Famed for its beautiful Vieux Port, or Old Port, this seaside city in the south of France is beloved by travelers and locals alike. Unlike more glamorous locales like Nice and Paris, Marseille is much more relaxed and accessible to non-natives. It ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 420 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide was knowledgeable, patient and enjoyable. The sights were all gorgeous--though I wish we'd skipped the lavender museum and its long video to make more time for the other sites.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour packed a lot into one day and gave an excellent of some of the most beautiful towns in Provence. Due to the number of sites we visited we only had about 45 minutes in each but this was sufficient. Melanie, our guide, was very kind and informative.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Good day out with a variety of activities. Well worth the experience.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Enjoyed every village and especially the commentary from out tour guide. Great value for money.

Doing what: Provence Afternoon Half-Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It is highly recommended, Elody our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. It's a winter tour but we enjoyed it.

Doing what: Provence Afternoon Half-Day Trip from Avignon

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This tour was quite interesting. The arena in Nimes is a sight to see, not only for the structure but for its history. I was disappointed not to see the 'Square House'. I thought it was included. Uzes is delightful and our guide was a pleasure to have.

Doing what: Roman Sites Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

So many things wrapped up into one day - had a simply jam packed, delightful day. Pont du Gard was breathtaking - to be able to walk the bridge was surreal; Standing in places where Van Gogh actually painted his work was inspirational. Loved this day tour - just brilliant.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Guide was okay but was more of a driver not a guide.

Doing what: Provence Afternoon Half-Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was awesome - visited some amazing places that are not easily accessible without a car and the guided tour of the winery was great.
Our tour guide Caroline was very informative, enthusiastic and warm, and used a lot of her own experiences and knowledge to make it very interesting. Do it!

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour to Nimes,Uves and Pont du Gard. Our guide who was very good and very knowledgable picked us up at our hotel and provided information about the countryside as well as the sites. Travelled in a van for 8 but only 4 of us that trip,very comfortable.
The tour was brought forward 1/2 hour on account of the short November afternoon.This was a good move- it meant we were just in time to see the Pont du Gard from both sides of the river before the light faded.

Doing what: Roman Sites Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Excellent guide and great places visited. Only problem was it got dark by the time we got to the last village. A shame the start time could not have been brought forward once the clocks had gone back the previous weekend.

Doing what: Provence Afternoon Half-Day Trip from Avignon

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Great tour guide was so nice and accommodating....the midevial towns were the best and I enjoyed everything except....we shouldn't have to have gone back to avignon in middle of day to pick up more people...we lost time and couldn't really have lunch..I specifically booked a tour that did not have to do this...as a result when we got to the roman acuiduct..we couldn't see anything......would not go o again because of this

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

As with many tours, there was silmply not enough time to see things in depth. Also, I wished the tour guide gave us more information about the places, the people, the monuments. Otherwise, it was enjoyable and the weather was great.

Doing what: Orange, Les Baux de Provence and Arles Small Group Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message