Famed for its beautiful Vieux Port, or Old Port, this seaside city in the south of France is beloved by travelers and locals alike. Unlike more glamorous locales like Nice and Paris, Marseille is much more relaxed and accessible to non-natives. It ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 487 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good tour with an excellent guide and we would highly recommend it.. The only suggestion we would like to make is that some provision be made for a lunch break.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An excellent tour, run by Provence Reservations. Anne, our guide, was extremely knowledgeable and went out of her way to make sure we got the most of the day. It was a long day, and we covered around 20km, and about 6 main stops, with sufficient time in each. The Cloitre St Paul asylum where Van Gogh stayed was a worthwhile addition to the tour - it was amazing to see the actual scenes Van Gogh painted!

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An amazing day, Julian was our tour guide extrodinaire. Brilliant. There aren't enough stars provided to rate it highly enough. I'm not usually one for guided tours, preferring to explore on my own, but this is a Must Do tour! Thank you Julian so much for a great day, awesome people to share it with as well

Doing what: Small Group Provence and Lavender Museum Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic! I highly recommend this tour! Just wear a hat. I foolishly didn't and got heat sickness and had to drop out before reaching the church. Other than that, the views you will see are amazing!

Doing what: Best Electric Bike Tour to the Calanques from Marseille

cw
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great guide first of all. The tour covered a lot of places and would recommend if this is your first visit to the area and want a bit of overview of things for future visits. Will definitely book again from the tour company and the guide.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Daniel was an excellent guide and driver. The villages were more than we had expected. The variety of experiences was fantastic. A group lunch in Asolo was the icing on the cake.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was absolutely fantastic. I loved every minute of it. Thank you!!!

Doing what: Small Group Provence and Lavender Museum Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were only spending 3 nights in Avignon. The day trip was exactly what we need to have a taster of Provence. We went to a few villages 'and other sites. We felt like we did and saw a lot in one day, but we didn't feel rushed. Our guide was very friendly and good.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The lavender tour was great! Our driver (Sarah) was very nice. Rousillon and Gordes were picturesque.

Doing what: Small Group Provence and Lavender Museum Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was very good and we had a very friendly and patient tour guide Sara. We enjoyed the day and highly recommend the tour and tour guide.
Asanga and Sangetha

Doing what: Small Group Provence and Lavender Museum Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour. Had plenty of time at each stop and guide was pleasant.

Doing what: Small Group Provence and Lavender Museum Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing. A long and full day but well worth it. The guide knew exactly how much time to leave us at each location never too long and always had enough time. We loved everywhere we went. So hard to pick a favorite :

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I took this half-day tour with 8 others in a mini-bus. Our driver and guide, Marc was very informative about Provence and chatted about it on our way to three sites: Pont du Gard, and the delightful villages of Gordes and Les Baux de Provence. For me the highlight was Pont du Gard which I have wanted to see for a long time, built by the Romans as part of the aqueduct serving Nimes. The two villages contrast each other and were memorable. Sufficient time was allowed for us to explore each of the sites and Marc gave us good advice regarding what to see as we independently explored the sites. Our tour was on a Monday so it omitted the village of Rousillon, which was a pity, but I only had the Monday free in Avignon. There is around 1 hour driving between each of the sites but this time was used by Marc to impart knowledge of Provence and to answer questions. This was a good tour, considering the time limit of half a day. The tour left me feeling hungry to see more of Provence, and a full-day tour might have been better if I had had the time but at least I did get the flavour of the place and had a good time. Marc advised us that private tours can be taken and these can be tailored around the wishes of the clients - not a bad idea.
Visited June 2015

Doing what: Provence Afternoon Half-Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This trip was long but absolutely wonderful. It covered places that we couldn't get to without a car. Thank you to Carol who was very informative and delightful company. We would not hesitate to recommend this tour. Provence is truly spectacular.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

this tour was a full on day that exceeded our expectations. good value for money and gave us a full appreciation of the Provence area.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Nice tour! Our guide was able to take us to several beautiful Lavender fields. Enjoy it!

Doing what: Small Group Provence and Lavender Museum Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I highly recommend this tour for people who only have half day to explore Provence.

Doing what: Provence Afternoon Half-Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

In spite of the weather, this was truly a fantastic trip with a wonderful guide.

Doing what: Roman Sites Small-Group Day Trip from Avignon, Including Nîmes and Uzès

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was amazing. Sylvain was super nice. I will definitely go back.

Doing what: Best Electric Bike Tour to the Calanques from Marseille

egrammar
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

There are not enough words to describe the beauty of the lavender fields of Provence. This all day tour took us to many breathtaking spots at which we enjoyed the purples and blues of these beautiful flower fields. As an added treat, we also saw a number of fields of sunflowers - Van Gogh's inspiration. The Lavender Museum is included on the trip. Our informative guide was also a masterful driver those mountain roads are not for faint-of-heart drivers.

Doing what: Small Group Provence and Lavender Museum Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and discussed any topic the group brought up. We learned all about the Roman ruins that are kept in great condition.

Doing what: Orange, Les Baux de Provence and Arles Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Guide cum driver Ms Solene was excellent.
When we left our wine purchased during the tour in the vehicle when the tour had ended.
She took the trouble to bring them to our hotel.
We appreciate it very much.
She is flexible and kind and hardworking too.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

fantastic tour. Went at the right time of the day and ended when it was cooler. Tour guide Violet was very informative.

Doing what: Roman Sites Small-Group Day Trip from Avignon, Including Nîmes and Uzès

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour. Plenty of time to wander around at own leisure and guide Melanie was excellent . Great experience

Doing what: Roman Sites Small-Group Day Trip from Avignon, Including Nîmes and Uzès

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message