Puerto Iguazu ATTRACTIONS See all

Parque Nacional Iguazu (Iguazu National Park)

Though the Brazilians boast of their outstanding views over the falls, Argentina is blessed with about 80% of Iguazu, lovingly threaded by several kilometers of paved trails and catwalks that could keep you occupied for three days. A free ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 154 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Trip was great the Falls are amazing the boat trip was a blast. The off-road jungle drive was so so, mostly because we didn't see much but trees. Be prepared to be drenched on the boat ride. There is NO getting around it. Some were smart and brought flip flops and an extra change of clothes in their backpacks. I'd recommend it. I'd also recommend bringing a poncho. The Falls hike was amazing - self guided, which I didn't expect, but it was ok. The park is pristine, and the facilities at the end of the tour were clean and worthy of a stop.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Unforgettable, thrilling, the best! The only detail that was not made clear at the embarcadero was that we should leave our shoes in the lockers before getting on the boat, but after a little hairdryer play that afternoon the shoes sneakers were fine.
I would recommend this combo tour to anyone who wants to get the full experience of the Cataratas.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

First day on Argentinian side was excellent and the guide Marcos was fantastic. We covered everything around the park and were then enlisted to do the Brazilian side today. Taking 1 and a half days was the best idea. We saw both perspectives of the Falls. Weather was perfect. A top experience at Iguassu Falls. Loved it.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Unforgettable experience for me. Since a TV crew did shooting, interview and introduction of the Falls in my boat, my boat ride lasted for almost 1.5 hrs, normally 20-30 mins. It's incredible. I also highlight my tour guide, Ivete. She took care of me privately as I'm the only Eng-speaking tourist.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Tour can be finished in 2 nights instead of 3 nights. Nothing to do on third day afternoon but flight was scheduled on fourth day evening !

Tour for Brazil side only half day so please consider to add option tour such as visit Bird Park or the famous water dam to made it comprehensive.

Doing what: 3-Night Tour to Iguassu Falls by Air from Buenos Aires

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Terrible. Paid for tour with boat trip and when I arrived I was told it was an extra 500 pesos 55 USD
I recommend you get bus or taxi to the Iguaza park and walk the sights yourself. Not worth paying tour operator for just the bus collection and drop off.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour is good, guide is nice and helpful. The viewf waterfalls is so good.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The trip was fantastic and the tour guides were very helpful in helping us in finding nice restaurant for us after the tours. We could not speak any Portuguese and did not know of our orientation from the hotel.

Doing what: 4-Day Iguassu Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

You must see the falls from both the Argentina and Brazil sides. Power and drama in Argentina, incredible views in Brazil. A lot of walking, but well worth it. This is not to be missed when going to south America. A true wonder of the world. Our Brazilian guide, Manuel, was very helpful and accommodating.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tiger delta was a basic tour of a town up north of Buenos Aires, it was very nice. The city tour gave a lot of information, however the best was the tango show was the best. It had amazing steak and unlimited wine.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Everything was great. The only thing that could improve is the amount of time we were given at the falls before we had to take the bus back.
Other than that, it was a great experience. thanks!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Simply amazing. With the full day tour you have all the time to enjoy the falls.
Tip: stamp your ticket and get a free entry to the park next day. It's easy and convenient to enjoy one more day in the park by yourself. Taxi to the park and back should be around 50 USD max

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

I had a heck of a time getting a confirmation of my hotel pick up. A different guide showed up, so I was hesitant to go. I'm English speaking, the guide did his best in talking in English first then Spanish but I always felt like I was missing some points. Not much information was given during the tour. The full day tour definitely could have been a couple hours as a lot of time was wasted.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

It's not ok to state that this tour is in English since the guide did not speak English! Waste of time and money, it would have been much better to take a taxi and go there by oneself!

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Laura was our tour guide and she was fantastic. The tour was lots of fun!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing. Our guide was fantastic, remembered everyone's names and language, and had good control over the large group. It was a bit confusing at first that everyone seemed to have different options but it all worked very well.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I fell ill and was looked after as much as was possible.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The experience was amazing. Our tour guide was helpful and spoke good English. The only down side was waiting in the intense heat and time wasted for well over an hour for a couple that did not meet back at the required.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I thought the tour was good and well organised, though I was the only person doing both sides in a day, so that was a bit strange. It was quite a tiring day so if you have time to see each side separately it is probably worthwhile to do that. If not, this was definitely a worthwhile tour.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message