends

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was great! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the area and easy to talk to, the lunch was delicious, and we spent a lot of time walking around Prague Castle, which was my favorite part. The river cruise was unimpressive, but that's mostly because most of the information from the cruise we've already gotten from our tour guide. Also, since this was in January, there were not very many tourists around, which definitely improved the experience, so I would recommend avoid peak tourist season. The tour guide was also able to give us recommendations for things to do for the rest of our stay, which was very helpful. Overall, it was definitely worth it!

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

Jeruel
Saudi Arabia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was an amazing tour! I enjoyed every minute of it. Prague is absolutely stunning. And to compliment the entire tour, my guide, Tatiana, made a big difference in making the experience absolutely unforgettable. She is a very knowledgeable guide who knew everything about Prague, and Czech history. I couldn't have enjoyed so much without Tatiana as my tour guide! I highly recommend this tour. I would do it again!

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We had a wonderful day. The tour was well organised. A van picked us up from our hotel in the morning. We were taken to the new town area where all the tourists met up, and from where we drove around with the tour guide. The initial hour or so was on the minibus, but then we covered most places by foot, which was quite enjoyable, but can be a wee bit taxing on little ones. The best parts were that the tour guide was really really friendly, a lot of the credit goes to her for making that day enjoyable. The other highlight of the tour was the lunch - It was at a fantastic restaurant, great view of the town from the hill top, and superb food. (Alcohol is not included, which is fair). My only gripe was that there is so much to see, a 7-hour tour is a bit rushed. It doesn't do proper justice to the history, culture and architecture of this beautiful city of Prague. We'd have to go back again for a more relaxed holiday.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

A bit disappointing after the other tours, though the guide was excellent, and so was the live musician meal was average and I had expected better

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message