Famed for its beautiful Vieux Port, or Old Port, this seaside city in the south of France is beloved by travelers and locals alike. Unlike more glamorous locales like Nice and Paris, Marseille is much more relaxed and accessible to non-natives. It ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 411 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was awesome - visited some amazing places that are not easily accessible without a car and the guided tour of the winery was great.
Our tour guide Caroline was very informative, enthusiastic and warm, and used a lot of her own experiences and knowledge to make it very interesting. Do it!

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour to Nimes,Uves and Pont du Gard. Our guide who was very good and very knowledgable picked us up at our hotel and provided information about the countryside as well as the sites. Travelled in a van for 8 but only 4 of us that trip,very comfortable.
The tour was brought forward 1/2 hour on account of the short November afternoon.This was a good move- it meant we were just in time to see the Pont du Gard from both sides of the river before the light faded.

Doing what: Roman Sites Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Excellent guide and great places visited. Only problem was it got dark by the time we got to the last village. A shame the start time could not have been brought forward once the clocks had gone back the previous weekend.

Doing what: Provence Afternoon Half-Day Trip from Avignon

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Great tour guide was so nice and accommodating....the midevial towns were the best and I enjoyed everything except....we shouldn't have to have gone back to avignon in middle of day to pick up more people...we lost time and couldn't really have lunch..I specifically booked a tour that did not have to do this...as a result when we got to the roman acuiduct..we couldn't see anything......would not go o again because of this

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

As with many tours, there was silmply not enough time to see things in depth. Also, I wished the tour guide gave us more information about the places, the people, the monuments. Otherwise, it was enjoyable and the weather was great.

Doing what: Orange, Les Baux de Provence and Arles Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Robin did a very good job. He provided a great balance of humour and knowledge of the region.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Carol, our tour guide and drive, was terrific and she made sure I made it to Avignon TGV that same evening for my train back to Paris which was the last one from Avignon. The three villages were the best I have ever been too in Provence and the Pont du Gard was spectacular. Worth every minute of the tour!

Doing what: Provence Afternoon Half-Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Overall, the half-day trip was great. Our guide was good and knowledgable of the region. He spoke excellent english. I would recommend this half-day trip for anyone staying in Avignon who would like to see some of the sights in surrounding Provence. It would have been nice to have more time in Les Baux en Provence so we could have explored the castle ruins longer. Overall, a great side trip and well worth the cost!

Doing what: Provence Afternoon Half-Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide on the day was terrific, even pointing out to us where to buy the best lavender icecream. The weather was superb. Would have liked more time in Rousillon and Gorde.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A very enthusiastic guide. Loved the tour -- the Sunday market, lavender museum, lovely little Provence towns and the Pont du Gard. He knew his area well, since he was from the area, and had many interesting stories to relate.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour gave an excellent overview of the Provence region, and every town we stopped at had something different and special to offer, and our tour leader provided an excellent and informed commentary. All three key aspects of the tour were very enjoyable and time was available for us to enjoy the features of each, e.g. the Arles market, the Roman amphitheatre in Orange and the beautiful village of Les Baux de Provence.

Doing what: Orange, Les Baux de Provence and Arles Small Group Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We have a lovely afternoon i this tour...the guide is a littlte bit late..but she is responsible for everything in the tour, and we saw a lot of great town and scenery...but it seemed every location is just too little time to explore...that is the downside if you want to join a tour..overall..it;s lovely and worth it

Doing what: Provence Afternoon Half-Day Trip from Avignon

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We were picked up about 15 minutes late from our hotel for this trip, but it was nice to have a smallish van with just enough people for us to all meet and talk to each other as we travelled. We travelled through lots of delightful villages as our tour guide chatted to us, and stopped at the Pont du Gard, Les Baux des Provence and Gordes. We had just the right amount of time at the Pont du Gard and Gordes but nowhere near enough time at Les Baux des Provence, it is such a gorgeous village with beautiful shops but also a fort at the top of the hill which we never even had time to see. I would recommend more time in this village, half an hour simply is not enough. Apart from that, it was well worth the time doing this tour, we fitted a lot of sightseeing into a short amount of time.

Doing what: Provence Afternoon Half-Day Trip from Avignon

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Enjoyable, great guide and covered lots of interesting Provence villages in one day

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a must for anyone who wishes to see the beautiful clanques in all their glory! You cover a lot of ground on this tour and go to places you would never get to see unless you have a car or like to hike.

The bikes made it a breeze to get around, even going up the steep hills to Notre Dame was doable.

Manu, our guide was fantastic and incredibly patient with us, constantly giving us tips along the way which helped us plan the rest of our trip.

It was just the 3 of us and a couple of us weren't very steady on the bikes and roads, but Manu made us feel very safe and gave us plenty of time to rest and soak up the stunning views along the way. He also took us to a wonderful cafe that sold amazing sandwiches which we ate at our beach stop.

We only wish we'd had more time to spend at Notre Dame, however this was partly our own fault for spending too long at each stop.

Highly recommend this tour with this company to anyone visiting Marseille!

Doing what: Electric Bike Tour to the Calanques from Marseille

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message