The Vlatava river has some great opportunities for river cruises. The trick to enjoying a cruise through the series of locks that protect against seasonal flooding is to consider the specific activities offered aboard and the quality and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 431 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and accommodating. It was an excellent tour!

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent. Well worth it. The guide was very informative

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an awesome comprehensive tour with an amazing tour guide. Nice lunch.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour in early September provided a good overview of the city and of its major attractions. Our tour guide Tatiana was extremely knowledgeable and kept the group informed and entertained during the full tour. This 7 hour tour passed very quickly and should be on every one's itinerary. Only drawback was that the guide had to repeat herself many times because she did not have a microphone during the walking part of the tour. You missed out on info if you were not standing close to her! Three course lunch was good. Recommend this tour.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very informative, but a lot of walking and too hot

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The walking tour was good. The lunch was not. It was raining and since we had been on the river tour in the evening, we decide not to go on the river tour.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

It was an enjoyable evening. The guide was very, very good. We enjoyed visiting with her the most.
Cruising the river is beautiful, very beautiful. There were parts of the trip where we bumped into other boats, and that was a bit disconcerting...there were some places on the river where it was a tight squeeze. The food was so, so..The best part of the food was the traditional Goulash. I think it was worth the money and I would do it again.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Prague is an amazing city that begs for widespread exploration. The hop on hop off bus was not open top, they claimed that bus was under repair. Their are also many important streets in old town that are pedestrian only so the bus does not go there. The tour guides were excellent for both the castle and Jewish quarter tours, very worthwhile and the boat ride, which we took following the Jewish quarter tour offered a great opportunity to take many wonderful photos of Pragues magnificent bridges and buildings.

Doing what: Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: Jewish Quarter and Prague Castle Tours plus Vltava Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

A very good guide ( with strong opinions). The walk can be a bit arduous, however it was quiet enjoyable. The river cruise was disappointing and should be either eliminated or upgraded

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Disappointing, boat did not have cover on the outside deck. It was raining that evening so if we wanted to take photographs of the sights we got wet. Food very average quality and the drinks extremely poor. We ordered cocktails and they had little or no alcohol in them but they were charged at full rate. They did not have English tea and when we asked for just a cup of hot water we were told we would have to pay the price of a cup of tea. Would not recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The castle walk, the lunch, and the guide were fine. Four of us took this tour and would not recommend it again for two reasons. The first is the guide should have had an audIo system to speak to us so we could hear her ! Many other tour groups had headsets and the guides had a sound system so they could hear the information. Secondly, the river cruise was not a cruise ! Don't take this trip if you expect a river cruise, because all the boat did was go around in a small circle near the dock and never went up or down the river.
We would never recommend this tour with the "river cruise" again as the afternoon was a total waste of our time and money !

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Nice to be on the river but not quite what we were sold. No tea. Only coffee. One cake. No choice. 45 minutes on river and barely went past Charles Bridge. Actually went in circles for a bit, with all the other boats. Wouldn't recommend it

Doing what: Prague Vltava River Afternoon Tea Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

El recorrido del crucero es muy interesante pero la comida fue de bajo nivel.

Doing what: Prague Night Tour and River Vltava Dinner Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Tour was so fast and lunch was so long and not good! And my friends and I didn't like the idea that other speaking languages were in our group (English) very time consuming! Though,Alice our tour guide was nice and very knowledgeable

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message